Sheraton Steamboat Resort

  • 2200 Village Inn Court
  • Steamboat Springs,
  • Colorado
  • 80477
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work My family and I were staying at the Sheraton for the soccer tournament. When it was time for bed, I readied the pullout bed, only to discover the sheets were not changed/cleaned from the previous guests. Sheets were visibly dirty. In addition to that, the dishes in the dishwasher were dirty too. We expected more from the Sheraton. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, great service Hotel location was perfect, just walk out the door to the ski lifts. Comfortable rooms. Friendly, helpful, courteous staff. Appreciated the bottles of fresh water left in the room every day. Conference services are very professional- run smoothly & efficiently. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere The food was extremely expensive. Ex. 20.00 for the breakfast buffet plus 4.00 for an oj, no matter how good a buffet is people only consume so much, and I know your not promoting obesity. You use to include drinks in buffet which is the least you should do. Thanks Ph December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than ever! In my top five of places to stay for sure. Seams like it gets better year after year. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Our stay was very nice. We did not eat and cannot comment. The housekeeping department did an excellent job. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by all staff were very helpful and eager to please I felt that the resort was beautiful and the staff treated me like family with genuine kindness,concern and hospitality. They always had a smile on their face,greeted me by name and made me feel very special. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by *Wonderful* The Sheraton, was nothing less than exceptional, The town and facilities are beautiful and made my experience one to remember. I think the pillows alone were the most comfortable that I have ever had at a hotel, literally like clouds for my head! Thank you Sheraton for the wonderful accomidations! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Everything was very nice, all the accommodations and restaurants were exceptional. The problem occurred when we went to E3 Chophouse for dinner and took the shuttle bus. We had the restaurant call at 10:45 pm to have the shuttle return and were told they would be there in 15 minutes. The restaurant was to inform us when they arrived. We decided to go our front at 11:05 pm and wait, by 11:10 pm we called and found out they claim they drove by twice and gave up, no one came in to check and it was well before the 15 min. time quote. We were then told we were on our own the service was stopped at 11:00 pm. We asked for the MOD and there was none! No MOD! We ended up taking a taxi back which we gave the driver a $20 bill for nine of us. Very unprofessional and unacceptable the way this aspect was handled and I still get a bad taste when I recall the event. Everything else was spot on and very nice. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond "My husband and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Steamboat for our annual ski vacation. You can't beat the ski in/ski out location, free shuttle service, accommodations and great amenities. However, the biggest asset this resort has, is the people who work here! On our second day of skiing, I had a terrible ski accident in which I broke my leg. I had to be transported to the hospital in Steamboat (which is an excellent facility!) and later had surgery early that evening. The Sheraton provided a private shuttle service for my husband, taking him to and from the hospital and to the pharmacy to get prescriptions and crutches for me and even waited for him! In addition to that, when I was released from the hospital, they picked us up and brought us back to the hotel where they had a wheelchair waiting for me! With two more days left in our stay, they continued to provide us with a private shuttle every evening to go to and from the restaurant we had decided to dine. The bellmen, in particular Dave , Baxter, Ed and Dirk assisted my husband in getting me in and out of the vehicle safely every single time with such care and compassion. Stephanie (Concierge), also assisted me by faxing the hospital reports to my doctor back home. These guys went above and beyond! I am so thankful and grateful, and I certainly will be returning!" February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the best location The shuttle is great. we used it every day. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in Steamboat Hae visited theis hotel for business and pleasure and they have exceeded my expectations every time. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect Location If you want to step out of a comfortable hotel with many amenities, onto a chairlift or Gondola to ski, or immediately be moments from seeing deer and hiking nature trails.... this is the place for you. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by over priced for such a small room For $289 +20 resort fee per night I expected a large comfortable room. The king size bed barely fit in the room. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good facilities and beautiful setting Very nice setting for Sheraton-Steamboat. I was attending a business meeting and the conference room facilities and service was very good. They did an excellent job hosting our evening hospitality functions and the staff was very responsive and polite. Good hotel to recommend for business or pleasure. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Hotel Very nice hotel, great location with a lot of recreational services. Good staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Location This hotel is conveniently located next to the Gondola. The ski shop was in the basement of the hotel and had ski storage. The staff were exceptionally accommodating. We enjoyed the fire pit on the patio next to the bar and the game room. The view of the slopes was amazing. The only minor complaint was the housekeeping staff. We had a suite and they did not clean the countertops or empty the trash each day. They also did not respond quickly to requests to clean the room. The hotel provided complimentary shuttle service into and back from downtown. Easy walk to slope side restaurants. Highly recommended for a ski vacation. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place! The front desk is friendly and professional. They allow small dogs at no charge which makes the lobby a really fun place to be. The restaurant/bar next to the front desk has excellent food and fantastic service. Lastly, they have the "green option" which I believe all hotels should have"! I love this place. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only Starwood property in Steamboat needs work! The continental breakfast was adequate and a nice amenity, but their four hot tubs were closed and access had been arranged at a nearby property to use their pool and two hot tubs which were not working. The hot tub said it was 82, probably because of the outside temperature, and three employees took a look at it and said there was nothing they could do about it. Many people were surprised by the coolness when they got in. This is the only Starwood property in Steamboat Springs, so you don't have any options. It's not worth 12,000 starpoints to stay here, and the room rates are high even in the off-season. The rooms themselves are comfortable and the suites nice if you can upgrade. The restaurant is pricey but decent food, and no microwaves to be found anywhere on the property for guests to use! June 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful weekend in Steamboat The Sheraton Steamboat is a wonderful hotel. Our room was very comfortable, the pool and hot tubs was perfect for our grandson, the fitness center had everything we needed and the location was perfect. The only issue was with the small cafe located in the hotel called The Lift. It took 20 minutes to get a couple bagel sandwiches and a bowl of cereal for my grandson. Other people had to wait, mostly because of the young man who didn't really know what he was doing. This situation caused some uneccesary stress first thing in the morning. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful resort Sheraton Steamboat Springs, Colorado had wonderful sheets, my favorite- a squashy pillow available, an excellent room and lots of activities including a landscaped mountain stream on the property. Children and adults were wading. There were chairs in the sun, splashing water and laughing voices. I loved it. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Exceptional Staff When checking in - disappointed. Made a reservation 3 months in advance and they did not get a room with a view as requested. However, Ronni in the lounge went way above and beyond. When we were looking for a cheese and cracker plate, she made a special arrangement with the kitchen and came through for us. She also apparently spoke with the FD supervisor about out room situation and we received a complementary bottle of wine. The Starbucks provided in the rooms and the shuttle service was also an excellent amenity. The only reason I did not give an excellent on the "Staff Met My Needs" is due to the room location/view. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst SPG property ever Let me say first that I agree with many of the other reviewers. It's a beautiful hotel in a prime location. You literally walk out to the gondola/ski lifts. However, I'm a business traveller with over 100+ nights with Starwood (Sheraton's parent company) last year. This is the WORST SPG property I've ever stayed at. In a word: service. As in, there was none. When I checked in, I understand not getting upgraded to a suite but they wouldn't even give me a room with a mountain view. I saw a couple of (what I thought were) mountain view rooms across the hallway that were empty the next morning. The service in the Sevens restaurant was quite surly. We went there for breakfast daily for my SPG Platinum breakfast beenfit. One night I had the most frustrating experience at the Saddles restaurant. We waited 15 minutes to even be greeted and the only reason we were greeted is because I walked over to the bar and bartender sent someone over. Then our server kept disappearing so we couldn't get our full order in. After she dropped off dessert (which was still frozen!), she disappeared for another 20 so we left some cash and walked out. The worst part was the restaurant was only at half capacity. My husband spoke to the front desk clerk about it. I believe the restaurant manager called him and offered a free dessert but didn't even apologize. Halfway through the trip, I emailed my SPG ambassador about my disappointment. She contacted the hotel manager who apologized and offered to buy me breakfast the rest of the days I was there. It was a nice gesture but I was already getting a free continental breakfast as part of my Platinum benefit. He also said that they don't have mountain view rooms... (Who would build a hotel at the base of a mountain and not face the building towards the mountain?!) Usually, I would give a hotel 3 stars after the manager apologized and tried to make things right. However, the service mishaps kept going. We found moldy berries on the breakfast buffet the next morning. The staff took their time taking the bowl off of the buffet while families with kids were getting food. The service at the restaurants continued to be awful. One night, the hotel shuttle left us stranded in downtown for 1.5 hours. When we called to inquire, they claimed we hadn't called to be picked up! Plus, the hotel manager didn't check back with me once to see how the rest of my stay was. In summary: The Good - Prime location on mountain - Friendly valet and shuttle staff - Standard Sheraton rooms The Bad - Hotel shuttle left us stranded for 1.5 hours one evening - Apathetic check in staff - Hot tubs closed for renovation - Pool was supposed to be 98 degrees but was closer to 80 The Ugly - Surly and inattentive service in the restaurants - Moldy food on breakfast buffet - No Platinum upgrade - Food is expensive (about $15 minimum per item which is more expensive than some Westin resorts I've stayed at) Other things you might want to know (for all you SPG-ers) - The Platinum breakfast amenity is a true Continental breakfast; upgrading to hot food (eggs, etc. is $8) - This hotel participates in Green Choice - If you're Platinum, ask them to waive the resort fee. Half of what's covered is part of your Platinum benefits already - I don't understand how a property like this is a Category 5?! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel with a great slopeside location For the third year in a row our family chose to stay at the Sheraton Steamboat during the Christmas holiday period. This year was our best visit yet and we are already planning to return next year. The new Mountain Studio Suites offered extra kitchen space and appliances that were very helpful, particularly for having breakfast with our young kids before hitting the slopes. The refurbished hot tubs which were closed the previous year are very nice and were never overly crowded and the ski storage, parking and proximity to the lifts continue to be very convenient for us. Although we did not try the new night skiing it was fun to see the hill lit up at night with lots of skiers. As a long-time SPG member I have stayed at hundreds of SPG properties and the Sheraton Steamboat is one of my favorites. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great choice The staff was extremely helpful, as always… accommodations were excellent. This was our first time and we'd definitely come back. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The rooms are old, tired, noisy and a disappointment. The bathroom noise from the neighbouring room was constant, as was the general traffic noise down the hall. Hot water system was unable to be regulated, the hot tubs out of action, internal billing meant that we left the hotel without a finalised account. Dont have breakfast in the hotel on the day you leave! Some staff outstanding (shuttle crews) others were surly and it felt that they were doing me a favor by providing service - then they want a gratuity for services rendered. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience This Sheraton was slope side with the ski rental shop in the basement. Almost ski in-ski out! The hot tubs were conveniently located to the elevators. We appreciated having the option of the Continental Breakfast vs the whole buffet as we don't eat that much prior to a day of skiing. We enjoyed our Mountain Suite and thank you for the upgrade. My only complaint is that the receptionist did not explain the various programs to us, such as the "Green" program where we could forego housekeeping and earn Starwood points. We didn't notice the paper hanger explaining that until the second day. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite what we hoped for….. We visited over the 4th of July holiday, our 27th anniversary. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms wonderful, but the restaurants and food quality leaves more than a little to be desired. As part of our room package we had a free breakfast buffet with each night (3 total nights) after the 1st morning of cold food (which the staff begrudgingly replaced) and what tasted like frozen potatoes from a fast food place, we didn't go back. When I'm told there is a breakfast buffet, I assume that there is an omlette station, waffles, etc. This was more of a glorified continental breakfast. So that left us with having paid for 2 mornings worth of breakfast that we got no value for. Second day, we decided to have lunch on the patio rather than going off site. Big mistake! Not only were the nachos, a pretty simple dish but still $16, a pile of chips with some shredded cheese on top, broiled beyond recognition unless you like rubber cheese but my husbands chicken sandwich was raw inside. This isn't an exaggeration, he cut the sandwich in half and it was raw. Awful! The waitress apologized and asked if he'd like a free drink or dessert! Really, drink or dessert? She off-handley mentioned that the cook was having this problem and had been in trouble for it yesterday. So glad to hear that a guests safety regarding undercooked food was being taken seriously! The manager came over and apologized, she said it wasn't acceptable, but beyond that, what else could she do. We walked out, yes, free of charge, but also without having eaten! The pool at the hotel is not the one pictured! It's important to know and is pretty disappointing. I get that pools aren't on the top of the priority list for many mountain hotels, but this very small pool surrounded by concrete is lacking any appeal. There are no potted plants, umbrella's for people to sit under and you have to fight for enough places to sit. Very disappointing! C'mon Sheraton, invest in making the pool bigger to accommodate more people, you have the space for it! The room was the only saving grace, and we were glad we had a kitchen in ours but going to the grocery store on vacation wasn't really in the plans! I was on vacation, cooking wasn't on my "to do" list of things! I still think we'll be checking out other hotels in Steamboat before visiting the Sheraton again, which is a shame, as the location and views are great but they're sitting back and assuming that's enough to keep guests coming back. This guest is going to look for other options. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff, great setting Besides the expectation of updated and well maintained facilities, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, I experienced a special service from this hotel. My husband had left his leather hat in the room and we had traveled too far to return for it. I called the lost and found and the cleaning staff had turned the hat in for us. They were very helpful in shipping the hat to us via our own FedEx Acct. Very pleased and surprised. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Family Holiday Exceptional Staff tended to our high maintenance needs with a smile! On site shuttle service was fabulous. Dining wonderful. Really enjoyed time in the lounge/lobby area by the fireplace watching it snow with the best view of the Mount Werner. Hotel was decorated in fabulous Holiday style. Rooms were very clean and cleaning staff most accommodating. Seasoned traveler, and very demanding! Good job Sheraton Steamboat! December 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great F&B Staff The F&B staff are amazing. Ted and Chris in the kitchen prepare great dishes. Manager Karen and her staff Ronie,Jamie,Ben,Nici and the rest all greet me by name and treat me like family. Having said that, I'm sadly disappointed with the CSR's, house keeping and the fitness facility. House keeping use the security bar as door stops. Banging doors, yelling at each other up and down the hall. Very loud. Failed to make up my room two days. I requested service from the front desk and they failed to make up my room. Multi purpose machine in fitness facility doesn't work properly. Missing free weights. No water or cups. This is after the so called remodel. I voiced my issues with house keeping and the CSR'S with Dan the GM. None of my complaints were addressed and in fact got worse. I will be sending a letter to the CEO Sheraton Worldwide, national and regional managers sharing my total disappointment with this property. June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>