The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket

  • 21/4 Moo 1 T.Rasada A.Muang
  • Phuket,
  • 83000
  • Tailandia
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños de hasta doce años podrán dormir de cortesía en las camas disponibles en la habitación acompañados de un adulto registrado. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por todo tipo de camas plegables y cunas.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel requires upgrading Check in less than an hour, air con leaking badly when we went for a swim. We were surprised when we saw a pool of water on the floor and my luggage was filled up with water too because it was placed on the luggage seat when air con was just directly above. Fortunately, they were fast sending the technical over. The next thing happened was the light and electrical power turned off completely. But it came back few minutes later. For the first time staying in Westin Phuket, it left me a bad impression completely. In addition, a guest was complaining while i was sharing the buggy with them. The tiles in the bathroom dropped over. I was shocked to hear that! Overall, not only my room having problem, others are equally unfortunate November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation! What a beautiful Place! Very relaxing and with all the amenities! I HIGHLY recommend a stay at this hotel. It is far from the airport, city and night life - so if that's what you want, plan on having to travel by cab for ~ 1/2 hour. But I did not mind at all being a little isolated from the hustle and bustle. The staff was the best, very friendly! Especially Alex, the Westin Experience Manager who took great interest in making sure that my overall stay in Phuket was great! Thank you! May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service not good! Stay 2 nights. Check in was quick and really good.Hotel is very far from Patong area. Room: I got Sala Pool Villa, the room is ok, nice bed and very nice rain shower. The pool is very small and they didn't clean the water, very dirty. Room Smell and very old, dated style. They charge 400bath for internet daily and the connection is so slow. Service: Very poor, the staff need really more training. Pools in resort: Its nice and nice pool bar. Restaurant and food: Food is very average. Better u find somewhere outside to eat. Breakfast is very good. Beach: Small, but ok. Spa: Not good, the massage is very average and Spa in overall looks sad and horrible. I recommend Stay in another SPG hotel: Le Meridien, much better service, much better food and close to Patong beach. November 3, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor services I am extremely disappointed by the services of the staff in the restaurants. The duty manager in the restaurant got so upset when we asked for Coconut water that she started talking very rudely and was seen speaking very loudly with her staff also about us. Given that we are corporate guests, it took too much time for the food to be served. Staff needs training. Even at the pool, 1 man was serving 20 people, had to wait so ling to get a drink. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not very happy with reception staff My room is meant to be Upgradeable when i stay at your hotel for work, however i ended up in the furthest location from reception, on a ground floor room that had no view at all as it is blocked by plants and buildings (4413). On the 3 occasions I wanted the buggy to come and collect me, I had to call multiple times. On all occasions I gave up and walked to reception, the third time I had my suitcase and additional luggage with me as I was checking out. The buggy finally met me at the bottom of the hill after 45 mins wait. This made me late for my airport pick up and all the receptionist could do was laugh. When I explained that I would be in trouble for work, the lady beside her also laughed. Totally unacceptable! Other than these two points, I love this hotel and the staff at the restaurants etc are lovely. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort very peaceful Had a lovely stay here. Could have had some entertainment in the evenings. Also the Prego Restaurant was closed and this was not mentioned. Not good for people who have difficulty in walking or the elderly. The Splash pool bar and facilities were also closed and again not mentioned anywhere. The pool bar next to the closed Prego Restaurant wasn't open either, therefore refreshments had to be purchased in the main hotel, which was not ideal when lounging round the pool areas! August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another enjoyable stay! This is my second stay, and another thoroughly enjoyable one. I am thankful for the platinum recognition on both stays. And again, I have enjoyed the food tremendously! A few areas for improvement remain (see my previous review) but I am pleased now that Seasonal Tastes remains open throughout the day, a clear sign that management takes constructive feedback seriously. One thing's for sure: I will be back. This is fast becoming one of my favourite resorts! March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its very nice place to stay Location is not really perfect, far from Karon or Patong, but it is a very nice place to stay, Me and my wife love the pool very much, its not deep, easy for people who wants to have some fun in pool, also there is a bar beside it. Love the activities here in this hotel, we tried wind surf, and the coach is a very nice guy. Anyway, we have fun here. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Are you sure this is a Westin The staff at this property were extremely rude, not just one or two but most of them. The guys who drove the buggy's were the worst, it was almost like they were doing you a favour by driving you to your room. We had 3 rooms which were good in size but one smelt like sewerage and the other had stains all over the toilet seat. We were given the key for our third room later in the day and when we opened the door there was another guest in the room. They had given us the wrong room. When we went back to reception and explained there was no apology - it felt like we were being blamed for being given the wrong room. We were there for a wedding and all the other guests said they had similar experiences. This property needs to put their staff on some customer service training ASAP. Definately not up to Westin standard. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is simply fantastic and relaxing Fantastic from the moment we drove up everyone was exceptional, from reception service to rooms all staff were always polite and very attentive, kids club was fantastic for kids special thank you to Jenny, Jesse misses you a lot. Hotel is magnificent 4 pools to choose from, food was beautiful and plenty of it, very relaxing and peaceful place to be we cant to come back again. Once again huge thank you to all staff for the great hospitality everyone showed us. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort to relax but needs few improvements Stayed at this resort for 2 nights after 4 nights at another resort at Mai Kao for 4 nights. We received a warm welcome when arriving, thanks to Akiko and Azman at front desk, they escorted us to our suite and helped in answering queries. The view from our suite to the south-eastern sea view was fantastic! Breakfasts at the hotel were good, from the service POV, the resort was busy with tourists group, so I was taken aback when told that 2 of the 3 restaurants were closed due to low season. The resort was remote and rooms built along hill contour so having to venture to Phuket town for lunch or dinner was not a convenient choice for a resort good for relax and spa away from the hustle of Patong areas. The hotel provided limited shuttle service to town for a minimal view. The distance to airport is 35-37KM. Guests can book hotel transportation at 1200 baht upwards per way. We took the hotel service and it was smooth riding to the airport early in the morning. Another glitch during this period is the tv reception on local Thai channel 5 was bad and the resort did not provide football channel and as a result, I missed watching 6 group matches of World Cup Soccer 2014 which is the most popular sports event on planet Earth. Reflected to the front desk, including Ms Wan, their response was to watch on wifi, but the wifi went very slow and patchy at night. Platinum SPG members will be given drink coupon for happy hour between 6-7pm at the bar. However one drink per guest per day does not constitute adequate happy hour experience so we ended up ordering food at the bar. Service was good at the bar but I gave up visiting after the first night. We stayed for 2 nights and decided against extending stay as while it was great for a relaxing weekend, it does not offer enough for extended stay for family. Suggestions as listed above and those will make the resort even a greater place to stay in Phuket. Keep up the good customer service as that was currently a great plus! June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by totally different from when newly opened I was a return customer and SPG gold status, but was unrecognized. 2nd day after room has been cleaned but there was still not clean, things that were left on the floor remain the same and bath accessories kit were not refilled , yet took me 3 phone calls to get them refilled :( To be fair, most of the staffs were pretty nice, just in some sections need to be improved. Food was good in all restaurants except breakfast that was too crowded. October 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of my worst experiences starting from check-in to check-out there were multiple things that were below average. to summarize it comes down to overall poor management of the facility. Room has a dirty toilet when we checked in - upon bringing to their attention someone was sent to clean it - no apology or follow up. Utensils in the breakfast area were dated and not completely clean. Just overall poor management and very little attention to detail. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by On a hill-side Very nice spot in a beautiful part of the world. And Westin comfort all the way. But, many rooms are situated way up on a hillside so you need to be driven back and forth to your room in a golf cart. I found calling for a ride to move around very inconvenient. And after calling from room, they were generally there very quickly, but not always. There was no bench or shade so I stood in blazing hot sun ten plus minutes March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New York to Phuket Upon check-in, the friendly staff recognized my platinum status and upgraded to a nice suite with amazing balcony view. The breakfast buffet is full of healthy, local delicious choices and dining in front of the beach is a rare treat for our busy city life. The spa is amazing and full of choices for massages. We also used the concierge to book an island hopping tour to Phi Phi Island. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Phuket Experience Been to Thailand a lot, but first time in Phuket because of my seasickness. Took a bit long from the HKT airport, in fact it was just around 45 mins. Very nice room with the balcony right towards the sea, internet speed was fast, so many choice of breakfast, quite nice and friendly staff and Westin experience team, especially Ms Wan. The resort was new, facilities were new, this was better than Hilton Acadia Phuket where I stayed after Westin, Hilton was good,too, just a little bit old. I've spent whole week at Westin, and never been out of the resort, it was good for just lay down in a sofa at the balcony, watch the sea and feel relax. Better to use hotel's limo than local private car. Better to have some down pillows, even Westin had nicely already prepared me a feather pillow before my arriving, still felt too high for me, the same thing happened at Aloft Bangkok. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel with Unlike other SPG Hotels, This hotel doesnot meet my expectations. Service is poor and staff are not well trained. Pools are not well chlorinated, there are bugs in the pools and when complained, They take them out with nets. SPA in this hotel is good and relaxing. Food is average. This place is atleast 45mins to 1 hr drive from the airport. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort I have ever stayed at! My girlfriend and I stayed here in October 2013 and loved it! We had a Superior Sea View Pool Access room which was fantastic, the private plunge pool was great. The rest of the resort facilities including the 3 pools, restaurants, bars and day spa were all amazing and service from the staff was impeccable. Definitely coming back! November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort with stunning sea view rooms This is the newest Starwood hotels in Phuket as of October 2011. All rooms are located on the hill with stunning sea view from balcony. Room is clean and bed is comfortable, but I expect more on the bahtroom design, e.g. baht tub, view from baht room. Breakfast is great with variety of food to choose. Staff at front office are also friendly. I am SPG platinum. My room was upgraded to the highest category of suite as all other room types were fully occupied. This is exceptional recognition, I believe. Happy hour for free drink for SPG platinum is too short as it lasts for only 1 hour. Complimentary snack/tapas are very limited. As rooms are on the hill, you need to take a golf cart or mini-bus from lobby to your room, unless you want to walk up the hill. Your room may be very far from lobby. You may need to wait and queue up to get a ride. Sometimes, drivers look very tired and seem to be driving very fast. There are 3 pools, but all of them are small. It is a bit disappointed to stay in a resort with small pools. October 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Pleasure to return to this resort. All the staff that I talked to were as pleasant. as could be. The hotel was well kept and very clean. I enjoyed the restaurant EEST very much. Look forward to my next visit. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No beach hotel If u going here for a beach holiday change your plans , it's not a beach hotel in Phuket.....beach is dirty and small...you can find much better beach hotels in phuket January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent front desk ~ jackie consistently received the best SPG recognition from Westin Siray Bay ~ particularly the excellent services from Jackie of the front desk. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice experience... This is a very quiet location, on the east side of Phuket overlooking Siray Bay. Do not expect the large white sandy beaches of Karon or the hustle of the Patong night life. This is a place to curl up with a good book and relax. The property itself is impressive, the rooms are spacious and the view is great. The staff was very courteous and attended to our needs quickly and with a smile My only complaints would be about the rather large but dying cock roach in our bathroom that came out late one night and the overly agressive lizards on the balcony. The latter really disrupted what would have been a perfect two nights at this luxurious resort. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities and services This hotel has amazing facilities and it is well looked after. The staff is very friendly and the food was outstanding. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a westin The location and facility is great, beautiful views, amazing pool. good restaurants. The downfall are the rooms, worn out, old furniture, bathrooms have lots of mildew and dirt. The first room was disgusting, hair on the floor and furniture that needed to be trashed, second room, still dirty and had a mildew smell, third room was okay until I went in the bathroom, walls need to be cleaned, there should be not toothpaste spots near the sink wall, cob webs and deadbugs near the mirror, informed the front desk twice, 3 days later still not touched. the balcony chairs needed to be wiped, the glass railings had blood stains on it, you would think housekeeping would know to clean the balcony area each time a guest checks out. I was on a Disney cruise and they cleaned it every day during my stay. This westin needs help when it comes to the rooms, the sheets are not even tucked in to the bed, they are just left hanging. the grounds are very well maintained, just the rooms need help and the towels look like they should be rags. I bumped in to a british tourist and we were discussing the rooms, to my surprise she said this is asia that's what you should expect. I told her this is a westin and I expect the same standards at every westin no matter where it is in the world. we did love the pool and the poolside drinks. going in to phucket is a 35 min drive :( January 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Resort Booked the hotel using "cash and points". Was not really happy how it all turned out, since they had very good offers running at the hotel, which the reservation hotline person did not inform me about when booking. Discussed this with hotel staff but was not recognized in anyway even though SPG Gold member. (this together with the fact that with "cash and points" no breakfast included and it's 30USD per person, almost same as dinner buffet. 60USD for breakfast for two is a bit steep if you ask me) The rooms are standard Westin layout. Our room AC was making huge noise and kept me up on the first night. Got this fixed on the next day, only for the whole AC to fail the following night. Once again fixed the following day... The sink/water tab design in the bathroom is ridiculous. Water all over the sink all the way to the floor and don't even need to be splashing. Due to this, dropped a little soap plate and got charged for that. Additional problems with the room; shower almost fell from the wall, had to be bolted into the wall again. Drawer on the sink cabinet was stuck out. Table lamp on the room table not working. Other than that, the staff was friendly and food was OK. A bit far away from everything and they even charge for shuttle bus service (even though not expensive). Overall average resort, bad SPG member experience. Will not be a returning customer. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay for vacation We stayed in this hotel afew years ago and decided to return as we had a great experience. The hotel is fantastic for its price. However, you would need a car or rely on hotel transportation if you wish to get to Patong area, which is quite a distant away. Having said that, the staff at the hotel were fantastic, friendly and attentive to our needs. I had the opportunity to dine in one of Phuket's famous seafood restaurant, named Pak Nam. The information was provided to me by the staff at the reception. Their guide and direction was spot on and I didn't have a problem locating it despite my unfamiliarity. Our stay would have been perfect if not for the diarrhea suffered by my 1 year old baby daughter since day one. Her diarrhea was caused by norovirus as we were unaware that tap water in Thailand is generally not suitable for drinking, despite having it boiled. We were quite sure that was the cause since she did not eat anything except her regular formula milk. We only realised about his when we spoke to a staff at the reception. Her condition improves when we switched to boil bottled water and had fully recovered days later. Perhaps, it may be a good idea that the hotel advises their guest on this matter or have a sign that caution unknowing travellers. Having said that, I would still strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wises to visit Phuket. I must take this opportunity to compliment the female receptionist who proactively obtained electrolytes for my baby to ease her dehydration without me asking for it. I wish I know her name...Kudos to her! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome property, Staff and Stay! The hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. Yes the property is remote however I knew this going in. The views were spectacular. We liked the sunset view from the Splash pool and our room equally. We had adjoing rooms in the 200's which was close enough to the internet cafe (which my 15 year old enjoyed as much as each and every pool). We only used the cart service at check-in and check-out because of luggage. The splash pool itself was tranquil - during my stay it wasn't as populated as the other pools which I liked a lot...felt like our own private oasis. Plus the gym was very well appointed...made a few lame attempts at going but it didn't quite work-out.   We wanted to be adventurous so we decided to rent a car during our stay. Be forewarned that if you choose to do this, directions aren't the easiest in Phuket. There are many Left - Left - Right - Left directions which can be confusing. I spent a lot of time circling and getting lost (added to my adventure) in Phuket town and Patong Beach.  It was all worth it however when we made it back to the hotel each day. Every request for service was met with a smile. Engineering swapped out an inoperative docking station in one if my rooms (booked two) and they replaced batteries for the bathroom partition remote..again all done promptly and with a smile. Contrary to some reviews i've read, internet/wifi was just fine for us. What really stood out to me was at the end of my stay when Toddy? (check out associate) gave the best set of directions I'd gotten from anyone, anywhere in Phuket . He got me directly to the airport without a wrong turn! Thank you Toddy - much appreciated!  March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A nice hotel far from anything It's a nice hotel with beautiful views. However, even though it's relatively new, it is beat up. Hard to explain what I mean, but you need to see it to believe it. For example, elevators are all scratched up inside. Furniture in the rooms are scratched everywhere. Aside from this, all is comfortable. We were Platinum when we arrived and were upgraded - although not to the rooms with pool. The upgraded room was silly. It's a duplex, but the upstairs is just a sparse living room with a deck without furniture. We never went up there. Might as well have not had the upgrade. The place is on a hill, but there are stairs everywhere - and its easy to walk. They definitely need to add more signs so you know where you are going however. They have multiple pools which are absolutely beautiful. The little pool bar area is nice - but it is too small. It was totally full each night. We drank in the pool (which was fine for us), but I could imagine many wouldn't like it. For being trapped restaurants are OK. They have 3 to choose from (and a small pool/snack bar as well). Prices are high (because you really have no choice). They do have a shuttle to Phuket town - but it runs infrequently and must be booked 24 hrs in advance. Who knows where they want to go a day in advance?! Front desk service was excellent. Buffett breakfast was very good - but not the best for vegetarians. Same can be said for lunch/dinner options - they just aren't overly veggie friendly. Personally, I wouldn't stay here again. Its too remote. But if you are looking to go to a remote resort to just relax, this place is OK. If you are coming to scuba dive or see Phuket and its beaches - this place is too far to enjoy it. March 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ridiculously loud area on weekend nights If this weren’t a weekend (read below), I found this to be a solid Westin in Phuket about 45 minutes from the airport, and 15 minutes from Phuket Town. Prior to arrival, I arranged to have a Toyota Camry pick me up for 1200THB. A “taxi” back to the airport was 800THB. Oddly enough, the hotel refused to book the transfer via phone; they insisted that it be handled via email. Unlike other airport pickup services, the staff member waits outside the airport terminal, not outside of baggage claim. Check-in was a breeze. I was given an iced drink and cold towel while I was being processed. I was in a Sala Pool Villa, with a smaller and shallower pool (with two Jacuzzi jets) that I was expecting. It’s pretty much for lounging around. There are a lot of windows in the Villa that makes you feel like people passing by can look into your room, but in reality, unless they walk up to your door, they won’t see anything. If you want to get the most privacy, a corner room (3007) is your best bet. The Sala Pools are also a fairly easy walk to the lobby. Breakfast is pretty epic and is typical of a massive Asian buffet. Food quality was good. I tried a buffet dinner at Prego one night, and it was barely adequate. The servers were really stingy with the carved meat (one slice at a time), and all the desserts were the worst I’ve seen and tasted! Service was lacking too. I saw lots of servers in red shirts running around, but none of that translated into service. WiFi speed was fast, and I had no complaints. The gym is blessedly cool, in comparison with other SE Asia properties that leave their gyms warm and humid. The deal breaker for me is a car loudspeaker competition of all things at a bar area that’s held on Saturday and Sunday nights about a mile down the beach. Not only is it content to deafen people at the event, but it also strives to BLAST music for miles around! You can clearly hear the thumping bass and lyrics from all over the resort, and it literally went all night long. It was still going strong when I checked out at 8am! It’s pretty ridiculous, and I’m surprised nobody has complained about this in any other reviews. The manager was very understanding, and let me check out early without any penalties. October 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>