The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal - Complexe proposant des formules tout compris

  • Playa Conchal
  • Cabo Velas,
  • Guanacaste
  • Costa Rica
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Un supplément est facturé pour les enfants de 3 à 12 ans qui dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les enfants à partir de 13 ans sont soumis au tarif adulte. Tarifs pour les enfants de 3 à 12 ans (par enfant et par nuit) : du 3 janvier au 30 avril 2014 : Supplément de 135 USD du 1er mai au 22 décembre 2014 : Supplément de 90 USD du 23 décembre 2014 à janvier 2015 : Supplément de 255 USD

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour pouvoir s’enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et être munis d’une pièce d’identité officielle en cours de validité.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best beach! We had such a wonderful experience, everyone went out of their way to be friendly. If you need any tours you need to talk to Erick....he is located on the beach. He was wonderful and reasonable! August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful vacation spot! From the start, we did everything we could to mess up this vacation. We booked original airline tickets to San Jose (which is 4 hours away from the resort, FYI), messed up the reservation (put in just one person for an all inclusive rate instead of two), and emailed them the wrong information for an airline pickup (from Liberia, which is a mere 45 minutes away). However, the wonderful staff at the Westin Playa Conchal took all of this in stride. Someone was at the airport for us within 20 minutes and they easily handled our reservation mishap. The staff throughout our trip were incredibly kind, thoughtful, and friendly. The guys handling activities were particularly energetic and fun - they could get anyone excited about a round of pool volleyball! The rooms were beautiful. We were in a regular suite and it was plenty of space and very clean. The pillows were a little too squishy, but that was the only complaint that we had. They restocked the mini bar every day diligently. The food was fantastic. We were very nervous about trying an all-inclusive, but the food was top notch. The best recommendation we can give is that we would pay to eat like this at home. The Italian restaurant in particular is very, very good and a beautiful restaurant. Even the buffet is delicious. The pool was beautifully maintained and the perfect temperature. It's huge and wasn't crowded at all while we were there. The swim up bar was one of our favorite attractions :) the bartenders are friendly and prompt. Every day you see people spending hours maintaining the grounds. It's very impressive. Right by the pool is the entrance to the beautiful beach. It's not a private beach but it may as well be. We got up early most mornings and were some of the only people on the beach. The water is gorgeous and clear. Yes, there are some people trying to sell you things when you first go out, but they weren't bad at all. The photographers at the resort are another huge plus. They are truly professionals and take great pictures - if you see them roaming, let them take your picture! We ended up purchasing pictures to take home. We didn't leave the resort at all during our 5 day stay. It was relaxing, beautiful, easy, and fun. I would love to go back!! September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must experience this resort Other than restaurant reservation which is a pain given all-inclusive status, this resort is a gem and exceeds all expectations June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 year anniversary trip - couldn't have been better We decided on this hotel for our 10yr anniversary trip and could not have been happier with our choice. Once you get used to some of the quirks of traveling to central or South America you realize how great this hotel is. Hotel - the hotel is really well done. Very large grounds, gold course, shops, six restaurants, swim up pool bars, wildlife on the grounds, great landscape, local tours set up by the hotel, onsite travel services, modern rooms and workout facilities. Two large pools (you have to be a royal beach club to use the second. Service - overall really good. Can be inconsistent at times but I think that is just part of the more laid back culture and general slower pace of things. Overall the people at the hotel and outside are very friendly. Food - here is where we were most surprised. We were not to keen on the all inclusive aspect figuring the service and quality of the food would be average at best. This was not the case at all. The restaurants were all very good and we are used to good food with all the quality options that Chicago has to offer. We couldn't have been happier with the options and quality. The reservation system in the restaurants is a little odd. You have to book in advance but most nights the restaurants we're only 60% full. But the food and service were very good. The only only complaint would be that the wine could have been colder so that's pretty nitpicky. Rooms - very nice and what you would expect. We booked on points and them upgraded to a double wide room in the royal beach club. For us this was perfect. The royal beach club is adults only and for us this was important as if we have seen loads of other kids we would have spent the whole trip being miserable missing ours. This area also has a private area for breakfast and lunch. A nice restaurant overlooking the pool. So even though we didn't plan it this was it worked perfectly. Adventure - onsite travel agency is top notch. Arenal (must see), scuba, jetski, canopy tours, white water rafting. It has it all. Only downside is most activities are a few hour car ride away so consider that and if you want to stay in a place more interior in the country Beach - probably the only downside. It's nice but the current is really strong so we didn't spend as much time there as we thought we would based on the pictures. Nice but under used. Overall though one of the best Starwood hotels we've stayed at and we've stayed at a lot. Costa Rica as a country is great and worth the visit. Lots to do, clear skies everyday and great people. Hotel is top notch. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The overall experience was wonderful I would like to have more dining options in the evening, it was not ideal to have to make reservations for dinner every night. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Conchal - a true gem Our first time in Costa Rica was perfect because of the the Westin Conchal and their staff. Our room was spacious and comfortable. One of the reasons we chose this resort was the amenities, as our stay was over two weeks. The restaurants were great, no problems with reservations where necessary, the food was excellent and the staff was awesome. A number of bars, some commercial sales (pricey but good value), weight room, wellness centre, etc. The pool side staff and activity centre staff were very accommodating. Definitely enough to keep you occupied. We took advantage of some day adventures, some through the Hotel and others in the immediate area. We were fortunate to take advantage of both services. All of this was made possible by the work and planning of the staff at My Costa Rica - a local travel agent that we have to mention because of their hard work to make this happen. Thanks to all for making this a memorable vacation. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation in Paradise My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Westin Playa Conchal in April. We could not have been more pleased with the resort, and are already trying to book another trip back this fall! Throughout our entire stay, we tried to figure out how anyone could not enjoy themselves at this spectacular property. From our luxurious, spacious room, to the phenomenal breakfast buffet and gorgeous beach and pool areas, we were in heaven. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful as well. I even had to visit the medic and was treated promptly onsite. This resort also has every activity imaginable except for surfing - which is only a short drive away. The resort even has a fun nightlife for those interested. We enjoyed drinks and dancing at the nightclub on property. The spa facility is absolutely gorgeous, and I highly recommend indulging in a treatment during your stay as you have access to the spa the entire day of your service. All in all - this was one of the best vacations of our lives and I truly don't think you'll go wrong staying at this resort. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel I stayed at this resort for 5 nights. This resort was awesome. First my disappointments - When I first checked in I had to wait for ½ hour at the main reception to check in only to be told you are royal beach club you don’t check in here. That was frustrating especially as a platinum member. So I finally getting to my room it took over 2 hours for a pair of slippers to be delivered. I traveled in low season so not all the restaurants were opened in the evening. Only on the last day was a paper attached to my door as to which restaurants were closed and open. I traveled in low season. I had a rainy day on my last day, it rained all day. Otherwise the weather was sunny about 85 each day. Sometimes it would rain but only for a bit then it would get sunny again. It is very humid in Costa Rica. Activities I took a lot of activities through the activities desk. You could be as busy as you want to be. I took Spanish lessons, learnt how to make sushi(I got to take the leftovers home), watched how Costa Rican cuisine was made and walked on the beach with Evelyn. Evelyn works at the activities center. This girl is amazing. She was very patient with me when I took the Spanish lessons. The beach walk was an organized activity to a small town. The activities center even has books to lend out if you forgot a book. There was a guy working at the activities center I think his name was Daniel he was also very friendly. I liked the fact that all the staff at the activities center got to know me by name. In the evening there was entertainment at the theatre. Royal Beach club This is offered to royal beach club members. I was able to check out here instead of the main desk. At breakfast there is a continental breakfast offered. I ate at the main dining room. In the evening there were snacks such as chips, salsa and guacamole. I did not eat there for lunch. Beach The beach is not crowded. If you walk on the beach be careful of the stones but once you get over that the beach is sand to walk on. Beware of the vendors once you walk out on the beach. Once you say no they will leave you alone. On the beach there is a lady who sells red snapper and lobster. She will cook it on the BBQ for you. Restaurants The breakfast buffet was filling every morning. The options were super foods to omelettes, cold cuts, cheese and fruit, fresh bread and oatmeal. During the day there was a lunch restaurant called Caracola which had a fixed menu. I only tried one speciality restaurant Bamboo which has Japanese food. Bamboo has a speciality of the Costa Rican roll. Our group had 2 of them a bit spicy but delicious. Pools There are 2 pools one at the royal beach club and the main pool. The Royal Beach Club is for adults only. This pool has a swim up bar. The main pool was very big. This also has a swim up bar. There is an aqua size class and volleyball offered at the pool. I think I read somewhere it is 100 meters long. Fitness center All the equipment is new and modern. The fitness center was never crowded and opened 24/7. Spa I had the chance to use the spa. The spa offered many treatments. You had a choice of a 50 minute of 80 minute massage. Very relaxing! Once the massage was over you were allowed to use the facilities at the spa, the steam room, whirlpool inside and outside and the sauna. Rooms The rooms are clean. I found the royal beach clubs room to be smaller than a bungalow. I would stay in a bungalow when I come back. Golf Cart I took the golf cart around the property. This cost $15USD. Well worth the money. The views were spectacular. Getting around the property There are little vans/trucks that take you around the property but everything is within walking distance. Recommendations Better communication when you check i.e. maybe someone should ask when you drop off your luggage, are you royal beach club? Or maybe it should be noted when you arrive. How about posting at the activities center what restaurants are open for lunch/dinner. I did not know what was open or not. Overall I would recommend this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. One night I locked myself out of the room not speaking Spanish the guard and I were able to figure it out. Someone left me into my room and even delivered me new keys. I want to thank Jaime as well for the tour of the hotel. This is big property and it does not seem crowded because the buildings are spread out. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK We absolutely LOVED this resort. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and even though English is their second language, they communicated very well with us. EVERYWHERE we went, the staff greeted us with a smile and made us feel very welcome. The hotel was 100% occupancy, and yet there was always a comfortable chair by the pool, and room at the bar. The food was far better than we expected it to be, the drinks were great - be sure to have a Mimosa! Brand name liquor at every bar, 24 hour room service, and reliable wireless. What more could you need? February 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Waste of Money Website mentioned light remodeling going on. 1/4 of the Hotel was torn apart Noise constantly, dust. Only two restaurants were open. I tried to pay for an upgraded room, and was told that I could not. The rooms were not full. Only positive was the hotels Food and Beverage manager. This gentlemans superior talents are being wasted working in such an inferior hotel December 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel should not be considered an SPG property This hotel was very bland and almost awkward at times. Our personal room had a leak in the air conditioner and it took more then 24 hours to have it fixed. The food was quite bland and in some cases (the Thai restaurant bamboo) was terrible. The hot tub was broken and the pool was cold so if it wasn't sunny there was nothing you could do poolside without being uncomfortable. There is a noticeable class-ism between the "green" bracelets and "gold" bracelets. Its unfortunate that one would be made to feel like a second class citizen when they paid full price for the room and have SPG gold status. It was a bad experience and we were happy to leave. Additionally, I took time to fill out the survey the hotel sent after our stay and received a generic response which is unfortunate. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returning for a third year! My husband and I cannot wait to return to the Westin for our 3rd annual Christmas-New Year's trip. The staff is what sets this resort apart from the others. They are the friendliest people we've ever encountered! Our check-in process is a breeze, as we are handed a mojito and recognized by name as soon as our vehicle pulls up to the resort. The food at Fasinella is fabulous from the elegantly displayed buffet breakfast to to the authentic Italian dinners. We were fortunate to have David as our concierge for both trips and hope to see him again this year. We are Platinum SPG members and this resort truly makes us feel valued and appreciates our business. We cannot wait to return again in a month and are literally counting the days! November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon paradise My husband and I spent 10 days in Playa Conchal on our honeymoon and it was the best vacation of our lives! The food and customer service exceeded our expectations. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great A/I hotel...booked to go back. Staff were attentive, we had family concierge, great on site restaurants( once you manage to get a reservation), not huge portions in evenings but quality and more than enough. Evenings were quiet but can always go to Locals towns if you like. Golf course was great, free golf for u12's and not busy. Beach is great, admittedly local traders assemble there and aren't intimidating..great people in Costa Rica, not long trip from airport..going back in a few months.. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Fun Vacation Hotel was lovely. Beach and pools were great. Fun excursion to Zip line and Mud Baths. Food was OK sometimes very good. Drinks were so-so - not very strong at all. All in all a wonderful place to visit and very romantic. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Costa Rica as a place to retire We found the facility great with wonderful staff. Everyone was very nice. The room was essentially sound proof and did not hear much from the Night club just across from us. Loved our time with you. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third visit as refreshing as the first We visited the Westin Playa Conchal for a third time for a couples retreat and continue to be impressed with this resort. Prior to our arrival we received a very pleasant, welcoming email from guest services and were thrilled upon arrival that our dinner reservations were made in advance. The attentiveness of the staff is second to none, and they truly went above and beyond with every interaction. Our butler sought us out every morning to inquire about our stay and any needs. The bartenders remembered our drink orders and anticipated our every need. The wait staff in the restaurants were professional and polished. The Westin made some nice enhancements to the dinner menus at their restaurants and though improvement was not needed, we found the new items and presentation refreshing and inspired. We particularly noticed the addition of many more vegetable options at breakfast, lunch and dinner. It was easy to eat healthy on our vacation. Fasinella added a lunch buffet in lieu of menu format, and we were very pleased with the variety and quality of options available. The Latin restaurant was fantastic and truly authentic. The fresh seafood at Bamboo was impressive - excellent cuts of fresh fish. The grounds were well maintained and a gorgeous departure from the snow and ice of NY. We were greeted by dozens of monkey's in the trees outside our suite on the first and second night. The fireworks on July 4th were nothing short of spectacular! Westin spared no expense. Thank you Westin for providing a relaxing and rewarding experience! February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lots of hassles arrived to a beautiful hotel. our room was nice except for problems with the air conditioning. It was extremely hot outside and the room was uncomfortable. A person attempted to fix the problem to no avail. We couldn't get restaurant reservations unless they were extremely late i.e. 9pm ( we have child) Everything was booked. We also had a hard time finding a place to sit by the pool for our group. There were club towels on many of the chairs. When you walked around the pool area there was animal feces in a few areas which was never picked up. One of the toilets by the pool would not flush and the bathroom in the main lobby on one evening had no water. A gentleman showed up on the evening before we were departing to let us know he would be our personal driver and attendant. Three people in our family got sick on the day before we were leaving. Service in general was pretty quick and people were friendly. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 glorious days at the Westin Playa Conchal We checked in for a 5-night stay in the Royal Beach Club section for March Break, 2014. As a Platinum guest, we were accorded 1st class treatment - including an upgrade to a corner suite in Tower 1. The suite included a king size bed, two Jacuzzi baths (one indoor, one outdoor), an enormous rain shower, and a huge balcony. There is an onsite concierge to arrange shuttles, refresh the in room mini bar and make tour arrangements. John (our concierge) was the best, as was Maureen, the chief concierge. Daily activities at the resort, including early am exercises, were available, and we found the trainers to be excellent. There are 8 restaurants on site, and we tried them all! The best (for dinner) were Les Candelas & Faisenellas. Our daughter loved the mojitos in the swim up bar, and the Costa Rican beer was not to shabby! All in all, a great place to sit back and relax for spring break. We were sad when it was time to go home! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacation Ever!!! From the moment we arrived until we left, the staff was friendly and helpful. When we returned to our room late one afternoon, we were not able to open our safe; the staff immediately responded and helped us. The shuttle is easily accessible and will respond to pick up calls quickly. We enjoyed the pool and all the animals. The pizza restaurant, by the pool, has excellent food. We enjoyed breakfast at Mitra - especially the fruit and spinach drink. The beds were very comfortable; it made for a good night sleep after a busy day. The tours were outstanding. We returned home less than 2 days ago, and we already miss Costa Rica. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again Our first trip to Costa Rica was wonderful except for the Westin. Every response from front desk staff and service express is NO. Asked for upgrade told no even though rooms not full even offered to pay full price. Every item asked for was told no don't have that. No rooms close to beach. Must wait for ride to go anywhere cause nothing in walking distance. Staff in and out of rooms 10x per day and at all hours. Bracelet color determines treatment. Could go on forever. If looking for luxury this is not the place for such a price. February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Wonderful Wedding Experience This was our second visit to the Westin Conchal and without any doubt the best experience we have ever had. Not only was this a vacation but more importantly it was our wedding. We had 40 people that attended. I can assure you that all agree with our review. From the very start our Wedding Coordinator Yoel was very professional, always quick to respond and accommodating to every little detail. He guided us thru the entire process of setting up the wedding/reception and even helped us with things he was not responsible to do. BUT it wasn’t until we arrived at the property that we realized Yoel was going to make our wedding one to remember. He was there when we checked in, he spent extra time going over the details of the wedding and the reception with us, he checked in every day to see if we needed anything and he always made it happen. He is the perfect person to coordinate weddings at the Westin. Yoel! Thanks for making our wedding day special. Equally deserving was Bergen our Concierge. Every single request I made, happened!!! From the chairs outside our room, to the special requests we made in our room, to taking care of my mother when she needed transportation thru the resort, to the night of the wedding when he stayed over after his normal work hours to take pictures, to being at the reception party and making sure everyone was comfortable, to dealing with a security issue (which I must say he was blamed for and had nothing to do with). Awesome job Bergen! Overall the Westin Conchal was absolutely perfect! Your property is gorgeous, the golf course unbelievable, the pool was awesome, the waitstaff perfect and the food to die for… Between Yoel and Bergen they made this Vacation/Wedding experience one that we will remember for the rest of our lives. My heart goes out to such wonderful people that represent your resort. Todd & Katrina June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Awesome vacation yet.... Costa Rica is amazing in itself but I have to say this hotel had everything you could ask for. The food at the culturally themed restaurants was awesome. Would definitely like to return to this property. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to westin standards Not up to westin standards. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Visit with young family We visited in early November 2013. The staff was truely outanding. My wife and I were treated exceptionally well and our young children were treated even better. Facilities were in great shape. Food exceeded our expectations and experience for an all inclusive. The resort can take a bit of walking to get from one location to the other, but they do offer transportation to come and pick you up (sometimes theyere is a wait) November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience This was our best trip ever! The staff at this Westin made our week-long stay the best experience possible. Bergen was the BEST out by the pool everyday! He made us feel like he was there just for us! Evelyn did a great job on our beach walk tour. Both Tower 2 concierges were always looking for ways to help us. Sylvia was always friendly when she sat us for our meals. The beach yoga was outstanding! EVERYONE WAS GREAT! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Honeymoon My wife and I just got back from our honeymoon at the Westin Playa Conchal in beautiful Costa Rica. We spent 5 nights and 4 full days there and it wasn't nearly long enough. We LOVED every single minute of our trip! The beach, pool, and restaurants were amazing! The unlimited and all-inclusive food and drinks were spectacular! The activities (also included free of charge) such as kayaking, snorkeling, and the dance show were incredible! There were iguanas and monkeys everywhere you looked. The property is absolutely beautiful! This was the perfect place to relax and enjoy each other's company for our honeymoon. We will definitely be back! We went in May which is the start of the "rainy season" in Costa RIca, so I was expecting quite a bit of rain. DO NOT LET THIS KEEP YOU FROM GOING!!! It only rained one morning and one evening for about 30 minutes and the rest of the time it was beautiful! It was actually very nice because the resort was only about 50% full, so it felt like we had the place to ourselves. The only complaint or negative experience I could come up with was when the front-desk staff failed to recognize my Platinum status with SPG. However, upon mentioning this and noting that we were on our honeymoon, they were more than happy to upgrade us as I expected. June 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG status not recognized Hotel was AMAZING! The adult only access was the way to go, not crowded with exceptional service. 5 star all the way However... Was not recognized as a Platinum member when checking in. Did not receive the 5 night credit to my account stays, and was refused by SPG Platinum desk afterwards for booking thru United Vacations July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by vacation of a lifetime!!!! everything about this resort is top notch! from the staff (superior) food, beautiful rooms,grounds.,EVERY detail was met with the guest comfort in mind. I have not one bad thing to say about this resort. I will definetly be back! thank you westin for the wonderful stay!!!!!!!!!!!!! September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 25 Wedding Anniversary Over the top awesome. We took our sons 16,17,18 and they had a blast as well. The service is simply the best. Just do yourself a favor and go. Food was outstanding. November 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>