The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali

  • Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N2
  • Nusa Dua,
  • Bali
  • 80363
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Each room can accommodate a maximum of either three adults (with an additional bed for the third person) or two adults and two children aged 12 or younger, who sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Extra beds and child beds may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All guests of the resort must be at least 17 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A real 5-Star Hotel The Hotel is in a very good shape, everything very clean and proper, Garden and pool and beach area like in paradise. The staff is extremly friendly. The food especially in the beach restaurtant deserves at least one "michelin star". The only one thing we wanted is a bit more flexibility when half board is booked in advance. There is a special menu for half board. If you want to have items from the á la carte menu you have to pay it extra the whole amount without compensation. Also the wineprices are a bit over the top for european standards. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay September 2012 Being a Gold SPG holder I was not overly impressed with the service or the rooms at this Luxury Collection Hotel. I have stayed in many of the SPG higher end hotels and this was the bottom of them. My bathroom was so-so, shower head was dirty and moldy and had to ask to change rooms. The manager that came seemed reluctant to change it but did. Did not get any upgrade for my being Gold member, our friends received everyday fruit in their room and are not even SPG members. I asked the front desk why we did not receive fruit everyday and was told well we only were told to give you one day. Also I feel somebody had used my lap pad in my room while we were out I left it on charging and found a program that had been used on my Lap Pad that was definately not mine nor have I ever used this program. Breakfest was good, drinks way over priced $20 for glass of wine and $16 for a Margarita is way overpriced. The grounds are beautiful and the overall facilities are nice. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for relax One week in paradise on the earth is just not enough.. Gardens, laguna pools, private beach, food, room service - everything was perfect. Only one thing disturbed me during our stay - bathroom, it doesn't look nice and should be completely renovated.. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful Hotel We stayed in another Hotel but when we came to the Laguna we immediately moved. We are traveling a lot and seriously Starwood has never let us down. It is a quality you can simply rely one, which is just great. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 this is the only place to stay Love comig back to the laguna, being super critical, I always think that there isn't enough wardrobe space because I always unpack. But I won't stay anywhere else when I come to Bali August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel My wife and I have stayed in 3 SPG resorts in Bali, and all were great. This hotel has a wonderful tropical garden with many flowers and trees, stunning view. All the pools are huge, some of them with sand entrance, one with waterfall over rocks. Just an eye-catching and amazing environment, feels like walking or swimming in paradise! Words can't really give back what you feel when you are there.Our room was very nice and clean, the marble bathroom with the pentagon-shaped bathtub looked great, I could see my wife taking a shower from our bed through a glass wall. We had also a small balcony overlooked a smaller pool. It was nice having fruit basket and nice local flowers on our bed. We tried the restaurant besides the pool for a romantic dinner. That restaurant looks great, wide selection of tasty food, great fishes. I think a little bit expensive but it was good for having it now as a nice memory. The beach was nice, there were squirells around us. It was a great experience feeding them from our own hands, and the bolder squirells run all the way up to our shoulder for one piece of nut. They were cute. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful quiet Hotel It was our second time in this Hotel. Many things have changed to the better. We love the Beach, the friendly stuff and the pools are amazing. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in Time - Amenities - Cabana I had stayed in Laguna Resort every year, since 2007 until now, and so far I am satisfied with the services, and had always a happy feeling to be there. Only this time, i have 3 things to highlight : 1) Check in, it took longer than i had expected, but it is still accepted coz the staff was very friendly, i was in hurry for dinner, but I didn't mind waiting coz of the warm greeting. 2) The Amenities in the room - 2.a. the TV remote control. It needs to be replaced, because it didnt work properly, both my friend and I had difficulties to turn on the tv we had to try several times. 2b. The phone. I was going to order food from room service but the phone didnt work, luckily the bellboy was still around and was very helpful he went to call the technician and in less than 10 minutes they managed to replace the phone. 3. The Cabana As far as I remember in the past the cabanas were free for the guests. Back then the Cabanas always full, and when we wanted a cabana we had to wake up early and go quickly to get one... On this visit i noticed many cabanas were empty, and when i wanted to take one the security said that i have to pay for it. This is a resort...and cabanas are part of the facilities that guests should enjoy for free with no additional cost at all to the room charge that guests have paid. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel/vila was excelent. Villas resort are excellent. They provide maximum comfort, private and beautiful environment. Operation is extremely helpful, always smiling, bed linen changed daily, the food is great, beach great. one word - we come back here again. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food, beverages and deck chairs The cost of on site food and beverages was very expensive and deck chairs were hard to get as all had towels on them as if occupied but few were actually occupied from mid morning to evening. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort Really nice resort. Nice beach, good food and great service. Downside is that it is in the middle of nowhere. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is great, very hard working people. Above my expectation...... July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has meet my expectation This hotel have a comfortable receptionist. The receptionist staff will come to our comfortable chair to proceed our check in, I appreciate it. This hotel is clean and beautiful. Our room has clean up in twice per day, it's perfect. The king size bedroom is good for a maximum a little family (plus 1 child under 4 age). This hotel have a many swimming pool size and depth also the white beach so a great for a family activity. Thank you Laguna. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very memorable stay We just loved this hotel and our 3 year old son was quite upset about leaving! We spent most of our time swimming in the warm lagoons and relaxing. It is the perfect place to unwind. Service was exceptional and I rate the breakfast 11 out of 10! Our room had lagoon access and was quite private and very quiet. I especially loved the very comfortable bed, large bath and 24 hour butler. The only thing I would suggest is for the hotel to renovate within the next couple of years to keep up with the competition. It was reasonaby priced though compared to other luxury hotels in Bali and we will definitely return again to enjoy this hotel and the lagoons! December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation Great hotel. Perfect for relaxing,loved the pools,liked the touch of privacy,because of the size of the garden and laguna feels not crowded. Breakfast unreal,stuff really nice and proffesional. Thank you July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A memorable getaway. My spouse and I had a most unforgettable stay at the Laguna resort. The warm welcome at the grand lobby and efficient check-in quickly erased our tiredness from a 7 hour flight from Sydney. We enjoyed the breakfast at the Banyubiru for the entire stay without getting bored. The time spent at those pools for hours were joyful, supplemented with a cool drink was beyond your imagination of a luxury. Never miss trying out those Balinese massage at the Resort Spa. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pools and beach I arrived in the wee hours in the morning and I was welcomed with a welcome drink. My room was ready. I was upgraded to a suite on the quieter side of the lagoon. To me words cannot describe this hotel. I very enjoyed this hotel very much. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is shaped like a U. The pools are in the middle. Around one side of the building is a swimmable lagoon on both sides. The pools or the beach was never crowded. I had breakfast every morning in the restaurant closest to the beach. You can sit inside or outside. I had good service for breakfast in the morning. The breakfast buffet consisted on cakes, cereal, sushi, omelette station, fruit cold cuts and Indonesian food. Half way through my stay I had an injury on one of the tours. The medic team at the hotel was very good. I would like to thank the doctor and nurse Elly. The butlers were very good bringing me ice to help with the swelling of my knee. I would also like to thank Aris(manager Butler services) and Dwi(assistant front office manager. They made my stay very comfortable. I checked out of the Laguna and went to another hotel and Aris came with me to make sure everything went okay. I was on crutches and he wanted to make sure I was looked after. Thank you Aris! There is also a small deli where a person can buys some snacks and gelato. I tried the coconut gelato and they were also cookies on the table(in a jar) to try. I had lunch on the beach one day. Prices were comparable to anywhere in Nusa Dua. Outside the hotel near the beach is a beach walk. If you turn right it is a short walk to Bali Collection or you can take the free shuttle. If you don’t go to Bali Collection you can keep going to the end past the statues. Or if you turn left you can walk along the beach walk. It is a short walk past the gates to get to Nusa Dua. This hotel is very quiet for relaxing and away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as forthcoming as I expected from a Luxury Collection hotel The hotel has very nice Balinese features and the "staff on the ground" was very helpful, unfortunately this does not count in my case for the welcome and pre-welcome administration. This made me actually shorten my stay and reduce my grading. If I book the luxury collection I expect excellence in treating a customer. This was not the case here. The resort itself is fairly big and attached left and right directly to other hotels in a little "hotel enclave". If you do not want to travel, the hotel offers everything you need. Especially recommendable is the spa and cornerstone place for little bites in between. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth “Heaven on Earth” This is my 6th trip to Bali but it has been 3 years since the last time I was there. Our first couple of days were spent right in the heart of Kuta and Legian and I couldnt get over how grotty it felt. I was disappointed and considering if I would ever be tempted to come back to the Bali and the people I love. (The Balinese are such a beautiful, gentle friendly race.) Luckily we planned to do something different this time. Spend a few days at Nusa Dua. Wow what a great idea. Bali is great but Nusa Dua is the pinnacle. Nusa Dua is ultra clean and the people friendly. The beaches are pristine and the water clear and warm. We didn't think there was anything to do except lay around a pool and beach but its exactly the opposite with not enough hours in the day, or days in the week to do it all. The highlight for me was walking and cycling the seafront path without finding the end. For my wife it was alternating between relaxing on the sun lounges, swimming in the sea or pool and the beach front dining - which is surprisingly cheap considering how luxurious it all is. Nusa Dua restored my faith in Bali. It is beautiful in every way. We stayed at "The Laguna" right on the beach front which I recommend wholeheartedly. It was almost perfect - actually better than perfect. I think its easy to run a great business when everything is running smooth. But we had a problem - we kept getting locked out of our room - and it kept happening at the most inconvenient of times. However after seeing or hearing of our plight the duty manager "Artana" took control and set out to manage the issue personally for us. It turned out that the constant resetting of our swipe cards at the desk wasnt enough - the card swipe unit on our room door was faulty - it was a 'technology' issue which he diagnosed and fixed immediately. So truth be told 'Artana' turned a frustrating time for us and potentially embarrassing situation for the resort into a positive experience by the way he handled the problem and treated us during that time. We could tell by the way we were treated during this problematic time that we were important to The Laguna and our happiness imperative. As I said earlier its not how a hotel/resort is run during the good times - but rather when problems arise that you can tell a good operator from the mediocre and 'The Laguna' and their duty Manager 'Artana' stand heads and shoulders above anywhere we have ever stayed. We loved "The Laguna", we love Nusa Dua - we plan a longer return visit as soon as possible - it really is “Heaven on Earth” - no where comes more highly recommended. Definitely 5 stars and four thumbs up! June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So glad I was staying here. Three unpleasant but not-so-matter things: 1. I checked in at 5:30pm but room was still not yet ready; 2. I was asked to try Arwana's breakfast which was not as good as Banyubiru; 3. the staff in Cornerstone was absent for more than 5 minutes Other than these three, I enjoyed all my four days here. The frontdesk was so cheerful and kept apologizing therefore I couldn't complain too much on the not-ready room. All staff I met were polite and cheerful. I had dinner in Arwana, which might raise my expectation to the breakfast, was very nice. Oyster, Clams and etc were delicious. I tried butler services twice and very attentive and services were so prompt. Will definitely come here again. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Watermelon by the Pool We enjoyed our stay at The Laguna as it is the perfect place to unwind and relax quickly. Starting from the arrival we were well taken care of and able to forget the stress from work instantly. The staff has the eye for detail and ensures goes the extra step. My girlfriend's birthday dinner was arranged by the sea and I can highly recommend the "Romantic Island Dinner" arrangement. Great memories! But the best of it all: Order the jumbo ice teas and fresh cut watermelon by the pool or beach. Vacation cannot get any better! June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2011 bali... (1st hotel stay...) Our 3rd time staying this hotel. Firstly the suite allocated to us is not good due to bad view & not privacy + have smoke smell as we have requested non smoking but they saying that all room/ suite can be smoking or non smoking. As I not agree & they change us to the suite on the top floor that is non smoking floor & more privacy, but we need to wait for few hours. As Platinum & return guest, we not fell they appreciation. F&B is expensive. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by beach-front breakfast.......... Let me conclude that one thing differentiates this resort with most of beach-front resorts in Bali is Arwana restaurant at which you can enjoy breakfast right front of sandy Nusa Dua beach... Others are massive swimable lagoon pools, beauty of landscape as well as the hospitality of hotel staffs. I will never be bored return here. Thank you for providing great time ! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by upgrading the hotel room has shown its age and may need an upgrade soon. in the room i stayed in, the flat screen tv was not installed properly and tilted to one side, and likewise the mirror next to it. while some guests may prefer it, i feel the lighting in the room could be brighter. there were some stains on the sofa too. otherwise overall it was a good stay with friendly staff. i and my guests were having an enjoyable drinks near the beach with particular compliments to pak Widi who was attentive and responsive to our requests. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would not call it a luxery resort A good solid 5 star hotel but would not describe it as a luxery resort. It is not exclusive enough and was often too packed, especially at the pool area. Also, the room quality was ok and twice we had linen that was ripped. The quality of towels is also poor for a luxery hotel. That said, the staff were very attentative, and the property was clean to a 5 star standard. The spa was also very good and the 15% discount for gold members was attractive. Lobby was the best part of the hotel. Would not return but would definately recommend. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grande Damme showings it's age but that will be addressed shortly Being one of the first 5 star resorts in Nusa Dua, it is beginning to show its age and some wear and tear. The resort is still gorgeous and has a prime beachfront location. It's only when one digs a little deeper do the cracks and faults appear. I was able to spend some time with the new GM (who only just started the week I arrived). We discussed some of my observations and he was taking notes the entire time. I can tell he has the experience and commitment to both his guests and staff and is eager to make this property one of the finest in Bali. Thanks Sven, for the adaptor and making my stay special. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water Features Great service especially from Rio at the gym and Parka at the Kukkul Bar. My favourite hotel June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a one-stop service I love the luxury collection. They just have everything you need, from needs to wants. The Laguna in Bali has a great location. 25 minutes away from airport (if traffic is smooth), next to the beach, 10 minutes walk from Bali Collection and about 10 minutes drive from a nice Balinese restaurant. The Laguna has rentals of bicycles, paddling boards, children beach toys, table-tennis etc, that will never bore you. Staff are always polite, and always ready to assist you. The only thing we experienced, perhaps generally everywhere in Bali, if you request for bill, it may take an average of 25 minutes to complete the process. Overall The Laguna is a great resort that makes you feel you are on a nice vacation. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tour Luxury Nusa Dua has very good location the staff are very helpfull from front office manager Arinto, Oulet Manager Sukadana,Wira and other service Staff.The chef are outstanding I would like to thanks Chef Putra, Chef Bram, Chef Ridwan and Chef Aris.The butler service was super and housekeeping team was outstanding as well they managed to clean my room whitout fail my expectation June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Delayed check in time Check in time for me was not good at all. at the time of check in, I have to wait for more than 1 hour due to housekeeping. Finally I can go into the room at 4pm! Not a pleasant check in experience. June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>