The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali

  • Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N2
  • Nusa Dua,
  • Bali
  • 80363
  • Indonesien
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

In jedem Zimmer finden maximal drei Erwachsene (mit einem Zusatzbett für eine dritte Person) oder zwei Erwachsene und zwei Kinder Platz. Für zwei Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenfrei, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten und Kinderzusatzbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Gäste des Hotels müssen mindestens 17 Jahre alt sein, um sich anmelden zu können. Minderjährige müssen von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful Hotel We stayed in another Hotel but when we came to the Laguna we immediately moved. We are traveling a lot and seriously Starwood has never let us down. It is a quality you can simply rely one, which is just great. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 this is the only place to stay Love comig back to the laguna, being super critical, I always think that there isn't enough wardrobe space because I always unpack. But I won't stay anywhere else when I come to Bali August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel My wife and I have stayed in 3 SPG resorts in Bali, and all were great. This hotel has a wonderful tropical garden with many flowers and trees, stunning view. All the pools are huge, some of them with sand entrance, one with waterfall over rocks. Just an eye-catching and amazing environment, feels like walking or swimming in paradise! Words can't really give back what you feel when you are there.Our room was very nice and clean, the marble bathroom with the pentagon-shaped bathtub looked great, I could see my wife taking a shower from our bed through a glass wall. We had also a small balcony overlooked a smaller pool. It was nice having fruit basket and nice local flowers on our bed. We tried the restaurant besides the pool for a romantic dinner. That restaurant looks great, wide selection of tasty food, great fishes. I think a little bit expensive but it was good for having it now as a nice memory. The beach was nice, there were squirells around us. It was a great experience feeding them from our own hands, and the bolder squirells run all the way up to our shoulder for one piece of nut. They were cute. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful quiet Hotel It was our second time in this Hotel. Many things have changed to the better. We love the Beach, the friendly stuff and the pools are amazing. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort Really nice resort. Nice beach, good food and great service. Downside is that it is in the middle of nowhere. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in Time - Amenities - Cabana I had stayed in Laguna Resort every year, since 2007 until now, and so far I am satisfied with the services, and had always a happy feeling to be there. Only this time, i have 3 things to highlight : 1) Check in, it took longer than i had expected, but it is still accepted coz the staff was very friendly, i was in hurry for dinner, but I didn't mind waiting coz of the warm greeting. 2) The Amenities in the room - 2.a. the TV remote control. It needs to be replaced, because it didnt work properly, both my friend and I had difficulties to turn on the tv we had to try several times. 2b. The phone. I was going to order food from room service but the phone didnt work, luckily the bellboy was still around and was very helpful he went to call the technician and in less than 10 minutes they managed to replace the phone. 3. The Cabana As far as I remember in the past the cabanas were free for the guests. Back then the Cabanas always full, and when we wanted a cabana we had to wake up early and go quickly to get one... On this visit i noticed many cabanas were empty, and when i wanted to take one the security said that i have to pay for it. This is a resort...and cabanas are part of the facilities that guests should enjoy for free with no additional cost at all to the room charge that guests have paid. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is great, very hard working people. Above my expectation...... July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very memorable stay We just loved this hotel and our 3 year old son was quite upset about leaving! We spent most of our time swimming in the warm lagoons and relaxing. It is the perfect place to unwind. Service was exceptional and I rate the breakfast 11 out of 10! Our room had lagoon access and was quite private and very quiet. I especially loved the very comfortable bed, large bath and 24 hour butler. The only thing I would suggest is for the hotel to renovate within the next couple of years to keep up with the competition. It was reasonaby priced though compared to other luxury hotels in Bali and we will definitely return again to enjoy this hotel and the lagoons! December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Laguna. The hotel is "fragrantly beautiful"...the perfect ambiance for a restful, romantic getaway. The grounds were meticulously maintained so that evey area was inviting and pleasing. Love the trees and orchids around, the pools and little bridges, and the beachside dining with the lovely lanterns above. It was truly a wonderful experience for us, made special by the attentive, caring staff like Adi at the front desk. He graciously extended a late checkout for us to accommodate our late flight. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pools and beach I arrived in the wee hours in the morning and I was welcomed with a welcome drink. My room was ready. I was upgraded to a suite on the quieter side of the lagoon. To me words cannot describe this hotel. I very enjoyed this hotel very much. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is shaped like a U. The pools are in the middle. Around one side of the building is a swimmable lagoon on both sides. The pools or the beach was never crowded. I had breakfast every morning in the restaurant closest to the beach. You can sit inside or outside. I had good service for breakfast in the morning. The breakfast buffet consisted on cakes, cereal, sushi, omelette station, fruit cold cuts and Indonesian food. Half way through my stay I had an injury on one of the tours. The medic team at the hotel was very good. I would like to thank the doctor and nurse Elly. The butlers were very good bringing me ice to help with the swelling of my knee. I would also like to thank Aris(manager Butler services) and Dwi(assistant front office manager. They made my stay very comfortable. I checked out of the Laguna and went to another hotel and Aris came with me to make sure everything went okay. I was on crutches and he wanted to make sure I was looked after. Thank you Aris! There is also a small deli where a person can buys some snacks and gelato. I tried the coconut gelato and they were also cookies on the table(in a jar) to try. I had lunch on the beach one day. Prices were comparable to anywhere in Nusa Dua. Outside the hotel near the beach is a beach walk. If you turn right it is a short walk to Bali Collection or you can take the free shuttle. If you don’t go to Bali Collection you can keep going to the end past the statues. Or if you turn left you can walk along the beach walk. It is a short walk past the gates to get to Nusa Dua. This hotel is very quiet for relaxing and away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth “Heaven on Earth” This is my 6th trip to Bali but it has been 3 years since the last time I was there. Our first couple of days were spent right in the heart of Kuta and Legian and I couldnt get over how grotty it felt. I was disappointed and considering if I would ever be tempted to come back to the Bali and the people I love. (The Balinese are such a beautiful, gentle friendly race.) Luckily we planned to do something different this time. Spend a few days at Nusa Dua. Wow what a great idea. Bali is great but Nusa Dua is the pinnacle. Nusa Dua is ultra clean and the people friendly. The beaches are pristine and the water clear and warm. We didn't think there was anything to do except lay around a pool and beach but its exactly the opposite with not enough hours in the day, or days in the week to do it all. The highlight for me was walking and cycling the seafront path without finding the end. For my wife it was alternating between relaxing on the sun lounges, swimming in the sea or pool and the beach front dining - which is surprisingly cheap considering how luxurious it all is. Nusa Dua restored my faith in Bali. It is beautiful in every way. We stayed at "The Laguna" right on the beach front which I recommend wholeheartedly. It was almost perfect - actually better than perfect. I think its easy to run a great business when everything is running smooth. But we had a problem - we kept getting locked out of our room - and it kept happening at the most inconvenient of times. However after seeing or hearing of our plight the duty manager "Artana" took control and set out to manage the issue personally for us. It turned out that the constant resetting of our swipe cards at the desk wasnt enough - the card swipe unit on our room door was faulty - it was a 'technology' issue which he diagnosed and fixed immediately. So truth be told 'Artana' turned a frustrating time for us and potentially embarrassing situation for the resort into a positive experience by the way he handled the problem and treated us during that time. We could tell by the way we were treated during this problematic time that we were important to The Laguna and our happiness imperative. As I said earlier its not how a hotel/resort is run during the good times - but rather when problems arise that you can tell a good operator from the mediocre and 'The Laguna' and their duty Manager 'Artana' stand heads and shoulders above anywhere we have ever stayed. We loved "The Laguna", we love Nusa Dua - we plan a longer return visit as soon as possible - it really is “Heaven on Earth” - no where comes more highly recommended. Definitely 5 stars and four thumbs up! June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent....Words are not enough! I used my SPG points to stay just one night in Laguna Resort, Bali. I mentioned to them that I am celebrating my 1st Marriage Anniversary. They upgraded me to Executive Suite. Also sent us gifts, cake and offered discounts in restaurants. I am frequent traveler and stayed many hotels across globe but my experience in Laguna resort was exceptional. Room: Beyond Expectation - Spacious, clean, with all facilities. Service - Excellent service - In seconds someone pick your phone at reception and that is one point of contact for all your needs. You don't have to tell them twice for any request. Hotel Staff - Extremely Polite and Helpful Beach - Very lean and quite. Ideal for romantic vacations Facilities - Very nice Spa, excellent pools and other facilities available I stayed at Jimbaran and Kuta also with other branded hotels but none was near to Laguna Resorts. Stay at Laguna Resorts definitely increase pleasure of your holidays atleast by twice as comparison to any other branded hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Absolutely wonderful hotel. The staff was super kind and helped us with our every need, always with a smile. The pools had sand in them, and one could bath in many of them, although it didn't look like it in the pictures. If I had to say something bad it would be that the the prices was a bit expensive (for Indonesia) and that the food was a bit booring, didn't taste that much (did not try the indonesian, which probably was better tasting). July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as forthcoming as I expected from a Luxury Collection hotel The hotel has very nice Balinese features and the "staff on the ground" was very helpful, unfortunately this does not count in my case for the welcome and pre-welcome administration. This made me actually shorten my stay and reduce my grading. If I book the luxury collection I expect excellence in treating a customer. This was not the case here. The resort itself is fairly big and attached left and right directly to other hotels in a little "hotel enclave". If you do not want to travel, the hotel offers everything you need. Especially recommendable is the spa and cornerstone place for little bites in between. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Accommodation - In Every Details Our stay at Laguna Resort& Spa in Nusa Dua was like being in paradise. Every need we could possibly have was met. The room was immaculately clean, our bed linen & towels changed everyday. Our bed turned down in the evening, fresh fruit on arrival & a 24 Hour Butler service. Staff were quick to respond & nothing was ever too much trouble. We can't wait to return to this beautiful hotel. All the Staff were just fantastic. We will not be staying anywhere else when we return to Bali. Mark & Heather July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2011 bali... (1st hotel stay...) Our 3rd time staying this hotel. Firstly the suite allocated to us is not good due to bad view & not privacy + have smoke smell as we have requested non smoking but they saying that all room/ suite can be smoking or non smoking. As I not agree & they change us to the suite on the top floor that is non smoking floor & more privacy, but we need to wait for few hours. As Platinum & return guest, we not fell they appreciation. F&B is expensive. November 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit dated Hotel service was very good by all staff. The property grounds are amazing and beautiful and restaurants were great. However, the rooms are aged a bit and could really use an upgrade. The chair I went to sit it had the left arm rest loose (Room 318). All else was very nice... July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real 5-Star Hotel The Hotel is in a very good shape, everything very clean and proper, Garden and pool and beach area like in paradise. The staff is extremly friendly. The food especially in the beach restaurtant deserves at least one "michelin star". The only one thing we wanted is a bit more flexibility when half board is booked in advance. There is a special menu for half board. If you want to have items from the á la carte menu you have to pay it extra the whole amount without compensation. Also the wineprices are a bit over the top for european standards. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful trip It's really a great resort with 7 swimmng pool and wide view beach shared with other hotel. Standard lagoon access room is not so big but enough and good platinum benifit. Breakfast is richful but dinner is not as good as you have in Bali Collection. The only thing I have concern is the housekeeping. Almost everyday I have to call to ask new shampoo or shower gel, they always forgot to replace used ones. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent 4-night stay We enjoyed many aspects of this hotel including the fabulous location with nice relaxing beach. All staff members were quite friendly and helpful. The hotel also helped us hire a wonderful private driver for a 6-7 hour tour. Throughout our stay, we had a nice sampling of a variety of tasty food and very much appreciated their ability to deal with our various food allergies. My daughter and I both had the best massages of our life at the onsite spa. That's quite a compliment because we've both had 150+ massages. However, there were some things that kept this hotel from receiving 5's. And in fact, I'm not sure if I could come back unless some specific changes were made because certain things are just too important for us when traveling 9,000 miles (one way) for a vacation. Unfortunately, our relaxation was often interrupted by slamming doors at several of the neighboring hotel rooms. The hotel needs to place self-closing mechanisms on the room doors which would prevent people from slamming their door. They also need to figure out a way to encourage people not to be so noisy in the hallways. Perhaps some soundpoofing or polite signs encouraging quiet. We also experienced frustration while trying to arrange for pick-up at the airport. Some of the staff either weren't reading our entire emails or they lack sufficent understanding of English. I have a feeling it's the latter. This was an extremely frustrating process requiring 3-4 emails and not knowing if we were being picked-up at the airport, how to find the driver, etc. They finally sorted this out after someone more senior reviewed our plea for help. In summary, this hotel is well-located, has very friendly staff, very good food, nicely landscaped grounds, very reasonable prices for a variety of services and could easily move to a 4.5 (or higher) by addressing these two important areas. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So glad I was staying here. Three unpleasant but not-so-matter things: 1. I checked in at 5:30pm but room was still not yet ready; 2. I was asked to try Arwana's breakfast which was not as good as Banyubiru; 3. the staff in Cornerstone was absent for more than 5 minutes Other than these three, I enjoyed all my four days here. The frontdesk was so cheerful and kept apologizing therefore I couldn't complain too much on the not-ready room. All staff I met were polite and cheerful. I had dinner in Arwana, which might raise my expectation to the breakfast, was very nice. Oyster, Clams and etc were delicious. I tried butler services twice and very attentive and services were so prompt. Will definitely come here again. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grande Damme showings it's age but that will be addressed shortly Being one of the first 5 star resorts in Nusa Dua, it is beginning to show its age and some wear and tear. The resort is still gorgeous and has a prime beachfront location. It's only when one digs a little deeper do the cracks and faults appear. I was able to spend some time with the new GM (who only just started the week I arrived). We discussed some of my observations and he was taking notes the entire time. I can tell he has the experience and commitment to both his guests and staff and is eager to make this property one of the finest in Bali. Thanks Sven, for the adaptor and making my stay special. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable location for relaxing holidays After a trip over the island it was the perfect final (in a very comfortable atmosphere) of our holidays. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a one-stop service I love the luxury collection. They just have everything you need, from needs to wants. The Laguna in Bali has a great location. 25 minutes away from airport (if traffic is smooth), next to the beach, 10 minutes walk from Bali Collection and about 10 minutes drive from a nice Balinese restaurant. The Laguna has rentals of bicycles, paddling boards, children beach toys, table-tennis etc, that will never bore you. Staff are always polite, and always ready to assist you. The only thing we experienced, perhaps generally everywhere in Bali, if you request for bill, it may take an average of 25 minutes to complete the process. Overall The Laguna is a great resort that makes you feel you are on a nice vacation. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another loverly stay We previously stayed 2009 and returned July 2012 for another enjoyable 9 days. We particularly liked the extensive gardens and large beautifully landscaped swimming pools providing many private spots in addition to other popular tree shaded or sunny beach areas. Breakfast was great with a huge international range complemented by other onsite restaurants and beach front barbecue. Generally the food and service were excellent but seafood tended to be overcooked, and the jacuzzi steam bath area we much enjoyed in 2009 has been closed. Our friends had a great first time and said they would return. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly smiling staff Had a pleasant short stay, wonderful staff & good orientation fm staff Adi & Sudirman. Great sea view for relaxing stroll. Kettle given as requested prior to confirmation but surprised with tea/coffee selection. Good firm mattress for comfy night. Fair selection of buffet selection with clean restaurant. Good internet connection. Happy with recycling water bottles-save environment. Room chair (linen top) looked dirty, toiletries not topped up - did't ask cos brought my own. Changed kettle -there was rust in 1st one. Toilet rim brown with dirt. Cleaning staff manage to find a bermudas( short pants) not belonging to us and hope it finds it owner (previous tenant's?) Thanks for a comfortable stay. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year's meal I was surprised by the fact that there was a compulsary dinner on NY EVE. I was not told this at the time of the reservation in explicit terms it was rather hidden as a click and read. At $250. per person it was definetely not worth the price. The food taste was average at best except for the main course. The service varied from excellent to inexperienced. The fire works were limited. The dance fire was nice but could have had other things as well. I would not recommnend this approach unless stated as a condition of the reservation to which the client agrees with a check mark ahead of time. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A memorable getaway. My spouse and I had a most unforgettable stay at the Laguna resort. The warm welcome at the grand lobby and efficient check-in quickly erased our tiredness from a 7 hour flight from Sydney. We enjoyed the breakfast at the Banyubiru for the entire stay without getting bored. The time spent at those pools for hours were joyful, supplemented with a cool drink was beyond your imagination of a luxury. Never miss trying out those Balinese massage at the Resort Spa. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has meet my expectation This hotel have a comfortable receptionist. The receptionist staff will come to our comfortable chair to proceed our check in, I appreciate it. This hotel is clean and beautiful. Our room has clean up in twice per day, it's perfect. The king size bedroom is good for a maximum a little family (plus 1 child under 4 age). This hotel have a many swimming pool size and depth also the white beach so a great for a family activity. Thank you Laguna. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Watermelon by the Pool We enjoyed our stay at The Laguna as it is the perfect place to unwind and relax quickly. Starting from the arrival we were well taken care of and able to forget the stress from work instantly. The staff has the eye for detail and ensures goes the extra step. My girlfriend's birthday dinner was arranged by the sea and I can highly recommend the "Romantic Island Dinner" arrangement. Great memories! But the best of it all: Order the jumbo ice teas and fresh cut watermelon by the pool or beach. Vacation cannot get any better! June 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>