The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji

  • Denarau Island North,
  • P.O. Box 9081
  • Nadi,
  • Fiji
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

A maximum of two children (12 and under) sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. There is a maximum of 1 rollaway bed per room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great rest spot Excellent room and service of this. Great value to take the breakfast included package as this is very nice. Food is average in all the dining areas in the resort but staff are lovely. Beautiful pool surroundings . Be aware the resort is now cashless so all charges are to your room which is actually easy. Fantastic music n the Meka Lounge. Also good to have access to three resorts. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay here only if you have no other options By far the least favorite of all my starwood experiences.. 1. Slow check in with wrong information provided: Maybe its just FIJI time like everyone said.. but we took over 30mins to check in with just 1 other couple in front of us.. The guy who checked us in told us they have internet ONLY at the lobby and common areas & theres no wifi in the room. We waited another 10 mins for him to get us the log in ids & passwords only to realised we have a wireless router in the room + a password stuck on it. 2. SPG status not properly recognised: NO spg preferred room for my platinum status. We got upgraded to a ocean front room from the garden view we booked and thats the best they can do coz the chinese delegates were in town & they booked pretty much everything apparently. Most importantly, there was no welcome note or fruit platter.. & when i complained on the 2nd day evening, the fruit platter came with the welcome note written without addressing it to me. This is the 1st time as a SPG plat member i've experienced this... totally impersonal & disappointing. 3. Staff arrange transfers at a complete ripoff price: We wanted to go for dinner & the place we went to was at max midway to the airport..we paid the same price we paid from the airport to westin.. & when we got the restaurant owner to arrange the cab ride back for us it was only slightly more than half the price we paid from the hotel out... 4. TV has only 4 channels: Not that we were planning to stay in & watch the telly but there was simply no options to channel surf either.. The staff claimed the satellite is down.. oh well. October 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 5 star hotel Rooms not 5 star - hotel needs maintenance on rooms and walkways. Took 4 hours for management to come and investigate complaints another hour after 3 phone calls to duty manager to achieve room move - room provided not the same room as booked. Move due to air conditioning and t.v. malfunctions. Pool spas not working and electrical power controls taped with electrical tape and faulty. Piece of broken sandstone located in pool handed to management no follow up. Pool level down by over a foot no filters working. Only thing going for hotel was staff friendliness and locations. May 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged Credit card The Westin debited my credit card twice for the same booking. Despite my numberous e mails commencing January 2012, the Westin has still failed (as at 12 April 2012) to refund the wrongly dedited sum which is over fiji $3,000.00. This is extremely poor and I will not trust the Westin with my card number again. I think their accounting is extremely poor and makes mickey mouse look astute. I have posted the cronology on trip advisor. Westin's failure to address this matter is rapidly leading me to believe there may be more to it such as a solvency issue. I started with polite e mails in the naive belief the matter would be rapidly resolved. Now as you will be observing politness has proved ineffective so is now obsolete. April 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A bit dissapointing Room was garden view. Arrived to find no towels at pool, rude service, made us get towels from our room hotel. Brought meal voucher prior to arrival, which was confirmed on check in, but no record at resturant, made us go back to room and find it, all on my wifes 40th Birthday dinner. very unhelpful and rude. dirty fork on table for dinner. Walls paper thin, couldnt sleep with neighbours noise, staff reluctant to put bus tickets on room, preferred cash all the time, the staff where the biggest dissapointment, appart from one on reception they we all very non engaging and did not make you feel that welcome. It was a big and expensive trip for us and we left very dissapointed. Issues aired, but no one seemed that bothered. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort The staff are professional and friendly and the resort has great facilities July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fiji is cheaper than Tahiti & therefore better! Fiji is a great South Pacific destination compared to other South Pacific islands! You get the same as everywhere else but it isn't overpriced yet.Fijian are modest & so are the Indians that live there. Don't get caught in a cyclone though...... Its absolutely stunning & beautiful nature wise.Food is great & the Australian influence is better than the European or American on other South Pacific islands.They keep it simple=more down to earth & so are the Fijians.That's why they don't surf as good as the Tahitians...the Polynesians are the greatest surfers in the Southpacific! Westin is the oldest resort in port Denarau -but newly renovated. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxation plus but..... We had a very relaxing time at the Westin Denarau and the overall ambiance of the resort is great. The rooms were a good size but a little dated. One irritating thing was that we didn't have a soap/shampoo holder in our shower - a small thing but it is difficult to understand how a feature like this can be overlooked. The cleaning of the room was generally well done but was let down by small things such as not providing face towels on one or two mornings. The pool area is very tasteful but is showing a bit of wear and tear (e.g. some of the paving had broken and some of the decking had become quite uneven). We also found the sun lounges somewhat uncomfortable - how hard would it be to provide foam padding like the other Sheraton resorts? The staff were very friendly and generally pretty efficient. The breakfast was perfectly adequate and the Westin Kitchen restaurant is highly recommended. One big gripe is the exorbitant cost wine throughout the resort - some of the wines were close to 5 to10 times of their cost at RETAIL in Australia. I appreciate the cost of getting it to Fiji etc but someone is making a big margin here. I don't mind paying $50 or $100 for a good quality wine but I object to paying those amounts for wines that can often be bought in Australia for between $5 and $15. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible experience What horrible experience we had. Few reasons why we would not be staying at Westin ever again or would recommend to anyone 1/ our confirmed reservation for villas accommodation was cancelled without us been notified. 2/ no alternate rooms booked until we turned up at the hotel. 3/ reception desk have no sense of customer service. 4/ we got rooms made available but not until after 4pm when we returned to check again – was promised phone call as soon as rooms were ready – still waiting for that phone call. No apologies what so ever. 5/ pools are so bloody cold 6/ pool staff didn’t want to issue towels – they cared less about guest busy talking between themselves – was asked “what do you want” off course pool towels what else. 7/ overpriced hotel compared with service and facilities provided. Thanks god we never stayed longer at Westin. We as two families were so disappointed with the service provided that we would rather stay in some cheap hotel then in Westin. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A BULA BOWL OF BENEVOLENCE The purpose of our visit was to celebrate a family reunion and the fortieth birthday of my son. The warmth of the Fijian Sun struggled to compete with the convivial ,culturally bound hospitality extended to our family . All our expectations were exceeded and our needs met , with instant gratification from the moment we arrived, till our reluctant return to our Wintry home. Indelible memories continue to linger .....Loving family bonds strengthened by the nature and nurture of the Westin Family. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First choice in Denarau Denarau not my first choice to stay in Fiji, the islands are better but for a short stay the best. Some guest dress standards etc bad but inevitable with mass marketing. Some staff off hand others first rate September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintenance work woke me up Actually, I was extremely disappointed that our room was right outside an area where they were renovating, and on both Saturday morning and Sunday morning we were woken up at 8am by trucks and timber sawing. So no, it was not relaxing at all. I do not think Westin should have put any guests in those rooms. One visits Fiji for relaxation. My "No" recommendation is based on this specific experience. Apart from that, it was a lovely hotel, even though snacks were ridiculously expensive. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a lovely time with great staff looking after you My wife and I have a short stay over a weekend for a work weekend away and what a lovely place. I have been to Fiji many times and stayed in most of the Hotels. The Western is the best I have stayed in. lovely surroundings. great staff and what a place to wake up in. We loved the room and the pool. The only problem we had was trying to leave. We just did not want to go. We will be back to the Western again. I look forward to another great holiday there. much longer the next time. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Very Poor Room Service 1. Arrive back to room at 5pm, no towels, took 3 phone calls and 45mins to get. 2.Next day ,4pm, room not serviced towels short supplied. Very disappointed for a 5 Star Hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hospitality The best experience. I`m impressed with the hospitality and attention delivered to me. Front desk really polity and kind. Specially Mr. Asiey and his wife, that really let me feel at home. I would like to congratulate the Westin for having this kind of friends in the hotel staff. I hope return soon for vacation. Be sure I you recommend Westin for all my friends. Good food, excellent services and staff, beautiful landscape. All the best. 5 stars. Thank you my friends! September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel and its wonderful staff A great hotel with traditional features which the other hotels close by don't offer. Pools were never overcrowded and the adult only lap pool by the gym an added bonus. Rooms were a good size and very clean. Only problem was our fridge didn't work that well but there are Ice machines dotted around the place you can use to keep wine and beer cool. Food prices weren't as expensive as we were expecting. The bakery makes a decent coffee and pasta and fruit salads were value for money. We ate at the steakhouse and enjoyed a delicious piece of waghu. Wine at all of the resorts is expensive and I would recommend bringing own alcohol to the resort and having a drink before dinner in your room or on the patio watching the sunset. We also ate at the flying fish and enjoyed another fantastic meal. They have a set menu which is reasonably priced. Finally, the staff were friendly, warm, and extremely helpful. We loved our stay at the westin and will definitely be back. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vinaka I would like to sincerely thank everyone at Westin a very special thank you for making my stay with you an amazing experience. From the welcoming drums on arrival, to the farewells from the friendly staff, my holiday was exactly the de-stressing I needed. To be addressed by name for the majority of my stay was impressive, to the invite from a staff member to attend a local rugby match in Nadi, just shows how much extra the staff put into their job. The room was of an impeccable standard when I arrived and kept that way by the village staff throughout my stay. The Meals were something to die for, in as much I was contemplating e-mailing home for family to get the builder in and widen the doors by 6 inches. The entertainment in the Meke Lounge each day was extremely pleasant and varied. Once again a very, very sincere Vinaka to all. May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor billing. Inexperienced reception staff We stayed in the Westin for one night with another couple, two double rooms were booked. On arrival we were told that the accommodation would have to be paid on one bill ( by the person who booked it) . Also our food and beverage bills were totally incorrect.Charges had been made on both bills for the same items. Also the bills were presented to the wrong people. As we were in a hurry to get a flight we did not realise this till afterwards. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Regrets It accommodated our little family of four perfectly allowing the kids to have a swim while mum and dad could enjoy the facilities and also keep an eye on them. The service and the people are outstandingly helpful and friendly. Great food at the steak house and great evening entertainment and drinks in the meke lounge. Everything we needed from organising tours to simply getting directions. Love love loved the Westin! August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by CANCELLATION POLICY While this resort is aesthetically on par with its classification I was extremely appalled when they refused to refund our pre-paid stay even when we provided more than 24H notice. We decided to cancel so that we could stay an extra night in the idyllic Yasawa Islands. For an international conglermate, this policy strikes me as totally inappropriate and unaccomodating. This stands out even more when I offered to accept a penalty in the form of a percentage for the inconvenience of a pre-paid cancellation. The management refused. So, regretfully, despite the lovely accomodations and offerings, Westin Denarau gets a low score in our book. We have traveled quite a bit around Europe, the Americas, and now Polynesia. I have never had an experience like this before and would never in a million years have expected this type of reponse from an "internationally acclaimed" Hotel Chain. August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxing and enjoyable My time at the westin was relaxing and overall a good experience, due in part to the freindliness of the staff. My reason to travel to Fiji was to rest and not think about the day to day problems of life, so the fact that I had everything I needed at the resort was wonderful. If I had any negetive feedback it would only be about the rooms, they were in need of minor repairs which was a iittle disappointing. November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worse Westin Ever Currently at the hotel as we speak. Room key did not work at check in so I had to get new ones, room safe was out of batteries, supposed to have free wifi in the lobby but doesn't (co-worker gets a free access code and they won't give me one since they said you need to pay), even the ice cream was melted at the ice cream shop so we couldn't get a milk shake. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Getaway The Westin surpased my expectations. When booking online it looked reasonable, but the pics didnt capture the beauty of this hotel's entrance, pool and dining area and general ambiance. The staff are are beautiful and very relaxed which helps you realise the frantic pace Australian's work at and how life can be lived. My only critisism is the price of food and restaurants in the Starwood hotels generally, which is as high or higher than Aust. This fact is enough to deter me from coming back to any Starwood hotel in Fiji and seek a tropical getaway somewhere cheaper like Bali. Very unfortunate as Fiji offers so much peace and serenity and is a short flight from Aust. Vanaka! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by True paradise If the tropical setting, luxurious rooms, and superb cuisine were not enough to earn 5 stars, then the level of personal and considerate attention paid by the staff to all guests would merit the rating alone. Vinaka vaka levu to the entire staff. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice surprise booked in for 1 nite and was upgraded to a presidential suite, very nice personal touch from the guys at Westin. will certainly start using SPG more instead of my ambassador status at another chain September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vanaka Denarau Westin Our stay was wonderful! From the welcome home greetingswhen we arrived to the farewell song sung by the staff at our last breakfast, we had a wonderful vacation! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Denerau Would highly recommend this resort great rooms, excellent spacious grounds, helpful and friendly staff, very good food, swiming pools for all September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The hotel offered great service. Staff and other personnel were friendly and the varied services offered made our stay comfortable and fun. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservation screw up, again!! Hotel did not honor the Internet rate. Room safe did not work. Refrigerator did not work..Unknown charges on invoice April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place we stayed! While in Fiji we spent 3 weeks in 5 different hotels. The Westin far exceeded our expectations. They upgraded our room, helped us with an associated hotel that we were having transfer issues with and had an awesome bakery. It was quiet but had lots to do. The pools were great and the staff so friendly and helpful. Vinaka August 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>