Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Nice,
  • 06046
  • França
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

Crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto de um adulto pagante. As camas dobráveis e os berços podem ter custos adicionais.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room at the hotel. A valid photo ID is required upon check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and views BUT.. This hotel has a great location and wonderful views. The staff are friendly and the breakfast was good. BUT....the hallway on the 9th smelled very badly of mould and mildew which was clearly visible on the carpets. The doors, door handles were all heavily worn and many damaged. The room was very hot. We had no power in our room one night as it had fused and needed to be fixed, one night there was NO hot water in the entire hotel. They renovated the bathroom but only have one place to hang one towel? The toilet and the bathroom don't have fans? All these failures are not really acceptable for any hotel. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the Best in Nice Pros: Fabulous, friendly and helpful staff Terrific views of the coastline Convenient location Cons: No Club Lounge Expensive parking February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! (Yes with all caps) I am here right now ready to enjoy a bottle of champaign (bucket of ice promptly brought to the room in lees than 10 minutes) with my wife in an amazing balcony on an executive room (platinum suite upgrade requested and granted). The location in unbeatable at the beginning of the Promenade des Anglais) near everything. The room and specially the terrace and the view with the two lawn chairs are unbeatable, the breakfast (platinum amenity) was amazing with everything you might want. Thank you SPG... More than a decade of a fantastic marriage. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has average features The location is great but the amenities are not good, especially the food is not good November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent After having read a number of reviews after booking, we found the hotel excellent. From ODie? at reception who was incredibily helpful to the excecutive suite (yes we paid for upgrade after having used points) was magnificent. The dinner on the rooftop was the pick of the trip as was the view. service excellent.Had a massage ..excellent. Highly recommend. November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by George, the Butler, is the reason we keep coming back We have been coming to Le Meridien Nice since it joined the Starwood family a number of years ago. The hotel has improved a lot since then including it's delivery of service. However, the one constant which keeps us coming back is George, the Butler. Nothing is ever too much trouble for him and everything is always done with a smile. He always remembers us when we return and makes us feel like special guests even though he has other people to look after. George delivers service above and beyond expectation. The hotel would not be the same without him. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best view in town I am staying in this hotel for the last 7 years. It is ideally located next to the sea, city center, restaurants, shops, car rentals. It also provides the best views in Nice: to the park Jardin Albert Premier and the sea. It is really worth to pay some extra for the room with the view (especially for the executive room on 9th floor, which has a huge terrace with sunbeds and table with chairs). On the downside, bar is pricey and internet in rooms is very slow. But you are coming for the relaxation and view, right? March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location in Nice As a Viking Cruise Extended Stay visitor I was very happy with the location. Room was very dark, difficulty with electricity in the mini-bar console was not fixed when ask, coffee was never hot and there was no elevator to the main floor. My concerns are fixable if you truly want to improve. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay with The Meridien All in all it is a very nice hotel even though we were as far away from the elevator as you could go. We did appreciate the central location. It was great. November 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great views, poor SPG and customer service I'm quite mixed about my feelings about this hotel. While I agree with those who commented on the beautiful views from the terrace and the convenience of being able to walk to the old town area, I was very disappointed by the cold and unfriendly demeanor of the front desk staff, lack of SPG gold membership recognition, and the noisiness of the rooms. Also, while we enjoyed the ambiance of the rooftop terrace, the high prices of the meals do not match the tastiness or the creativeness of the dishes. We stayed in the classic room which was court facing. The room had a bar fridge in the corner. I think the last time I saw something like this was decades ago, when I stayed in a cheap motel. And there wasn't a kettle or any way one could make a hot drink. Very disappointed in the room amenities. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience in Nice! My wife, daughter, and I stayed here for just 1 night, but it exceeded our expectations and was a very pleasant experience. SPG status was 100% taken into account for us, with a room upgrade to an executive room with sea view and full terrace, complimentary drinks for both my wife and myself, and late checkout at 3:00pm. We also had extra coffee coupons in the room, and were greeted with chocolates and bottled water. The room was excellent and beautiful with an amazing view, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I have absolutely no complaints and hope to return soon! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location; Great Staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Le Meridian Nice. The room was spacious, although limited shelf space for storage, and the A/C not cooling the room due to the extreme heat outside. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great time - especially Rebecca at La Terrase (the upper deck pool and restaurant where we spent many a day lounging, eating, drinking), and Roberto and Pascale at the registration desk. The hotel is in an excellent location, close to old town and shopping. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Nice Stayed at LeMeridien Nice for 2 nights at the end of April 2012. Hotel is in a great spot, walking distance to Old Nice and the Pedestrian Zone, and right on Promenade Anglais. The staff was welcoming, gracious, and polite. Our SPG gold status was acknowledged, along with some perks. Room was comfortable and clean. Had breakfast in the Colonial restaurant once and it was very good. I'd recommend this hotel as a central location in Nice. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "Right" place to stay in Nice, France!!! I stayed at the Le Meridien -Nice, France for the first time in June of 2010 to compete in the Ironman France race. I had such a positive experience, it was only natural for me to book a reservation at Le Meridien this June for the Ironman France - Nice 2012. The location, the wonderful and friendly staff, my room, (everything) was spectacular. Also, the breakfast buffet is superb!! I would like to point out that the Front Desk staff is superior. A particular employee at the front desk, really helped me in making sure that everything went smoothly during my stay. I would thank each and every staff member for their graciousness. I plan to stay at Le Meridien next time. Thank You. July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The room was beautiful with a great view of the old town area. However, there was no A/C and we were told the A/C is not turned on until 1 May. Parking is ridiculous. We needed to pay before the attendant could get the car so he had to go down first, get the receipt, then come up to get the keys. Meridien should have a deal with the car park to be able to pay when checking out. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a holiday Great location in the heart of Nice. the staff are exceptionally well trained and pleasant - in fact it's almost impossible to pass one without a "bonjour" or "bonsoir". All the service was good, and the breakfast choice was vast. Had a meal at The Terrace, a fine experience. For a large busy hotel it is very well run - as a retired travel agent it met all my expectations. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay at Le Meridien, Nice It was very nice. When I originally tried to book a room and use my SPG points they wouldn't allow it. When I checked in, they would allow me to upgrade, for money but not SPG points. Everything about the hotel was very nice except that the bathroom smelled. I maid came up and scrubbed, and got everything clean but the smell persisted. I think it has something to do with the Bidet not being used very much. Plumbing needs to be used or it starts to smell. The issue never got resolved. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service at Nice Le Meridien Last year in 2013 we had a most pleasant 3 day stay in NIce at Le Meridien, made even more delightful by the excellent butler service. Our butler could not have been more helpful or professional. One evening we dined in our room and it became a memorable evening on the balcony with delicious food and friendly attention to our even need. Cherie-Christine Curchod January 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is it really a four stars I spent 4 nights there and it was as I was sleeping on the promenade des anglais. My room was a room in the angle with nice view but not soundproof which is incredible for an hotel of this standing. the menu of the room service is really poor after 22.00 and the tv reception is very bad. to summarize some works to do and service to improve to be really a 4 stars. September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 tiers of rooms. I encouraged our firm to use this hotel as we had received nice rooms (international standard) on our previous 3 visits. As it turns out, there are two tiers of room....and the lower grade is really poor - sort of motorway service station hotel poor but older. We will not stay again when there are so many better alternatives albeit without SPG points. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrific location - room for improvement The location is unbeatable and if you have an oceanview room, the vistas are truly gorgeous. While the room looks to be renovated, it's not a"five star" Le Meridien resort feel that I was hoping for. For example, the hallway didn't smell pleasant and the shower bar (where the curtains hang) was all rusted. However, the bed is very comfortable. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is very old Although the hotel has been somewhat updated, it is very worn out, doors are old and not quiet, you can hear people from other rooms and in the halls, elevators are very hot, no circulating air in there, and baths are very dated and some have mold. The entire building needs to be re-done. Does not meet the standards of any SPG hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by nothing great Not very pleased with the hotel... For a top rated facility, I wasn't impressed at all. Shaky welcome and check in, old bathroom feel and caulking...This needs a serious overhaul. Worst of all, the internet was useless and after calling to explain frustration, nobody called back or explained... I will not go back to this property. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and friendly staff Good location and friendly staff. Rooftop bar is exceptional. Bathroom was getting a bit worn especially the shower tiling. I requested a room overlooking the beach but it wasn't available. The impression left was that front desk wasn't going to go out of their way to meet my request. But generalkly a good hotel. October 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude and Offensive Front Desk Manager While I loved the service and the folks in the bars and restaurants, the front desk manager was so offensive and rude to me that I almost had to call the police. Earlier in the week I had trouble logging on to wireless so I called the front desk to ask them to walk me through the process for the free access. They kindly did, and of course at the end of my stay I got charged the rate for the fast wireless. While this is only 25 euros, the principle of the thing was upsetting-that I had even called and gotten help. The front desk manager not only refused to even pay for one day's internet, but he yelled at me (such that my child started crying), refused to give me his name so I could complain (!), threatened to have security come--all for asking for a refund for something I think was fairly their mistake. Very shocking behavior and I hope they have gotten this man the help he clearly needs. Worst customer service and attention I have ever experienced. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovations The location of the hotel is really good but it is very old and desperately needs to be renovated. The rooms were not very clean and the air con made a horrible noise all night long. The "sea view" rooms are on the side of the hotel and do not face the sea. Prices are too high for the value that you get. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Health Club & Ice I was surprised for a highly rated hotel the health club was less than average. Needs updated equipment, TVs that work. Also, shocked that there is a 5 Euro charge for ice which I was not told about until the second time I asked. Ice should be free at this level hotel as it is at all the lesser ones. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Roof Top Restaurant Great location, decent size rooms. Roof top restaurant had the most amazing views, food was good and the service was excellent. Breakfast was plentiful, the coffee machine produced excellent coffee but would have welcomed coffee pot on the table. All services of staff were friendly and helpful. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff make a great hotel. Even though the weather was cold and rainy, and the travel day had been long and arduous, my energy and enthusiasm returned the moment I arrived at the Meridien Nice. The entire staff - doormen, front desk, restaurant, housekeeping - were all highly professional, friendly and helpful. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff. Le Meridien is in walking distance to most everything in Nice. The staff were personable and accommodating. The rooms are very modern but the bath tub is old fashioned and very high making it challenging for a short person or older person to get into or out of. Both restaurants had good food and service and spectacular views of the med. Cruise passengers should be warned that the rooms provided for cruise guests are mediocre at best and that you will be strongly encouraged by reservations staff to upgrade. October 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>