Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

  • Furanafushi Island
  • North Malé Atoll,
  • 08240
  • Maldivas
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 11 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños de 11 años o menores pueden utilizar de cortesía las camas existentes en una habitación acompañados por un adulto registrado. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por todo tipo de camas plegables y cunas.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel for weddings This hotel is a great escape for a romantic couple to sip mohitos, enjoy the beach, and fall in love over and over again. The service was great, staff were very friendly and welcoming, and all our needs were attended to directly. We had our wedding there and it was simply amazing. A dream wedding organized by Julia and her team who were perfect. Julia was always walking us through in every step, advising, listening, doing, and even had a plan B in case anything went wrong with the weather (which it did during the dinner). She even brought us herself the wedding pix & video after her work hours upon our request. We had even the GM congratulating us later on during the wedding which was something we more than appreciated and felt home. We would definitely go back to this amazing hotel and place; indeed we didn't want to even leave. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing long weekend in the Maldives All I can say is the Sheraton Maldives was simply an amazing hotel. From the minute we were met off the plane and taken to the boat, through to the drop off back at the airport, everything was perfect. Our room was an over the water bungalow (villa) that was very nice (we were upgraded from a standard bungalow which was very nice, but I don’t think that there was a significant difference from the standard bungalow). Although the hotel is an older hotel, everything was very clean, very well kept and had all of the necessary amenities and then some. The grounds were very well kept up…amazing greenery, flowers, etc. There were only four restaurants on the grounds, but the food was fantastic at every one of them. The Thai restaurant was one of the better I have had globally (and I have had a lot!!) and the choices at the one next door (sand something or other) was quite extensive. You can easily stay for a week and never eat the same thing twice. Everything that we had, from the salsa for the chips and salsa to the green curry chicken was superb. And the dive shop….run by Chris, was perfect. Nicest people you can imagine, great dive boat, very helpful and safe. Listened to you needs and helped with the dive locations to meet everyone’s requests when possible. They even offered a “refresher course” for free and we had not been diving for a couple of years to make us feel more comfortable. The diving was amazing….could not have asked for a better dive experience. The gym was nice and available 24 hours. The ONLY knock on the place overall (not the dive shop) was that there were a few of the staff that weren’t the nicest folks in the world, but only a select few, and the rest of the staff were so nice and helpful, that it didn’t impact our stay in the least. But as I am not one to gush on only the good stuff, thought it was important to add. I would recommend to anyone that wanted to stay in the area. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb A fabulous hotel with superb staff March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton should improve Sheraton was great. However, i feel that wifi should be free and available to all rooms especially in a tech savvy world we are living in right now. It is very inconvenient to go to the lobby to just use the wifi. Paying USD20 per day for wifi is not worth it in my opinion as we have paid so much for the stay. Also, blinds in the toilet are getting too old. Mine was spoilt and I can't enjoy the view when using the bathtub. Lastly, I was disappointed in the communication that was delivered by my travel agent and Sheraton. I was there for my proposal and was told by my agent that Sheraton would decorate my room when my private dinner was on going. However, it was not done at all. Overall, my experience in Sheraton was a good one. I would like to commend on all sheraton staffs, all are friendly and nice. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food not up to par Overall great experience with the location, over water bungalow, weather. The only complaint is decent food for the value. The Feast buffet was not good for dinner...especially considering the price of USD 84 per person. The Thai restaurant was decent, Sand Coast was good value but only a few good items on the menu. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Paradise! We chose the Sheraton Full Moon resort as a place to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary and it really couldn't have been more perfect! The service was exceptional and began immediately with a friendly staff member waiting at the airport to take us to the resort via a thrilling speedboat ride. We were then offered welcome drinks at the Pavilion and were taken by golf buggy to our room. We had chosen a Beachfront cottage which we knew was stunning from the website, however, nothing prepared us for seeing it for real. Perfectly situated on the beach, it was as if we had hired the whole island: we opened the door and there was a beautiful turquoise lagoon only metres away. The outside shower was amazing: a great feature and the room itself was large, comfortable and very well air-conditioned. The housekeeping staff were outstanding, cleaning twice a day, replenishing tea, coffee and complimentary mineral water and sweeping the sand off the decking. This beautiful resort was fairly full, we think, however, it never once felt remotely busy at any of the bars, restaurants, beaches or pools ad we really did feel at times as if we had the whole place to ourselves. The food was fantastic and varied and the entertainment was brilliant. Special mention must go to the Maldivian band that played on Wendesday 5th February, who were outstanding! I think what really made the holiday for us though was the superlative staff, who made us laugh, smile and feel welcomed every day with their cheery chatter and efficient, excellent service. Special mention must go to Ajay and Ibrahim at the Anchorage Bar, Fathema in the Lobby, all the staff at the Feast breakfast buffet and the super bar staff at the Beachfront Bar, who kept us entertained with card tricks! These special people are what really makes the Sheraton Full Moon resort so perfect. The only negative was having to leave to come back to a wet, windy UK.........Many, many thanks for a fantastic holiday! :-) February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Waste of money This "luxury resort" was far below expectations. No value for money. No membership benefit. Rooms are musty and moldy, toilets smell. Room TV and electronics out of date. Cigarette butts everywhere. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome getaway! Everything was perfect, from my online chat with the SPG rep for my reservations to the time I arrived at the airport until the time I left. As a SPG platinum, i got a chance to be upgraded to the water bungalow and it was just great! The room was big, very clean and relaxing. I was welcomed by Andre and gave me a quick tour to the property before he showed me to the water bungalow. Everything i needed was in the room, from the simple adapter to the welcome treat! The weekend went so fast, I would have loved to stay longer if only I could. Everyone was very helpful and attentive. The staff were all very helpful. I requested for a late check out because my flight was not until 8:40pm and although they had full occupancy, i was able to enjoy a little bit more until 5pm and watch the shark feeding time at the Anchorage Bar and likewise enjoyed the beautiful sunset. Looking forward to coming back. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise on Earth After researching for months i decided to spend my Honeymoon at the Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort and Spa. I think this was the best decision ever. I was extremely happy with every minor detail that was planned out right from Bed decorations and Fancy complementary champagne and cookies to the Special Cake arrangements for my Wife's Birthday that was one day before we arrived. The hotel treated us like Kings ! Upon Arrival to airport at Male we were immediately taken to a Speed Boat that transferred us to the Island. We were served welcome drinks and upgraded to a Water Bungalow. They took us to our rooms and delivered the bags eventually. The view from the room was breathtaking. Every morning i would wake up to turquoise ocean water ahead of me. The restaurants on the islands were splendid. We tried everyone of them in our 6 day stay and each of them was gorgeous in terms of ambiance and had delicious food and large amount of variety catering to international crowd. The staff knows you well and every one will greet you and ensure you are comfortable. In terms of Activities, there was so much to do. We tried Snorkeling, Canoe, Dolphin Cruise, Speed Boat Ride, Shark Feeding, etc Our days cruised by and we did not want to leave this place ever. The themed dinner nights on the beaches are AWESOME ! I want to thank the entire Staff of Sheraton Maldives for blowing our minds away. This has been the most memorable vacation of my life and watch out i will be returning for sure ! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Holiday The hotel had spacious, clean and well positioned rooms. The restaurant options at the resort were great and the price of food was reasonable. The gym and tennis court facilities were very modern and clean. The staff were extremely friendly and approachable. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Everything about the hotel was perfect. - Honey moon reception of flowers on the bed plus welcome gift - amazing beaches with ample chairs and umbrellas, swimable lagoons and palm tree shades. Multiple beaches with access - very friendly and attentive staff - delicious and diverse breakfast buffet, fresh tropical juices on demand - good flavor and taste for lunch and dinner, but expensive - all the boats are luxury boats, ferry, snorkeling and dive boats and waterspouts - the spa was fantastic, truly magical relaxing and refreshing. Don't miss the couples massage and relaxation room - the dive center very professional and well organized with lots of dive options within 30 min boat ride - we didn't bring kids but the place seemed quite kid friendly and there were several families - we went in high season with almost 100% occupancy but the resort didn't feel full at all - every night there seem to be something organized, the Maldivian band was really good We would definitely want to come back and will recommend this to any friend/family member that comes to the Maldives January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Found From arrival to departure my experience at the Sheraton Maldives was magical. I was overwhelmed with the beauty of the resort, the quality and variety of food and restaurants, the courteousness of the staff; in particular the kindness of Majid who greeted me everyday at the pool when I went to swim laps before the sun bathers got there, Shrine at the Spa who has magic hands and Momo at the sports center who was always smiling and patient with me explaining how to paddle board. The UK band that played at New Year's was outstanding!! The event was well organized with a dinner buffet that had almost every food available from Thai to Indian to Italian and desserts that included freshly spun cotton candy. It was truly an amazing experience. Thank you Sheraton Maldives for making my dream vacation paradise and more! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything. From the Spa, to the resort, from the island itself & to the staff, AWESOME! Everything here is awesome! We love it! Pretty relaxing, a stress-free island. We enjoyed our stay here at the resort. Awesome scenery. Staff here is friendly & we were well-treated. Love the beaches, best place for honeymoon. I really love the food, though. We will come here for the second time. For sure. 10/10. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel and the Ocean plus package worths its value This is our first time in Maldives, to celebrate our 1st year wedding anniversary, and I think this was one of our best vacations among others, especially with the Ocean plus package. It is totally worth its value. Our Ocean Villa is great, facing the Indian ocean, with a plunge pool. The bathroom is spacious, with separate toilet and shower place, and there is a bathtub as well. We took the all inclusive plan, which all snacks and drinks in the mini bar are free, with everyday refill, we can also dine and having drinks or spirits in any restaurants in the hotel, without paying a penny (all you can eat). In addition, we can either pick a 50 mins massage or an excursion each day. We would like to bring our parents here next year if this offer is still on. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Missing the Sheraton Maldives The reviews have said it all really. Unbelievable service and very genuine helpful and friendly staff. We were upgraded to the most beautiful room on the ocean with a spa overlooking the ocean. My husband and I travel every 6 weeks for work and this has been our first getaway by ourselves to relax for a number of years. We were so impressed by the resort and staff at the Sheraton Maldives who made our stay so memorable. I have amazing photo's and our friends and family are so jealous and envious. We recommend it for a honeymoon or romantic getaway. Thank you to all the staff. We miss you all and your fabulous resort! We will be back. Warren and Renita Hunter December 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has an extremely sub-standard service offering As a frequent traveler, I have stayed at several superior properties the world over. I have to say my experience at the "Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa" was thoroughly disappointing. The staff are the most unfriendly lot and seem to lack basic courtesy & interpersonal skills. Considering that we paid USD 1200 per night, the service offered was lesser than that offered by a 1 star property. As is common in Maldives, we took a full board package but the meals on offer were unpalatable and almost unedible. Overall, it was easily the worst hotel experience my family and I have ever experienced and I would proactively ensure that my friends do NOT make the same mistake that I did. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Island This hotel is perfectly located close to Male airport and the city so it gives you easy access to both. If you are adventurer you can look for some spots further away but this was perfect for me. Beautifull beaches, friendly stuff, excellent food, relaxing massages and romantic atmosphere made our stay unforgetable. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is great but activities you need to plan hotel room are great so is the property but you need to well plan your stay when you want to do water sports and other acrivities as they all are advertiised poorly avoid fishing as its boring its not the ideal fishing with a fishing rod just a wrapped nilon rope on a ring and u throw it other activites also please plan as not all are totally worth the price as well food options are few so plan well thai is great December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incompetent people and boring resort We spent a lot of money to stay here for our honeymoon and when we arrived they didn't know it was our honeymoon and they didn't know the full extent of our package,when it was stated on our itinerary. Also as they didn't notice that it was our honeymoon we didn't not get the honeymoon welcome that we booked. On our first day we had to chase them about our full dinner and breakfast package that should have been included as we had already paid for it and they were saying it was not in our package and it was once again stated on our itinerary, this took us a day and a half to get sorted which included us contacting our travel agent to get it sorted out. This was not at all how we wanted to start our honeymoon and it put a damper on the entire trip. To add on to all of this on our second day a worker started machinery outside our water bungalow at 5am waking everyone. We then booked in a day tour to another island but as only 8 people booked they cancelled the tour and we missed out all together. Also the prices are very misleading as you see the price booklet and book in or order something then taxes get added to the amount and you end up payed much more then it shows you in the price booklets, it should state upfront the total amount including the taxes. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by our best holiday destination...ever from the moment we arrived till we left we loved this hotel. our room was great with stunning views. the staff were excellent , polite and very courteous, we had no complaints at all and are already planning a return visit. super beach and so relaxing. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A trip to paradise! I got back from The Maldives about two weeks ago and I am still in awe at how much of a wonderful honeymoon my wife and I had there. We were so happy that we chose the Sheraton Full Moon Resort to enjoy such a beautiful country. I am not sure where to begin in describing such an amazing stay so I will break it down below. Once we cleared Customs we went to the Sheraton greeting desk and were met by some very nice gentlemen who helped us with our bags and lead us to the speed boat to take us to the resort. The comfortable ride was about 20 minutes and we met another nice couple on the boat. Awaiting to greet us at the lobby of the resort shore were several staff smiling and waving. Now normally this sort of thing seems “corny” but these people were so nice and sincere… I felt like I was going to a familiar place and being greeted by friends. We had booked to spend 6 nights on a Water Bungalow and I guess being on our honeymoon and also Starwood Gold members we were told good news about being upgrade for 4 nights to an Ocean Villa. At first I was reluctant to accept this nice offer as I wanted to be “on the water” but WOW… after we saw the Ocean Villa, I understand why Mohamed (such a nice guy) politely said, with a grin, we may want to see the room first before deciding what to do. Now regardless of what your accommodations are, the place is absolutely beautiful. It is so well manicured and maintained and the staff extremely friendly. We had a great time with our Ocean Villa and then spent the last two nights on the Water Bungalow. Both had their benefits and were very private. The Ocean Villa was huge with its own private pool and beautiful views of the sun rise. You couldn’t go into the ocean from that side of the island but it wasn’t a bad walk back to the beach areas and the staff would readily pick you up in a “golf cart” and take you wherever you wanted in a few minutes. My wife and I walked most of the time as the place was so beautiful and the flowers smelled so nice on the walks! The Water Bungalow of course had its own appeal being right on the water. This was the coolest thing and what you typically see pictures of. We loved being able to just walk right from our room into the water to swim or snorkel. The water was crystal clear and there were so much marine life right at the foot of our room. Sometimes I would stand in awe and just stare down at the beautiful marine life. And a couple times we did see some (harmless) sharks… very cool. About mid-stay we got a ‘surprise’ invite to a Starwood Members cocktail reception and this was another lovely surprise. Not sure if these was for Gold Members and up but it was such a special touch and we got to chat with some of the hotel senior staff and meet the General Manager, Ursula who was incredibly nice. This just added to the “special” feeling of the place like we were chatting with old friends. No one was pretentious and it was nice having the opportunity to ask questions about the Country and generally about the resort. We also got some great tips and dinner recommendations! The food at the resort was absolutely incredible. I am “foodie” and travel a fair bit on business dining at some very nice restaurants and I tell you every single meal was like we were eating at a five star restaurant. From the service to the meal. Even the breakfast buffet was fantastic! You cannot go wrong with the food here. It is hard to pick a favourite from the themed restaurants but I think my favourite would be Sea Salt where we got to actually walk up and pick the “meats” they prepare. I picked some amazing prawns that were grilled to perfection. There is so much more to say about the resort including the great excursions - we did a private snorkeling one and also to see the dolphins. We also did some tubing with the couple that we met earlier which was fun. And the sharking feeding at 6:00 was very cool as well as the live band that was playing one night… again, this place was so amazing. Another thing to mention was that this resort felt very private. Unlike a “Caribbean all-inclusive” vacation where there are a lot of guest roaming around the place, the resort seemed so exclusive… I guess you also get that because the whole island is the resort. We have many pictures where we are the only ones in the shot. You would think I rented the island… and it’s not like it was off season. There were a lot of guest but the place is not crowded. The saddest thing about the stay was having to leave. When people ask how our trip was I readily tell them that it was like paradise there. And another ‘negative’ would be that this resort has considerably risen the bar for vacations where all our other vacations pale in comparison to this one! Thank you Ursula and Mohamed for making our stay so wonderful and memorable!!! Val and Robyn November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exemplary staff, extras very pricey Stunningly beautiful waterfront bungalow, extremely well designed and furnished. The water is, of course, to die for here. Staff are extremely accommodating, and very efficient, meeting all expectations. Rai at the Spa has magical hands! Two thoughts. The first is that the price of food and other extras (eg. spa) really is quite high. Perhaps discount multiple spa visits? The second is that there might be some thought given to the dining needs of adult travelers not keen to endure screaming children at dinner -- perhaps restrict young children to early reservations, or have an alternating 'adults only' evening at one of the several restaurants? Staying here is, while very expensive, worth the investment (at least, in the water bungalows). November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful Luxury - Perfect Service After very careful consideration, I chose the Sheraton Maldives for our stay (November 2 thru 9, 2013). The Sheraton Maldives exceeded our expectations and we will return to this resort. Rooms: We originally booked an Island Cottage. This room was beautiful, large, had a lovely view of the island garden, and was VERY close to the lagoon. We would have been perfectly "content" with the island cottage; however, once we got to the island we wanted an ocean view. We upgraded to the Ocean Villa. Words can not describe our reaction upon entering the room. We were "blown away". The view is endless....nothing but ocean as far as the eye can see. There is absolutely no obstruction to the perfect view. The "room" is actually a totally separate, fully enclosed, private oasis. You have your own "plot" of land with a yard - really! You can not see or hear anyone from neighboring villas - and they can not see or hear you either! You will feel as if you are on the island all by yourself. There simply cannot be a better view anywhere! The sunrise is amazing and there is nothing better than enjoying a cup of coffee as the sun comes up. We used the Villa private pool several hours every day. The bathrooms of the Ocean Villas are huge and gorgeous. I highly recommend the Ocean Villas. For those considering the Water Bungalow's, I walked the bridges leading to these rooms, the views from these rooms are beautiful. Water Sports: The staff at the water sports pavilion were excellent. I could not figure out what I wanted to do for our "big" activity....I wanted half a day on the water, I wanted it to be a "private" outing, I wanted to fish, and I wanted to snorkel....."Sure - We can do a 4 hour private charter start the day fishing and then finish with snorkeling" they said! Perfect - everything I want in one package. We had the time of our lives. Our crew, Ziyaan (Captain) and Shareff, made this excursion the funnest thing I have ever done in my life! They were very professional and obviously knew where the fish were because we caught 5 ! The fishing boat was big, powerful, beautiful, well equipped (5 rods), and stocked with delicious food and beverages. After fishing, we snorkeled Fish Point. We saw amazing marine life, coral, reef sharks and a turtle! The turtle swam right up to us. Later in the week, we did a group snorkeling tour of Fish Aquarium. It was awesome too. I have to say, the water sports (there are a ton of activities) is run extremely well with a talented staff who ensure a safe and fun time. Island Activities: Plenty of things to do out of the water. This is a good sized island (slightly under 1 km long). Every morning before breakfast, I walked a beautiful, tree shaded path from our villa to the Welcome Pavilion and back twice for a total of about 4km daily. For runners, you can do a good run on the island and never get bored of the scenery. We played pool at Drifters pub on the one night that it rained. I used the well equipped gym a few times too. We played table tennis at the fitness center several times. There was an AWESOME tennis court with artificial turf that looked brand new. Food - We enjoyed the food and thought it was quite good. My favorite meal was the fish we caught! Sand Coast (one of the restaurants) prepared our catch for dinner. It was delicious. We loved our room so much that we had room service often. Feast (buffet restaurant) presents a beautiful, yummy breakfast every morning. My husband also enjoyed Feast buffet dinners - they do different themes throughout the week so you always get variety. We ate at Sea Salt one evening, very romantic, with delicious food. We had cocktails at the Beach Bar after snorkeling and swimming in the lagoon....that was fun! Spa - Shine for Sheraton - Beautiful, Peaceful, Awesome. On its own island with separate treatment villas. Way Cool ! Service - This resort is well staffed with professional and competent employees. They were all very happy and accommodating. No detail is missed. The island is perfectly manicured and clean. I would like to give special mention to our housekeeper - Mohamed. He exceeded my amazingly high standards of cleanliness, efficiency, and service. In Summary - Thank you to EVERYONE at the Sheraton Maldives you made our vacation PERFECT in every way. Special mention to: Mohamed (housekeeping); Ziyaan and Shareff (water sports); Esah (front desk); "Canada Boy" (Feast) and to the bartender at Drifter's on the night of Nov. 3. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Island Nice resort that doesn't charge arm and leg for the speedboat transfer. Nice island with good selection of activities! Dolphin cruise, parasailing, snorkeling all worth it! Stayed in OWB and Ocean Villa - OWB interior condition pretty run down so that was disappointing (hope these get renovated soon); Ocean Villa (recently renovated) was very nice! Another minor issue encountered was that the bill for my stay had some incorrect charges. The front desk staff assisting me also could not explain clearly what the charges were for so I spent about 30mins just trying to understand the bill. All in all, I would definitely come back. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by exciting Hotel location is very beautiful. Some hotel staff (aspecially raining and check out days) not more helpfull. In that case some times ı am disapointment.. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 An Absolute Stunner Just returned from a 3 night stay @ Sheraton Full Moon with my wife sans kids. Had done a fair amount of research before zeroing on this one. Wanted a water villa in a five star with reasonable dining options and good service...Am happy to note that this resort fulfilled all those and much more. Had some competing hotels tell me that this was n=more of a good four star rather than a five with restrictive dining options...am happy to have gone with my gut feeling and not fallen for those comments! One thing about this hotel that strikes you is the warmth of the people working there. It shows through in everything they do and that really makes your stay so much more comfortable We stayed in the Watervillas...was our first time in one and is an experience to die for!(or work hard for...considering what we pay for it!!!) Top Class... no adverse comments whatsoever. The rooms can be seen on you tube. Being vegetarian and Thais well as Italian food being our preferences, we chose the breakfast only package rather than the half board. Was a good thing to do, considering our poor appetite!! a la carte worked better for us.The Thai restaurant, Baan Thai was excellent. Sandcoast ..had a variety of options too, including Indian food...which we tried one night. Anchorage, the pretty bar by the pool had a relaxed ambiance with shark feeding daily at 6pm. Ajay deserves special mention there for his cheerful and friendly demeanour. Our highlight at Anchorage was the Live Band..Deff Jam. Was incredible. Played music close to my heart from the eighties and nineties..soft rock, something I grew up with ...Bryan Adams, Dire Straits, GNR, UB40, Clapton and the likes.... if that's your kind of music, do plan your stay around the days that they perform(twice a week I think) Breakfast was sumptious. Mr Jaiswal there was also very friendly and very alert. He was open to providing veg options for us to suit our dietary requirements if needed...which was reassuring for us to plan the next trip with our parents One thing which struck me was the attention to detail and processes they had working back end...we mentioned food allergies to the restaurant staff and at the back end they had sent out emails to all concerned informing them of the same so that we avoid any adverse events. To me that was good management The Spa was divine. Certainly recommended and a trip to Sheraton without a visit there would be incomplete A hidden gem is the Beach bar.. which provides lovely panoramic views. I wish we had spent more time there One common comment on tripadvisor regarding various resorts was that the water sport staff could be indifferent since they were outsourced. Am happy to say this was not the case here as the folks at the water sport center were knowledgeable and friendly. Kudos! All in all this is a wonderful place and I thoroughly recommend it . Is excellent value . Will return with family. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good family hotel it is nice to stay , environment is family friendly, and this can be also said for honey moon couple. we stayed at cottage in front of the beach which is best for family, but for couple , can stay at water villa. beach is very beautiful, during daytime maybe a bit hot for kids, but from there are many activities for kids to play at hotel. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprise! We were surprised by the complete accommodation and facilities in Full Moon that gave us an unforgetable memories for our wedding anniversary. The Ocean Villa provided a deluxe and complete accommodation for vacation with spacious and elegant facilities such as a private pool. All hotel workers are kind and helpful. We also enjoyed the variety of food provided by the different restaurants in the resort, and the many lovely scenes around the island. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent place to start and enjoy diving Our summer family holiday has been made memorable by the excellent environment and services of this hotel. My younger son and myself received our open water diving certificate from the excellent coaching in the diving center. The warmth of the boating stuff, professional instructor Tony, Andrea and Chris, variety of fellow divers from all over the world, the overwhelmingly beauty of the coral gardens, caves and abundance of sea lives... all these have boost started our diving experiences. My wife and I have been smazed by the morning snorkelling, slipping off the stairs of the "water bungalow": the crytal clear water, beautiful corals and plenty of fishes including all the colorful tropical fishes, squids, stingray and sharks. The fishing trip is also interesting - you may have a good catch which really put a big smile on your face and fond memory. I would recommend this place to anyone loves diving and nature. It is also good for those who wants to relax on the beach, a complete separation from busy metropolitan life. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Family Fun We had a fantastic experience at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort. We found it particularly fun for families from the Middle with young kids (my kids are three and seven). Our dining experience at the Sandcoast was made wonderful by our waiter Fifshan and the excellent food. The snorkeling experience was fantastic and especially so because of Mango who was with my seven year old through the entire dive and the other guides who were very sensitive to my wife's needs. The whole water club staff were very accomodating and flexible to family needs. The kids adventure club also kept the kids entertained and offered baby sitting when we wanted to leave the little one behind for some of the water borne activities. Overall, the experience was outstanding and all the facilities in the resort was truly world class and picture post card esque. August 30, 2013
  • 2015-04-20T18:25:31.980-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_178, tr_178
  • loc_en_US, sid_3442, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>