The Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal - Un resort all-inclusive

  • Playa Conchal
  • Cabo Velas,
  • Guanacaste
  • Costa Rica
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

An additional fee applies for children between 3 and 12 years old sleeping in existing bedding. Guests 13 years of age and older will be charged as an adult. Fees for children ages 3 to 12 years old (per child, per night): January 3 to April 30, 2014: Add 135 USD May 1 to December 22, 2014: Add 90 USD December 23, 2014, to January 2015: Add 255 USD

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years old with a valid, government-issued ID to check in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent All-Inclusive Resort Having been at several all-inclusive resorts The Westin has been the best by far. All the restaurants offered a variety of selections and had beautiful presentation. Took a few excursions and relaxed by the pool. Everyone was very friendly and extremely helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must experience this resort Other than restaurant reservation which is a pain given all-inclusive status, this resort is a gem and exceeds all expectations June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Conchal - a true gem Our first time in Costa Rica was perfect because of the the Westin Conchal and their staff. Our room was spacious and comfortable. One of the reasons we chose this resort was the amenities, as our stay was over two weeks. The restaurants were great, no problems with reservations where necessary, the food was excellent and the staff was awesome. A number of bars, some commercial sales (pricey but good value), weight room, wellness centre, etc. The pool side staff and activity centre staff were very accommodating. Definitely enough to keep you occupied. We took advantage of some day adventures, some through the Hotel and others in the immediate area. We were fortunate to take advantage of both services. All of this was made possible by the work and planning of the staff at My Costa Rica - a local travel agent that we have to mention because of their hard work to make this happen. Thanks to all for making this a memorable vacation. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 year anniversary trip - couldn't have been better We decided on this hotel for our 10yr anniversary trip and could not have been happier with our choice. Once you get used to some of the quirks of traveling to central or South America you realize how great this hotel is. Hotel - the hotel is really well done. Very large grounds, gold course, shops, six restaurants, swim up pool bars, wildlife on the grounds, great landscape, local tours set up by the hotel, onsite travel services, modern rooms and workout facilities. Two large pools (you have to be a royal beach club to use the second. Service - overall really good. Can be inconsistent at times but I think that is just part of the more laid back culture and general slower pace of things. Overall the people at the hotel and outside are very friendly. Food - here is where we were most surprised. We were not to keen on the all inclusive aspect figuring the service and quality of the food would be average at best. This was not the case at all. The restaurants were all very good and we are used to good food with all the quality options that Chicago has to offer. We couldn't have been happier with the options and quality. The reservation system in the restaurants is a little odd. You have to book in advance but most nights the restaurants we're only 60% full. But the food and service were very good. The only only complaint would be that the wine could have been colder so that's pretty nitpicky. Rooms - very nice and what you would expect. We booked on points and them upgraded to a double wide room in the royal beach club. For us this was perfect. The royal beach club is adults only and for us this was important as if we have seen loads of other kids we would have spent the whole trip being miserable missing ours. This area also has a private area for breakfast and lunch. A nice restaurant overlooking the pool. So even though we didn't plan it this was it worked perfectly. Adventure - onsite travel agency is top notch. Arenal (must see), scuba, jetski, canopy tours, white water rafting. It has it all. Only downside is most activities are a few hour car ride away so consider that and if you want to stay in a place more interior in the country Beach - probably the only downside. It's nice but the current is really strong so we didn't spend as much time there as we thought we would based on the pictures. Nice but under used. Overall though one of the best Starwood hotels we've stayed at and we've stayed at a lot. Costa Rica as a country is great and worth the visit. Lots to do, clear skies everyday and great people. Hotel is top notch. January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort OK but not great Was somewhat disappointed in our two-week stay. Beach, while beautiful and in a beautiful setting, was dirty and unkept - should have been raked regularly to remove trash, cigarette butts, leaves, etc. Also bothersome beach vendors. Resort had fairly limited daily activities - if you're not interested in golf - and was very hot after 10 am or so making activity difficult other than beach use. Phone service in our room was sketchy and intermittant. Staff friendly and responsive so no complaint there, although service could certainly be improved in the eating facilities. Resort fairly remote - difficult to get out and see the countryside other than in organized tours. All in all - not a great experience. Wouldn't go again or recommend to others. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation in Paradise My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Westin Playa Conchal in April. We could not have been more pleased with the resort, and are already trying to book another trip back this fall! Throughout our entire stay, we tried to figure out how anyone could not enjoy themselves at this spectacular property. From our luxurious, spacious room, to the phenomenal breakfast buffet and gorgeous beach and pool areas, we were in heaven. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful as well. I even had to visit the medic and was treated promptly onsite. This resort also has every activity imaginable except for surfing - which is only a short drive away. The resort even has a fun nightlife for those interested. We enjoyed drinks and dancing at the nightclub on property. The spa facility is absolutely gorgeous, and I highly recommend indulging in a treatment during your stay as you have access to the spa the entire day of your service. All in all - this was one of the best vacations of our lives and I truly don't think you'll go wrong staying at this resort. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK We absolutely LOVED this resort. The room was comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and even though English is their second language, they communicated very well with us. EVERYWHERE we went, the staff greeted us with a smile and made us feel very welcome. The hotel was 100% occupancy, and yet there was always a comfortable chair by the pool, and room at the bar. The food was far better than we expected it to be, the drinks were great - be sure to have a Mimosa! Brand name liquor at every bar, 24 hour room service, and reliable wireless. What more could you need? February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel I stayed at this resort for 5 nights. This resort was awesome. First my disappointments - When I first checked in I had to wait for ½ hour at the main reception to check in only to be told you are royal beach club you don’t check in here. That was frustrating especially as a platinum member. So I finally getting to my room it took over 2 hours for a pair of slippers to be delivered. I traveled in low season so not all the restaurants were opened in the evening. Only on the last day was a paper attached to my door as to which restaurants were closed and open. I traveled in low season. I had a rainy day on my last day, it rained all day. Otherwise the weather was sunny about 85 each day. Sometimes it would rain but only for a bit then it would get sunny again. It is very humid in Costa Rica. Activities I took a lot of activities through the activities desk. You could be as busy as you want to be. I took Spanish lessons, learnt how to make sushi(I got to take the leftovers home), watched how Costa Rican cuisine was made and walked on the beach with Evelyn. Evelyn works at the activities center. This girl is amazing. She was very patient with me when I took the Spanish lessons. The beach walk was an organized activity to a small town. The activities center even has books to lend out if you forgot a book. There was a guy working at the activities center I think his name was Daniel he was also very friendly. I liked the fact that all the staff at the activities center got to know me by name. In the evening there was entertainment at the theatre. Royal Beach club This is offered to royal beach club members. I was able to check out here instead of the main desk. At breakfast there is a continental breakfast offered. I ate at the main dining room. In the evening there were snacks such as chips, salsa and guacamole. I did not eat there for lunch. Beach The beach is not crowded. If you walk on the beach be careful of the stones but once you get over that the beach is sand to walk on. Beware of the vendors once you walk out on the beach. Once you say no they will leave you alone. On the beach there is a lady who sells red snapper and lobster. She will cook it on the BBQ for you. Restaurants The breakfast buffet was filling every morning. The options were super foods to omelettes, cold cuts, cheese and fruit, fresh bread and oatmeal. During the day there was a lunch restaurant called Caracola which had a fixed menu. I only tried one speciality restaurant Bamboo which has Japanese food. Bamboo has a speciality of the Costa Rican roll. Our group had 2 of them a bit spicy but delicious. Pools There are 2 pools one at the royal beach club and the main pool. The Royal Beach Club is for adults only. This pool has a swim up bar. The main pool was very big. This also has a swim up bar. There is an aqua size class and volleyball offered at the pool. I think I read somewhere it is 100 meters long. Fitness center All the equipment is new and modern. The fitness center was never crowded and opened 24/7. Spa I had the chance to use the spa. The spa offered many treatments. You had a choice of a 50 minute of 80 minute massage. Very relaxing! Once the massage was over you were allowed to use the facilities at the spa, the steam room, whirlpool inside and outside and the sauna. Rooms The rooms are clean. I found the royal beach clubs room to be smaller than a bungalow. I would stay in a bungalow when I come back. Golf Cart I took the golf cart around the property. This cost $15USD. Well worth the money. The views were spectacular. Getting around the property There are little vans/trucks that take you around the property but everything is within walking distance. Recommendations Better communication when you check i.e. maybe someone should ask when you drop off your luggage, are you royal beach club? Or maybe it should be noted when you arrive. How about posting at the activities center what restaurants are open for lunch/dinner. I did not know what was open or not. Overall I would recommend this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. One night I locked myself out of the room not speaking Spanish the guard and I were able to figure it out. Someone left me into my room and even delivered me new keys. I want to thank Jaime as well for the tour of the hotel. This is big property and it does not seem crowded because the buildings are spread out. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful resort but staff needs help We called room service a few times over our stay where some requests were just flat out ignored and/or took hours to complete. I thought staying in the Royal Beach Club towers was suppose to be an upgrade, especially since I paid for attention I never received. The staff was unresponsive and acted like they could care less about service. When we checked out they tried to make us pay for services that were already paid? August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Thoroughly enjoyed our vacation. Staff was friendly and great with our baby. Only down fall was ++ animal excrement on the pathways. Loved this resort, have been twice and would come again if the opportunity presented itself. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Waste of Money Website mentioned light remodeling going on. 1/4 of the Hotel was torn apart Noise constantly, dust. Only two restaurants were open. I tried to pay for an upgraded room, and was told that I could not. The rooms were not full. Only positive was the hotels Food and Beverage manager. This gentlemans superior talents are being wasted working in such an inferior hotel December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great time We were total 17 family members. Except we were disappointed we were not served Premium liquor drinks, even though our travel agent confirmed us that our package includes such package, for other services, we were very happy. Everything was great and enjoyable. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel I planed this trip for ten people living in three areas of the USA. Trying to get ten people to agree on things can be impossible but we all agreed on one thing- this resort was amazing! Even before we left the Westin hospitality began. I had e-mailed several times and always got a positive response helping me with my needs. We had a great check in process that was easy friendly and smooth. With the hotel being almost to capacity I was worried my request for four rooms near each other was not going to happen. But, it did happen we were all in the Royal Beach Club tower 1 on the first floor! Our rooms were wonderful but even more amazing were our concierges. They were very friendly, helped us with whatever we needed and even greeted us by name every day! The food wherever we went was delicious! Some of our group was from Las Vegas which is the buffet capital of the US. They were very Leary about going to the buffets. But we were all impressed with the buffets- especially the royal beach club breakfast buffet. The made to order of omlets,waffles, pancakes, French toast, eggs Benedict and other types of eggs was so good and tasty! I also loved all the fresh fruit each morning and the buffet had a wide variety of foods to please everyone.. There was a variety of lunch choices. We choose the sit down restaurant most days. There was a variety of food to choose from and we always topped it off with a delicious bannana split that was so tasty and creamy! The pizza place was awesome but unfortunately we only made it there once because it was always so crowded! We really enjoyed it and we discussed at the airport how much we wished we were able to eat there more than once. As for dinners- there are five different nationality restaurants and you can't go wrong with any of them. We had no problem getting reservations and I would like to thank Tanya for helping us out with our reservations . With a group of ten people I wasn't sure we would be able to get to sit together but with her help they were able to sit our group of ten together every night! We tried each of the five restaurants and wanted to go back again to our two favorites on the last two nights. That was the hardest decision we had to make all week. We loved all the restaurants and had trouble deciding where to go. But, after much discussion we decided on the Mediterranean and the Latin. We wished we were there longer to be able to go to all of them again! The grounds at the Westin are beautiful and well kept. They are always working to maintain them and their hard work pays off. It is a beautiful resort and although it looks huge everything is in walking distance and if you don't feel like walking it is a quick shuttle ride. The pools are wonderful and refreshing and the swim up bar is a nice touch. There was plenty of room at the pool and our group of ten never had trouble getting beach chairs. We also spent quite a bit of time on the beach. The beach is public and not part of the Westin but there are a couple of Westin employees right at the hotel exit to the beach that will set up chairs and umbrellas if you ask! Our trip to the Westin was amazing and all ten people in my group would all agree. A beautiful hotel, friendly and helpful staff, amazing food, pools, beaches, and activities you can't go wrong with the Westin! We loved every minute of our stay! August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel should not be considered an SPG property This hotel was very bland and almost awkward at times. Our personal room had a leak in the air conditioner and it took more then 24 hours to have it fixed. The food was quite bland and in some cases (the Thai restaurant bamboo) was terrible. The hot tub was broken and the pool was cold so if it wasn't sunny there was nothing you could do poolside without being uncomfortable. There is a noticeable class-ism between the "green" bracelets and "gold" bracelets. Its unfortunate that one would be made to feel like a second class citizen when they paid full price for the room and have SPG gold status. It was a bad experience and we were happy to leave. Additionally, I took time to fill out the survey the hotel sent after our stay and received a generic response which is unfortunate. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon paradise My husband and I spent 10 days in Playa Conchal on our honeymoon and it was the best vacation of our lives! The food and customer service exceeded our expectations. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returning for a third year! My husband and I cannot wait to return to the Westin for our 3rd annual Christmas-New Year's trip. The staff is what sets this resort apart from the others. They are the friendliest people we've ever encountered! Our check-in process is a breeze, as we are handed a mojito and recognized by name as soon as our vehicle pulls up to the resort. The food at Fasinella is fabulous from the elegantly displayed buffet breakfast to to the authentic Italian dinners. We were fortunate to have David as our concierge for both trips and hope to see him again this year. We are Platinum SPG members and this resort truly makes us feel valued and appreciates our business. We cannot wait to return again in a month and are literally counting the days! November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Trip My husband and I visited Playa Conchal for our second and absolutely LOVED IT! We upgraded to the Royal Club and the staff was beyond amazing. They ALWAYS greeted us by our first names, everyone remembered us, even the hostess at the restaurants. The staff could not have been more friendly. They went above and beyond at every turn. One night my husband wasn't feeling so well and could not make it to one of our dinner reservations, and I went alone. The staff asked if I wanted to take a plate to my husband and wrapped it up for me. He enjoyed it, even though he didn't get to go. It was little things like this that make the staff at the Playa Conchal the BEST!! It honestly felt like home. We loved it so much, we looked into buying one of the condos located at their property, but didn't quite like anything, because if we had found something, we would have stayed. Everything was within walking distance at the hotel, we were offered rides, but we are a young couple, so we didn't need them. Honestly the BEST resort we have stayed at, and we travel quite often. I have recommended this place to everyone we know. It has been about a month since we visited, and sometimes we wake up thinking we are still there! We cannot wait to visit again. Everyone is amazing and it was a once in a lifetime experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Been all over the Caribean and this resort is as good as it gets. The food was better than average, the location was spectacular and the entire vacation was a pleasure. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Vacation!! We had the best vacation ever!! We will be returning next year with our children. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We loved it. The resort is lovely and all the staff are very prompt, helpful and wonderful. I can't think of one bad moment. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Experience We just returned from Costa Rica and had an amazing stay at The Westin in Playa Conchal. Our butler, Erik, was amazing and met all of our needs. The beverage and food was great and they had a great assortment of restaurants to try out. We are not big buffet people, but the Mitra Buffet exceeded our expectations. We definitely recommend using the travel company inside of the resort (Swiss Travel). They are friendly and VERY reliable. We booked an excursion through a company not associated with the hotel and were cancelled on the day of. Our only complaint is that when you call for a ride (the resort is HUGE and requires a ride to avoid long walks in the heat), you usually have to wait a long time for the ride to come (after calling multiple times for a ride). All in all, we had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Costa Rica. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great A/I hotel...booked to go back. Staff were attentive, we had family concierge, great on site restaurants( once you manage to get a reservation), not huge portions in evenings but quality and more than enough. Evenings were quiet but can always go to Locals towns if you like. Golf course was great, free golf for u12's and not busy. Beach is great, admittedly local traders assemble there and aren't intimidating..great people in Costa Rica, not long trip from airport..going back in a few months.. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 glorious days at the Westin Playa Conchal We checked in for a 5-night stay in the Royal Beach Club section for March Break, 2014. As a Platinum guest, we were accorded 1st class treatment - including an upgrade to a corner suite in Tower 1. The suite included a king size bed, two Jacuzzi baths (one indoor, one outdoor), an enormous rain shower, and a huge balcony. There is an onsite concierge to arrange shuttles, refresh the in room mini bar and make tour arrangements. John (our concierge) was the best, as was Maureen, the chief concierge. Daily activities at the resort, including early am exercises, were available, and we found the trainers to be excellent. There are 8 restaurants on site, and we tried them all! The best (for dinner) were Les Candelas & Faisenellas. Our daughter loved the mojitos in the swim up bar, and the Costa Rican beer was not to shabby! All in all, a great place to sit back and relax for spring break. We were sad when it was time to go home! March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had a wonderful time and would recommend!! Overall we had a fabulous time and all staff were accommodating and wanted to see everyone happy. Beach and pool are great. Activity center staff were great. I especially loved the swim up bar. The bar service staff throughout the resort is wonderful. The cleaning staff could do a slightly better job. (clearing room service trays-left for 2 days until we called; it happened 2 times, prior guest's bobby pins found, did not leave new activity newsletter each night in room, and did not refill the frig with new soda each day). Wished dinner reservations times were easler to get other than 6 and 9 if we did not make them early enough. Food was great. I would recommend this resort and would want to come back again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Costa Rica Excellent accommodations. Something for everyone. Beautiful All facilities easily accessible. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a great time We enjoyed our week on vacation with rest and great food. We were disappointed with the inconsistency of the shuttle service. We loved the atmosphere, including the wildlife that roam the premises. We never got the drinks we ordered when we went to the buffet, but loved all the other restaurants. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! The grounds were amazing...golf, pool, restaurants, beach....Great seeing all the wildlife! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Fun Vacation Hotel was lovely. Beach and pools were great. Fun excursion to Zip line and Mud Baths. Food was OK sometimes very good. Drinks were so-so - not very strong at all. All in all a wonderful place to visit and very romantic. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendliest staff possible! The staff was amazing at every level. Warm, helpful and eager to make a memorable experience. The service to the room was inconsistent, spotty turn down service, housekeeping as late as 5 pm. Restaurants were all nice,food very fresh, only exception was Faisenella. Activities staff was exceptional, the fitness center classes by Jose were great/ Beach yoga at 8am. wow! Would have preferred access to all the pools, sometimes the family/main pool got a little wild at the bar for younger kids to be exposed to. Tennis courts are the only subpar facility in the resort, desperate need of an overhaul. Rooms are nice and comfortable and the resort is very eco-centric. The beach is somewhat narrow and the locals do hassle visitors to the point you want to avoid the beach entrances to the main pool, better at the spa entrance. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful All Inclusive My family of four just spent a week at the Westin Playa Conchal, for our second summer in a row, and we were once again really happy with the hotel and all of its amenities. Our rooms were clean, spacious and we LOVE the beds! The pool is beautiful and very well maintained. Very close proximity to a wonderful beach. We ate at four of the five all-inclusive restaurants and were thrilled with our service and food at all. The bartenders at all four bars we frequented did a great job. Our service by all staff was amazing. We also took advantage of the free kayaks and bicycles and were extremely pleased with those as well. Overall excellent experience and we would love to return! July 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>