The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Havaí
  • 96722
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Hotel has seen better times. Great location and spectacular views. OK beach (a lot of rocks when entering the ocean). We liked the pool area better. Breakfast food buffet quality is average, dinner in room and at the Kauai Grill was below expectations. Best food was available at the St. Regis bar and the pool, especially during tapas evenings. Room had an odd, humid smell, and furniture is a bit dated. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We had laundry done, specially asked to have items folded only, to get them back on hangers. Asked to have them folded and they were more or less stuffed in a box. We had to iron all the shirts ourselves. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Come for the view, stay for the service... I’m not sure if there is a more perfect slice of earth than the North Shore of Kauai and there certainly can’t be a better place to experience it than the St. Regis Princeville Hotel. While it may be hard to go wrong with such a stunning location, the hotel’s execution actually enhances this through its tasteful and luxurious rooms and spot-on service from the valet attendants to its butler service. Throw in some great grilled seafood at the Kauai Grill and its really hard to top it for a special destination. The best rooms face the Napali Coast, which may just be one of the best views on the planet. Of course the resort fully takes advantage of that view in all its public areas, from the “living room” to just about any place you hang out or dine. The greenness of the Napali Coast underscores what might be a negative for some people: this is the rainy side of the island. But in our experience, any rain is brief and pays dividends in the lushness you’re surrounded by. After several stays before its renovation and transformation into the St. Regis, my wife and I had the opportunity to visit the “new” Princeville earlier this year. Besides the newness of the lobby and the rooms, there is a more decided Hawaiian feel that enhances the overall experience. We’ll be back next month as soon as we can clear our dates and we hope to be back as often as we can in the future! October 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by St Regis Bar terribly disappointing Went into the St Regis Sunday night hoping for quick bite and a drink. Stopped at the bar to check out the menu and confirmed with a waitress that they were still serving food and it was open seating. We then preceded to watch the same waitress ignore us twice (despite multiple gestures and a shout) and her co-worker ignore us as well. Worst excuse for service I've ever experienced and certainly not up to St Regis standards. We left without so much as an acknowledgement but given the service (lack of) I'm not surprised. As a Sheraton owner I cannot begin to express my disappointment and displeasure with this experience. I've come to expect so much more of the brand especially the St Regis chain. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort for an Anniversary! My wife and I live on Kauai and I work at another high end resort on Kauai. We went to the St. Regis to celebrate our anniversary and we are so happy we did. From the arrival to our departure, everything was perfect. The staff showed that they cared and took pride in what they did from the saber champagne nightly event to the dinning at Kauai Grill or relaxing poolside or the pampering we had at the spa. We spent three nights and four days that we will not forget. Congratulations on a job very well done! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis... The RIGHT Decision on Kauai I have a tendency to over research WHERE we're going to stay when we go on vacation. I review Trip Advisor, and ask every friend under the Sun for their advice. Rightfully so when you're celebrating your 7yr anniversary, wife's birthday, and about to drop a LOT of $$$. My biggest dilemma with Kauai, HI was NORTH (Princeville) or SOUTH (Poipu)? TO make a long story short... our stay at St. Regis (Princeville) was DEFINITELY the right decision on Kauai. When we arrived we were amazed by the hotel grounds, lobby, and panoramic views of Hanalei Bay from our ocean front room; but, it was the SERVICE that truly made our stay memorable. I'm neither rich nor famous; but, for a brief moment, I thought they mistook me for the King of Zamunda or something. Then I realized they truly care and treat EVERYONE like they matter. From the valet service to the front desk all the way to the restaurant & housekeeping staff, everyone's attitude was great, and service was impeccable. After running the San Francisco NIKE Women's Marathon (Oct 20) the day before our arrival, my wife was also a HUGE fan of the unbelievable spa amenities at The St. Regis; but, I MUST give special recognition to Kate Krieg in Concierge Services who was above and beyond in helping us with our helicopter flight, "must see" places, restaurant reservations, and everything in between. Marc Pittman was the Manager on Duty during our stay. Talk about making somebody feel special and appreciated! KUDOS to Marc, Kate, & the incredible staff at St Regis - Princeville who truly showed the meaning of Aloha & Mahalo! Once again... St Regis is the RIGHT decision on Kauai. October 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The hotel room was very nice. I did notice a dripping of water on the ceiling around the air conditioning vent with a little black mold around this vent. This is the only problem noticed that needed to be addressed. I do not think this was a health hazard because of the short time we were in the room, but this does need to be checked out. The food at the pool area needs to be a little more spicy. I did ask for a little more seasoning on my food and it was definitely much better. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nearly Perfect This hotel carries on the tradition of quality facilities and exceptional service that we find in the other St Regis brand hotels where we have stayed. From the moment we arrived, we were treated with the greatest level of personal service from the valet, front desk and butler staff. It is notable that we used Starwood points for our suite and were still afforded the greatest level of service quality. The Terrace Grill and Kaui Grill are both fantastic, both in food quality and service. Also, the spa treatment my wife and I enjoyed exceeded those we have enjoyed at most other facilities. We tend to do massages when we travel and the service here sets the bar. Finally, the evening sunset is not to be missed, either from the bar balcony or the beachfront. Among the rare disappointment, we noticed a distinct difference in the quality of service at the poolside bar as compared to the exceptional quality service we received everywhere else in the property. On two occasions the bartender at the poolside bar was not too willing to interrupt his personal conversations with someone to get us some champagne to toast at sunset. I am certainly willing to pay for the exceptional service of the St Regis, but in exchange I expect more attention and greater speed everywhere in the facility. After the second negative experience, my wife simply bought our champagne at the local store and carried it down to the beach. Notable that the butler was happy to provide ice and champagne flutes for us to use with our store-bought champagne. Additionally, and just a small nit, the fitness facility, albeit seemingly consistent with those at other St Regis hotels, is inadequate. This is likely just not a brand imperative. Nonetheless, everything else was exceptional and we are happy to grade this facility as Five Star. We will most certainly return as our schedules allow. Have Fun! April 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT a Five-Star Hotel! My husband and I traveled to Kauai for our anniversary. The island was beautiful but St. Regis was NOT a Five-Star hotel (closer to a 2.5 star). We were extremely disappointed. The Good: *Bottle water was provided by the valet team upon departure and arrival. *The pool and beach had water containers for your enjoyment. *Makena Grill had delicious breakfast and dinner options. *The beach was clean. The Bad: *5 days (out of 8 days) the valet team “ran out of towels.” I put it in quotes because each time we were told they had been out of them for a long time. Why tell me this? Why not go get more towels? When asked where we should go to get towels we were told to “try the pool.” Very annoying and not helpful. *As mentioned above it was our anniversary. Our travel agent told us that this had been passed along to St. Regis and to show our marriage certificate for a complimentary bottle of champagne. I’ve never had to show a certificate before but each hotel is different so I found ours and brought it along. At check-in I explained that it was our anniversary and asked about the champagne. The lady was very nice and said the champagne would be delivered to our room. It never came. I called the front desk to inquire and again I was told it would arrive shortly. It never came. I gave up. *Housekeeping: AWFUL. At check-in the bellboy makes a big deal about showing you the two buttons at your door “privacy” and “housekeeping.” Three mornings we left for over 6 hours and pressed the “housekeeping button” before we left. We returned with rooms that were still dirty. I was very disappointed when I called the front desk and the woman accused me of leaving the “privacy button” on instead of the “housekeeping button.” She did not even apologize. *Wake-up calls: Don’t count on them – we missed a planned activity one morning because it never came. *Yoga: $12/person with dirty mats. If I pay $12 for Yoga I expect the mats to be CLEAN. *Concierge Service: Was AWFUL. All they wanted to do was have us commit to a TIMESHARE TOUR. I do not consider a hotel luxurious when each time we use the concierge service we have to listen to a timeshare offer. *Privacy button: Doesn’t work. At 9am on our last day of vacation we had knocking at the door. It was an employee wanting to see if we had any DIRTY GLASSWARE that needed to be cleaned!!!! Things to Know: *There is no self-parking. Valet is $30/day. While Tripadvisor reviews spoke about difficulty with obtaining cars in a timely manner we never had to wait more than 5 minutes (and we didn’t call ahead). August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible location, superb service For my wife and I, Princeville is our favorite location in Hawaii after visiting four islands. The St Regis has a microclimate that has broad diversity and the terrain is breath-taking. Ocean view suites are superb, but expensive. That said, it was worth the investment from our perspective. Service is end to end and personal. Food is good, but we enjoyed eating at a number of solid north Kauai restaurants. While the beach is marginal relative to other resorts, it was still functional. Too much silt in the shallows and the coral knobs start just a few yards from the beach. The pool setting is above average. I like the lobby design but it was freezing cold, all the time. Again, we'll probably go back next year because it is so beautiful. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Kauai. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Most rooms have no balconies When I travel to Hawaii I want to sit on my balcony and look at the ocean. Cant do that here. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis deserves 5 bright stars! The attention to details, courteous staff, comfort of the rooms, and overall elegance makes the St. Regis a wonderful place to stay. Wish we could stay in a hotel like the St. Regis every time we travel. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An hotel with a view This was our second stay at this St-Regis. We were truly impressed by the location of this hotel the first time to warrant a second visit. From the valet service, to the personal greeting you at the front desk, to the staff greeting your for your meals, to the staff at the pool, you feel everyone's committment to outstanding customer service. This time we were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a bay & ocean view room. My wife enjoyed her birthday at this hotel and we surely look forward to another visit. I keep telling all of my friends that this hotel is the closest one can be to heaven! Thank you to everyone who is being so nice at this hotel February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise The moment we walked into the grand lobby, my fiance declared that he was never going to leave. This hotel is truly exceptional! It is located in the best part of Kaua'i and the views of Hanalei Bay from the lobby and rooms are breathtaking. The pool is large and we never felt crowded, and it is located right off of a small beach where you can snorkle. Also, the staff is friendly and eager to accommodate requests. My fiance reluctantly did agree to leave after a few days, but we will most definitely be back! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable The St. Regis Princeville is one of the world's great hotels. From its singular perch on a cliff overlooking the incomparable Hanalei Bay with the fabled Bali Hai looming in the background, to the fantastic service where the staff are trained to remember your name from the moment you check in, to the beautiful rooms overlooking the bay and the grounds, to the sumptuous restaurants serving authentic Hawaiian and Asian-Pacific dishes, the St. Regis exceeded our expectations in nearly every regard. Our only nit--and it's a small one--is that the re-design of the hotel which was executed about a year and half ago was, in our opinion, not an improvement. The hotel lost the classic Old Hawaii ambience that existed when the hotel was known as the Westin Princeville. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great People!!! We Came for 4 nights and stayed for 8! The staff at St. Regis is beyond Comparison. Everyone at the St. Regis treated us like family. This has quickly become our first choice to Stay when visiting Hawaii. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property This hotel is absolutely fabulous...it is one of the most beautiful places on the planet! From the time you drive up until the moment you leave, you are pampered to the max. I'd like to mention some of the wonderful members of the staff that made my stay so special: Timothy (valet), Erica (check in...great and personable experience), Flyn (Makana Terrece...awesome dining and service), and Phylo (bellman) upon departure. My special thanks go to Shane Komaine and his over the top pool and beach staff...they are definitely the heart and soul of the entire property....I had such great service from Rachael and although I didn't have any interaction with her, I was amazed watching Candice work...you couldn't ask for better wait help. My favorite employee at the hotel was Kaipo at the beach...he is an amazing young man who went to great lengths to make sure my every desire was catered to and greeted me like an old friend each time I saw him. Jeris also went that extra mile...thanks so much to the both of you! The view from this property is amazing from the time you enter the lobby until you reach the lower pool and beach levels...it's so beautiful, you don't want to miss a minute...it's too gorgeous to even take a short siesta from your lounger overlooking Hanalei Bay!!! The on property Kauai Grill is a must...out of this world!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location Location!!! Beautiful private beach and snorkeling Ocean view rooms are the best Sunsets on the beach, need I say more staff was very attentive and friendly Grounds and pools were exceptional Waterfalls and mountain views Sums it all up :) July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent - as usueal another wonderful stay at one of our favorite places - fantastic location, attentive but unobtrusive staff. Our 3rd stay and making plans for the 4th! September 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the St. Regist I know A friend suggested that i stay at this property (this was a brief business trip). I recently stayed at the St. Regis Dana Point and had a wonderful stay. This hotel looked tired, old and not a 5 start level. The furnitures in my room looked beat up, scratches on the desk and lamps. Horrible room service food and the service!! I did enjoy the two restaurants for breakfast and dinner. Great wait staff!! Great location and the view is fantastic. It's shame that the service and rooms are not at the 5 star level. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The St. Regis Everyone who asked me where I was staying on Kauai and heard that I was at the St Regis said that it was the best. Know what? It is the best. Beautiful room with an ocean view; beautiful pool; beautiful beach; excellent food. I will come back to the St. Regis every time I come back to Hawaii. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond All Expectations... The St.Regis Princeville exceeded all of our expectations. The facility itself is fantastic and coupled with an unbeatable location it really is the best possible choice on Kauai. My wife and I were there in September 2012 for our anniversary and they took care of our every need with an effortless precision. All of the luxury you would expect from a St. Regis with personal touches that went above and beyond: everything from hand written notes, to everyone on the staff knowing our names by the second day. The butler suites are out of this world. resplendent in marble and overflowing with creature comforts. The views of the bay and the mountains in the distance shall stay with us for years to come. At least once in your lifetime, you should stay here. we hope to make it several times if we can!! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The St Regis Kauai is an awesome experience. My husband and I were guest at the St Regis in Kauai, June 21-28, 2014. It was a fabulous experience. The facility is beautiful. The pictures don't do it justice. The staff was wonderful. They were always kind and helpful. Great spa experience. Restaurants were fantastic. Cant wait to visit again!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Families a perfect spot! If you are looking for an adult get away this would not be my 1st choice Ahh love this location! We were celebrating our anniversary with a get away & a FIRST without our 3 teens. This is a very family friendly hotel. The staff could not have been better. Only glitch is that we didn't want to be around children 24/7 on this one get away. ( kids everywhere ) the pool staff was kind enough to move our seating however no escape from the little ones. An adult pool/hot tub/pool bar would be a perfect addition to this amazing resort. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A heavenly place to be... From the great hospitality as we arrived at St. Regis, to the breathtaking view upon entry of the beautiful mountain range, to the helpfulness of all of the staff including the pool workers, to the wonderful Hawaiian music and comfortable lounge area which allows you to go to the lanai and experience the outdoors, to the access to beautiful Hanalei Bay, and to the comfortable room and lovely bathroom...this hotel surpassed our expectations. Mahalo nui! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kuaii Experience Everything was excellent at the hotel except house keeping. this is your weak spot. We were there for 3 nights and had three problems: -on the first night there was no turn down service or towel replacement -on the second day, we left the hotel for the beach around 11AM and returned at 4PM to a room that still had breakfast room service there and the room had not been touched -on the third day, we had no turn down service or towel replacement again. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish we stayed longer- everything was amazing! This was the highlight of our trip to Hawaii. We stayed at 3 hotels on this trip and the St. Regis was by far the best. Everyone at the hotel was so wonderful- everyone was curious each day how we were going to spend the day and quick to give helpful suggestions. When we would return from our day, those same staff members would ask us how things went. So thoughtful. Shared everything they loved about Kauai with us! We could really tell they loved where they were from. The food was amazing! Loved listening th Hawaiian music and dancers at the bar on Friday night- a must do! Perfect spot to watch sunset! Can't stress how wonderful the staff was- they truely made us feel welcome and special throughout our stay. We can't wait to go back! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay on Kauai. Thank you to the whole team at the St. Regis!!!!! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upstairs/Downstairs in Paradise A great, sumptuous, hotel where all things are possible and the staff understands they are there for the care of the client. Our room showed signs of aging, with dirt accumulated above the frosted lighting panels in the ceiling of the bathroom, but the view of the bay and the setting of the property take your mind away from all that does not glitter. A wonderful location with outstanding restaurants. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fantastic Location Had a good 3-day stay at the St Regis. The location, room and facilities were what we expected. We were happy to be upgraded to a partial ocean room view during our stay. Service: bellhop and front desk were fantastic. Valet service and house keeping were good. Pool service though could use some improvement. We left our towels and personal items on the lounge chairs as we took a dip in the pool. We noticed one of the pool staff remove our towels to make room for another couple. When we told him that we were still occupying the chairs, we were told that it was not obvious and gave us attitude for it. We also had the bar menu at our lounge chairs, which he removed and gave to the other couple instead of getting a new one from the bar. Not the level of service you would expect from a St Regis. One suggestion: include free WiFi in the resort fee charge June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience Every person we came in contact with in the Hotel was friendly. It was by far the best view and accommodations of any hotel I've ever stayed in. In my opinion the negative I had about the St. Regis was that it seamed every other guest there had kids and the pool/ beach area was loud from 7am-11pm with kids. If you are looking for a family oriented place this is great, although for everyone else that takes away from the relaxing aspect. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Princeville My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the St. Regis immensely. Staff was fantastic, knowledgable and courteous. Our only compliant was the urine smell that was emanating from the couch i the suite. The guests prior to us, i guess had accident. When we told the Butler, he immediately steam cleaned the couch while we were out to dinner however the cushions was still smelly throughout. It was like a scene from Seinfield.. the Poppy effect.. April 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>