The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal - An All-Inclusive Resort

  • Playa Conchal
  • Cabo Velas,
  • Guanacaste
  • Costa Rica
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Se aplica una tarifa adicional para los niños de 3 a 12 años que duerman en las camas existentes. A los niños de 13 años o más se les aplica la misma tarifa que a los adultos. Tarifas para niños de 3 a 12 años (por niño y noche): del 3 de enero al 30 de abril de 2014: Añadir $135 USD Del 1° de mayo al 22 de diciembre de 2014: Añadir $90 USD Del 23 de diciembre de 2014 a enero de 2015: Añadir $255 USD

Política de edad mínima

Para registrarse, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar una identificación válida emitida por el gobierno.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Services As a platinum member, we were upgraded to the Royal Beach Club with personal host/concierge. We are regular travelers & have stayed at many different Westin resorts. This is by far the best with services. The host checked in with us each night and throughout the day to take care of our needs and ensure all are in order. Staff at the entire resort are very happy to assist everyone. The food was excellent! Everywhere we go, staff were very professional and courteous. We truly enjoyed our entire 10 days stay. We hope to return soon. Special thank you to our personal host William Martinez, you made our vacation very memorable! To all travelers, please remember to tip as all staff truly deserved them. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overwhelming Service and Value at Every Turn at Westin Playa Conchal What can I say about this experience here in August at your Westin Hotel in Guanacaste Costa Rica. The property was immaculate, the value of the All-Inclusive extremely strong compared to other properties I have visited on vacation. Rebecca in the Royal Beach Club did an amazing job. Yovan the Front Desk Manager insured we were taken care of during our ENTIRE stay. I saw him personally 7 times during our stay. He went out of his way to say hello, personally give us information vs. calling our room. The pools, both the Main Pool and the Royal Beach Club pool were immaculate and the service by all bartenders and restaurant personnel was highly professional. We ate at every restaurant (all 7 of them) and we were not sure which one we liked the best. They were all very good. Our favorites were Mitra Buffet, Spirula Pizza and Pasta and the Mediterranean restaurant. The chef came out BOTH nights we ate at the restaurant and talked to our table to see if everything was fine. The Mitra bar was airy and relaxed and the entertainment every night was very good and very different every night. Both David's at our Tower 2 Building were so attentive. The three bartenders at the Mitra were amazing. All the bartenders at both swim-up pools were outstanding. The Car Services associated with the hotel were very prompt and responsive. The golf course was awesome. We played there our last day. It was so convenient that the golf shop and 1st tee was right at the lobby and convenient to jump out and play a round of golf. The course was in excellent condition and the views of the Pacific Ocean stunning. The wildlife on the property that we saw daily was so great. The Howler Monkey's, the Iquana's and the Pizotes were awesome to see every day. The beach was just stunning. As nice as Grand Cayman but a greater feeling of the topics and jungle. The trails around the hotel were fun to take hikes. Just a Class AAAA experience all around. We will be back very soon to do more Rain Forest and Volcano tours. The daily activites on the property was awesome as well. Billiards tournaments, sushi making class and yoga on the beach and many more activities. Just love this place. And my wife and kids all loved it as well. Said it was the best vacation they have ever been on! August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meaning of All Inclusive Resort. This Resort underperformed on all aspects. Too many rules. Several restaurants closed (revolving schedule) always needed to make reservations, even at Beach Club (adults) breakfast restaurant was closed three mornings and we had to use the Beach Club Reception area, where a type of continental breakfast was served, unworthy of Starwood hotels, more like you would find at motels along the road. Minimal entertainment at night. Constant watiing for transportation cart, despite that it was low season. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great We stayed at the Westin end of August to celebrate our 10 year anniversary with our small children. The staff was nice enough to place chocolate strawberries and wine in our room, nice touch! However since we were traveling with very small children, I was disappointed how far our room was from the pool, especially considering this was the low season and we are Gold members. I would have expected Westin to be aware of this after our check in, seeing that we had an infant as well. Another issue we had was that we opted for the Green Choice thinking that at least our bed would be made each day, but only after calling the front desk, did someone come. The telephone not working for our entire stay was yet another problem. It would have been great customer service if our room had been changed instead of telecom coming everyday to try and fix the phones. The activities offered each day were great, unfortunately when my husband tried to meet up for the Westin Run, he was told to go to the wrong place and it didn't end up happening. Westin needs to be very clear about the schedule of activities as my husband woke up early to try and do the run. I also suggest that Westin rethink it's kids policy. Charging for kids 3, 4, 5, etc. is unnecessary as how much can they eat? Plus it really adds to the price of the hotel. That being said we were blessed with great weather, the beach was one of the nicest (amazing sunset!) and food spectacular. Of special note, Andreas always had a smile for us when picking us up in the shuttle and Laura was awesome at the kid's club. We hope to be back for longer again! September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great A/I hotel...booked to go back. Staff were attentive, we had family concierge, great on site restaurants( once you manage to get a reservation), not huge portions in evenings but quality and more than enough. Evenings were quiet but can always go to Locals towns if you like. Golf course was great, free golf for u12's and not busy. Beach is great, admittedly local traders assemble there and aren't intimidating..great people in Costa Rica, not long trip from airport..going back in a few months.. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch I'll keep this short and sweet. I'm somewhat of a hotel snob and typically have expectations that are difficult to meet. The Westin in Costa Rica not only exceeded every single one of my expectations, it blew them out of the water. This place is amazing. I highly recommend upgrading to the Royal Beach Club. It is a mathematical certainty that I'll be returning to this resort - hopefully sooner rather than later. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You need to stay at least a week! We had a wonderful, albeit short, stay at this property. The wealth of options available in terms of dining, recreation, and entertainment is awesome. We especially liked eating lunch at Spirula. The lobby staff was incredibly helpful. I had the unfortunate experience of leaving my passports at the lobby, and a camera at the Mitra buffet. In both cases, the staff was extremely helpful, efficient, and effective in getting my belongings back to me. My only wish is that we had stayed longer than 3 nights. I would have preferred to stay 1 week. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing I must say this place was great. Being part of the royal beach club I think more should be offered. I've visited several resorts with VIP services that there is no need for reservations. No one wants to be bothered with calling to book reservations and being told no. Either way our stay was wonderful. At night it's pretty dark n property becomes confusing. Considering the wildlife that's there you want to be able to see what's around. The guys who drive the carts are so sweet . August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 glorious days at the Westin Playa Conchal We checked in for a 5-night stay in the Royal Beach Club section for March Break, 2014. As a Platinum guest, we were accorded 1st class treatment - including an upgrade to a corner suite in Tower 1. The suite included a king size bed, two Jacuzzi baths (one indoor, one outdoor), an enormous rain shower, and a huge balcony. There is an onsite concierge to arrange shuttles, refresh the in room mini bar and make tour arrangements. John (our concierge) was the best, as was Maureen, the chief concierge. Daily activities at the resort, including early am exercises, were available, and we found the trainers to be excellent. There are 8 restaurants on site, and we tried them all! The best (for dinner) were Les Candelas & Faisenellas. Our daughter loved the mojitos in the swim up bar, and the Costa Rican beer was not to shabby! All in all, a great place to sit back and relax for spring break. We were sad when it was time to go home! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Fun Vacation Hotel was lovely. Beach and pools were great. Fun excursion to Zip line and Mud Baths. Food was OK sometimes very good. Drinks were so-so - not very strong at all. All in all a wonderful place to visit and very romantic. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay While overall our experience was a good one, we were very disappointed that the pool closed at 7:00 pm and the only bar you could access other than at a restaurant was in the lobby. All staff we encountered were very friendly and nice! August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic staff Staff is excellent!!! Only the best can be said about their attitude, responsiveness and efficiency. Food and Beverage: All juices are diluted. Very big disappointment for a 5* resort! Bathrooms lack solid door in room, lack of privacy. Many guests talked about this issue. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third visit as refreshing as the first We visited the Westin Playa Conchal for a third time for a couples retreat and continue to be impressed with this resort. Prior to our arrival we received a very pleasant, welcoming email from guest services and were thrilled upon arrival that our dinner reservations were made in advance. The attentiveness of the staff is second to none, and they truly went above and beyond with every interaction. Our butler sought us out every morning to inquire about our stay and any needs. The bartenders remembered our drink orders and anticipated our every need. The wait staff in the restaurants were professional and polished. The Westin made some nice enhancements to the dinner menus at their restaurants and though improvement was not needed, we found the new items and presentation refreshing and inspired. We particularly noticed the addition of many more vegetable options at breakfast, lunch and dinner. It was easy to eat healthy on our vacation. Fasinella added a lunch buffet in lieu of menu format, and we were very pleased with the variety and quality of options available. The Latin restaurant was fantastic and truly authentic. The fresh seafood at Bamboo was impressive - excellent cuts of fresh fish. The grounds were well maintained and a gorgeous departure from the snow and ice of NY. We were greeted by dozens of monkey's in the trees outside our suite on the first and second night. The fireworks on July 4th were nothing short of spectacular! Westin spared no expense. Thank you Westin for providing a relaxing and rewarding experience! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Been all over the Caribean and this resort is as good as it gets. The food was better than average, the location was spectacular and the entire vacation was a pleasure. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG status not recognized Hotel was AMAZING! The adult only access was the way to go, not crowded with exceptional service. 5 star all the way However... Was not recognized as a Platinum member when checking in. Did not receive the 5 night credit to my account stays, and was refused by SPG Platinum desk afterwards for booking thru United Vacations July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the beach, wild life My family spent 6 days in the resort and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The resort was beautiful, the beach was stunning, and the pool great. We completely enjoyed the various wild life, such as the monkeys, tropical birds, and coatis (especially the coatis) in and around the facility. The staff was very good, as was the food. One down side was twice we had to call, after 4pm, for our room to be serviced. It was not great trying to get ready for a 6:00pm dinner reservation while the room was being cleaned. Also issues with currency. Made a huge mistake bringing travelers checks. Almost everyone wanted US currency, but could only convert the travelers checks into Colons. Verny, with Swiss Travel was great and really took care of us. All in all a great vacation, would come back. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The resort is much better than it looked on the website. I’ve traveled to 18 countries, but this was my first trip to Costa Rica. As we planned our vacation, we researched many resorts in the country. We mainly picked the Westin because we’ve had good experiences at other Westin resorts, and we read mainly positive reviews from other travelers. The resort is represented on several travel sites, and they have a website, but none of these really do the place justice. It was even better than we had expected. THE RESORT The resort is fairly large, but they will pick you up and drive you anywhere you want to go if you don’t want to walk. You need only ask. All the grounds are landscaped and well maintained. Our room was clean and was stocked with amenities and a full mini-fridge. Everything was in working order. THE SERVICE The service from the staff was nothing short of spectacular. Everyone was extraordinarily friendly, and it felt genuine and sincere, not like they were just being nice because it’s their job to be nice. At one point I was standing on a resort walkway looking at a map trying to determine which way to go, and a woman on the housekeeping staff stopped what she was doing to come over to me and ask if she could give me directions. Everyone on the resort greets you with a smile and “hola” or “buenos días” as you pass by. I asked for something slightly odd from the room service and the response I received was “no problem sir, you’re the boss here; we will take care of that.” Everyone that you will interact with speaks both English and Spanish. I tipped many resort employees during the week, but I was never asked for a tip, and never made to feel like it was obligatory. I’ve stayed in about a dozen resorts, many with very good service, and I think this resort had the best service I’ve experienced. THE FOOD There is something that everyone will like. In addition to the buffet for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, they have several nice restaurants for evening dining. At least three options are open at all times during the day. You can also order room service. We tried all the specialty restaurants and loved all of them. The buffet food was average to above average… nothing I tried was bad. The specialty restaurant food was all above average to excellent. A few of the dishes that I had would rival some of the best restaurants I’ve ever visited… and yes, I eat in nice restaurants with some frequency. If you don’t find some food you like at this resort, you’re a food snob on a level I’ve not yet encountered. THE COUNTRY Costa Rica is BEAUTIFUL! It’s a good blend of upscale resorts and modern conveniences, and unspoiled nature. The people are very kind and welcoming. We never felt unsafe in any of the areas we visited. When venturing off the resort, there are several vendors selling items and services, but you will not be attacked with a wave of high pressure selling like some places I’ve visited. When you say no, they will leave you alone. Also, I felt like the locals were not trying to scam me. They will bargain and haggle with you on pricing, but I never felt like I was being taken advantage of. It wasn’t a shell game or three-card hustle buying experience. One of the vendors at the artisan tent on the resort property jumped up from her table and ran after a woman because she had forgotten to take her change from the transaction. It’s rare to see such a display of honesty, and this really impressed me. I can’t say enough about the good nature of the people here. Don’t hesitate! Book your trip now. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome place for some relaxation and fun! We traveled here with a group of people and had the best time!! The food was not always the best, but we were always able to find something yummy for all of us. None of us starved thats for sure. The facilities and grounds were spotless. You never went 5 minutes without seeing an employee cleaning. This place was just so beautiful and so much to do. Pool bar was a blast for us every day!! We did have a little bit of a difficult time with check in and pricings but in the end that was a small issue. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The resort is beautiful but the food quality needs improvement. The menus, ironically, mimic all inclusive resorts, very massed produced feeling. Drink quality is like from rum punch cruise, not adequate quality for a Westin. I didn't notice any pool attendants to serve drinks or food at pool making it inconvenient. All this apart, the stay was adequate as the kids liked it, except for a few rotten apples. 1. On Saturday, August 16, 2014, around 10am, I was outside the spa when golf cart, color green, 6 seater, number 6, carrying another guest, was passing the curb and I hailed it down. I was carrying my infant son and asked the woman driver if she could drive us to the pool. Her response was negative and said she wasn't going there. I walked and to my surprise I find her passing by the pool. Great customer service, and great sensitivity as I was carrying an 11 month old crying infant. 2. My companion had a spa treatment in the late afternoon, August 15, 2014. She told me that when she arrived she was treated rudely. Had to wait 30 minutes for a locker, towels. etc. The jacuzzi at the spa was full of rowdy people drinking alcohol where in theory she went there to get a relaxing time. The treatment was regular bordering bad. There was no one to complain when she was leaving as there was no one at the reception. Next day a spa attendant was promoting their services and she told them about experience and said someone would contact her. On check out day, no response yet. 3. Photoshop, boutique, etc., do not accept room charge, defeats purpose of not carrying cash or cards at an all inclusive. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again Our first trip to Costa Rica was wonderful except for the Westin. Every response from front desk staff and service express is NO. Asked for upgrade told no even though rooms not full even offered to pay full price. Every item asked for was told no don't have that. No rooms close to beach. Must wait for ride to go anywhere cause nothing in walking distance. Staff in and out of rooms 10x per day and at all hours. Bracelet color determines treatment. Could go on forever. If looking for luxury this is not the place for such a price. February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Customer Service Ever! We went here for a family wedding and I cannot stress enough how awesome the Westin staff was for our family wedding. Every little detail was taken care of. The hotel is just gorgeous and they cater to your every single want! With a genuine smile! The all inclusive itself is a real bonus. The bars had anything you could ever want and if they didn't have it, the bartender will go get it for you! The food is ok. Latin was our favorite, than the buffet. The other places had over or undercooked food that was not good. The presentation though was a 10! Again, the Westin really knows how to knock your socks off when it comes to a vacation with our without your kids! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent All-Inclusive Resort Having been at several all-inclusive resorts The Westin has been the best by far. All the restaurants offered a variety of selections and had beautiful presentation. Took a few excursions and relaxed by the pool. Everyone was very friendly and extremely helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Awesome vacation yet.... Costa Rica is amazing in itself but I have to say this hotel had everything you could ask for. The food at the culturally themed restaurants was awesome. Would definitely like to return to this property. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Honeymoon My wife and I just got back from our honeymoon at the Westin Playa Conchal in beautiful Costa Rica. We spent 5 nights and 4 full days there and it wasn't nearly long enough. We LOVED every single minute of our trip! The beach, pool, and restaurants were amazing! The unlimited and all-inclusive food and drinks were spectacular! The activities (also included free of charge) such as kayaking, snorkeling, and the dance show were incredible! There were iguanas and monkeys everywhere you looked. The property is absolutely beautiful! This was the perfect place to relax and enjoy each other's company for our honeymoon. We will definitely be back! We went in May which is the start of the "rainy season" in Costa RIca, so I was expecting quite a bit of rain. DO NOT LET THIS KEEP YOU FROM GOING!!! It only rained one morning and one evening for about 30 minutes and the rest of the time it was beautiful! It was actually very nice because the resort was only about 50% full, so it felt like we had the place to ourselves. The only complaint or negative experience I could come up with was when the front-desk staff failed to recognize my Platinum status with SPG. However, upon mentioning this and noting that we were on our honeymoon, they were more than happy to upgrade us as I expected. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Visit with young family We visited in early November 2013. The staff was truely outanding. My wife and I were treated exceptionally well and our young children were treated even better. Facilities were in great shape. Food exceeded our expectations and experience for an all inclusive. The resort can take a bit of walking to get from one location to the other, but they do offer transportation to come and pick you up (sometimes theyere is a wait) November 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be very careful If you like Coati's running all over the pool deck stealing your bags and scavenging anything and everything, if you like small uncomfortable rooms, if you like to be welcomed on the beaches by locals scamming your $$ and gas powered jet ski's disturbing the beautiful beach waters, if you children like to be confined after 6:00pm because the pools, beaches, game centers are all closed than this is the place to be. I have never been so dissatisfied with an all-inclusive resort in my life. My family and I have been to all-exclusive in Turks, Mexico, Aruba, Puerto Rico, St, Lucia, and have never been disappointed until arriving at the Westin. My wife and I tried to go for a cocktail in the early evening near the buffet restaurant but were surprised that there was no seating available. You know the saying happy wife happy life; didn't happen until the day we checked out. Dining was average, room service was a joke. David from the Family club area was the only Westin employee that really took care of us. THANK YOU DAVID, for making sure the coati’s didn't steal our stuff, you made our stay tolerable. BE VERY CARFUL FUTURE GUESTS!!!! The pictures on the web site are for the adult area and look amazing, you will be disappointed. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience This was our best trip ever! The staff at this Westin made our week-long stay the best experience possible. Bergen was the BEST out by the pool everyday! He made us feel like he was there just for us! Evelyn did a great job on our beach walk tour. Both Tower 2 concierges were always looking for ways to help us. Sylvia was always friendly when she sat us for our meals. The beach yoga was outstanding! EVERYONE WAS GREAT! October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected This resort is not very clean. The fans in the suites were very dusty. They would give you 1 washcloth for 2 people. Communication is difficult as very few speak English. Hands stuck out for tips continuously. If you don't tip, you get no service, especially at the bars. This is the worse all inclusive resort I've ever been to. Poor lighting at night which makes it difficult to navigate on grounds Will not go back. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Costa Rica as a place to retire We found the facility great with wonderful staff. Everyone was very nice. The room was essentially sound proof and did not hear much from the Night club just across from us. Loved our time with you. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best All-inclusive beach hotel in Costa Rica This hotel is absolutely beautiful. The pool area is huge and makes you want to stay there. The restaurant options are amazing... love it !!! Playa Conchal is an amazing beach. My only recommendation for the General Manager of this hotel is to train their reservations employees how to answer the phone. When I called it seemed to me like I was calling a house. They were rude and didn't identify with the name of the hotel. September 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>