Sheraton Steamboat Resort

  • 2200 Village Inn Court
  • Steamboat Springs,
  • Colorado
  • 80477
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere The food was extremely expensive. Ex. 20.00 for the breakfast buffet plus 4.00 for an oj, no matter how good a buffet is people only consume so much, and I know your not promoting obesity. You use to include drinks in buffet which is the least you should do. Thanks Ph December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by all staff were very helpful and eager to please I felt that the resort was beautiful and the staff treated me like family with genuine kindness,concern and hospitality. They always had a smile on their face,greeted me by name and made me feel very special. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the best location The shuttle is great. we used it every day. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience This Sheraton was slope side with the ski rental shop in the basement. Almost ski in-ski out! The hot tubs were conveniently located to the elevators. We appreciated having the option of the Continental Breakfast vs the whole buffet as we don't eat that much prior to a day of skiing. We enjoyed our Mountain Suite and thank you for the upgrade. My only complaint is that the receptionist did not explain the various programs to us, such as the "Green" program where we could forego housekeeping and earn Starwood points. We didn't notice the paper hanger explaining that until the second day. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only Starwood property in Steamboat needs work! The continental breakfast was adequate and a nice amenity, but their four hot tubs were closed and access had been arranged at a nearby property to use their pool and two hot tubs which were not working. The hot tub said it was 82, probably because of the outside temperature, and three employees took a look at it and said there was nothing they could do about it. Many people were surprised by the coolness when they got in. This is the only Starwood property in Steamboat Springs, so you don't have any options. It's not worth 12,000 starpoints to stay here, and the room rates are high even in the off-season. The rooms themselves are comfortable and the suites nice if you can upgrade. The restaurant is pricey but decent food, and no microwaves to be found anywhere on the property for guests to use! June 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful weekend in Steamboat The Sheraton Steamboat is a wonderful hotel. Our room was very comfortable, the pool and hot tubs was perfect for our grandson, the fitness center had everything we needed and the location was perfect. The only issue was with the small cafe located in the hotel called The Lift. It took 20 minutes to get a couple bagel sandwiches and a bowl of cereal for my grandson. Other people had to wait, mostly because of the young man who didn't really know what he was doing. This situation caused some uneccesary stress first thing in the morning. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel with a great slopeside location For the third year in a row our family chose to stay at the Sheraton Steamboat during the Christmas holiday period. This year was our best visit yet and we are already planning to return next year. The new Mountain Studio Suites offered extra kitchen space and appliances that were very helpful, particularly for having breakfast with our young kids before hitting the slopes. The refurbished hot tubs which were closed the previous year are very nice and were never overly crowded and the ski storage, parking and proximity to the lifts continue to be very convenient for us. Although we did not try the new night skiing it was fun to see the hill lit up at night with lots of skiers. As a long-time SPG member I have stayed at hundreds of SPG properties and the Sheraton Steamboat is one of my favorites. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Exceptional Staff When checking in - disappointed. Made a reservation 3 months in advance and they did not get a room with a view as requested. However, Ronni in the lounge went way above and beyond. When we were looking for a cheese and cracker plate, she made a special arrangement with the kitchen and came through for us. She also apparently spoke with the FD supervisor about out room situation and we received a complementary bottle of wine. The Starbucks provided in the rooms and the shuttle service was also an excellent amenity. The only reason I did not give an excellent on the "Staff Met My Needs" is due to the room location/view. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst SPG property ever Let me say first that I agree with many of the other reviewers. It's a beautiful hotel in a prime location. You literally walk out to the gondola/ski lifts. However, I'm a business traveller with over 100+ nights with Starwood (Sheraton's parent company) last year. This is the WORST SPG property I've ever stayed at. In a word: service. As in, there was none. When I checked in, I understand not getting upgraded to a suite but they wouldn't even give me a room with a mountain view. I saw a couple of (what I thought were) mountain view rooms across the hallway that were empty the next morning. The service in the Sevens restaurant was quite surly. We went there for breakfast daily for my SPG Platinum breakfast beenfit. One night I had the most frustrating experience at the Saddles restaurant. We waited 15 minutes to even be greeted and the only reason we were greeted is because I walked over to the bar and bartender sent someone over. Then our server kept disappearing so we couldn't get our full order in. After she dropped off dessert (which was still frozen!), she disappeared for another 20 so we left some cash and walked out. The worst part was the restaurant was only at half capacity. My husband spoke to the front desk clerk about it. I believe the restaurant manager called him and offered a free dessert but didn't even apologize. Halfway through the trip, I emailed my SPG ambassador about my disappointment. She contacted the hotel manager who apologized and offered to buy me breakfast the rest of the days I was there. It was a nice gesture but I was already getting a free continental breakfast as part of my Platinum benefit. He also said that they don't have mountain view rooms... (Who would build a hotel at the base of a mountain and not face the building towards the mountain?!) Usually, I would give a hotel 3 stars after the manager apologized and tried to make things right. However, the service mishaps kept going. We found moldy berries on the breakfast buffet the next morning. The staff took their time taking the bowl off of the buffet while families with kids were getting food. The service at the restaurants continued to be awful. One night, the hotel shuttle left us stranded in downtown for 1.5 hours. When we called to inquire, they claimed we hadn't called to be picked up! Plus, the hotel manager didn't check back with me once to see how the rest of my stay was. In summary: The Good - Prime location on mountain - Friendly valet and shuttle staff - Standard Sheraton rooms The Bad - Hotel shuttle left us stranded for 1.5 hours one evening - Apathetic check in staff - Hot tubs closed for renovation - Pool was supposed to be 98 degrees but was closer to 80 The Ugly - Surly and inattentive service in the restaurants - Moldy food on breakfast buffet - No Platinum upgrade - Food is expensive (about $15 minimum per item which is more expensive than some Westin resorts I've stayed at) Other things you might want to know (for all you SPG-ers) - The Platinum breakfast amenity is a true Continental breakfast; upgrading to hot food (eggs, etc. is $8) - This hotel participates in Green Choice - If you're Platinum, ask them to waive the resort fee. Half of what's covered is part of your Platinum benefits already - I don't understand how a property like this is a Category 5?! January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The rooms are old, tired, noisy and a disappointment. The bathroom noise from the neighbouring room was constant, as was the general traffic noise down the hall. Hot water system was unable to be regulated, the hot tubs out of action, internal billing meant that we left the hotel without a finalised account. Dont have breakfast in the hotel on the day you leave! Some staff outstanding (shuttle crews) others were surly and it felt that they were doing me a favor by providing service - then they want a gratuity for services rendered. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff, great setting Besides the expectation of updated and well maintained facilities, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, I experienced a special service from this hotel. My husband had left his leather hat in the room and we had traveled too far to return for it. I called the lost and found and the cleaning staff had turned the hat in for us. They were very helpful in shipping the hat to us via our own FedEx Acct. Very pleased and surprised. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Family Holiday Exceptional Staff tended to our high maintenance needs with a smile! On site shuttle service was fabulous. Dining wonderful. Really enjoyed time in the lounge/lobby area by the fireplace watching it snow with the best view of the Mount Werner. Hotel was decorated in fabulous Holiday style. Rooms were very clean and cleaning staff most accommodating. Seasoned traveler, and very demanding! Good job Sheraton Steamboat! December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Facility and Service This is the place to stay when you are in Steamboat Springs! Our 3 bedroom condo was recently rennovated and was wonderful! Our family of 5 was very comfortable. The staff at the Sheraton were exceptional. All were very accommodating and helpful. Special thanks to Stephanie, Steve, Mark and the front desk manager (I'm sorry but I can't remember how to spell your name). December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is very welcoming and attentive. My husband and I enjoyed our stay. I scored an overall rating of 4 stars instead of 5 because the hottubs on the second floor were out of commission and the under-hotel garage was closed for renovation and we had to park at an adjacent garage. The staff is wonderful. The restaurants and food are a good value. The views and overall ambiance are very nice. The beds are so confortable. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't get upgrade I sent in for an upgrade from an email I received, when I asked the hotel clerk if they received it, she said yes it was upgraded, and when we got the room, we could tell it wasn't an upgrade, and we were charged the regular price, so that's okay. But when they said they upgrade and don't follow through....disappointment October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the greatest places on earth The setting of the hotel is simply great (few places on earth can rival with this)....I nevertheless believe the hotel is ready for an refurbishment. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time We had a wonderful time in the Sheraton Condos. We stayed there over Thanksgiving and it was a 'home from home'. The staff went out of their way to help us get around in the Steamboat Area. Shuttle driver's were very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel, particularly the condos. We will return. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff I want to especially recognize the staff - they genuinely cared about your stay and were happy to host you. Delores from Housekeeping in particular went above and beyond - she has such a pleasant personality and eagerness. Comfortable room, great service, and ideal location... I look forward to returning! June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for first time skiers!!! This was our first snow skiing trip and we love the hotel! To be able to ski in and out of the hotel is the only way to go. The staff was so helpful and informative for us being beginners to skiing and new to the area. If your going to steamboat don't even bother considering anywhere else to stay! December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place! We were in a 2 bedroom condo. it was fantastic.Great hotel. Great staff. Great skiing! February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is pretty comfortable When I stayed in this hotel last March, there was some reconstruction work going on. Still they managed to keep the site as a comfortable one. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff and rooms From the moment I arrived until I left the Hotel employees all addressed me by name. They were all genuinely nice people who really cared. The room was beautifully appointed with all the latest equipment. I will definately saty here from now on. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hospitality showed to us was superb. Hotel is in great location. I was particularly impressed by the hospitality showed to us. We had a fantastic time at the Sheraton. I will certainly keep the hotel at the top of my list should I find myself in Steamboat Springs in the future. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff This is the 2nd time staying at the Steamboat Sheraton. Great location, close to town but not too close. Wonderful views from the room and friendly staff. Wish the hotel had small store to pick up snacks, etc. but that's being picky. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is one of my family's favorite venues! The Steamboat Sheraton is one of my families favorite vacation spots and we try to come at least once a year! It is a perfect location with great amenities and the customer service is excellent! August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by revisiting Considering a Sunday night and off season it was as I had expected. Having to eat at Three Saddles not big deal. Staff friendly & professional. At leaqst did not have to leave property. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service not satisfactory On 8/16 I received a $30 breakfast I didn't order. I asked the clerk to find out how that could happen, but no response. Room 539 had major temperature fluctuations in the shower August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We met at the Sheraton Steamboat Resort for a conference. The staff was friendly. The food was excellent. The room was clean, had good decor, and a nice flow to it. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack Of Ice While there were many pluses to our stay - cleanliness of the condo (#606) and comfortable beds being among the top, it was disconcerting to find that the ice maker in the refrigerator had been removed and no ice trays substituted. I've stayed in condos in many hotels and never experienced this, especially in high end properties. I was told to get ice from the machine in the hall, which was totally inadequate as they are ice shavings and melt immediately - not ice cubes. Plus, this should not be the situation for condo rental rather than room rental. Also, there was no information about Steamboat itself, maps, things to do, etc, available in the room or in the lobby. I understand other people got a newspaper outside their doors in the morning but I never did. These might seem like small items but the distinguish premium properties from lesser ones. You have a way to go. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star service+ 5 star location=5 star resort The staff was outstanding and the location is perfect. What more could you ask for? Comfortable beds? They have them, too. Highly recommended!!! April 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>