Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort

  • 29 Soi Karon Nui, Tambon Karon,
  • Amphur Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83100
  • Thailand
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Kinder ab 13 Jahren gelten als Erwachsene, für die wir gegebenenfalls eine Zusatzgebühr berechnen. Kinder unter 12 Jahren erhalten ermäßigte Preise beim Buffet und können in vorhandenen Betten kostenfrei im Zimmer der Eltern übernachten.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel It is the best places in the area August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family holiday . We have stayed at this hotel several times, and would recommend it to everyone I know .we have four children with us and they just love it . The staff are so helpfull nothing is to much trouble. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was very nice. Private beach was great. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great stay I cannot find anything negative to say about the Le Meridian. I have stayed in many holiday resorts and hotels and this is by far the most amazing stay. I will definitely be back next year. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This location delivered excellent customer services. The lobby staffs were fantastic. Nick, Marco, Isabel, Jenjira, and their bosses were kind and helpful. They all made my stay enjoyable and fun. I also like to give a special thank to Jenjira Nakchanthong. See you all again soon. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true vacation resort First class resort with the amenities to match it. Staff was truly awesome and quick to address your needs or request. The private setting of this resort is a blessing after dealing with the overwhelming Patong scene. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by never been anywhere like it AAA+++ First time travellers, we were blown away with this resort, October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Quite the Experience We Hoped For Let's start with the good: 1. The beach is beautiful, well kept and surprisingly secluded. Probably the best feature of the hotel. 2. The staff is extraordinarily friendly and were very helpful during our stay. But . . . 1. This hotel is big -- very big. As a result, it seems that most rooms tend to be filled on the basis of large travel groups. It's not a quiet hotel for couples, but is better suited for families with kids. The layout of the hotel seems to accentuate its tremendous size, which is not necessarily a good thing. 2. The evening shows on the stage near the center of the pool can be a bit much. I think it detracts from the ambiance of an otherwise ideal location that could be peaceful and serene. Granted, we stayed during the Easter holidays and festivities are to be expected, but I found it difficult to "get away" and find the peace and quiet I had hoped for. Again, this is probably better with kids. 3. The room was well kept and clean, but small and the air conditioning never seemed to be quite as cold as I wanted. 4. The breakfast buffet was not spectacular, but more disappointing was the Thai food in the evenings. I suspect the flavors were toned down a bit for western tourists and lacked the authentic bite of Thai cuisine. In all, I'm afraid that I would not recommend this hotel for couples, but it would probably be OK for a family with children. In all, it seems just a bit too big and a bit too loud for my tastes. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unforgettable stay, wonderful beach Our family spent 8 days and 7 nights in Phuket, all in Le Meridien. My choice was right, from the very beginning everything was just so comfortable and pleasing. The pick up was very decently arranged. The resort is just breathtaking beautiful, cannot believe is was built in the 80s. The beach is definitely a delight and the selling point, very exclusive, clean, and tranquil. Unlike all the other beaches (Patong, Karon, Kata we all went, but non can compare to this one). The room was just fine, nothing surprising, furniture was old and no decorations. Just like any normal room with a TV, view is messy mountain trees, if you lean out you can see part of the ocean. Only one thing a little annoy, the toilet smells like sewer especially at night, we called every day to complain, and they gave us some essential oil to remove the smell, but doesn't work really well. And later they sent a fruit basket, thank you, but it doesn't help to get the smell away. The room isn't well sound-proof either with loud neighbours in the isle. And don't even get me started with the toilet door. It is a quiet door in day time, but at night it will suddenly turn into a noisy door, I mean a really noisy door whenever you open or shut it, it cracked like some old bad furniture and woke up my baby. But in the day time it doesn't make noise at all, so odd and freaking. Despite the smelly toilet and noisy door, it was a very pleasant stay. Staff were nice and smiling. pool and beach was fantastic! If I come to Phuket again, I will definitely stay here. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to relax A great experience with attentive and friendly staff. Plenty of space from other guests around all the facilities. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great activity facilities, lovely beach but getting old and dated… This hotel ticks all the boxes if you’re looking for a middle of the road, fully self-contained family holiday. The activities on offer at this hotel are possibly the largest available at any hotel we have ever seen… not just your usual facilities either for example, Archery, Wall Climbing, golf, basketball, football, watersports etc… The beach is sufficiently large to feel secluded and yet not give the impression of a crowded nature. The vast scope of the complex is actually quite remarkable and the pool alone stretches for the majority of it so great for kids to play around in. The rooms are bright and airy and generally everything you need is catered for… On the negative side there were several issues… upon arrival the check-in desk failed to really even note the fact I was a Platinum guest, nor that I had stayed before and there was no room upgrade (apparently full?!?!). There was very little personal attentiveness here and the general dated feel of the hotel seemed to be reflected in the staff. Everybody was extremely polite and friendly it just all seemed like it needs a lift in all aspects. The feel to the place is old and perhaps it’s overdue a face lift and a refurbishment required. The gymnasium is full of very antiquated equipment, some of which I dare say is over 30 years old!!! Like other guests who have reviewed this hotel, our room was also extremely pungent in terms of a vile odor emanating from the bathroom area… there are some significant drainage issues it seems in one or two of the rooms. In addition we got the distinct aroma of cigarette smoke pumping through the air conditioning unit into the room… it was almost as if our room was above a staffroom of some description and everyone smoking below was having their cigarette smoke being filtered up into our room… To conclude, Le Meridien Phuket is a decent hotel and certainly worth a visit if you feel the price reflects what is on offer… I’ve been to this hotel 3 times now and every visit appears to be the same… it’s got great activities, it ticks most of the boxes but be prepared for a dated experience with some slight annoyances along the way. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel review The le meridian hotel is well placed on a private beach near to shopping ,bars and restaurants .The room in which we stayed was clean and tidy,but it could do with modernising ie the furniture. when the shower was used there was little air extraction and so the bathroom filled with steam.The glass shower screen leaked so the floor was constantly wet. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is an experience This was our third stay at the hotel. Ambience and food are excellent. Service is very good. Honesty of staff always pleases. Only a tiny problem with ants in the room. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience We simply loved this resort and couldn't fault it in any way. 2nd visit to Phuket and cannot wait to make it a third although this time once again will choose Le Meridien. Loved the fact that you could swim in both ocean and pools and plenty of good food options. Really didn't want to leave there! and I am always ready for home - was a stopover on the way back from Europe holiday. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I use to stay in this hotel since 1995. very nice hotel with private beach (ideal for family and kids) October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOP Hotel in Phuket We arrived to Phuket and our driver picked us up and took us to hotel - our room was ready for us with amazing flower petals and welcome gift as it was our anniversary -Staff took very good care of us - Bedding was superior, air conditioning perfect and the hotel was AMAZING. HUGE swimming pool and very private beach with visits from local elephant baby daily. Diving lessons on site with daily excursions with PADI certifications and snorkeling - reasonable transportation to and from local towns - Professional Tennis Instruction excellent. Truly a 5 Plus star hotel. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience This was our fourth stay at Le Meridien Phuket Beach and while there has been some lovely upgrades to facilities and rooms have had a makeover the service is second to none. The reason we have been back each time we visit Phuket is due to this service. The facilities exceed all the requirements for a wonderful holiday! It was our first time taking our young child overseas and I couldn't have thought of somewhere I felt more safe and he was treated like a king. Thank you again for another wonderful experience, we will be back without a doubt. Kylie July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Comfortable & excellent location. The pool area is great & everything is nice & close together. Highly recommended. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Services This is my first time staying in Le Meridien Phuket for my business trip. I am impressed with the nice location and services provided by the hotel. Especially to Sales Specialist Khun Yaowaluk(Bambi) who has provided us with excellent customer services with a personal touch which made our stay comfortable. Will definitely recommend to stay in Le Meridien Phuket hotel on my quarterly visit to Phuket. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Stayed in the hussle and bussle of a hotel in Patong for 7nights and still felt like we needed a holiday. Le Meridien did the trick!! Love the feeling of being in your own special exclusive hidaway with the 5 star service and accomodation. Pools , beach, rooms and service all fantastic. Worth paying the little extra for the overall benefits. Will be back. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in a good location The hotel is nice and well maintained. We loved our stay here for the beach, the pool is very nice and it is located close to Patong Beach and also Karon Beach. We tried Mai Tais and Pina Coladas and were extremely disappointed, and the lunch/dinner options are also average at most. However, breakfast is good and the hotel is a short cab/tuktuk ride (or you can also walk) from many other dining options. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beach and Great Room Very good customer service from SPG price match much better than another large chain that I recently attempted the same with. The beach really made the holiday it had none of the craziness of other Phuket beaches. The room was very good. Food was good without being exceptional. My wife had occasion to speak with a supervisor "teirrey" I believe about a short cook and how he treated the guests hopefully this has been attended to as he was the only staff member we encountered that was less than great in customer service. All in all was a great experience November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best resorts It was a beautiful hotel with good selection of restaurants and various water and sport facilities. The best parts are the private beach and the pool. With comfortable hotel and helpful guests. Only 2 things need to be improved which are the unstable shower water temperature and room electricity. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Privacy and Relaxation Beautiful private beach (no hawkers!!) and pools. Staff were great and attentive, food really lovely. Internet was intermittent and frustrating as you kept having to log on rather than automatically connecting. Kids club was very good, altho kids under 4 needed parent or babysitter present which either adds expense or you end up being in the kids club yourself. Hotel provided transport was efficient and good value to get to and from the town. Overall a wonderful experience! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beachfront break Very pleasant break , the resort was clean, friendly and easy to get around. Staff were friendly and helpful Breakfast and dinner buffet excellent food Plenty of choice with ten restaurants to choose from Free wifi is only available in the public areas, which is a bit poor in a 5 star resort The booking site I used advertised that it was free in the room and when I complained that it wasn't was comped the fee for wifi in the room, happy about that. Overall a great place to stay July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very impressed in our stay in Le Meridien the staffs are friendly & helpful! the beach is fantastic, clean, beautiful view, with long shore, the swimming pool is spacious! the food is excellent & with lots variety of choice! kids loves the activities, and the baby elephant makes lots of fun for kids & adults! it is my husband birthday during our stay in the hotel, we felt so warm by hand drawn birthday card & the cake!! we are very impressed by staying in your hotel August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Home away from home" This Resort is ideally located and superbly maintained, with numerous amenities. All areas within the Resort are beautifully and tastefully appointed. All staff are efficient and courteous providing prompt service delivery at all times. Total security at the Resort is always in evidence. Especially appreciated were the birthday cake presentation to our daughter, and the farewell by senior Management upon our departure. As usual, it was a great pleasure to stay at this Resort. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by fraud fraud fraud hotel! First email contact said early check in is subject to the room availability. At check in, they would like to charge 1000 THB, which i confirmed 3 times because this was too cheap to me. The receptionist confirmed 3 times 1000 was correct. At check out, they charged me 8000 THB!! The receptionist changed his word to 8000! And I have a corporate rate which was rejected by the duty manager which was very impolite. My corporate rate was cheaper than 8000 THB! unbelievale fraud! never go there! Rooms are small and , taxi expensive. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Absolutely loved this hotel! When we arrived we were lucky enough to be upgraded to an amazing room with a fantastic pool and ocean view, which was stunning. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The rooms were modern and clean. The facilities were great: stunning pools, beach and other activities such as tennis, golf etc. The buffet breakfast had extensive choice and was really good. Would definitely come back here again. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and facilities but some improvements need to be done We arrived at 4.00 p.m and our room was not yet ready, due to a not well specified "problem with the staff"...at least this what we were told at the moment of the Check-In. Unfortunately we had to wait another hour and a half before being able to access the room, and that was quite annoying, also considering the fact that we were traveling with two kids. On the next day, at 2.00 p.m, our room was not yet cleaned…After I complained, the situation improved. Apart for these inconveniences, it was a nice staying. May 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>