Sheraton Steamboat Resort

  • 2200 Village Inn Court
  • Steamboat Springs,
  • Colorado
  • 80477
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Exceptional Staff When checking in - disappointed. Made a reservation 3 months in advance and they did not get a room with a view as requested. However, Ronni in the lounge went way above and beyond. When we were looking for a cheese and cracker plate, she made a special arrangement with the kitchen and came through for us. She also apparently spoke with the FD supervisor about out room situation and we received a complementary bottle of wine. The Starbucks provided in the rooms and the shuttle service was also an excellent amenity. The only reason I did not give an excellent on the "Staff Met My Needs" is due to the room location/view. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement I called down for extra towels since there were not enough in our room for the amount of people staying, and three hours later I had to call again. This hotel also needs to work on their no smoking in hotel rooms policy. The people staying next to us were always smoking on their balcony which restricted us from going out on to our patio. Calling down to the front desk for assistance with this problem resulted in nothing. No action was taken. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel When in Steamboat, this is the place for me. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't get enough As always this is an outstanding faciltiy with friendly staff that take care of your every whim and then some. Room are very lovely and walls are thick so you never have to worry about that baby crying in the next room because you can't hear it through those lovely walls. So many things to do for you, children and family - just fun all the way around. The atmosphere is very welcoming. In this hotel you and your family the most important thing to the staff. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst SPG property ever Let me say first that I agree with many of the other reviewers. It's a beautiful hotel in a prime location. You literally walk out to the gondola/ski lifts. However, I'm a business traveller with over 100+ nights with Starwood (Sheraton's parent company) last year. This is the WORST SPG property I've ever stayed at. In a word: service. As in, there was none. When I checked in, I understand not getting upgraded to a suite but they wouldn't even give me a room with a mountain view. I saw a couple of (what I thought were) mountain view rooms across the hallway that were empty the next morning. The service in the Sevens restaurant was quite surly. We went there for breakfast daily for my SPG Platinum breakfast beenfit. One night I had the most frustrating experience at the Saddles restaurant. We waited 15 minutes to even be greeted and the only reason we were greeted is because I walked over to the bar and bartender sent someone over. Then our server kept disappearing so we couldn't get our full order in. After she dropped off dessert (which was still frozen!), she disappeared for another 20 so we left some cash and walked out. The worst part was the restaurant was only at half capacity. My husband spoke to the front desk clerk about it. I believe the restaurant manager called him and offered a free dessert but didn't even apologize. Halfway through the trip, I emailed my SPG ambassador about my disappointment. She contacted the hotel manager who apologized and offered to buy me breakfast the rest of the days I was there. It was a nice gesture but I was already getting a free continental breakfast as part of my Platinum benefit. He also said that they don't have mountain view rooms... (Who would build a hotel at the base of a mountain and not face the building towards the mountain?!) Usually, I would give a hotel 3 stars after the manager apologized and tried to make things right. However, the service mishaps kept going. We found moldy berries on the breakfast buffet the next morning. The staff took their time taking the bowl off of the buffet while families with kids were getting food. The service at the restaurants continued to be awful. One night, the hotel shuttle left us stranded in downtown for 1.5 hours. When we called to inquire, they claimed we hadn't called to be picked up! Plus, the hotel manager didn't check back with me once to see how the rest of my stay was. In summary: The Good - Prime location on mountain - Friendly valet and shuttle staff - Standard Sheraton rooms The Bad - Hotel shuttle left us stranded for 1.5 hours one evening - Apathetic check in staff - Hot tubs closed for renovation - Pool was supposed to be 98 degrees but was closer to 80 The Ugly - Surly and inattentive service in the restaurants - Moldy food on breakfast buffet - No Platinum upgrade - Food is expensive (about $15 minimum per item which is more expensive than some Westin resorts I've stayed at) Other things you might want to know (for all you SPG-ers) - The Platinum breakfast amenity is a true Continental breakfast; upgrading to hot food (eggs, etc. is $8) - This hotel participates in Green Choice - If you're Platinum, ask them to waive the resort fee. Half of what's covered is part of your Platinum benefits already - I don't understand how a property like this is a Category 5?! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Great staff. and the most comfortable bed. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle was priceless Loved the shuttle that provided transportation to and from concerts and resteraunts. The shuttle drivers took good care of us. Loved the complimentary water bottles in our room every day. The Green Program is very environmentally good. We did not need our room cleaned everyday and we appreciated the drink voucher. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel with a great slopeside location For the third year in a row our family chose to stay at the Sheraton Steamboat during the Christmas holiday period. This year was our best visit yet and we are already planning to return next year. The new Mountain Studio Suites offered extra kitchen space and appliances that were very helpful, particularly for having breakfast with our young kids before hitting the slopes. The refurbished hot tubs which were closed the previous year are very nice and were never overly crowded and the ski storage, parking and proximity to the lifts continue to be very convenient for us. Although we did not try the new night skiing it was fun to see the hill lit up at night with lots of skiers. As a long-time SPG member I have stayed at hundreds of SPG properties and the Sheraton Steamboat is one of my favorites. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! I do not think I have ever stayed in a hotel where the staff was so responsive, courteous and pleasant! The room was fabulous and the view was great. Thank you Sheraton for making me and my family's stay memorable! August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little platinum recognition Nice location, easy walk to the lifts. Friendly staff takes care of your equipment. Nice bar area in the lobby. Here's the (to me) inexcusable part. They showed on-line to have several one bedroom suites available, which we confirmed with the front desk staff. Yet they refused to upgrade us at check-in, saying corporate would not approve this. Hard to understand, as the policy for platinums is clearly stated that we receive the best room available, including standard suites. I truly understand not receiving an upgrade if none if available, but when they are and a little extra housekeeping keeps them from upgrading their best customers, it's just hard to understand. This is not the policy of other SPG resorts in Colorado, so we will take our incidental food and other expenses somewhere else next winter and let their suites stay empty. January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Classic bait and switch When getting my reservation I was quoted one price with no ability to cancel my reservation as it was for the same day. As I was driving I asked them to email me my confirmation number, I was quoted 179.00 or for a mountain view 199.00 plus a 20.00 resort charge I asked for the room with the view. Upon arrival I looked at my confirmation to look up the address, as I was told their were two Sheraton's in Steamboat, I saw that my room rate was now 289.00. When I asked the front desk about it they told me it was booked through the resort system or something to that affect, and their hands were tied, they suggested I call them direct next time when I asked them what the "direct number" was they gave it to me and I said as I showed them my phone log you mean this same one, They had no response or explanation as why it was diverted from them when trying to get the reservation. As for the room the fan didn't work, dirty glasses were out on the balcony, we couldn't even be sure if the towels, or linen were clean. It was bad enough that I didn't bother to talk to what ever manager was on duty, I'm contacting corporate. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The rooms are old, tired, noisy and a disappointment. The bathroom noise from the neighbouring room was constant, as was the general traffic noise down the hall. Hot water system was unable to be regulated, the hot tubs out of action, internal billing meant that we left the hotel without a finalised account. Dont have breakfast in the hotel on the day you leave! Some staff outstanding (shuttle crews) others were surly and it felt that they were doing me a favor by providing service - then they want a gratuity for services rendered. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff, great setting Besides the expectation of updated and well maintained facilities, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, I experienced a special service from this hotel. My husband had left his leather hat in the room and we had traveled too far to return for it. I called the lost and found and the cleaning staff had turned the hat in for us. They were very helpful in shipping the hat to us via our own FedEx Acct. Very pleased and surprised. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Family Holiday Exceptional Staff tended to our high maintenance needs with a smile! On site shuttle service was fabulous. Dining wonderful. Really enjoyed time in the lounge/lobby area by the fireplace watching it snow with the best view of the Mount Werner. Hotel was decorated in fabulous Holiday style. Rooms were very clean and cleaning staff most accommodating. Seasoned traveler, and very demanding! Good job Sheraton Steamboat! December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience This Sheraton was slope side with the ski rental shop in the basement. Almost ski in-ski out! The hot tubs were conveniently located to the elevators. We appreciated having the option of the Continental Breakfast vs the whole buffet as we don't eat that much prior to a day of skiing. We enjoyed our Mountain Suite and thank you for the upgrade. My only complaint is that the receptionist did not explain the various programs to us, such as the "Green" program where we could forego housekeeping and earn Starwood points. We didn't notice the paper hanger explaining that until the second day. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work My family and I were staying at the Sheraton for the soccer tournament. When it was time for bed, I readied the pullout bed, only to discover the sheets were not changed/cleaned from the previous guests. Sheets were visibly dirty. In addition to that, the dishes in the dishwasher were dirty too. We expected more from the Sheraton. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is very welcoming and attentive. My husband and I enjoyed our stay. I scored an overall rating of 4 stars instead of 5 because the hottubs on the second floor were out of commission and the under-hotel garage was closed for renovation and we had to park at an adjacent garage. The staff is wonderful. The restaurants and food are a good value. The views and overall ambiance are very nice. The beds are so confortable. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Facility and Service This is the place to stay when you are in Steamboat Springs! Our 3 bedroom condo was recently rennovated and was wonderful! Our family of 5 was very comfortable. The staff at the Sheraton were exceptional. All were very accommodating and helpful. Special thanks to Stephanie, Steve, Mark and the front desk manager (I'm sorry but I can't remember how to spell your name). December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Everything was very nice, all the accommodations and restaurants were exceptional. The problem occurred when we went to E3 Chophouse for dinner and took the shuttle bus. We had the restaurant call at 10:45 pm to have the shuttle return and were told they would be there in 15 minutes. The restaurant was to inform us when they arrived. We decided to go our front at 11:05 pm and wait, by 11:10 pm we called and found out they claim they drove by twice and gave up, no one came in to check and it was well before the 15 min. time quote. We were then told we were on our own the service was stopped at 11:00 pm. We asked for the MOD and there was none! No MOD! We ended up taking a taxi back which we gave the driver a $20 bill for nine of us. Very unprofessional and unacceptable the way this aspect was handled and I still get a bad taste when I recall the event. Everything else was spot on and very nice. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. This hotel has a great slopeside location. If you don't find what you want around you they have a shuttle service into town too. Very pleasant. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by *Wonderful* The Sheraton, was nothing less than exceptional, The town and facilities are beautiful and made my experience one to remember. I think the pillows alone were the most comfortable that I have ever had at a hotel, literally like clouds for my head! Thank you Sheraton for the wonderful accomidations! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't get upgrade I sent in for an upgrade from an email I received, when I asked the hotel clerk if they received it, she said yes it was upgraded, and when we got the room, we could tell it wasn't an upgrade, and we were charged the regular price, so that's okay. But when they said they upgrade and don't follow through....disappointment October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light on Staffing But Great Stay We stayed at the Sheraton - Steamboat for 2 nights. My comments are as follows: Cons: - No fan in hotel room bathroom...thought this was mandatory/code. - Bed was fabulous (pillows, bedding, etc.) BUT I awoke with a back ache both mornings. Mattress? - No valet to greet us at arrival; confusing. Car in front of us was parked at front door so we pulled in behind it. My husband checked us in. I sat there for 10 minutes waiting for someone to assist with luggage. My husband came out and still no valet. He had to go back into the hotel to find one. - First night dinner on patio at Saddles at 5:30 started out great. Very nice server; good food. Started getting busy; she didn't offer dessert menu so we asked. We waited to get menu. We waited for her to rtn to take our dessert order. We then waited 45 minutes for dessert. It never came so we had to track down the restaurant manager and asked him to adjust our bill. He comped our meal and apologized which was very much appreciated and said he was sorry he hadn't staffed appropriately. It wasn't the server's fault; she was slammed. The delay affected our evening schedule. 2 hrs for dinner is unreasonable when it involves a salad and a cheeseburger plus dessert. - Upon approaching restaurant for breakfast both mornings there was a sign saying, "Please Wait to Be Seated". Both mornings nobody was there. The 1st time I ventured into the restaurant to find someone. The 2nd time we just went right in and sat down. It wasn't very busy; really no excuse. - Upon checkout, I wanted to view the bill and there was one couple in line ahead of me checking in and one associate at the front desk. I waited about 10 minutes for someone else to come out to help. This occurred because the AWESOME valet guy (I wish I got his name as he was very nice) saw me waiting and asked me what I needed and went in back to get another associate to assist me. (a manager) PROS: Awesome reservation agent who got us a nice room and a good deal. Thankyou. Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff. For it being almost "full" we didn't have any noise problems which was a pleasant surprise. We also liked the location close to the mountain and all the activities. Watching the mountain bikers was fun. SUMMARY: Appropriate staffing was an issue throughout our stay; otherwise very pleasant experience. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff I want to especially recognize the staff - they genuinely cared about your stay and were happy to host you. Delores from Housekeeping in particular went above and beyond - she has such a pleasant personality and eagerness. Comfortable room, great service, and ideal location... I look forward to returning! June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time We had a wonderful time in the Sheraton Condos. We stayed there over Thanksgiving and it was a 'home from home'. The staff went out of their way to help us get around in the Steamboat Area. Shuttle driver's were very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel, particularly the condos. We will return. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than ever! In my top five of places to stay for sure. Seams like it gets better year after year. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for first time skiers!!! This was our first snow skiing trip and we love the hotel! To be able to ski in and out of the hotel is the only way to go. The staff was so helpful and informative for us being beginners to skiing and new to the area. If your going to steamboat don't even bother considering anywhere else to stay! December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Our stay was very nice. We did not eat and cannot comment. The housekeeping department did an excellent job. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good facilities and beautiful setting Very nice setting for Sheraton-Steamboat. I was attending a business meeting and the conference room facilities and service was very good. They did an excellent job hosting our evening hospitality functions and the staff was very responsive and polite. Good hotel to recommend for business or pleasure. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect Location If you want to step out of a comfortable hotel with many amenities, onto a chairlift or Gondola to ski, or immediately be moments from seeing deer and hiking nature trails.... this is the place for you. July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>