ウェスティン・ゴルフリゾート&スパ,プラヤコンチャル - オールインクルーシブリゾート

  • コスタリカ
  • グアナカステ,
  • カボヴェラス
  • Playa Conchal
  • マップ
 

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Meaning of All Inclusive Resort. This Resort underperformed on all aspects. Too many rules. Several restaurants closed (revolving schedule) always needed to make reservations, even at Beach Club (adults) breakfast restaurant was closed three mornings and we had to use the Beach Club Reception area, where a type of continental breakfast was served, unworthy of Starwood hotels, more like you would find at motels along the road. Minimal entertainment at night. Constant watiing for transportation cart, despite that it was low season. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous grounds, food & service some criteria, Bathroom could be cleaner and more private. A/C - lower setting should not be limited. A good idea would be to have at least one restaurant facility that was open from 3pm until 6pm to facilitate having a snack at that time. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best All-inclusive beach hotel in Costa Rica This hotel is absolutely beautiful. The pool area is huge and makes you want to stay there. The restaurant options are amazing... love it !!! Playa Conchal is an amazing beach. My only recommendation for the General Manager of this hotel is to train their reservations employees how to answer the phone. When I called it seemed to me like I was calling a house. They were rude and didn't identify with the name of the hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be very careful If you like Coati's running all over the pool deck stealing your bags and scavenging anything and everything, if you like small uncomfortable rooms, if you like to be welcomed on the beaches by locals scamming your $$ and gas powered jet ski's disturbing the beautiful beach waters, if you children like to be confined after 6:00pm because the pools, beaches, game centers are all closed than this is the place to be. I have never been so dissatisfied with an all-inclusive resort in my life. My family and I have been to all-exclusive in Turks, Mexico, Aruba, Puerto Rico, St, Lucia, and have never been disappointed until arriving at the Westin. My wife and I tried to go for a cocktail in the early evening near the buffet restaurant but were surprised that there was no seating available. You know the saying happy wife happy life; didn't happen until the day we checked out. Dining was average, room service was a joke. David from the Family club area was the only Westin employee that really took care of us. THANK YOU DAVID, for making sure the coati’s didn't steal our stuff, you made our stay tolerable. BE VERY CARFUL FUTURE GUESTS!!!! The pictures on the web site are for the adult area and look amazing, you will be disappointed. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch I'll keep this short and sweet. I'm somewhat of a hotel snob and typically have expectations that are difficult to meet. The Westin in Costa Rica not only exceeded every single one of my expectations, it blew them out of the water. This place is amazing. I highly recommend upgrading to the Royal Beach Club. It is a mathematical certainty that I'll be returning to this resort - hopefully sooner rather than later. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overwhelming Service and Value at Every Turn at Westin Playa Conchal What can I say about this experience here in August at your Westin Hotel in Guanacaste Costa Rica. The property was immaculate, the value of the All-Inclusive extremely strong compared to other properties I have visited on vacation. Rebecca in the Royal Beach Club did an amazing job. Yovan the Front Desk Manager insured we were taken care of during our ENTIRE stay. I saw him personally 7 times during our stay. He went out of his way to say hello, personally give us information vs. calling our room. The pools, both the Main Pool and the Royal Beach Club pool were immaculate and the service by all bartenders and restaurant personnel was highly professional. We ate at every restaurant (all 7 of them) and we were not sure which one we liked the best. They were all very good. Our favorites were Mitra Buffet, Spirula Pizza and Pasta and the Mediterranean restaurant. The chef came out BOTH nights we ate at the restaurant and talked to our table to see if everything was fine. The Mitra bar was airy and relaxed and the entertainment every night was very good and very different every night. Both David's at our Tower 2 Building were so attentive. The three bartenders at the Mitra were amazing. All the bartenders at both swim-up pools were outstanding. The Car Services associated with the hotel were very prompt and responsive. The golf course was awesome. We played there our last day. It was so convenient that the golf shop and 1st tee was right at the lobby and convenient to jump out and play a round of golf. The course was in excellent condition and the views of the Pacific Ocean stunning. The wildlife on the property that we saw daily was so great. The Howler Monkey's, the Iquana's and the Pizotes were awesome to see every day. The beach was just stunning. As nice as Grand Cayman but a greater feeling of the topics and jungle. The trails around the hotel were fun to take hikes. Just a Class AAAA experience all around. We will be back very soon to do more Rain Forest and Volcano tours. The daily activites on the property was awesome as well. Billiards tournaments, sushi making class and yoga on the beach and many more activities. Just love this place. And my wife and kids all loved it as well. Said it was the best vacation they have ever been on! August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay While overall our experience was a good one, we were very disappointed that the pool closed at 7:00 pm and the only bar you could access other than at a restaurant was in the lobby. All staff we encountered were very friendly and nice! August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful resort but staff needs help We called room service a few times over our stay where some requests were just flat out ignored and/or took hours to complete. I thought staying in the Royal Beach Club towers was suppose to be an upgrade, especially since I paid for attention I never received. The staff was unresponsive and acted like they could care less about service. When we checked out they tried to make us pay for services that were already paid? August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Customer Service Ever! We went here for a family wedding and I cannot stress enough how awesome the Westin staff was for our family wedding. Every little detail was taken care of. The hotel is just gorgeous and they cater to your every single want! With a genuine smile! The all inclusive itself is a real bonus. The bars had anything you could ever want and if they didn't have it, the bartender will go get it for you! The food is ok. Latin was our favorite, than the buffet. The other places had over or undercooked food that was not good. The presentation though was a 10! Again, the Westin really knows how to knock your socks off when it comes to a vacation with our without your kids! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Vacation!! We had the best vacation ever!! We will be returning next year with our children. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Been all over the Caribean and this resort is as good as it gets. The food was better than average, the location was spectacular and the entire vacation was a pleasure. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing I must say this place was great. Being part of the royal beach club I think more should be offered. I've visited several resorts with VIP services that there is no need for reservations. No one wants to be bothered with calling to book reservations and being told no. Either way our stay was wonderful. At night it's pretty dark n property becomes confusing. Considering the wildlife that's there you want to be able to see what's around. The guys who drive the carts are so sweet . August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holiday in the Westin Resort, Playa Conchal We had a perfect wedding and following holiday in this hotel in August 2014. The rooms are perfect, clean, smell nice and are very well equipped. Room service is offered 24/7 and presents good food. The concierge is very helpful in anything you would need to give you a pleasant stay. For outdoor activities I would recommend to ask the guys on the beach rather than using the Swiss travel company in the hotel. You get a better price on the beach (you should bargain hard!), they also have an insurance and sometimes offer the better package (e.g. the mega combo booked on the beach had a much better meal than the one offered by Swiss Travel). If you book the hotel in my opinion you would never regret that! August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The resort is beautiful but the food quality needs improvement. The menus, ironically, mimic all inclusive resorts, very massed produced feeling. Drink quality is like from rum punch cruise, not adequate quality for a Westin. I didn't notice any pool attendants to serve drinks or food at pool making it inconvenient. All this apart, the stay was adequate as the kids liked it, except for a few rotten apples. 1. On Saturday, August 16, 2014, around 10am, I was outside the spa when golf cart, color green, 6 seater, number 6, carrying another guest, was passing the curb and I hailed it down. I was carrying my infant son and asked the woman driver if she could drive us to the pool. Her response was negative and said she wasn't going there. I walked and to my surprise I find her passing by the pool. Great customer service, and great sensitivity as I was carrying an 11 month old crying infant. 2. My companion had a spa treatment in the late afternoon, August 15, 2014. She told me that when she arrived she was treated rudely. Had to wait 30 minutes for a locker, towels. etc. The jacuzzi at the spa was full of rowdy people drinking alcohol where in theory she went there to get a relaxing time. The treatment was regular bordering bad. There was no one to complain when she was leaving as there was no one at the reception. Next day a spa attendant was promoting their services and she told them about experience and said someone would contact her. On check out day, no response yet. 3. Photoshop, boutique, etc., do not accept room charge, defeats purpose of not carrying cash or cards at an all inclusive. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We loved it. The resort is lovely and all the staff are very prompt, helpful and wonderful. I can't think of one bad moment. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic staff Staff is excellent!!! Only the best can be said about their attitude, responsiveness and efficiency. Food and Beverage: All juices are diluted. Very big disappointment for a 5* resort! Bathrooms lack solid door in room, lack of privacy. Many guests talked about this issue. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Services As a platinum member, we were upgraded to the Royal Beach Club with personal host/concierge. We are regular travelers & have stayed at many different Westin resorts. This is by far the best with services. The host checked in with us each night and throughout the day to take care of our needs and ensure all are in order. Staff at the entire resort are very happy to assist everyone. The food was excellent! Everywhere we go, staff were very professional and courteous. We truly enjoyed our entire 10 days stay. We hope to return soon. Special thank you to our personal host William Martinez, you made our vacation very memorable! To all travelers, please remember to tip as all staff truly deserved them. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Costa Rica Excellent accommodations. Something for everyone. Beautiful All facilities easily accessible. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You need to stay at least a week! We had a wonderful, albeit short, stay at this property. The wealth of options available in terms of dining, recreation, and entertainment is awesome. We especially liked eating lunch at Spirula. The lobby staff was incredibly helpful. I had the unfortunate experience of leaving my passports at the lobby, and a camera at the Mitra buffet. In both cases, the staff was extremely helpful, efficient, and effective in getting my belongings back to me. My only wish is that we had stayed longer than 3 nights. I would have preferred to stay 1 week. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! The grounds were amazing...golf, pool, restaurants, beach....Great seeing all the wildlife! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food Overall the resort was very nice. We stayed in the Royal family suite, which was very spacious and comfortable. Two had 2 full beds with a seating area, desk, dining table for 2, and a bar area with a sink. Room was really well located on the resort property. Right in front of the family pool with easy and quick walk to the beach and restaurants. Which now leads us to the food. We were all impressed with all the restaurants. Please do make all your reservations within the first few days or you might end up eating buffets the whole stay. My favorite dinner restaurant was Las Candalas. They do fish really well? Especially salmon!!! Love the room service too 24hrs! Next is beach. Beach front is pretty wide and secluded. There are no other resorts along either sides so that was really nice. The beach part was very shallow so it didn't leave much room for lounge chairs. Water wise, the waves came in pretty rough. it was much stronger than the carribbean. My 4 year old couldn't stay standing in the water it would sweep her right off her feet. Water was nice and clear no kelp which was what I really appreciated! All in all this was a great resort and i would definitely go back! Shuttles all around. Staff was friendly Drinks were great! loved how they used real fruits to make all the drinks. Favorite was pineapple mojito! August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Experience We just returned from Costa Rica and had an amazing stay at The Westin in Playa Conchal. Our butler, Erik, was amazing and met all of our needs. The beverage and food was great and they had a great assortment of restaurants to try out. We are not big buffet people, but the Mitra Buffet exceeded our expectations. We definitely recommend using the travel company inside of the resort (Swiss Travel). They are friendly and VERY reliable. We booked an excursion through a company not associated with the hotel and were cancelled on the day of. Our only complaint is that when you call for a ride (the resort is HUGE and requires a ride to avoid long walks in the heat), you usually have to wait a long time for the ride to come (after calling multiple times for a ride). All in all, we had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Costa Rica. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay We spent 5 restful nights at this beautifully maintained resort. The wait staff is so attentive and accommodating. The food is very good to excellent. The room is huge, well furnished, clean, attractive, and energy efficient. The grounds are well groomed. The environment remains natural with wildlife living comfortably among guests. We saw plenty of mangos growing on the healthy trees throughout the property. This all-inclusive resort is family-friendly with evening shows appropriate for all ages including a very fun magic show and entertaining circus. We attended the live music shows featuring guitarists and singers of various genres. Although we did not play golf, the course was absolutely gorgeous. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service very nice hotel with friendly staff August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful week in Guanacaste Overall we had a wonderful experience at the Westin. I’ll start with the positives: the staff is friendly and efficient; pool-side chairs are plentiful, the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable; food and service are excellent at all the reservations-only restaurants and good at the buffet; the beach has plenty of shade, beautiful white sand and comfortably warm but refreshing water you can swim on. As to entertainment and activities, the aquarobics at 11 every morning is not to be missed, there is also yoga every morning but we didn’t try it; snorkeling is decent on the rocky area of the beach on the right side of the hotel during low tide; night entertainment is mixed, the live music was very good, others were so-so. Areas for improvement, first and foremost please make stronger and better coffee for breakfast, Americans and Canadians do appreciate a good cup of coffee, so how about brewing some of the locally grown coffee for the Westin guests! The bees … there are too many bees all over the pool. Be careful if you are allergic to bee stings. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Facilities My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our 1 week stay this August. Staff was extremely accommodating and pleasant and the food was great. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful The place was amazing!. The rooms, food, atmosphere, staff, pool, beach, wildlife were all awesome!! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family fun As a family of four, we had a great time at Weston Costa Conchal! August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful setting with some drawbacks Beach, pool and restaurants are great! The rooms have a little privacy as far as bathrooms with NO doors to shower and sink areas. There are a limited number of chairs available on the beach so you better get there very early and even then they could be taken. Reservations for restaurants are also very competitive. Then wine and alcohol are the very cheapest brands. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice beach getaway Beautiful resort, lush surroundings, fantastic golf course and excellent food. Great choice for a weekend getaway or a relaxing vacation. A return trip is in our future! August 7, 2014
  • 2016-02-08 T06:32:00.382-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_240, tr_240
  • loc_en_US, sid_3560, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>