The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Anmeldung und Check-in können nur von Personen mit einem Mindestalter von 21 Jahren und gültigem Ausweis durchgeführt werden.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent vacation We were here the same time last year and found several changes that were disappointing. No outdoor grill in the morning for pancakes, no free juice dispenser to greet you at the morning breakfast, no frozen grapes or push-pops on the beach, very limited pineapple at the beach. None of these things are major, but just noticed after the wonderful treatment of previous visits. The major complaint is the lack of umbrellas on the beach. There need to be many more and priority needs to be given to hotel guests over the Westin condo guests. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel amazing staff Hi, we really enjoyed staying at the St Regis. What a treat!. Staff was amazing especially Kaipo who couldn't be more helpful. Beautiful location. Thanks a lot. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury in Paradise From the moment you drive into the resort, you feel the elegance and beauty of Princeville. The lobby is amazing and the views even more breathtaking. Even though it rained a little every day I was there, the sun shone through and it was a tropical paradise. As they say, no rain - no rainbows so I didn't really mind. On the last night of my stay there was a strong rain, which created these beautiful waterfalls that I could see from the lobby terrace all across the mountain range. Coupled with the beautiful resort, the attentive staff and fabulous room made this stay a fabulous experience. Definitely made all my friends who couldn't come - jealous. I was on business, but this resort makes it seem like a vacation! June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by above expectations The St Regis Princeville went above and beyond to make my stay fantastic! From the pool guys, to the concierge, the bellman, the front desk, the housekeepers, to the valet all made our stay more enjoyable. The food was beyond anything I have ever had at a resort. The spa was pricey but worth every penny! Thank you for making my 10th anniversary a week to remember. I will definitely recommend the St Regis to family and friends. One day we will find our way back to the St Regis. Thanks again! Happy Customer June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular stay! I enjoyed a 9-night stay in late April/early May with my family, and it was truly one of the most relaxing vacations in a very long time. We had connecting rooms with a terrace and a wonderful mountain view including Hanalei Bay. The rooms were large and we had more than enough space in the bathrooms too. The daily maid service was excellent as was the evening turndown service. The staff throughout the hotel always cheerfully greeted us and asked if we needed anything. The front desk was equally helpful and attentive to our requests. The parking valet staff were friendly and efficient. The pool staff took good care of us, setting us up with chairs, towels, adjusting the umbrellas, and offering to bring us water. We ate lunch at the poolside bar and grill several times. The food and drinks were very good. We watched the sunset at the bar several times along with several other guests. The views are stunning! We travelled with a 15-month old toddler and wasn't sure if all would go smoothly but the hotel is a very toddler-friendly place and she had lots of other children to play with at the pool and beach. We participated in several events at the hotel, including lei-making, sand sculpting, and s'mores on the beach. I highly recommend this hotel, it is a gem! May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but service not world-class With its amazing physical setting and location, this hotel stay could have been excellent. For the most part, the service personnel were friendly and caring. However, some annoying service glitches tainted the experience. List is below: 1. At check-in, we arrived at 1PM and were finally in our rooms (2 rooms for 6 of us) at just before 4PM. What was really annoying was that several parties who came after us got rooms right away (well before 3PM) and one would think the staff would alert housekeeping to make our rooms first, since the 6 of us were waiting at the lounge and visibly annoyed at the delay. And then, to top it off, the staff we were dealing with disappeared and I had to ask another person who then told me the rooms were ready. Moreover, the staff then insulted me even further by offering me 2 free drinks for the inconvenience! This was insulting and would have been much better if she never offered. St Regis should know their customers better. To be fair, the Duty Manager did follow up and offered to give us credit etc but the damage was done. 2. A couple of times, the valet made us wait a long time for our car. By itself is not an issue but the valet manager told us the car is coming around the corner and then we saw her give my keys to the runner to bring the car afterward, not aware that I was watching her. As with the delay in check-in situation(if the front-desk person told us it would be over 2 hours before our rooms were ready, then we could have used that time more constructively rather than anxiously waiting at the lobby and bugging them every 15 minutes), it would have been much better for the staff to be upfront with the customer and admit an oversight, instead of lying to cover up. 3. On leaving the hotel, the bell service kept us waiting at our rooms for 20 minutes before coming to get our luggage. We had to call them 3 times before they showed up. Again, they kept telling us they will be right there when they probably knew that they were back-logged and couldn't get to us for a while. If they told us it would take 20 minutes, then we would have rolled our own luggage (not a big deal) and would have avoided a very stressful drive to the airport for the fear of missing the flight (a big deal). 4. The Housekeeping threw away our laundry that in a plastic bag. Again, not a big deal by itself but along with all the above...not what I expected from St. Regis. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Real St Regis I have A LOT of time spent at St Regis' around the world and for sure this hotel is detrimental to the brand. It is at best an average Sheraton with St Regis prices. I cannot find the words to describe the appalling food (with the exception of Kauai Grill) that reminds me of airline food. The lobby smells of fries, night and day, the architecture and decoration one of the tackiest we've ever seen. Guests of other Starwood resorts are allowed to use the facilities, so the pool (whe the food is the worst) is usually crowded. So, here's a tip: If you really have to go, stay at a cheaper resort and use the facilities anyway. Far overpriced for what it is. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort experience! Just wanted to thank everyone on the staff of St Regis for the amazing service and hospitality. Truly one of the best resort experiences that we have ever had. The resort itself is amazing but ultimately it was the true aloha spirit that all the staff members provided that made the trip so pleasurable. Thank you very much to all at St Regis. Mahalo and see you in July! Dr. Tommy Kim June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon Destination Really gorgeous hotel. The scenery cannot be beat! June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectations We recently (9-14-9-21) stayed at this property to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We could not have asked a better experience. Every staff member was open, pleasant and totally dedicated to excellent service. We came away with great memories of so many individual staff members. From Scott at the pool, to Josh at the bar, Sophia in the lounge every encounter was tremendous. Each person went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and special. Kaleo who greeted us on arrival and explained the butler service is a unique and irreplaceable member of the staff. Food in every venue was excellent and the spa services among the best we ever experienced. September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but NOT Great After several stays at multiple St Regis resorts (including Bora Bora, Punta Mita, Bahia Beach, and Monarch Beach) the Princeville property does not live up to our high expectations of the St Regis Brand. First of all the staff was fantastic, butler service could not have been better, and the location is amazing. Unfortunately, the property is worn and dated. The furniture on our room's lanai was very dirty and the umbrella had definitely seen better days. The food is average with the breakfast buffet being fine. The Sunday Brunch is a pass as it does not compare to other St Regis brunches we have attended. The Kaua'i Grill is OK with the food being just average and the atmosphere is very loud - NOT a pleasant dining experience. We have loved all the other Jean Georges restaurants (both at the St Regis resorts as well as in NYC) but this is by far the most disappointing one. Finally, the pool and beach areas are limited. The cabanas are the way to go (albeit expensive but worth it). The first week of our stay was very quiet and the pool was enjoyable. The second week the hotel was booked to capacity and the pool area was crowded and noisy. Most other St Regis properties have separate pools for kids play but unfortunately Princeville does not. We have nothing against children, but its hard to relax by the pool with footballs knocking over your drinks. We realize that Hawaii is a big draw and therefore some Hotel brands may feel entitled to provide a lesser experience - but we did not expect this from the St Regis. We would highly recommend the St Regis Bora Bora, Punta Mita, or Bahia Beach over this property any day. As an SPG Lifetime Platinum member we have experienced many wonderful times with the St Regis resorts - unfortunately the Princeville property was not up to par. In talking with other people on their experience at this property we understand we are not alone in our evaluation. Hopefully management will listen to their guests (and staff) and address the shortcomings SOON ! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad spa experience I would highly recommend the hotel but not the spa. I had the WORSE MASSAGE EVER when I was there. I get massages every week at home so I know what I'm talking about. When I told the lady at the front desk she didn't seem to care. This was very disappointing. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good and bad great location but when i checked in was the start that my rooms where cheanged without our consent. We needed ajoining room for our two boys and did not get especially since i was clear on reservation. made it difficult to monitor boys and really no help at front desk as sold out. $1000. a night per room which mind you where outdated too. Butler service had 3 chance to get my name correct and could not do on first day and never used them ? OK so the check in was weak at best. Food was above average but Terrace dining needs help with Hostesses as long waits to be seated. Grill was Great! and pool servcie. would i come back will look at other locations first. Question to you on mini bar which was there with No amentities. Where we to use butler service? not convient at all. Oh how could we forget fire alarm at 3:30am to be evacuated. Happy Holidays!!!!! December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No upgrade for platinum members I have stayed at the Princeville several times over the last ten years. My recent stay I booked a ocean veiw room. I requested a upgrade and was told I would have to pay an extra $175 or $500 per night. When I agreed to pay $175 for the upgrade I was told it was no longer available. The only way to get a upgrade was to pay $500 more per night. Which, in my opniun is unreasonable for a life time platinum member. The room I was given was only a partial ocean view. I am very disipointed that platinum members are not reconized at this hotel. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Dreams Do Come True This place is enchanting – and was a dream come true for us. The hotel’s location provides an undeniably breathtaking view and it was a joy to have the St. Regis as the perfect location for our dreamy beach wedding on September 21st and celebrate the beginning of our honeymoon. Restaurants, bar, lounge, lobby, spa and pool areas were delightful. All of the hotel staff we encountered, including front desk, maintenance, valet and concierge, were extremely accommodating and gracious in providing excellent service. Our ocean view room was very roomy and comfortable, and actually very quiet which is unheard of in most hotels, so we were able to sleep well. We also enjoyed the chic one of a kind Trina Turk cabana on Saturday afternoon. Luckily I know we will be returning to this beautiful location again soon as it is an experience that you will want to have again and again. October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting only tarnished by front desk personnel Allow me to preface the review with the fact that I made the reservations nearly two months beforehand. I stay in spg properties often, the full slate from basic to luxury, and my platinum status is always recognized. Not here, on the most significant trip of my life, my honeymoon. The only thing that I was given for over 115 nights of patronage this year alone was a discounted breakfast buffet and the slower of two internet connections. My SPG ambassador called ahead on multiple occasions, with two months forewarning, and the only thing I got was a partial oceans view. The setting is ideal, the facilities pristine, and the food delicious. Exorbitant cost is to be expected in Hawaii, but $30 for parking is ridiculous. Stay here for the wonderful views, but do not expect them to behave as if they are an SPG property. If you call them on this point, you can expect a snotty response from a curt front desk attendant. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing This is an amazing hotel in a perfect location with one of the best views on the island. The staff made our 35th wedding anniversary celebration one that we will never forget. From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel like we were home. From our ocean view room we were able to see the sunset, a full moon over the Bali Hai and in the morning we could see waterfalls and magnificent rainbows. It is a magical location on the cliffs overlooking Hanalei Bay. This hotel is a place that everyone needs to stay at no matter your budget — one, three, five or seven nights — it is an experience you will never forget. September 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good, but tired This St. Regis is a good property with a great location. but it is tired and not up to normal St. Regis standards. Service is poor, food is so so, and the facilities are old. The location is the best part and is the main reason to stay. Overall, I would give it 2 stars, for a property at this level. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service From the valets to the beach cocktail servers we received excellent service. The butlers especially were wonderful. Filo took excellent care of us arranging to collect our bags and place them in our rental car. We appreciate the excellent service we received June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review A long wait to check in, 15 minutes. Bathroom sink was not cleaned, had shaving of hair in sink. first day, the rubbish was not emptied. did not like the valet only method of parking. Not having an refrigerator in the room was a dissapointment. Asked for ice, again it came so late, we did without. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and wonderful Junior suite Thanksgiving high season time - offered a very small ocean view room initially for our baby moon vacation. Emailed customer service 2 months in advance for nice clean room, but first room was total let down - old room, safe wasn't working, iron wasn't there. Upgraded after 3 nights to a Junior Suite - beautiful room with an awesome ocean view from room as well as from the restroom. We felt Princeville location is quite far from all the other attractions we were interested, but we mainly were relaxing for most of the time. Service and managers were awesome for most part. You get free lei everyday. Food is pricey. April 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by St Regis Bar terribly disappointing Went into the St Regis Sunday night hoping for quick bite and a drink. Stopped at the bar to check out the menu and confirmed with a waitress that they were still serving food and it was open seating. We then preceded to watch the same waitress ignore us twice (despite multiple gestures and a shout) and her co-worker ignore us as well. Worst excuse for service I've ever experienced and certainly not up to St Regis standards. We left without so much as an acknowledgement but given the service (lack of) I'm not surprised. As a Sheraton owner I cannot begin to express my disappointment and displeasure with this experience. I've come to expect so much more of the brand especially the St Regis chain. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upstairs/Downstairs in Paradise A great, sumptuous, hotel where all things are possible and the staff understands they are there for the care of the client. Our room showed signs of aging, with dirt accumulated above the frosted lighting panels in the ceiling of the bathroom, but the view of the bay and the setting of the property take your mind away from all that does not glitter. A wonderful location with outstanding restaurants. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful but staff were friendly and superb. location was simply wonderful. gym was a little small and subpar for a facility like this. self-parking would have been nice. voicemail light never did work. entire facility was generally uncomfortably cool/cold. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epitome of comfort Nestled in possibly the nicest location of Kauai. The view is one-of-a-kind. The sunsets are breathtaking and perfect. The water is majestic. Everything you need and most importantly want are all found at the St. Regis Princeville. It is hard to leave the grounds, but remember that Kauai and specifically Princeville have lots to offer. The concierge and near all staff have great recommendations for activities, dining, and relaxing. It was a perfect experience. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property This property is amazing. The lobby and the rooms are beautiful and the staff are welcoming and attentive. I would highly recommend this property to anyone that is going to Hawaii. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon If you have the opportunity to stay at this hotel do it! It has some of the most amazing views I have ever witnessed. I highly recommend this property. Hotel, pool area, pool staff, hotel staff and comfort were exceeded everyday. Probably the only place I have ever stayed and was sad to leave after 7 nights. Great job St Regis!! April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5 star price, 3 star facility Not enough attention to detail. Staff needs to step up their training. Hotel staff not ready to operate in a 5 star environment. I could go on and on but what's the point. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Wonderful hotel, but not for HONEYMOON occasions. It’s been almost a month since I left St. Regis at Kauai, but I miss the island already. The hotel and the service staff members were fantastic, however I’m still disappointed by the lack of benefits my wife and I received at the St. Regis for our honeymoon. I’m a SPG Platinum member and I booked my honeymoon stay at the St. Regis in early January. I also booked my hotel stay in cash instead of points because at the time I didn't have enough points. Perhaps it's my fault that I expected too much from the hotel, but the only benefit I received from St. Regis for my honeymoon stay was a complimentary champagne bottle. I received a partial upgrade to a suite (first two nights) for being a platinum member, but that was the only benefit. Very disappointing in being a platinum member and paying in FULL for the stay. I should have gone to Maldives or to Bora Bora for my honeymoon. I hear the honeymoon benefits are fantastic at those hotels. They decorate the honeymooner's beds with rose pedals, candles, etc but in my experience St. Regis will give you a champagne bottle nothing more nothing less. Just don't set your expectation too high like us. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location... This is one of the most scenic hotel locations in the world. The view cannot be adequately described with words. Simply amazing! However it does rain frequently because of the location in a rainforest. The staff was mostly wonderful and incredibly kind and responsive. April 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>