Le Méridien Phuket Beach Resort

  • 29 Soi Karon Nui, Tambon Karon,
  • Amphur Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83100
  • Tailandia
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños de 13 años o más están considerados como adultos y pagan la tarifa de adultos. Puede aplicarse un cargo por persona adicional por habitación. Los niños de 12 años o menores obtienen descuentos en las comidas de nuestro bufet y su hospedaje es de cortesía si se alojan con sus padres en las camas disponibles en la habitación.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little dissapointed Driving in, the ground are very nice. Upon arrival it took 20 mins to be seen at check-in. Once we made it to the desk we were told that our room wasn't ready and would be a 20 min wait. We were shown to one of the bar/restaurants and given a complimentary drink. Turned into a 90+min wait. We were grateful to be upgraded to a terrace suite. Great view, massive terrace which was good. Sadly, the room had an ant infestation on 2 of the days during out stay. One strange thing was the tv was hidden behind a doorway in an area described as a lounge, and not visible from the bed. Not an issue for us as we were out everyday. The beach and pool area were good and we didn't have too many issues getting lounge chairs. There are some ladies offering massage and guys water sports on the beach, but I believe they are not hotel employees. They sometimes don't like "no" for an answer when touting for business. The biggest disappointment was being haggled by hotel staff during the stay. This occurred twice. Once by a shopkeeper near the reception area, and once by a staff member in front of the main restaurant. This beauty of this resort is the fact you are away from the hustle and touting of Patong and too find it at the hotel by staff is unacceptable I believe. Overall a great location. The shops and restaurant at the gate also is handy for some supplies. Sadly, we seemed to have one of those stays where things just didn't seem to go smoothly. October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice resort Stayed 5 nights with my family. Positives, great gym, pool area and gym. Spa was good value for money. We had two rooms, and I would have to say I was disappointed with these rooms. They look tired and the room lacked comfort such as a lounge. Food while nice, lacked flavor. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice place to stay!! We went to the resort for our honeymoon trip and both of us loved this place. The food was really good and will not burn your pockets. We did miss the baby elephant due to our schedule but would definitely like to return back for more stays. The room service was excellent. The view was also really nice (pool and ocean view). The staff was very polite and courteous. Only downside was that breakfast was more or less similar everyday. Wish there were some more variations. Again this is just my perception. The private beach was very clean and was not crowded. Really nice for people looking some time off from their regular work. :) August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel, great position and very friendly staff Had a fantastic time at the Le Meridien, great staff, good food and an excellent location. Loved the huge pool!! July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disappointment I was under the impression that the Le Meridien brand was one of Starwood's luxury lines, but unfortunately I was sorely mistaken. Frayed sheets, old towels, rusty floor drains do not represent a 5- or even 4-star hotel. The room description on the website indicated rooms were recently renovated, which suggests 5 years or more qualifies as recent. Rooms were dark, old and in definitely in need of an upgrade. Service was either very good or very bad. I suggest avoiding the restaurant along the beach. Service in some of the other restaurants was more often than not very good. Food as well was inconsistent, again avoid the restaurant along the beach. Following my experience here, I will think twice before booking a Starwoods hotel again. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by transportation transportation is not very good since hotel don't have any free shuttle to Patong. I think hotel should have regular shuttle to Patong beach for free to make guest's trip more easier And hotel don't have any swim rings or toys for children July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beach, Pool & Elephants...! Thanks again for another quality stay at LM Phuket. Second time back to the hotel, nice surprise with the upgrade, thank you. Kids love the pool, kids club and overall relaxed and refreshed...! Breakfast venue - newly renovated. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous pools and beach Balcony sea view outstanding. All facilities of a high standard. Staff lovely. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A single event that can ruine your holidays We are staying in hotel Le Meridien Phuket since the 17th May. Our booking is for 10 nights. We have decided to share a first feedback in case someone from the hotel managements will feel interested to discuss some points while we are here it is always advised in the management replies. First, the good: Hotel location is just something unbelievable, nice construction, beautiful design, a clear harmony. the swimming pool and the private beach are hardly to be competed by any other resort in Phuket. A very interesting variety of restaurant and snacks point for all tastes. On Arrival, We had no wish to express as the reception staff fulfilled them all in a very professional manner. We were even offered a temporary room to rest until out upgrade to room becomes available 3 hours later Rooms if I m not mistaken have all a sea view, large, clean, a very good housekeeping service. Also here really nothing to add. Second, the not so good: There is a clear difference between the staff knowledge of the resort facilities and also with the English language. not a serious issue but worth to mention (For example we have been informed that TomSom bar takes last food order at 22:30 when it is in fact 00:30) We have been twice to the buffet dinner (Italian, then Thai). Nice and natural products (unlike in some countries in SEA where you have a lot of processed food) however, the Italian Buffet was anything except Italian and the staff maybe needs to put some effort how they serve it to you on your plate in the buffet (It looks more like a plate in a manufacturing company catering place than a 4 stars hotel buffet) Our disappointment so far: We have asked at the reception desk if/where we can rent a motor bike as this is one of the most easy ways to move around Phuket. Reception staff were very professional and even very clear saying that the hotel can not take responsibility as this service will be provided by external people and risk of accident or scam is pretty high in Phuket. A clear answer which we appreciated. The hotel have however a desk close to reception where you can order a transport to nearly anywhere in Phuket this desk is in the hotel premises, and the fare of the car can be paid cash or charged to your room, the cars are labeled ``Le Meridien`` very convenient service and the prices are absolutely reasonable. Now you will ask where is the disappointment... This same desk, offers motorbikes for rental. We asked for one, and they wanted to keep our Passport as Warranty... we had to negotiate hard and explain that we do not feel comfortable that our passport is hold in a drawer in that desk. We finally had to pay 5000 Bath as deposit plus the rental fees. Just curious that the hotel says we don't get involved, and in the same place you are offered this service. More shocking in my opinion is that the passport is requested as deposit, which is absolutely illegal and source of major problems (2 stolen passports Phuket ended boarding in the sadly missing Malaysian airlines flight) Tonight is quiet hot here in Phuket (30c or 31c at night) We decided to have our dinner at the Portofino restaurant that have tables on a terrace right by the pool. We were surprised to be refused to have dinner as my T-Shirt have no sleeves. My partner had the same but the problem was only me apparently as a man. I have explained that it is very hot tonight and that they can maybe make an exception as it was really Hot, I was wearing proper shoes and no shorts, they were only 4 other customers in the restaurant and one was also having a very casual T-Shirt (In fact more casual than mine)The website of the hotel says (Smart Casual which means a neat yet informal attire) INFORMAL. We asked at reception to talk to someone in Charge as there is no one representing SPG all day, and we were informed that the manager is on Holidays and another person came to us saying he is sorry and he booked an Italian restaurant for us (Just booked) like 25 minutes from the hotel by Taxi (Which we also had to pay) This was absolutely unacceptable behaviors, specially at a low season where you would think that 2 more customers in a restaurant that is serving only 4 or 6 people when we reached. The kind of situation that makes you pack and leave for the next 5 starts hotel. We have reported those points directly here to the staff, not a single feedback or even apologies. Best Regards, Y M May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort with Lackluster Restaurant Service I really enjoyed this property and its facilities: the pools are great, the private beach is wonderful, the rooms were modern, and spa services were reasonable. Patong Beach is only a short cab ride as well, so it's easy to make it to town for shopping/nightlife but far enough away to be nice and quiet. My only negative (and reason for 4 stars) is lackluster restaurant service. Drinks going unfilled, excessively long wait times, underwhelming food quality. It wasn't uncommon to see someone complaining to the manager each night, which he attributed to short staffing, but after a week here that seemed a bit far-fetched. I would definitely return here but avoid the restaurants. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful holiday Best holiday ever! Best holiday ever! Best holiday ever! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with Private Beach It was my first stay in one of starwood hotels. On November 2013, I was offered to attend a workshop which take place in this hotel. Usually workshop’s hotel is more like very efficient hotel with only sufficient room and space, but not this one. It is a large 5 stars hotel which will make you don’t want to attend any workshop when you stay there. The breakfast and lunch is great, combining local, asian, and american menu. There are so many leisure activity you can try, everyday in the afternoon, diving lesson, rock climbing, put put golf, beach volleyball, archery, etc. The place is not in the city, which is great for someone who wants a quite escape like me. The city and “crowded” beach is not too far, only 10 minutes away. The super nice thing is the private beach, again, for quite escape. Meeting room was nice, was used for 70 people seminar, and the coffee break snacks were tasty. Staff were friendly and they solved some of my problem like it didn’t happen. I wil definitely come to this hotel again if I come to Phuket. My advice: Extend your stay if you stay in this hotel for business, ask for room facing pool or beach on 3rd or more level. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I said I would return I vacationed at this property in May 2012. At the end of my review I said that I would return. I returned to Phuket for a few days in mid November and returned to the Le Meridien Hotel. The property was very well maintained as I had remembered it. The private beach was beautiful and I stayed in the exact room I had in May. I enjoyed the daily breakfast buffet and the variety of good dining choices. This place is wonderful because you can be away from it all and get the sense of being isolated but you can also partake in all of the activities that Phuket has to offer because you're only a short Tuk Tuk ride away. The staff is awesome. i felt as if I were returning home this group made me feel quite welcome. I want to single out two people especially, Mr. Manoup the Front Office manager who remembered me by name, made me feel like this was truly my home away from home. As for the transportation I understand that my buddy Nemo who gave me great tour recommendations has moved on but she has been replaced with equally helpful Aun. In all I have twice had a wonderful time at this property. IT will be definitely be the place I lay my head when I return to Phuket. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to return to Its 10 years since our first stay and 4 since our most recent previous stay. Always great to return to somewhere you know well but which is also fresh and new. The staff, from the Gate Security to the Top Management, are equally welcoming and the serenity of the Resort is a wonderful comparison to the bustle of Patong only 5 minutes away. Meridien Beach Resort is one of the world's best kept secrets. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holiday resort Stayed 10 nights at the Meridien and it has been a great stay. One of its best assets is its private beach with superb white sands and turquoise waters, always clean. A perfect place to enjoy and relax away from the crowded public beaches around Patong. The hotel is also ideally situated just a few minutes drive away from Patong, therefore you are never far from the action while being at at calm as soon as you go back to the hotel. The hotel has also a full range of facilities and specially enjoyed the spa and the tennis court. Many thanks to the nice tennis coaches for the hours spent playing. Basically, I can only recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Phuket. The only minor drawbacks would be the variety of the breakfast buffet. For a French named hotel we could expect a much bigger variety of breads and cheese... As well as a speed increase on the Internet WiFi October 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible and very dissapointed The hotel is old - not a Le Meridien brand I'm used to seeing in other places in the world (compare to anywhere from San Francisco, CA to Vienna, Austria). The Service is horrible. There was hair in my boyfriend's noodles. The manager refused to apologize, and instead launched an invenstigation by brining the piece of hair to us in a zip lock bag. UNACCEPTABLE. Stay away. January 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family resort Love waves? Come here! Great exclusive beach with waves. Resort also has huge swimming pool, plenty of restaurants and shops. Try exclusive platinum-only champaign breakfasts at Portofino with seared tuna and more. The only unpleasant experience were annoying mafia-like "vendors" at the beach. Hotel need to do something with this. Also I recommend stop loud music earlier in the evenings, as I could not sleep because of this. May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible is an understatement! This is by far one of the worst hotels I've ever visited, and definitely the worst spg property! As a frequent traveler, and SPG platinum, I was utterly disappointed ! I would simply run out of time, and space if try to list all the problems. Avoid this one!!! January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensational Hotel A totally relaxing and indulging get-away! We loved everything about this hotel, the private beach you can see from the rooms, over looking the pool. The spa delivers the best massage, the choice of resturants is awesome and the buffet breakfasts delicious! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Phuket will return to this Hotel I travel very often on business and have traveled to many places and stayed in many wonderful hotels. This was my first time in Phuket and just spent 6 fantastic days (May 23-29) at this hotel. I was a little concerned prior to arriving as there are some bad reviews, but now we can see that these are simply people being petty and having far too high expectations. I had a wonderful time at the Le Meridien Phuket and found the staff very helpful. The hotel is amazing, a little old, but very well maintained and is beautiful. The service is great everywhere and the beach is incredible, crystal clear water – one of the best beaches I have ever seen. Same goes for the pool areas - beautiful, clean and so huge you feel like you have half the pool to yourself. The food is great, the buffet breakfasts had everything you could want. Upon my arrival I stayed in a garden view room but upgraded to the Deluxe Suite which offered a wonderfully panoramic view of the ocean and the pool. I want to especially thank the Front Office Manager Manop for the great hospitality and responsiveness his efforts made me feel very welcome and at home. I also want to acknowledge and thank Nemo at the Transportation Desk who provided excellent service going above and beyond the call of duty in arranging travel and providing great recommendations for things to do and see that were off the beaten path in Phuket. Hotel management, and more importantly, the entire staff, all deserve recognition for the fine work that they do. Individually and as a team, their smiles, their attitude, and their attention to detail, made my vacation a break which will long be remembered. This hotel presents and interesting dilemma, on the one hand the only drawback to the hotel is that the hotel is very isolated and you have to pay to get into Patong. On the other hand, I really enjoyed the peace and serenity and was elated to not be near a noisier party area. In sum, I and the quietness and wonderful beach outweighs the small costs for getting into town when you want to. Overall, I was extremely happy with my hotel choice and recommend it highly. I will be back later this year! July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great activities for the kids. The hotel has a great variety of things for kids to do . The pool is fantastic for swimming and very clean. The breakfast buffet has great variety,frlendly and helpful staff. The gym had plenty of machines and helpful staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An outstanding Thai experience Stayed here on points and must say it really was a wonderful experience. The staff were exceedingly nice. The hotel is beautiful and the private beach is a welcome respite from nearby Patong beach insanity. The room was quite comfortable and the shower was first class. The breakfast buffet is quite good, but beware that the dinner buffet I had was so-so in particular the seafood items were overcooked. The pool here is also quite nice. The one thing they could do better is have faster and more efficient front desk processes. I noticed all guests spent way too much time at the front desk getting simple tasks done. Thankfully the staff is all quite friendly and the desk is quasi-outside with open air so it wasn't too bad. Great location near Patong if you want to go out at night. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful beach & fantastic swimming pool 1. Staff is very kind and bright smiling 2. Private beach is very nice, fantastic swimming pool is good for family traveller. 3. Breakfast is normal level June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Honeymoon Destination Best Honeymoon Destination EVER, everything was perfect, Chai and Rung from Ton Son Restuarant were the best ! Only recomendation is that more Halaal meat be served at Breakfast Buffet. We will definatley be back ASAP. Thank You and WELL DONE !!!!! May 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice private beach Nice beach, rooms are clean, wonderful spa, excellent food, away from the bustle of Patong but only minutes away. Taxi's into Patong and back every day can get price though. Only minor complaint would be how the room felt dampish if you open the sliding door. But that can be fixed by keeping the door closed. We learned our lesson! Staff was very friendly :) June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This location delivered excellent customer services. The lobby staffs were fantastic. Nick, Marco, Isabel, Jenjira, and their bosses were kind and helpful. They all made my stay enjoyable and fun. I also like to give a special thank to Jenjira Nakchanthong. See you all again soon. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true vacation resort First class resort with the amenities to match it. Staff was truly awesome and quick to address your needs or request. The private setting of this resort is a blessing after dealing with the overwhelming Patong scene. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel I've ever visited. Everything was perfect. Amazing hotel. The location and private beach were very good. Everything crossed my expectations. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Quite the Experience We Hoped For Let's start with the good: 1. The beach is beautiful, well kept and surprisingly secluded. Probably the best feature of the hotel. 2. The staff is extraordinarily friendly and were very helpful during our stay. But . . . 1. This hotel is big -- very big. As a result, it seems that most rooms tend to be filled on the basis of large travel groups. It's not a quiet hotel for couples, but is better suited for families with kids. The layout of the hotel seems to accentuate its tremendous size, which is not necessarily a good thing. 2. The evening shows on the stage near the center of the pool can be a bit much. I think it detracts from the ambiance of an otherwise ideal location that could be peaceful and serene. Granted, we stayed during the Easter holidays and festivities are to be expected, but I found it difficult to "get away" and find the peace and quiet I had hoped for. Again, this is probably better with kids. 3. The room was well kept and clean, but small and the air conditioning never seemed to be quite as cold as I wanted. 4. The breakfast buffet was not spectacular, but more disappointing was the Thai food in the evenings. I suspect the flavors were toned down a bit for western tourists and lacked the authentic bite of Thai cuisine. In all, I'm afraid that I would not recommend this hotel for couples, but it would probably be OK for a family with children. In all, it seems just a bit too big and a bit too loud for my tastes. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unforgettable stay, wonderful beach Our family spent 8 days and 7 nights in Phuket, all in Le Meridien. My choice was right, from the very beginning everything was just so comfortable and pleasing. The pick up was very decently arranged. The resort is just breathtaking beautiful, cannot believe is was built in the 80s. The beach is definitely a delight and the selling point, very exclusive, clean, and tranquil. Unlike all the other beaches (Patong, Karon, Kata we all went, but non can compare to this one). The room was just fine, nothing surprising, furniture was old and no decorations. Just like any normal room with a TV, view is messy mountain trees, if you lean out you can see part of the ocean. Only one thing a little annoy, the toilet smells like sewer especially at night, we called every day to complain, and they gave us some essential oil to remove the smell, but doesn't work really well. And later they sent a fruit basket, thank you, but it doesn't help to get the smell away. The room isn't well sound-proof either with loud neighbours in the isle. And don't even get me started with the toilet door. It is a quiet door in day time, but at night it will suddenly turn into a noisy door, I mean a really noisy door whenever you open or shut it, it cracked like some old bad furniture and woke up my baby. But in the day time it doesn't make noise at all, so odd and freaking. Despite the smelly toilet and noisy door, it was a very pleasant stay. Staff were nice and smiling. pool and beach was fantastic! If I come to Phuket again, I will definitely stay here. March 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>