W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

  • Jl. Petitenget,
  • Kerobokan, Seminyak
  • Denpasar,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE ONLY place to stay when in BALI My wife and I have been to Bali a number of times, this past stay was, without a shadow of doubt, the best. I believe this was because of the W and their overall attention to detail and of course SERVICE. The Ocean facing room was a wonderful size, large balcony to watch the rolling surf and watch all the people around the pools. The Concierge service was first class, of course it helps being in Seminyak, some of the finest restaurants we have eaten in worldwide. The Gym is FANTASTIC, the equipment is state of the art. The buggy service to the main road is CONSTANT, TAKSI service, as they spell it, is easy too. Until you have experienced a Sunday brunch at the WOO Bar you really have not lived !! The Management were caring with a professional manner, tending to my wife's desires with ease. We will be back next August for another week ! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service As a regular W Hotel patron, I appear to have become guilty of taking for granted the level of service excellence that the group consistently achieves. It took an act that was truly above and beyond the call to open my eyes again to the high-level of service that W provides. I was looking forward to enjoying the last day of a week-long Bali trip at the W Retreat Bali and as a Platinum SPG member, taking advantage of a late check-out to maximise my relaxation ahead of an evening flight home. On check-in, after inquiring on the late check-out availability, I was politely informed that the hotel was a 100% occupancy and that I would not be able to enjoy this benefit. At that very moment I was introduced and welcomed by W Retreat GM, Craig Seaward. Without expecting that anything further could be done, I simply raised my disappointment to Craig who promised to look into it. To my delight I was subsequently advised that W had arranged for another room to be made available for the following afternoon to ensure that despite having to vacate my Stupendous ocean-facing room, I would still be in a position to enjoy the facilities until departure to the airport in the evening. As I say, above and beyond the call and a testament to the entire team at W Retreat Bali. Thanks again to Craig and the team - I will be back my friends. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff are excellent - beach not usable Good Hotel where the staff were very helpful and attentive. However I did not like the fact that the hotel think it necessary to pipe music throughout the hotel all day when the lapping of the waves would suffice.The woobar, adjacent to the beach was always pumping 'house' music - again unnecessary in my view. The other issue is that the beach is unusable - the waves are dangerous (as per the signs at the hotel) and the water, at high tide can come up to the hotel steps ! If you want to swim in the sea or surf you have to walk down the beach outside the Seminyak Hotel which is a 15 minutes walk. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff make the W Bali a ***** experience The Staff at W Seminyak are what make this hotel - many have been there from the start - they are super friendly, remember returning guests by name and more especially preference from breakfast table, to type of coffee (yes!) and pool seating (reserving this for you without being asked). This after the W Taipei, is the best one in the chain and supersedes all the USA ones. All comes down to genuinely friendly staff and managers who make it their business to know and understand customers. Heading back this weekend for 4th visit this year - can't wait! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Place To Stay in Bali! The W Retreat and Spa in Bali is the perfect place for a romantic getaway! The staff are the friendliest we've ever had and catered to all our needs. Hotel's amenities are amazing and loved the proximity to restaurants, bars, the beach and the night life. Definitely recommended! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standard Good food and location. Poorly maintained Cleaning is not thorough Very busy, wouldn’t say family friendly. More for young couples August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond imagination hotel + i like the hotel facility, food quality, customer service and restaurant . they attention for customer feedback but - since i am local, i think everytime i go to woobar, pool, they asked me " are you stay here?" its, looks down the question. i am feel that question maybe not really good. i agree hotel need protection but let customer enter the facility first and check the room number instead of that question. even sometime ask the room number before hand over the towel also not nice. i think hand over the towel and just ask nicely about room number after that is better. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay!! A wonderful hotel. Staff were 2nd to none -so friendly, helpful and really went out of their way. The only downside would be the pool. There was no adult only area that you get at most upmarket hotels. Still, it wasn't a deal breaker and would certainly return and recommend to friends! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience The service was spectacular, the best I've seen out of any W. Every need was accommodated and there was always someone nearby to help. The setup of the hotel is fantastic. There are many places to relax with a great view of the entire resort. The food was as good as I've had at any hotel in Southeast Asia. I was only there for a few days but I never felt the need to leave the resort. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what i had hoped i will just list what i consider to be positives and negatives in point form. the good: - fantastic grounds, superb entrance. - lovely friendly staff (as with everywhere in Bali). - great location - good size rooms, great sound system - lots to do on site the disappointing: - stains on the sofa (room 121) - bedhead was starting to delaminate, looked a bit worn. - daybed poorer quality than my usual $40 a night hotel - service at woobar VERY slow, almost as though staff were deliberately ignoring us. this was between 3-6pm on a wednesday. it took 30 mins for our last drink to arrive after 2 reminders. - room is under equipped at this price, no espresso machine is an obvious one. - breakfast options on the buffet were good, but eggs benny ordered off the menu had been sitting in a warmer; bread was soggy, egg yolks had gone hard, hollandaise was gelatinous. - to check out we had to queue for 20 mins. overall i was disappointed to be honest, i expected a very high standard which wasnt achieved, i have had much more satisfying stays at other venues for half (and less) of the cost. my partner and my i surmised that next time we would stay elsewhere and just visit for the atmosphere/location of the woobar. thank you for the opportunity to share our feedback. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best A wonderful hotel that has outstanding service and attention to detail. We have the best holiday. Thanks to all the staff and GM for making it so special! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Resort - Great Location Check in difficult. Never enough staff on desk. Too noisy at night Woo bar music played til Midnight. Water pressure in showers too low. Pool starting to get tired - cracked and broken tiles in places. Staff good. Great location. Food good. whatever / whenever is an overstatement. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Note meeting expectation The facilitites are old compared to other W hotels. Two places to have breakfast, one has flies indoor the other served with smelly fruits, we were suspicious that the chef didn't clean up the chopping board after his chop crabs. As a gold member I thought I have a late check out priviledge but I was locked out when I got back to my room at 12:30pm on the check out day. The staffs show their hospitality, this is the only thing that comforts me. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded in every way Have loved W Hotels for many years and decided to finally try W Bali. Must admit it exceeded my wishes and expectations in every way. From the team members to the rooms to the pool to the spa. When you stay at W, you know you are going to have the music, the fashion and the design so be prepared for it. The fusion of all three is fantastic at this retreat. Interesting mix of guests....families, couples, singles and everyone seemed to be having a great time together. Fantastic, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone considering a Bali escape in great location. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I am so glad to select this hotel for my vacation this year. Everything is perfect. The hotel facilities, services, etc. gave me a pleasant experience. I'll definitely come back again and recommend to my friends. Thank you. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great service My daughter really loves to stay at this hotel. She asks to stay here again on our next holiday. All the staff in swimming pool, restaurant, even housekeeping are very quick coming if we ask something. They are friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is great. Very recommended... June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Treat yourself The Hotel is great, all the staff are really friendly and helpful, the Spa is over rated we stayed in a villa and it was really great just a bit to bright in the mornings and no outdoor TV.... It is the kind of the hotel you should not leave it as it is not that close of everything and the traffic around is CRAZY but be prepared to pay for the services as it is not cheap ....but definitely I recommend the hotel as it is perfect for relax and do not worry about what is going on out side lol June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great venue Best hotel in Bali. Had a conference in the hotel last week. Great conference faclities. Levin Winata the account manager in-charge was world class. Most attentive and responsive banquet staff onsite. The service at the bellhop was perfect, thanks to Mr Miami and .team who did all our guest transfers. Also thanks to Mr Boy at the front desk. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful beachside hotel with too many kids W continues to outdo itself with its beautiful beachside hotel. It retains the W vibe while taking advantage of the breezy beachside setting with its open architecture. It is situated in the perfect location in Seminyak with close proximity to excellent restaurants. The only downside of this particular W is the overwhelming number of children splashing around in the pool and causing disturbance to all the adult guests. It is surprising that, given the young adult reputation of the W globally, this facility has become such a family destination. The W is not set up to support so many children and does not have a kid's club or separate entertainment for them. As such, they remain in the main pool along with all the guests. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb location, great facilities The W Seminyak is in a great location with great facilities and very helpful staff. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway The W Resort Semanyak was exceptional. The facility, food, comfort all absolutely first class - and the real stars were the staff!! Thanks to the experience at the W - Bali has now become our #1 pick for beach relaxation and recovery!! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place We booked and stayed in a private pool villa, its was totally lovely. The staff were fantastic, and the service was excellent. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 W is for Wonderful Our stay at W Retreat & Spa Bali was exactly what we needed to melt away our stress from our daily grind. My wife and I lounged away at the poolside and left the resort completely relaxed. The staff is amazing. They will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The Bliss beauty products were a nice touch. The pool was great, but the beach was awesome! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifetime Platinum Experience @ W Bali Stayed at the W Bali May 16th - May 20th. A great hotel coupled with enthusiastic staff who truly care about making your stay memorable. Arranged car service from the airport which was flawless, check-in process was great and we were upgraded to a Wow Suite which was one of the few *wood upgrades that actually did make us say "wow" when my wife and I entered. Great location, unbelievable Lifetime Platinum recognition (upgrades, amenities, people stopping you in the hall to talk to you) and overall a beautiful and uniquely designed property. Overall, this hotel embodies the "W experience" and clearly the staff are passionate about what they do. What was originally a "bucket list" trip where we planned on visiting once while in SE Asia has now become one of our top "go to" resorts and we will definitely be returning next year to spend more time enjoying all that Bali has to offer. Having stayed at many Cat 6-7 properties across the globe including St. Regis, Luxury and W...this one ranks up there as a Top 3 in our book. Thank You W Bali for a great experience (Dino, Ade, Sadi, manager and waitstaff at the Woobar, breakfast staff, food and beverage manager from Sumatra, and everyone else who we interacted with while at the hotel). May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unreal experience. Great experience, great service, friendly environment, amazing facilities and a generally fantastic spot to stay. I couldn't of stayed anywhere better. Would like to note, it was my partners birthday and we received a cake and small present, was such a lovely treat. Thank you. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is cool From the Bose stereo in the rooms to picking your own mug at breakfast - Rock and Roll !!! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by That's 'W' after all!! Feel of the W hotel was really good. Through in the forest of bamboo,, Colorful lights Reception,, Huge modern graphics wall concierge,, Exciting lounge music,,, Immediate and kind answering of employee., Near downtown and cheap prices,, Sunset in the cabana. And Perfect weather!! There is no drawback of any. We stayed in April . The weather was good alright The hotel was after all W. Treatment of platinum also excellent. I really would like to thank the hospitality, CRAIG SEAWARD!! Weather,music, pool, food and service and staff.. It was a journey all goes the perfect satisfaction. We decided to be impressed , to re- visit next year. I recommend this place really. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best...Better than all the Rest! This could be the W Bali's theme song and it wouldn't be an overstatement. From the prime location in hip and happening Seminyak, to the stellar W restaurants and the white-hot Woo Bar, it just doesn't get better than this. What makes this W very special is the staff. Everyone is focused on your experience-even when the going gets rough. Though my hiccup was not a hotel related problem, I was amazed at how fast the management and staff quickly mobilized to solve the problem. Five star to the core! Can't wait to return. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hip and Trendy, but attention to detail is consistently missed Ok so we are all very familiar with the ‘W’ brand and I have to say it is one of my personal brand favourites within the Starwood collection. The W Bali certainly ticks all the ‘funky’ boxes and it has both panache and style as you would come to expect. Upon arrival I was given a high floor suite, which was nice and I thought it was a ‘sweet’ touch to have a bunch of crunchy chocolates sent up to thank me for all my program loyalty. I really liked the set-up, the fact that all the rooms have an ocean view is very unique and the general vibe of the place is both colourful and easy on the eye. However, here are some of the negative points that were discovered during the stay; Hotel If you have children, be aware there is no ramp whereby you can wheel your buggy down to the beach restaurant (Starfish Bloo). You basically have to either abandon it or carry it down a significant number of steps. No baby changing facilities in the male bathrooms. Desperately needs more air conditioning in certain places around the hotel. The lifts are so hot once the door closes it becomes almost unbearable. Restaurants/Bars Ordering drinks at the Woo Bar took far too long to arrive. On a Monday evening, I counted 3 bar staff and 7 waiters and yet it still took 10-15 minutes to get a drink brought over to you to the point where I just went to the bar myself and asked the bar staff for the drinks. Dinner at the ‘Fire’ restaurant was almost farcical. This was a Monday night and hardly any customers in the place. We ordered 2 fillet steaks and one small bowl of steamed vegetables for our baby. The vegetables took 30 minutes to arrive and our steaks took well over an hour to arrive at the table. However, when they did finally arrive, I will say the quality of the food was excellent. Having raised my concerns several times as to length of time taken to receive our meals I will give credit to the chef for coming out from the kitchen and apologizing for the delay in person. However, he did all the right things but then failed as his apology quickly manifested itself into an excuse, which was ‘the reason it took so long is because they were busy preparing the steam vegetables for the baby’. Really? It’s not hard to steam some vegetables whilst cooking a steak at the same time. So basically we were made to feel like the kitchen had come to a standstill on the basis that a small bowl of steamed vegetables was ordered…Utterly ridiculous. The table next to us also suffered a similar fate as they too had been waiting a similar period and I overheard one gentleman say “I’m so hungry, I’m not hungry anymore”…I have a feeling that because it was a Monday perhaps the staffing levels in the kitchen were either too small or simply the staff were just too slow. Staff Some of the staff is clearly not trained adequately, for example pouring hot coffee whilst leaning over a baby’s highchair is not a good idea. The staff was all extremely friendly and very likeable – it just lacked a sense of urgency and quality of service. More training is required from the management. Room The room-service menu is not as extensive as I would have thought for a category 6 Starwood hotel. The menu consists of mostly fried food and only 2 salad options, not particularly healthy. When I placed the dirty dishes outside the hotel door they were still there after 10am the next morning. We found small ants in the bed – on several occasions which was rather alarming. All in all, I don’t want to sound overly negative on the place because it is a lovely hotel. As usual, I’ve been pretty critical and attempted to highlight some areas that need improvement for a better customer experience. The reality is, this is pitched as a category 6 hotel in the collection and I have to say it most certainly looks a 6 but the quality of service and attention to detail I’m afraid falls short versus many of its alternative ‘W’ counterparts. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you want trendy, this is the place to be This W does not yet get a price for hospitality and generously forthcoming attitude of staff. If you search for genuine care, you should look somewhere else (I reduced my rating by one point for the attitude of staff, but depending how important it is for you, it may count for more). If you however go for classy, shiny and modern in combination with a great beach and nice and spacious pools, this place is a must. Seaview rooms have a great view across the ocean and the sound of breaking waves is constantly with you. Breakfast is superb with nice little details (the daily changing lassi is absolutely worth a sin). April 27, 2014
  • 2015-10-09T05:41:19.721-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_257, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_3221, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>