The St. Regis Aspen Resort

  • 315 East Dean Street
  • Aspen,
  • Colorado
  • 81611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facelift, but service not up to snuff I've stayed here in the past several times in the past and had great experiences. This trip started with the shuttle driver leaving my baggage overnight at the airport (after I personally took it off the carousel). Not cool. Although they were nice, the bar staff seems to have no clue about the bar menu. Housekeeping didn't make up our room one day, even though we were out skiing all day. The list kept growing, unfortunately. It's a beautiful hotel, with a fantastic location, but the kinks seem to need to be worked out this season... December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left after one day There was no upgraded room as expected. There were no amenities whatsoever. Front desk staff refused to speak up even after repeated requests (and much pointing at hearing aids). The concierge staff varied between sparkling (with no follow-up at all) and borderline surly, relentlessly on the telephone with other guests. The daytime bar for a festive Irish Coffee was staffed by pleasant but incapable people or by folks doing paperwork and couldn't be bothered. Without mentioning specific prices, as requested, this was intolerable at over two thousand dollars a night for a smallish room. The desk manager Zack tried to do a few things but the holiday was lost and we returned to Los Angeles after one day after booking (and apparently paying for ) three days. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unreasonable charge for early departure Hotel was fine, but I reserved a 3 night stay. Upon arrival I informed the front desk I would be checking out after two nights due to a schedule change and was told that was fine. When I checked out after two days, I was informed I would still be charged for the 3rd night, regardless of my actions on check in and assurances that it would be fine. The Front Desk person had someone in accounting call me later who confirmed that it was indeed their policy to charge in this circumstance and that was that. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding expectations Perfect Perfect Perfect Perfect August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over promised, under dilivered I realized this stay was going to be less than expected at check-in. St Regis hope of becoming 5-star will NEVER happen, they would be best to be 3-star. It took 10 minutes of waiting until which time the under staffed front desk was able to attend to me. They apoligized for not having my room ready by 4 pm, but offered me to join the rest of the lobby waiting for rooms that were unavailable. My room was not ready until 5:30. The front desk NEVER recognized my platinum status and when I pointed it out they questioned me and bantered with me about it (I do 100 plus nights a year in SPG properties). My room had NO HOT WATER for bath or shower so I went to the spa hoping to use the showers there....no luck. The staff is aware of the lack of hot water and blame it on "construction" and high volume use. St Regis must think 5-Star service is achieved by charging for everything. I get better service and more attention at catagory 2 hotels! To be charged $50 to use the mini-fridge already located in my room is unheard of. For the prices paid here shouldn't I be able to use the fridge located IN MY ROOM? No coffee maker of course....I am sure they would gladly charge me for one though. I requested a microwave and of course for a large charge they could bring me one. Any SPG hotel I stay at always provides both to my room free of chrage. I don't mind spending money when the service and expectations are met. The staff is NOT 4/5-star quality by any means. It might benefit the GM to visit a real 5-star hotel to see what it's like to experience truly high end service. Just because it's located in Apsen does not mean you'r 4/5 Star quality. You have to provide the staff to back it up and St Regis is lacking that. I am confident this is my LAST stay at the St. Regis, would a total let down. As a business owner I constantly under promise and over diliver and constantly please me customers. St Regis does the opposite which is poor business. December 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has great decor Staff needs help This is a beautiful hotel. The staff needs more help. Service was very poor with long wait times and not many staff members available at the bars, restaurant or swimming pool. Quality of food is reasonable but quantity is light for the price. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Stay in the middle of the Rockies As expected the St. Regis experience was amazing. Our room was most comfortable, from the beds to the shower. While most of the staff was excellent -- Mary Pat and Stephanie at the concierge desk, Gavin helped us with our luggage, Theresa from private dining and Shawn made a HUGE save when I left some items on the roof of our car -- there was an exception when one staff member took a blanket we had placed near the pool. That person left the life jackets but took the child's blanket. It was returned but after too much trouble for a St. Regis property. Additionally, the pool was extremely hot on our last day (hotter than the hot tubs) and the wait staff at the pool didn't seem to understand English enough to be working with primarily English-speaking customers. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional as always What's not to love? The St Regis is an amazing place. The room, food, and service were outstanding. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ST. Regis Aspen The Hotel has completed a wonderful rennovation. Superb! Too bad they did not rennovate the staff and the service. The reservations for the F&W restaurant were a disaster. An 80'thBirthday celebration "forgotten", reservations lost, "sorry", was the comment. To top that, the service was poor, inattentative and the food medicore. Very over-priced for the service and the quality. I would not stay or recommend staying to my friends. Additionally, room service was equally slow and poor quality. Too bad Aspen! September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, romm with one small drawback Everything was great at St-Regis Aspen, except for the room lighting. Maybe something was broken, but I could not get much lighting in the main room even when switching on all lights (including the floor lamp). Otherwise, an excellent hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by St. Regis Aspen I made a reservation for a room with a fireplace and paid a higher rate for this. Upon arrival I was advised there were no such rooms availible and they should never have allowed me to reserve one. This was a key request. After much discussion ( no manager on duty) they slightly reduced our rate and promised the manager would call us. He left a message 2 days later right as he was leaving for the day. Plus we were insulted that after paying $600 a day the hotel still charges $14 a day for WiFi. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Potential I was unaware that the St. Regis was under major construction. Had I of known, I would NOT have made the booking. The staff did their best with what they had to work with, but I was a bit disappointed overall with the St Regis. With that said, I'm sure when the construction is finished, the St Regis will be what people expect. I used 3 free Resort night awards and was grateful for that but would have rather been able to experience the St Regis as it was meant to be... December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Last December. Hoping the same this January It is a surprise to me to see all the negative reviews. When I stayed at the St-Regis last December (2010) *EVERYTHING* was exemplary. The staff was highly attentive and the facilities were top notch. We also received a very nice upgrade, partly in consideration of our two 4 legged traveling companions. I have been Platinum for much of the last 7 years and have stayed in many Starwood facilities, mostly in CA, NY, and CO. The St-Regis in Aspen is *clearly* #1 on my list (followed closely by 2 other Starwoods in CA). I can only assume that the construction is weighing heavily on the staff. Even given the reviews, I have no plans to postpone or cancel my upcoming January stay at the St-Regis. I will submit another review afterwards. I find it hard to believe that the St-Regis I know has permanently slipped in stature. December 25, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Lot of Money for Little Service 1. 30 minute wait to check in. 2. Room supposed to be ready in an hour - was not 3. Gotback to room at 23:00 - no luggage. Had to wait 20 minutes to get luggage to room. 4. After calling down ahead, 35 minute wait for car 5. Parts of Trecento Quindici were dirty July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and Wine Event Stay For the cost that I paid, and of course for local events the standard rates are x3 or 4, this was a big big disappointment. Positives were the quality of the room as I had a suite and it was very comfortable and the gym which has new equipment, and a lot of it. Negatives were the staff from every level. Food and beverage staff you could not understand as their English for the most part is broken. same to be said for my butler whose service were VERY SLOW. At check-in was not recognized for my Platinum status (I also own weeks in Princeville) and I never received the paper which was offered (USA today), instead got the New York Times. Huh, not sure how that miscommunication happened. The bellmen spent more time talking to themselves than customers. so in closing, for the EXTREME cost for 4 nights, this was definitely a big disappointment....... June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aspen new year 2011 I do like the new decor of the Hotel..but it was not complete.. There a few things we were not happy with 1. The room was extremely warm..and air condidtioner didn't help..difficult to sleep 2. service at the bar..was very understaffed.. 3. New year eve dinner..had horrible ..table in back by the bar..not worth ..250 per person..also very understaffed.. 4. had to call each day to have room cleaned..once it was clean they did a good job.. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel This hotel has great service, clean, great location. Can't find anything negative to say. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for Improvement the finishes in the hotel are excellent, but there were many flaws. I was there recently for a conference and there were several people with the same complaints. For one the led lights above the tv do not shut off at night, 2nd the strobe light for the fire alarm flashes all night, maintenance did fix this with putting black masking tape over the lights. 3rd the air conditioning does not work at night, it works well during the day, several other guests complained about the same issue. I spoke to the front desk and they said they put in a new system this winter and have not worked out all the kinks. Meanwhile I was not able to sleep any of the nights and was not offered anything in return for this inconvenience. The last issue is that the room is too small for all the furniture they pack in. Also a good tip would be to buy pool furniture with cushions. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food The Buffett breakfast needs help. The scramble eggs tasted plain, were cold and had no appeal. The smoked salmon looked as if it died and had been left out for days. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by neds a lot of worke For the price, and price aside this hotel does not compare with other first class hotels in Aspen. The room is silly small, the service for bkfst is atrocious, and even the elevator didn't work ( no sign that it was out). Housekeeping came at either 830am or late afternoon which means not enough staff. Hootel does not offer shuttle service like Nell and Jerome. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodel is awful We have been coming to the St Regis for many years. It was always a comfortable place to stay in Aspen. The latest remodel is horrible. The décor in the common areas is cold and unattractive. There is annoying electronic "music" playing in the lobby and restaurant. Although the rooms are nice and the staff is excellent, we will not be coming back. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Aspen This is our 2nd trip to the St Regis ,Aspen and each time the staff, hotel and surroundings are unparalleled. We skipped one year at the St Regis and stayed at another local Aspen hotel and are SO glad we came back to the St Regis this year. This is our new annual trip and will never stay anyplace besides this property. Thank you December 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed The hotel room was extremely small! The worst part was that the air conditioning only went down to 69 degrees. This should be advertised. The norm for hotels is 65 and for finer hotels 60-62. The good part--in 13 years, I have never experienced such wonderful staff at the pool. The food quality has also dramatically increased. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Check in was bumpy. We were promised a upgraded deluxe room with two double beds and a fireplace. We were first given a room with a fireplace but with a horrible room. Eventually we got a standard room with two double beds but no upgrade, this in spite of being Platinum. Service in the bar was often very slow and unattentive. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! This property was beautiful! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We used the complimentary car service to be dropped off at the gondola and when we went out to dinner. I apreciated some of the small touches like cofee/tea/hot coco in the lobby in the AM. Also the champagne toast at sunset was much appreciated. February 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff needs help!!! I would not stay at this hotel again.. We checked out early due to the mostly intern help from indonesia not able to understand and speak english and general lack of training on how to take care of guest.. We understand the importance of training and intern programs but in this case it is not working... July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Aspen Beautiful hotel with great amenities and excellent service. I love that it is so dog-friendly and hope to bring my dog with me next summer! Just a few pet peeves: To have to pay extra for Wifi at such an expensive hotel is ridiculous – Wifi should be included in the room rate. Similarly, the $50 charge to use the spa (without a service) is also excessive. A friend who was also staying at the hotel wanted a quick tour of the spa and she was told that one was not available until 8:30 that evening. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aspen Lots of noise and dust because of ongoing room renovation. Lobby area supposedly renovated—but remains stuffy and dark. Newly renovated rooms are nicely appointed—but not large. As a Platinum Starwood member—I could not see any appreciable upgrade in my room. Staff were very nice and attentive. December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goes the extra mile for its guests The St Regis Aspen is a phenomenal property and a high-touch experience. Even for a holiday long weeekend, the staff and service really did a tremendous job. I've been platinum for the last 7 years running, and have seen a lot of Starwood hotels around the world. Even among St Regis properties, this one is really distinctive, particularly with the combination of location and service. This was the 2nd stay in the last 6 months, and for both stays we came away very impressed. At all levels, the servic e is attentive, warm and professional. Given the uniformity of service, it gave us the feeling that people were very well trained. The hotel lavished us with a very nice upgrade in an updated floor, so we never experienced firsthand the renovations that we were prewarned about. They also left us some complimenary nuts, beer and trail mix with a welcome note, a very classy touch. Food and servcie in the bar were excellent, for other meals we dined in town and on the slopes. We will definitely be back! January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and location Everyone helpful and show initiative. Managers very engaging. Walk to most everything in Aspen. July 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>