The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of my worst experiences starting from check-in to check-out there were multiple things that were below average. to summarize it comes down to overall poor management of the facility. Room has a dirty toilet when we checked in - upon bringing to their attention someone was sent to clean it - no apology or follow up. Utensils in the breakfast area were dated and not completely clean. Just overall poor management and very little attention to detail. October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Are you sure this is a Westin The staff at this property were extremely rude, not just one or two but most of them. The guys who drove the buggy's were the worst, it was almost like they were doing you a favour by driving you to your room. We had 3 rooms which were good in size but one smelt like sewerage and the other had stains all over the toilet seat. We were given the key for our third room later in the day and when we opened the door there was another guest in the room. They had given us the wrong room. When we went back to reception and explained there was no apology - it felt like we were being blamed for being given the wrong room. We were there for a wedding and all the other guests said they had similar experiences. This property needs to put their staff on some customer service training ASAP. Definately not up to Westin standard. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is simply fantastic and relaxing Fantastic from the moment we drove up everyone was exceptional, from reception service to rooms all staff were always polite and very attentive, kids club was fantastic for kids special thank you to Jenny, Jesse misses you a lot. Hotel is magnificent 4 pools to choose from, food was beautiful and plenty of it, very relaxing and peaceful place to be we cant to come back again. Once again huge thank you to all staff for the great hospitality everyone showed us. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New York to Phuket Upon check-in, the friendly staff recognized my platinum status and upgraded to a nice suite with amazing balcony view. The breakfast buffet is full of healthy, local delicious choices and dining in front of the beach is a rare treat for our busy city life. The spa is amazing and full of choices for massages. We also used the concierge to book an island hopping tour to Phi Phi Island. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort I have ever stayed at! My girlfriend and I stayed here in October 2013 and loved it! We had a Superior Sea View Pool Access room which was fantastic, the private plunge pool was great. The rest of the resort facilities including the 3 pools, restaurants, bars and day spa were all amazing and service from the staff was impeccable. Definitely coming back! November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by totally different from when newly opened I was a return customer and SPG gold status, but was unrecognized. 2nd day after room has been cleaned but there was still not clean, things that were left on the floor remain the same and bath accessories kit were not refilled , yet took me 3 phone calls to get them refilled :( To be fair, most of the staffs were pretty nice, just in some sections need to be improved. Food was good in all restaurants except breakfast that was too crowded. October 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by On a hill-side Very nice spot in a beautiful part of the world. And Westin comfort all the way. But, many rooms are situated way up on a hillside so you need to be driven back and forth to your room in a golf cart. I found calling for a ride to move around very inconvenient. And after calling from room, they were generally there very quickly, but not always. There was no bench or shade so I stood in blazing hot sun ten plus minutes March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort with stunning sea view rooms This is the newest Starwood hotels in Phuket as of October 2011. All rooms are located on the hill with stunning sea view from balcony. Room is clean and bed is comfortable, but I expect more on the bahtroom design, e.g. baht tub, view from baht room. Breakfast is great with variety of food to choose. Staff at front office are also friendly. I am SPG platinum. My room was upgraded to the highest category of suite as all other room types were fully occupied. This is exceptional recognition, I believe. Happy hour for free drink for SPG platinum is too short as it lasts for only 1 hour. Complimentary snack/tapas are very limited. As rooms are on the hill, you need to take a golf cart or mini-bus from lobby to your room, unless you want to walk up the hill. Your room may be very far from lobby. You may need to wait and queue up to get a ride. Sometimes, drivers look very tired and seem to be driving very fast. There are 3 pools, but all of them are small. It is a bit disappointed to stay in a resort with small pools. October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay for vacation We stayed in this hotel afew years ago and decided to return as we had a great experience. The hotel is fantastic for its price. However, you would need a car or rely on hotel transportation if you wish to get to Patong area, which is quite a distant away. Having said that, the staff at the hotel were fantastic, friendly and attentive to our needs. I had the opportunity to dine in one of Phuket's famous seafood restaurant, named Pak Nam. The information was provided to me by the staff at the reception. Their guide and direction was spot on and I didn't have a problem locating it despite my unfamiliarity. Our stay would have been perfect if not for the diarrhea suffered by my 1 year old baby daughter since day one. Her diarrhea was caused by norovirus as we were unaware that tap water in Thailand is generally not suitable for drinking, despite having it boiled. We were quite sure that was the cause since she did not eat anything except her regular formula milk. We only realised about his when we spoke to a staff at the reception. Her condition improves when we switched to boil bottled water and had fully recovered days later. Perhaps, it may be a good idea that the hotel advises their guest on this matter or have a sign that caution unknowing travellers. Having said that, I would still strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wises to visit Phuket. I must take this opportunity to compliment the female receptionist who proactively obtained electrolytes for my baby to ease her dehydration without me asking for it. I wish I know her name...Kudos to her! October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No beach hotel If u going here for a beach holiday change your plans , it's not a beach hotel in Phuket.....beach is dirty and small...you can find much better beach hotels in phuket January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice experience... This is a very quiet location, on the east side of Phuket overlooking Siray Bay. Do not expect the large white sandy beaches of Karon or the hustle of the Patong night life. This is a place to curl up with a good book and relax. The property itself is impressive, the rooms are spacious and the view is great. The staff was very courteous and attended to our needs quickly and with a smile My only complaints would be about the rather large but dying cock roach in our bathroom that came out late one night and the overly agressive lizards on the balcony. The latter really disrupted what would have been a perfect two nights at this luxurious resort. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities and services This hotel has amazing facilities and it is well looked after. The staff is very friendly and the food was outstanding. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexpectedly Poor Hotel 1. With the higher room rate among the same hotel segment, it is unbelievable the room has no free wi-fi access 2. Hair dryer overheated and burn my hand 3. The room service food is cold and poor taste and took too long to serve 4. The holiday tour desk at lobby provides unconvincing services and rates February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Resort Booked the hotel using "cash and points". Was not really happy how it all turned out, since they had very good offers running at the hotel, which the reservation hotline person did not inform me about when booking. Discussed this with hotel staff but was not recognized in anyway even though SPG Gold member. (this together with the fact that with "cash and points" no breakfast included and it's 30USD per person, almost same as dinner buffet. 60USD for breakfast for two is a bit steep if you ask me) The rooms are standard Westin layout. Our room AC was making huge noise and kept me up on the first night. Got this fixed on the next day, only for the whole AC to fail the following night. Once again fixed the following day... The sink/water tab design in the bathroom is ridiculous. Water all over the sink all the way to the floor and don't even need to be splashing. Due to this, dropped a little soap plate and got charged for that. Additional problems with the room; shower almost fell from the wall, had to be bolted into the wall again. Drawer on the sink cabinet was stuck out. Table lamp on the room table not working. Other than that, the staff was friendly and food was OK. A bit far away from everything and they even charge for shuttle bus service (even though not expensive). Overall average resort, bad SPG member experience. Will not be a returning customer. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome property, Staff and Stay! The hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. Yes the property is remote however I knew this going in. The views were spectacular. We liked the sunset view from the Splash pool and our room equally. We had adjoing rooms in the 200's which was close enough to the internet cafe (which my 15 year old enjoyed as much as each and every pool). We only used the cart service at check-in and check-out because of luggage. The splash pool itself was tranquil - during my stay it wasn't as populated as the other pools which I liked a lot...felt like our own private oasis. Plus the gym was very well appointed...made a few lame attempts at going but it didn't quite work-out.   We wanted to be adventurous so we decided to rent a car during our stay. Be forewarned that if you choose to do this, directions aren't the easiest in Phuket. There are many Left - Left - Right - Left directions which can be confusing. I spent a lot of time circling and getting lost (added to my adventure) in Phuket town and Patong Beach.  It was all worth it however when we made it back to the hotel each day. Every request for service was met with a smile. Engineering swapped out an inoperative docking station in one if my rooms (booked two) and they replaced batteries for the bathroom partition remote..again all done promptly and with a smile. Contrary to some reviews i've read, internet/wifi was just fine for us. What really stood out to me was at the end of my stay when Toddy? (check out associate) gave the best set of directions I'd gotten from anyone, anywhere in Phuket . He got me directly to the airport without a wrong turn! Thank you Toddy - much appreciated!  March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service with poor management 1. we arrived to hotel at 2.30 pm but needed to wait until 4.00 pm to check in and get into our room. 2. our room had very bad smell. We called staff to fix it but they just simply fix it by spraying Glad spray. Two hours later after complaining to front staff, they moved us to lower room type reasoning that "no other room available". 3. Next day hotel staff moved us to another room (free upgrade to suite) but latterly we found that their air condition did not work. Staff came to fix air con but they did not success. Now we give up since it was our last day anyway. 4. I am SPG Gold member but no one aware of that until I informed them. Never go back there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A nice hotel far from anything It's a nice hotel with beautiful views. However, even though it's relatively new, it is beat up. Hard to explain what I mean, but you need to see it to believe it. For example, elevators are all scratched up inside. Furniture in the rooms are scratched everywhere. Aside from this, all is comfortable. We were Platinum when we arrived and were upgraded - although not to the rooms with pool. The upgraded room was silly. It's a duplex, but the upstairs is just a sparse living room with a deck without furniture. We never went up there. Might as well have not had the upgrade. The place is on a hill, but there are stairs everywhere - and its easy to walk. They definitely need to add more signs so you know where you are going however. They have multiple pools which are absolutely beautiful. The little pool bar area is nice - but it is too small. It was totally full each night. We drank in the pool (which was fine for us), but I could imagine many wouldn't like it. For being trapped restaurants are OK. They have 3 to choose from (and a small pool/snack bar as well). Prices are high (because you really have no choice). They do have a shuttle to Phuket town - but it runs infrequently and must be booked 24 hrs in advance. Who knows where they want to go a day in advance?! Front desk service was excellent. Buffett breakfast was very good - but not the best for vegetarians. Same can be said for lunch/dinner options - they just aren't overly veggie friendly. Personally, I wouldn't stay here again. Its too remote. But if you are looking to go to a remote resort to just relax, this place is OK. If you are coming to scuba dive or see Phuket and its beaches - this place is too far to enjoy it. March 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again... We recently stayed at the Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa in Phuket and it had its ups and downs, but mostly downs. The resort itself is beautiful with excellent views of the bay and the rooms are spacious and well kept. The pools are well situated and have services at or nearby and the beach is small but nice. We emailed prior to our arrival that we were celebrating our anniversary and were greeted with a wonderful flower arrangement and complimentary cake. So, our stay started out great but that was the highpoint. Once we started using the services provided by the hotel, our stay turned sour. Prior to arriving, I attempted to arrange a taxi pick at the airport, but was unable to do so in time. Fortunately, I found that I could get the same taxi at a much cheaper price just by showing up at the airport. Because very few of the staff speak passable English so there was a ton of confusion that culminated in our being sent to a local taxi when we request the shuttle service to the local mall. The taxi driver was directed to take us to Patong beach, 45 mins away from the hotel, instead of the 15 mins to the mall. It was only by chance that we noticed the error and were able to avert the exorbitant charge. After an animated argument with the taxi driver at the mall, it was by chance that we ran into some of the hotel staff that explained the error and we were able to avoid the police. Additionally, the money exchange service offer by the hotel was, by far, the worst rate you could get anywhere in Phuket. It wasn't until we reached the mall that we saw the stark difference in rates. We understand that hotels have overhead but fleecing guests should not be something a respectable hotel should do. Finally, the hotel restaurants were hit and miss. The daily breakfast buffet was very large and most of the food was good, but the Italian restaurant (Prego by the Beach) was barely passable as Italian food with prices that would command much better quality. Overall, this is a hotel to avoid if you want to do anything besides bring your own food and lay by the pool. Phuket Town, near the hotel, has very little to offer tourists so the hotel should be the main focus of your stay. Overpriced taxi service, horrible exchange rates and disproportionate restaurant prices all lead to the conclusion that this resort is out to get every dime they can from you. As we mentioned previously, the hotel has many things going for it but service is not one of them. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable interlude We totally enjoyed our stay at the Westin Siray Bay. Only a couple of tiny gripes, not to do with the Hotel persay, just parents allowing children to run riot in the breakfast area, lively children on holiday is ok but not where huge trays of scolding hot drinks are being carried, a little interaction from staff could nip a potentially horrendous accident from occurring. Room service, we ordered x 2 burger meals, which arrived piping hot and delicious, however we also got a Pizza which we had not ordered, to be honest it was not a big issue but something that could be avoided, all in all, we shall visit it again, it was all in all what it said it was...... August 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A resort, a business hotel? - Stuck in between We have just completed an 8 night vacation at the Siray Bay. We are a couple in our early thirties. The hotel is located on Siray Island, at the south-eastern tip of Phuket. It is almost part of Phuket and one feels as if one crosses a small river rather than crossing onto another island. This brings me to the single most significant issue with the hotel: LOCATION. The hotel is set on a relatively steep hill with a strong incline. The complimentary Tuk Tuk (golf cart) service is very helpful here. It has its own beach but the SEA in NOT USABLE for swimming. The water is mirky, dirty and suject to the tides. As one employee explained it to me, the hotel has tried to clean up the beach and water but gave up. The proximity to Phuket town and the gypsy village on Sireh, as well as the drafts cause the water to be dirty and hence the beach. I have been to the beach once to check it out. SPG MUST change its description and clearly point out the usability of the beach. Apparently, it gets worse in rainy season when the smoke and smell of the rubbish incinerator on the opposite site of the bay reaches the hotel. (this is the boxy factory like building when looking straight from the hotel to the opposite side of the bay) The other problem is that the HOTEL IS REMOTE. The closest restaurants are in Phuket town. While Phuket town is slowly moving towards accomodating other visitor groups as well as backpackers it remains a relatively unattractive town. There are a few very nice restaurants which one should go to (e.g. Suay) even if staying further away but overall this is not a daily destination. The hotel is however a good 45 minute drive away from some good beaches (Kata Noi, Surin etc). THere is a shuttle to Phuket town and to the central festival shopping mall (100 THB return) but this will not help if you are after a beach. Hence, a RENT-A-CAR is a MUST. Furthermore, prices are too high for this hotel. This is for food, drink as well as the Spa. Given its lack of a beach, limited activity schedule and remote location prices should not be the same as at 5* hotels at prime locations. THere you ahve an option to dine out. As one guest put it: "We feel stuck at a hotel without a beach and anything closeby with the Westin taking full advantage of our situattion by charging us" Service is generally friendly and they do try their best. However, there is no real concierge who can advise on restaurants etc in Phuket. Actually, we were advised wrongly that a booking was not required and the restaurant we went to was full. The rooms are large, decent cleanliness. The attention to detail when finishing the rooms (e.g. cracks in wall paint, lose tiles, poor grouting) is quite poor. Internet is free in the public areas but chargeable in the rooms. In our room there was only signal by the door and not by the desk. Also, GBP50 for a week is harldy a "nominal" fee, especially in Thailand where most Wifi is free! Breakfast is fine, nothing extraordinary. In short, the biggest issue is location and lack of a beach to swim in. Given the price, false description on the website and facilities this is truly not 5* at all. It may be fine if you are after a business hotel (Emirates flight crew stays here) but then again the location does not work. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Structure but lack of soft skills The hotel was unexpectedly nice. I think that they had some new renovations. I have stayed at a dozen Westin Resorts and this property is at par with the products offered. The Renewal Villa was a nice unit, however the staff at this hotel was unexpectedly rude and inefficient. Upon check-in, no one recognized my loyalty, being a Gold Member and there is no dedicated line for SPG elite members. The FO agent checking me in did not officially welcome me but only asked me for passport and CC. She also did not understand the benefits for Gold members and did not smile at all. Furthermore, the buggy drivers at the hotel are very slow and are never around. Either the hotel needs more staff in this department of the existing staff needs to be more efficient. One morning, my friend waited 30 minutes inside the villa for a buggy, then was informed to wait outside, so she waited another 25 minutes outside. I do not know what is wrong with these staff, whether they do not understand proper english or simply don't know where the villa is. Twice, I was in a buggy, informed the driver Villa 5005 and yet they drove me to the other side of the property and I had to ask them where they were going. Another incident was the lack of initiatives from the Front Office department. After I made the reservation online, I emailed the reservation department to inform them of a special request because it was my friend's birthday. She kindly informed me that a cake would be arranged on Saturday, which was nice. Her name was Sunisa. Her skills and attention to details are to be recognized. However, the front office did not read all the comments that are posted in their OPERA reservation system. On saturday, when I asked the FO regarding the cake, they had absolutely no idea and asked me if I had ordered, requested or did I just simply want one. And the way the agent told me was quite inquisitive and impolite. She asked before even checking the system. She then saw the note that was already placed in the reservation. I do not understand how a hotel with such reputation can overlook reservation details. These notes are in place to inform colleagues from different departments regarding a guest's preference and needs, but if no one looks at them then there is no need to input them. So once she saw the note she had to check whether they still had cakes available. She said for me to go back to my room and she would call later if they could find a cake. I was extremely disappointed because the surprise has been already ruined because the cake had to be "delivered" after we went back to the room. So the surprise element of the cake was gone. Lastly, the staff working at the breakfast restaurant was inadequate. We sat down on Saturday morning, and had our breakfast without a single person coming over to ask whether we wanted coffee or tea. I had to go up to the coffee bar and ask for my drink every time. No refills and no service. The food selection was good and taste acceptable, however service was poor. The only time we had good service at this hotel was at the EEST restaurant. Food was decent and service was good. There is nothing wrong with the property itself, but the service staff lack the experience and soft skills necessary to properly serve guests at a resort. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service We have stayed at Westin's before but this one was the worst. The bed was so soft you felt like you were sitting in a chair. The shower had mold at the base. Informing the General Manager did not make a difference. You had to wait for tuk-tuks to take you to and from your room due to the multi-elevations of the property. We scheduled a 5am private VAN to the airport 2 months in advance with the hotel and verified it 3 times. A small car arrived at 5am to transport 4 adults and 7 suitcases! All the staff could say was sorry, just 5 more minutes. We crammed in with luggage on our laps at 5:15am and got to airport barely making the flight. Not what you need on a vacation. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Gorgeous property, but disappointing F&B The property is very beautiful with a breath taking view over Siray bay, but the food and beverage are not living up to Westin's name. I ordered red wine twice at different restaurants of the resort, but got the same disappointment -- in both cases, the wine was spoilt due to bad storage and temperature control. Furthermore, the Japanese food is so bad. I ordered teppenyaki prawn, scallops and stir fried udon. They all tastes the same teriyaki sauce (like cheap food court food at a shopping mall in the US) and over cooked. Also, I surprisingly found a piece of chewing gum stuck on the carpet of my room because it stuck to my food.....needless to say, disappointing..... February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff. Hotel in beautiful setting Very pleasant and helpful staff. Hotel is in a beautiful setting. Beach is not the best of Phuket tho, pools are unique and different. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely hotel & relaxing Stayed in July school holidays for 7 days & had a great time.Breakfast was great , Esst restaurant was superb as was room service.Pools were great but beach disappointing ( not your fault but polluted water) Staff are great & would recommend to stay. Yes it is far from the "action" of Patong but thank goodness as patong is not that nice.One thing the hotel should review is the amont the in house travel desk charges for tours where if you go into town the same trip will cost 50% less. We asked them to match & gave us a blank stare & so NO. They are losing a lot of business as people will not be taken advantage of. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service Thanks to Jang's warm service & ensure we enjoy our stay. Also A's help out. We had a good time after being relocated from delux sea view room to plug pool superior from, much brighter, fresher and looks like what it displays on the westin hotel website. The hotel is excellent if you look for a quiet & meditating holiday. Otherwise it is too far to all activities. Taxi is not cheap! To make the hotel be more competetive, the mgt should consider provide free shutter bus to Phuket town, Patong and Kata around all day more often. Which current small fare 50b one way pp & only to Phuket town. Not convenience at all. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with great service Stayed here 3 nights for work. Was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a suite even during a period when the hotel was running at full capacity due to some MICE event. was initially put off by the staffs' lack of understanding of SPG points but that was salvaged by the lovely service staff who maintained their composure and professionalism despite my clear frustration. GM also personally reached out to address my concerns which was a very nice touch. Facilities and dining options are very lovely, resort is self containing and is a destination in itself. Good job! November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faultless Excellence !!! From arrival to check out my partner and I received superb service at the Westin Siray Bay. The food quality and choice was exceptional and the service matched. All facilities are of a high standard and the SPA is a serene paradise. Located 30-40mins from the Airport the Westin is a superb location distanced from the heavier Phuket hustle and bustle. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone and we are considering a return holiday in a few months. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort We were warmly greeted on our arrival, given our welcome drink with a personal checked in to our 2 bedroom villa. The 1,400 sq feet villa was stupendous to say the least and the private plunge pool took our breath away. We had a relaxing, restful and blissful time at the resort with excellent service and attention from the General Manager, Janet and her staff. They did great in meeting our needs. My friends and I would like to thank Janet and to her staff too for this wonderful experience at the resort. This is my 2nd trip to the resort in 4 months. I return this time bringing along 7 friends. And everyone had a great time. I strongly recommend this resort to SPG members and other travellers looking for a get-away to relax and unwind. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LL Kwan My friend and I enjoyed the 3-day stay at the resort. All the staff we met are courteous and always carry a smile, not to mention the fast and efficient buggy service. The bed is very comfortable too. We like the quietness and beautiful scene of the bay. Breakfast spreads are great with many choices but the food in Prego is below standard and needs improvement. Specially thanks to front office manager Ms Wan for her attentiveness to our requests, arrangements etc, she really make our days! December 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>