W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

  • Jl. Petitenget,
  • Kerobokan, Seminyak
  • Denpasar,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Garden View and Ocean Facing guest rooms. Baby cribs are available upon request.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 should be accompanied by parents. The resort respectfully reserves the right to check identification. Additionally, children 16 years and under are not permitted to use the gym and spa facilities.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service As a regular W Hotel patron, I appear to have become guilty of taking for granted the level of service excellence that the group consistently achieves. It took an act that was truly above and beyond the call to open my eyes again to the high-level of service that W provides. I was looking forward to enjoying the last day of a week-long Bali trip at the W Retreat Bali and as a Platinum SPG member, taking advantage of a late check-out to maximise my relaxation ahead of an evening flight home. On check-in, after inquiring on the late check-out availability, I was politely informed that the hotel was a 100% occupancy and that I would not be able to enjoy this benefit. At that very moment I was introduced and welcomed by W Retreat GM, Craig Seaward. Without expecting that anything further could be done, I simply raised my disappointment to Craig who promised to look into it. To my delight I was subsequently advised that W had arranged for another room to be made available for the following afternoon to ensure that despite having to vacate my Stupendous ocean-facing room, I would still be in a position to enjoy the facilities until departure to the airport in the evening. As I say, above and beyond the call and a testament to the entire team at W Retreat Bali. Thanks again to Craig and the team - I will be back my friends. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a lot more potentials The location is perfect, the beach is awesome, the facilities are top notch. However, the staffs need a lot more work. They seemed to me too amateurish, too young and inexperienced, especially when handling local (Indonesians) guests like me. They need more coaching, assistance, trainings... The cleanliness in the room, especially the bathroom need to be improved. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ok, my new favorite W! What a fantastic hotel! Service is impeccable ... all of the staff really went above and beyond to make my stay absolutely perfect. The "WOW" Suite is completely over-the-top, perhaps the nicest Starwood room I have stayed in anywhere in the world. Moreover, the location and amenities are perfect. There is no other place I would stay in Bali. Will be back ... soon! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Bali is Wonderful For our trip to Bali, my wife and I decided to stay a few nights in Ubud and then a few nights in Seminyak at the W Bali. First off, hats off to the team at the W Bali. Amazing service. Most of the staff knew us by our first names, and were super friendly and attentive. The head Chef Kevin was wonderful as well. He was such a great person to talk to about Bali and his experiences living there. A special mention to the staff at the Starfish Bloo restaurant. The night before we left, the staff mentioned that they would see us the next morning for breakfast. We mentioned to them that we had to leave at 7am to catch our flight and that we would miss breakfast since they opened at 7am. They asked what we wanted and said that they would have some food ready for us if we came there at 6:30AM. We were amazed and extremely thankful to the staff for going out of their way for us. To the W Bali, thank you for making our stay at the W memorable!!!! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A PLACE THAT FULFILS OUR EXPECTATION A great place to stay, a fantastic setting, with absolutely world-class service. The facilities and the location are amazing, and all the staff really set the tone for this place. Every staff from the concierge, reception to room service and the housekeeping are incredibly pleasant and helpful, since i bring my family to W Hotel Bali, including my infant. The little things are clearly made a priority and it all adds up to a great experience. The staff have found a great balance between casual, friendly engagement and attentive service. The food is excellent, the pool is amazing, the rooms are beautiful, and the staff really do make it something special. I must say the Management have to thanks to all of their staff what great people she or he has. I've stayed in SPG properties through Europe and Asia, and this one, W Hotel Bali is among the very best one. For sure, we'll comeback again to W Hotel Bali, every time we go to Bali or Seminyak. Keep up the great work, service, facilities, and kindness to all staff. Cheers. Bayu Aji April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bali holiday 2011... (3rd hotel) First time stay at this hotel & check in need to Q for the turn. Check in staff is friendly, the suite is spacious & good view. But the raining shower is dissapointed even they informed have fixed it. The room service breakfast is expensive & small portion, so do the room service dinner. A good resort but still can improve better. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far the best hotel experience As Platinum SPG member I stay in dozens different hotels every year and so far this is the best experience I had. Full status recognition, amazing facilities and staff able to understand what you need before you ask for it. Overall not cheap, but definitely worth it. AAA+ Congratulations to AT&T the staff and the management. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay at the W Seminyak My husband and I recently spent 6 nights at the W Seminyak & Spa and I could not have nicer things to say about our experience. From the minute we walked into the lovely open-air lobby, we were impressed with the facilities and management of the property. Most memorable of all was the warmth and professionalism of the staff. Almost every single person we interacted with during our week long stay was warm, friendly, respectful and seemed to take pride in their work. The service level provided by the staff at the W Seminyak should really set an example for other W properties around the world. We especially enjoyed the daily breakfast at Fire and the attentiveness of the staff during all of our meals. The concierge (especially Ms. Sari!) & check-in attendant (Ms. Angela) were helpful, attentive and went the extra mile to always remember my husband and I by name. Thank you to the management & staff of this property for a memorable stay - keep up the good work ! May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to be We had the luck to stay in the hotel for 6 nights. Wonderful hotel, spacious rooms, large pool and an outstanding service. Breakfast was superb, never had something like that before. But overall is the staff. Friedly, helpful and they read every wish from your eyes. Whatever/whenever! We will defenitly come back. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Times Location was perfect to either walk on the beach or down the street towards a slew of local restaurants and shops. The grounds and facility are quite unique and was a pleasure to wander through. The staff/talent not only is very helpful, but are more than willing to go out of their way for the guests. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rika Insider Rika chachacha provided the BEST service to us going out of her way to help my partner & I ! I highly recommend her for a promotion & bonus !!! I have never felt so welcomed by a resort member before like this ! Make sure you keep her & look after her ! Oh yes, $10 for apple juice is too much $$ October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay.. Had been staying for 3 nights with my friend, and everything is perfect! Friendly and smiley staffs, great facilities around and experienced the best class SPG service i.e. upgrade, breakfast. Beyond my expectation, W helped us to get back our lost mobile on taxi. We really appreciate all the effort. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You must stay here at least once!! We stayed at this hotel for the second time in early december. Overall, a great experience. Two standouts are the quality of the food and the genuine commitment to customer satisfaction that the staff demonstrate. The quality and variety of the food is outstanding and easily the best i have experienced at any hotel, anywhere. It isn't cheap but if you stay at this hotel, you should expect that. The staff are fantastic at problem resolution. I am not the easiest customer to satisfy but they do a great job at trying to make you happy. And usually, the succeed. the one area i see for improvement is check-in and addressing issues about the account. The former just takes far too long and i don't understand why because the quality of the staff is very good. Some hotels get this right but the W hasn't as yet. i also needed four (yes 4) discussions to get some issues with my account corrected. But these comments should detract from the fact this is one of the best hotels in Asia and you should go there for the experience!! December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Stayed 6 nights in a villa., a wonderfully experience The staf is excellent anticipating every need, We had a slight technical mishap, beyond the control of management, but we were very quickly upgraded to an even bigger villa A great experience September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, great features, great pink sofas! I love how you design the lobby, full of my fave pink colour.. I love how the lamps changed colour at the bar.. Great pool, cozy bed near the beach.. I love my villa so much, the design of the rooms, bath rooms, gazebo and offcourse the private pool. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W stands for WoW and they deserve it in Bali It was one of my best stays in being a member since over 10 years. Warm welcome of the Staff always with a smile and never be stressed which is great to see and you felt very welcomed part of the W family. Well done, keep going like this. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place To Stay in Bali! The W Retreat and Spa in Bali is the perfect place for a romantic getaway! The staff are the friendliest we've ever had and catered to all our needs. Hotel's amenities are amazing and loved the proximity to restaurants, bars, the beach and the night life. Definitely recommended! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Friendly & Service minded Staff Wonderfull place with "Smilling & Service minded" Staff everywhere. WOW Firework show at the 1 year anniversary. Special Thanks to Nanik & What Ever When Ever & Breakfast Team. March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL Very very beautiful hotel. Staff are ever so friendly and helpful. Its Amazing & location is convenient. Will definetely come back again. Only thing is the Spa is very expensive August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay This is a beautiful hotel in a lovely part of Bali. We are fans of the W hotel chain but what makes this W stand out is the spectacular service. We are used to a high level of service but this particular W hotel far exceeded our expectations. Service was speedy, accurate (sometimes difficult to find in this part of the world!), friendly and unobtrusive. I was VERY impressed. The ocean view room was lovely with the exception of two small issues- the air con turned off in the middle of the night changing the temperature from a chilly 18 degrees to a toasty 24. Not sure what happened there because once I reset the temp again the room cooled off quickly. The other issue was ants- a quick spraying would remedy this common issue in the tropics. Otherwise our room was very clean and quite comfy with the funky and unique touches the W provides. The pool bar had tasty drinks, the gentlemen who took care of us poolside provided ice and refreshed our cold waters before we could even ask for new ones and the waitstaff in the restaurant were chipper and eager to help. In short, of our many W experiences this was one of the best! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect venue for vacations We enjoyed the Pool Villa for few days. The villa was perfect, staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything was made to enjoy our stay September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel,ggod staff this hotel is very good,good staff but for spa please improve your spa facility with the unique place different than another spa July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Service was wonderful and attentive. We really did not want to leave! Oh yes, breakfast was extraordinary! June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful stylish property perfect for getaways We decided to choose this property for our honeymoon trip right after our wedding. Since this property was new when we made the reservations, we didn't have any expectation, although we heard of rave reviews about it. From the time of arrival until our departure from this property, we were very pleased with everything, especially the service. They were very accommodating and attentive to our needs. After knowing of our special event, they took the extra efforts to decorate our room and deliver special amenities to our room. This caught us off by surprise. Also, due to my SPG Platinum status, the ocean view room that we got upgraded was also spectacular and just took our breath away. I gave four stars on Room Comfort, because we experienced a technical glitch on the AC system when we didn't know that the AC stopped working when the sliding door toward the balcony didn't close entirely. That caused the AC to stop working and we had to call a technician to tell us that. Wish they had a big sign that clearly mentioned there was a switch by the sliding door that turned the AC on/off. Other than the small glitch above, I would highly recommend this property to anyone going to Bali in the future. November 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Usually, I love starwood hotels, but the W Seminyak really was disappointing. I understand it is a W but the night club music is audible in the guest rooms. This is not the case at any other W I have stayed at and it lasted until at least midnight which is not condusive to a restful stay. I would characterize the "whatever, whenever" as lacking at best. I called 3 times and the phone was never answered, then reported this and was never given so much as an apology. Lastly, the hotel should be in Miami, it is not Balinese at all. The one redeeming quality is the location is very good for access to Seminyak. Overall, I am really disappointed. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel....one concern Great hotel, great staff, great food.....bad wifi December 24, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standard Good food and location. Poorly maintained Cleaning is not thorough Very busy, wouldn’t say family friendly. More for young couples August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hip and Trendy, but attention to detail is consistently missed Ok so we are all very familiar with the ‘W’ brand and I have to say it is one of my personal brand favourites within the Starwood collection. The W Bali certainly ticks all the ‘funky’ boxes and it has both panache and style as you would come to expect. Upon arrival I was given a high floor suite, which was nice and I thought it was a ‘sweet’ touch to have a bunch of crunchy chocolates sent up to thank me for all my program loyalty. I really liked the set-up, the fact that all the rooms have an ocean view is very unique and the general vibe of the place is both colourful and easy on the eye. However, here are some of the negative points that were discovered during the stay; Hotel If you have children, be aware there is no ramp whereby you can wheel your buggy down to the beach restaurant (Starfish Bloo). You basically have to either abandon it or carry it down a significant number of steps. No baby changing facilities in the male bathrooms. Desperately needs more air conditioning in certain places around the hotel. The lifts are so hot once the door closes it becomes almost unbearable. Restaurants/Bars Ordering drinks at the Woo Bar took far too long to arrive. On a Monday evening, I counted 3 bar staff and 7 waiters and yet it still took 10-15 minutes to get a drink brought over to you to the point where I just went to the bar myself and asked the bar staff for the drinks. Dinner at the ‘Fire’ restaurant was almost farcical. This was a Monday night and hardly any customers in the place. We ordered 2 fillet steaks and one small bowl of steamed vegetables for our baby. The vegetables took 30 minutes to arrive and our steaks took well over an hour to arrive at the table. However, when they did finally arrive, I will say the quality of the food was excellent. Having raised my concerns several times as to length of time taken to receive our meals I will give credit to the chef for coming out from the kitchen and apologizing for the delay in person. However, he did all the right things but then failed as his apology quickly manifested itself into an excuse, which was ‘the reason it took so long is because they were busy preparing the steam vegetables for the baby’. Really? It’s not hard to steam some vegetables whilst cooking a steak at the same time. So basically we were made to feel like the kitchen had come to a standstill on the basis that a small bowl of steamed vegetables was ordered…Utterly ridiculous. The table next to us also suffered a similar fate as they too had been waiting a similar period and I overheard one gentleman say “I’m so hungry, I’m not hungry anymore”…I have a feeling that because it was a Monday perhaps the staffing levels in the kitchen were either too small or simply the staff were just too slow. Staff Some of the staff is clearly not trained adequately, for example pouring hot coffee whilst leaning over a baby’s highchair is not a good idea. The staff was all extremely friendly and very likeable – it just lacked a sense of urgency and quality of service. More training is required from the management. Room The room-service menu is not as extensive as I would have thought for a category 6 Starwood hotel. The menu consists of mostly fried food and only 2 salad options, not particularly healthy. When I placed the dirty dishes outside the hotel door they were still there after 10am the next morning. We found small ants in the bed – on several occasions which was rather alarming. All in all, I don’t want to sound overly negative on the place because it is a lovely hotel. As usual, I’ve been pretty critical and attempted to highlight some areas that need improvement for a better customer experience. The reality is, this is pitched as a category 6 hotel in the collection and I have to say it most certainly looks a 6 but the quality of service and attention to detail I’m afraid falls short versus many of its alternative ‘W’ counterparts. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Retreat is truly a Retreat! I was taking a blink-of-an-eye retreat at the weekend where I chose to stay at W. What I expected before all were just above my expectations. I felt so refreshed after stayed at W. Truly a retreat for me as I can enjoy the gym, whirlpool, sauna, steam room for 24 hours! Plus I got free 15 minutes massage at the spa (and it is also 24 hours) Entering the room, I felt at home. The music welcomed us and it made the room cozier. My eyes can't stop looking at all the amenities, the bed room, the bath room, and the design interior. Completely WOW! The lobby atmosphere is complete with many varieties of sofa to sit on while enjoying the sea breeze and Petitenget beach. I have breakfast at starfish Bloo and it was all great. Love the juice varieties, fruit cocktail and sashimi. Too bad they don't have salmon sashimi, and black olives to complete the salad. Moreover, the dim sum is awful. The Woobar is great, the wine choices is the finest. However a bit inconvenient with the renovation. Sure the renovation is for the better service. Love the swimming pool design, really implemented the typical traditional Balinese rice field structure. The sofa around the swimming pool just make it more enjoyable. The lips pillow is cute! The staff were all lovely and warm. After whole days and month of work, taking weekend at W is totally a retreat for me. I can do my work after with refreshed mind and body. Never regret to stay at W and would be back soon to take another retreat. Thanks a lot W! Really W2Go! May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel time 30hrs - Worth every minute Well this was our second visit to W Bali, the first being in August. Living in the UK it takes a few flights and about 30 hours to get to Bali so deciding to go back for 8 nights only a few months later is something we would only do if the place was really that good and it really is! We once again had a superb time, even better than last time, the staff are so helpful and nothing is to much trouble! As Platinum members we were upgraded and looked after really well. We love the pool area and how you can relax by the pool looking out over the beach but not bothered by Bali beach traders! We ate at bother restaurants and Chef Ian at Fire is great, creates a great atmosphere in the place and always making sure things are as they should be! Starfish Bloo was really good as well and the Sunday Brunch is stunning, never seen anything that comes close!! The wifi we thought had improved over August although still not quite as good as it could be! The extra Whatever Whenever desks seems like a good improvement splitting from the Check-in/Out desks! These are the things that impressed us most, despite the place being stunning in August they have not just sat back said we don’t need to anything else they keep looking for ways to make things work even better, a sign of great management and I think the "talent" respond really well to the example set! We have already booked to go back in August and that is about the highest praise we could give! It’s the other side of the world and we will have been there 3 times in a year! February 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>