The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to renew your soul and spirit Westin Siray is no wonder a heaven on earth. It is beautiful in nature and the staff's hospitality. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff service has improved markedly I did not have such a good experience when I last stayed in Dec last year, but raised certain issues I had with the Hotel Management then. Decided to try again now that I am back in Phuket, to see if there were improvements. I left satisfied. One of the main gripes I had in the past was about SPG recognition, and this time there were no hiccups in that. Staff was attentive and helpful, and made you feel at home. Kudos to the team! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel services are great Services provided are great. Staff can communicate in english which provide more convenient for us. The staff in the hotel are very helpful. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great room decor and amenities The hotel location is not ideal as the beach are not clean and muddy water. The buffet breakfast is average level and lack of choices especially the local cuisine or delicacies are not available during breakfast. Ala carte menu is satisfactory with Yellow Curry (Southern Thailand) being my favourite. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good layout but poor management Food&drks not westin stds June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort to relax but needs few improvements Stayed at this resort for 2 nights after 4 nights at another resort at Mai Kao for 4 nights. We received a warm welcome when arriving, thanks to Akiko and Azman at front desk, they escorted us to our suite and helped in answering queries. The view from our suite to the south-eastern sea view was fantastic! Breakfasts at the hotel were good, from the service POV, the resort was busy with tourists group, so I was taken aback when told that 2 of the 3 restaurants were closed due to low season. The resort was remote and rooms built along hill contour so having to venture to Phuket town for lunch or dinner was not a convenient choice for a resort good for relax and spa away from the hustle of Patong areas. The hotel provided limited shuttle service to town for a minimal view. The distance to airport is 35-37KM. Guests can book hotel transportation at 1200 baht upwards per way. We took the hotel service and it was smooth riding to the airport early in the morning. Another glitch during this period is the tv reception on local Thai channel 5 was bad and the resort did not provide football channel and as a result, I missed watching 6 group matches of World Cup Soccer 2014 which is the most popular sports event on planet Earth. Reflected to the front desk, including Ms Wan, their response was to watch on wifi, but the wifi went very slow and patchy at night. Platinum SPG members will be given drink coupon for happy hour between 6-7pm at the bar. However one drink per guest per day does not constitute adequate happy hour experience so we ended up ordering food at the bar. Service was good at the bar but I gave up visiting after the first night. We stayed for 2 nights and decided against extending stay as while it was great for a relaxing weekend, it does not offer enough for extended stay for family. Suggestions as listed above and those will make the resort even a greater place to stay in Phuket. Keep up the good customer service as that was currently a great plus! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very romantic place Very excellenct service mind Room is so quiet with full facilities I enjoy my stay at Westib Siray = ) June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff This hotel has great staff that try to assist you with everything. They are friendly, helpful and professional. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I get it - it is the off-season The room was nice, except for the sump pump down the hall that kicked on every 35 to 65 seconds all through the night. It would be great if you could insulate that door so the sound does not get out. Here is my biggest issue with your resort: everything I read about your resort boasted about three pools and four restaurants. Sure, it is the off-season, but you did have three out of four restaurants closed and two of the three pools. So, answer me this - if the resort was so empty that these 5 places needed to be shut down, why exactly was my room at the far west end of the resort? Why not put all the guests in the rooms nearest the only open pool. My (pregnant) wife had to walk so far to get to the pool that, most times, she was too tired to swim more than 15 minutes. It was very irritating. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facility is great, but front desk needs improvement I really liked the facility - Discovery suites with pool access fro 4 nights, but staff was a bit disappointing considering Westin value. Overall staff was friendly, but the front desk didn't have enough information which will be helpful for the guests. Here are some of the examples on communication improvement needed area. 1. Kids eat free With my 3 year old daughter, I got free kids menu from the Seasonal Tastes restaurant. But the disappointing part is that I knew at my day before check-out. Nobody told me about it even though I've informed her age & actually was considering to purchase kids pass. I did complain & they've deducted the shuttle fee, but still very annoyed about the late inform. 2. Help request on pool tube For my daughter, I brought her own tube to the hotel and need to inject air to use. I've asked where I can get the service, and their answer was they don't have such service. When I asked then whether I can borrow a tube from the hotel, the answer was no again. But when I dropped by the Kid's club the same day, surprisingly they provided both services. Very disappointing on their credibility of information. 3. Overall Overall, I didn't get good impression on the front desk. While all other staffs were friendly, the most needed staffs were not so helpful. I do understand the transportation issue of Phuket & less option on restaurant due to low season, but at least the service level needs to be much higher to meet Westin quality. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service We arrived very late at night and it was a extremely organised & quick process for check in. The staff were very helpful, professional and friendly and a special thanks to Benz at Breakfast and Stefano for making me & my family feel very welcome. The facilities and ameneties are great and there was nothing more that I could have asked for. The kids club was very enjoyable and my 6 year old daughter was there everyday. Hope to see you next year! May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Downhill. Never again I am a lifetime plat and have stayed at resorts worldwide. I usually stay once and only return if I am super impressed. This was my Second stay. First stay a year ago was amazing. Second stay right now is bad. Two major pet peeves. Inconsistent housekeeping and a terrible breakfast. This morning I went to the front desk to check my charges. I told the guy three times the breakfast needs work. He completely ignored me. We are in phuket and this morning we had a fruit choice of grapes and papaya. c'mon son. After our first day we went to the supermarket to buy fruits and instant noodles. As a frequent traveller that is a last resort desperate measure. Breakfast potatoes and roasted tomatoes were raw. It was saw bad we came back to our room to eat mama noodles. That says a lot. The spa is massively overpriced. When I get handed twice during a five day stay a 40% discount card that tells me something. Ummmm maybe lower your prices? This resort is off the beaten track and is great for those who want to getaway. It is beautiful and the rooms are in good shape. The wifi is fast and consistent. The upkeep of the property is top notch. Lots of beautiful fruit trees but sadly the fruit never makes it to the table. I suggest anyone coming to this region to check out all the comments of other guest experiences before booking. Management at this property needs to wake up. Literally May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall AWESOME, minor disappointments +1: Not crowded by tourists (I was a bit surprised since Phuket is a famous tourists' dest.). It was soooo great that my stay there was mostly with my wife and the resort, not piles of people like the public beaches on the west side of Phuket. +1: Private beach. Though it's a short one, I was able to enjoy it with my wife alone -- think of the beach "owned" by you. +1: Quiet neighborhood. Most of the time, the noise you can hear is the buzzing from the summer bugs. Even the main transport vehicles used in in the resort are noise-free eletromobiles. +1: 2-floor Siray suite. My wife was so excited about the 2-floor suite. That's the only 2-floor spg room I stayed so far. -1: Check-in lobby has no aircon -- hot as Phuket, waiting in the lobby for check-in/out, or for the eletrocar to get back to your room, is not a pleasant time during day time. -1: Cleanness -- my bath tub had a few dead insects lying there when I first moved in. We were not interested in using the tub anyway, so we didn't call up the cleaning. Next day the bodies went away after the room cleaning. I had been a bit worried about the overall cleanness. -1: Unstable shower water temperature. Maybe it's a temporary issue, since I seem to have encountered only once. +/-1: Most of the staff we met were very friendly and very helpful, like the experience manager Alex I met when I checked in, who helped me with my luggage and delivered a warm welcome, made me feel the SPG member privilege; and the shuttle driver, with whom we had a friendly chat, so that the journey from lobby to room was not all silence. But some of the staff were a bit impatient and inattentive, which imposed some pressure on us at a certain level. Overall, this place is awesome. My wife can't wait to be back again. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by spacious clean room, kind staff I stayed 2 nights at this hotel When I check in, general manager and kind staff welcomed That makes me happy. abou room, it is very spacious and clean, most of all very good seaview I stayed fantastic stay May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor services I am extremely disappointed by the services of the staff in the restaurants. The duty manager in the restaurant got so upset when we asked for Coconut water that she started talking very rudely and was seen speaking very loudly with her staff also about us. Given that we are corporate guests, it took too much time for the food to be served. Staff needs training. Even at the pool, 1 man was serving 20 people, had to wait so ling to get a drink. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation! What a beautiful Place! Very relaxing and with all the amenities! I HIGHLY recommend a stay at this hotel. It is far from the airport, city and night life - so if that's what you want, plan on having to travel by cab for ~ 1/2 hour. But I did not mind at all being a little isolated from the hustle and bustle. The staff was the best, very friendly! Especially Alex, the Westin Experience Manager who took great interest in making sure that my overall stay in Phuket was great! Thank you! May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is cozy and quiet I love the seaview and the getaway from the buzz and fuzz of the city. Feel so quiet and relax that the hotel got to offer. One of the hotel that I have stayed so far. Staff are very helpful in many queries that I have cause is the 1st time to Phuket. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great facilities My room was already occupied by other guests as when I was trying to enter the room first time after check in, and this issue happened to one of my colleagues on the same day!! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing stay and wonderful service My wife and I stayed 5 nights at the Westin Siray Bay over the Songkran holiday in a Discovery Suite with Pool access. Our objective was to relax, enjoy the weather, the view, the sunsets and that is exactly what we did, never left the room, so it should be noted that the hotel's public facilities or location play no part in this review. A Pool access suite means that one can step out of the balcony onto your own private section of a shared pool which extends across in front of 4 rooms. The ocean and sunset views from the balcony and the pool were so great we ended up skipping the Platinum Happy Hour, which did not have much choice in terms of selection, to just watch the sunset from our pool. Employee's attention was superb, with particular thanks to Mr. Alexander Lopez, Guest Experience Manager, who was proactive in granting our wishes, made sure our stay was memorable and provided outstanding platinum recognition. A forgotten valuable was promptly returned by the Service Express staff after we checked out and we are grateful for it. Special thanks to the cleaning ladies as well who were so sweet, efficient and attentive, we loved all of them. Overall a very nice stay, cannot wait to return. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big disappointment After several stays at this hotel I was very disappointed after my stay in March 2014. My wife and I went to the restaurant and were very surprised to see the staff on the floor with toothbrushes cleaning the grout. This was during the lunch service. When my wife asked what they were doing they said the hotel manager, Stefan, told them to clean the floor. This is unacceptable to us. We will try to find another Starwood property for our future visits to Phuket. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Beautiful hotel and nice view with good service and facilities. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay I know it's a natural surrounding however, insects and flies from the sink drains and shower room sewer could be diminished for guests' comfort stay. Staff on-site have given me difficulties in communicating and also did not properly took actions on my complaints. The duty manager did not properly listen to what I had to say and have walked away from the conversation. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another enjoyable stay! This is my second stay, and another thoroughly enjoyable one. I am thankful for the platinum recognition on both stays. And again, I have enjoyed the food tremendously! A few areas for improvement remain (see my previous review) but I am pleased now that Seasonal Tastes remains open throughout the day, a clear sign that management takes constructive feedback seriously. One thing's for sure: I will be back. This is fast becoming one of my favourite resorts! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic week We chose this hotel for a romantic trip after the wedding. We were very happy with the choice . The hotel is just created for the romantic . Large and comfortable grounds, friendly staff, great food , lots of pools . Proper planning of the territory , allows to feel secluded and calm throughout. Of the downsides of the hotel is worth noting otstutstvie nice beach ( in the sea almost nobody swims ) remoteness from " tsivilitsatsii ." To good beaches have to go about 40 minutes longer. Phuket town is relatively close . In walking distance to the hotel is a Buddhist temple and a forest with monkeys . March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Pleasure to return to this resort. All the staff that I talked to were as pleasant. as could be. The hotel was well kept and very clean. I enjoyed the restaurant EEST very much. Look forward to my next visit. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT Everything excellent: staff + hotel room + food + services + quiet place + proximity of pier. The only drawback would be maybe the quality of the sea water, not so transparent and blue. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not very happy with reception staff My room is meant to be Upgradeable when i stay at your hotel for work, however i ended up in the furthest location from reception, on a ground floor room that had no view at all as it is blocked by plants and buildings (4413). On the 3 occasions I wanted the buggy to come and collect me, I had to call multiple times. On all occasions I gave up and walked to reception, the third time I had my suitcase and additional luggage with me as I was checking out. The buggy finally met me at the bottom of the hill after 45 mins wait. This made me late for my airport pick up and all the receptionist could do was laugh. When I explained that I would be in trouble for work, the lady beside her also laughed. Totally unacceptable! Other than these two points, I love this hotel and the staff at the restaurants etc are lovely. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was okay for a 5 star facility Hotel facilities were very nice, food was average in all restaurants, pillows were too big and too hard, very hard on the neck. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs training I was not pleased with the services from many staffs. The guys who drive golf carts to take people to/from their rooms needs training; one time my wife waited for 5 min for a cart to show up at the lobby and when one guy finally showed up, he asked my wife what room and then he asked 4 other guys who where behind my wife which room they were going to; then he choose to bring those 4 guests to their room first and left my wife standing there! What kind of logic is that? Also, another time one guy was "texting" on his phone sitting on a cart, when we asked him to drive us to our room, he took his time and "thought about it for a few seconds" before agreeing to take us to our room. As for the cleaning lady, after first day of service, one of the slippers disappeared (not certain was because we didn't leave a tip on first day); after leaving a tip (we did not leave any notes indicating it was a tip; they didn't hesitate to take any change you leave on the table!). After taking the tip, the missing slipper still didn't come back (we clearly left 3 slippers where it's clearly visible and the staff didn't bother to find the missing one). The staff also only left "one" bottle of body wash (shampoo/conditioner always had 2 bottles every day but not bodywash). It is so hot and we need to shower at least twice to 3 times a day; why did we only receive "1" bottle of body wash each day? Could the staff be keeping the extra bottle for themselves? Lastly, the service at EEST (Asian restaurant) is extremely slow. We showed up for dinner one night and waited there for 8-10 min and nobody was there to greet us! Finally a bus boy saw us and had to ask a waiter to bring us to our table. Overall the resort is interesting and the pools are excellent but services (other than front desk) need to improve big time! Also, starpoint calculation was incorrect so the posted amount on my account was wrong. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a piece of heaven This is the best resort i've ever stayed at- and i've traveled quite a lot. very comparable to my experience at Banyan tree for a very good price. The way the hotel is designed assures privacy at all times. The food was delicious and you could also walk along the beach to the local restaurant for some authentic cheap meals. It was our honeymoon and the best surprise was the upgrade we received upon arrival. I will definitely come back and stay for much longer time. February 25, 2014
  • 2015-05-21T19:36:19.305-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_281, tr_281
  • loc_en_US, sid_3452, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>