Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

  • Port Douglas Road
  • Port Douglas,
  • Queensland
  • 4877
  • Australien
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen. Restaurants Kinder bis 3 Jahre speisen im Restaurant Lagoons kostenfrei. Kinder zwischen 4 und 12 Jahren können von der Speisekarte für Kinder bestellen. Flughafentransfer Für Kinder zwischen 2 und 12  Jahren ist der Transfer im Shuttlebus zum und vom Flughafen zu Kinderpreisen verfügbar. Kinder unter 2 Jahren reisen umsonst. Bitte beachten Sie, dass im Bus keine Babysitze verfügbar sind.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down Walked in the room and walked out. Carpets were dirty room run down. Stayed at another hotel. Very very disappointing for a Starwood hotel. Staff was excellent and very understanding. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Swimming pools are great The hotel needs refurbishment. Cost saving (masked as 'green initiatives') - e.g. to discourage room cleaning (service), guests are offered a $15.00 voucher - this is placed under your door every single day and an additional bottle of wine is then offered to try and get you to take up the offer! . Perhaps to do with employing staff over Easter period at higher rates? Dinner buffet meal was appalling - $80 per adult and $40 per child. Tried to provide this feedback to receptionist the following day and she rather sarcastically told me that other guest were quite happy and that I should fill in a feedback form. Two minutes later, another guest was at reception ranting about the food. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is tired The hotel needs an overdue refurbishment. It is not the cleanest place, empty at most times , a ghost feeling, but yet a fantastic setting. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday Pools pools and more pools. Great food and we will be back . October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The pool is great for kids to explore Our motel room was a bit outdated as expected but clean and beds quite comfortable. Awsome pool but not sure if due to school holidays extra chlorine was used but our swimmers and shirts were bleached pretty bad. Maybe goggles would have been good as well but apart from that we really enjoyed our stay. January 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Not a 5 Star Venue Sheraton Mirage - Port Douglas The venue did not make me feel like it was a 5 star venue. If this is what '5 star' is - then I'm disappointed. Reasons are as follows: * Poor communication with staff with drink & food orders at the pool area. They kept trying to find the recipients, while food & drink got cold. * Twice, my cocktail order was simply forgotten * Poor breakfast buffet layout. A major constant jam where the pancakes & waffles were. Move them to a different position * Have an actual ordering system for hte omlettes for the breakfast buffet versus spending ages waiting to be asked for your order. Seemed random & poor * Villa did not have a mini bar - poor * AUSTAR DID NOT WORK at my villa - despite 3x calls. Staff tried to fix it, but being an analogue system, many of the channels didn't work. * The 'passport' program was good, but very very poorly explained in the documentation. This can be easily fixed, if you call me, I'll explain how (I'm not wasting my time here an now explaining it to you). * I was so unimpressed 'overall' that I chose not to use the 'kids club' that was available. I simply didn't trust the calibre of who would likely be there. Probably a backpacker (like many of the 'casual' staff on hand. * My villa didn't have a hotel guide. I didn't know what facilities were available or where. Yes, there was mention of a digital one - but I'm on holiday, and I'm not wanting to touch my computer / tablet & phone. Those things remind me of work. You were trying to force me to use use my work tools in order to find out what facilities you have. IN the end, I discovered that I was entilted to a paper everyday (but never knew about it). That really pissed me off. NOT 5 STAR. NEVER WILL I RECOMMEND YOUR VENUE. Sorry to be so blunt, but it's how I feel. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect for family relaxation My husband, daughter and I have just enjoyed our 2nd trip to Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. We love it! If you want the perfect family holiday with 100% relaxation at a great budget - then this is the place for you! We love the acres of pools and the acres of gardens to wander. We can't wait to go back there again next year! January 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas time We had lovely stay at Port Douglas Sheraton everything was wonderful excluding Christmas Dinner which we paid $169.00 for! Which would have been fine for the seafood feast but I did note that I was vegetarian and was extremely disappointed that nobody arranged for anything to be made for that as it was a lot money for soup and salad. A little bit under staffed but it was the busiest time of the year so no problem there. January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting This is my 3rd visit to the Sheraton, across 15 years and it is still in the most beautiful surroundings. I knew it had not been renovated so my expectations were managed in this area. The pool and grounds are simply gorgeous and the proximity to the beach is great. Rooms although outdated are a very good size. My only complaint is the reduced service around the pool, old towels and 6 star prices at the beach bar $26 for a hamburger! Really the Sheraton is now a 3-3.5 star hotel and the food prices should reflect this. If it did would get alot more people eating in - rather than prefering to go into town. This was similiar for the spa where the prices were very high for local beautician facilities - although the staff were very nice! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has thepotential to be better Main pool toilets were filthy & disgusting. I was told they were cleaned twice a day. For so many people, they should be cleaned twice per hour! Annoying radio hosts/music at main pool not smart - some radio commentators were crude & rude for my 3 children. Cocktail knowledge and ability to mix up basic drinks was extremely poor. Bedroom pillows too soft. Buffet dinner overpriced! Should make it more affordable for majority of people and have themed nights (Italian, Mexican, Seafood, Asian, American, Australian, European.....). May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Paradise! Thankyou Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas for giving us our dream 4 days of total relaxation and enjoyment!With working our busy little cafe we finally took some time out to get away and chose to stay here..what a simply beautiful place to stay!We just didnt want to leave!The lagoons,tropical gardens,restaurants,food..amazing!All the staff were so friendly and helpful and that especially made us both feel very welcome.This is one place that we will definately be making a return to in the near future!Thankyou sheraton and staff! September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another enjoyable stay We have stayed here a few times before. Once was over Christmas with relatives from UK. Another time for a Wedding Anniversary. Last week our stay was only one night as we were meeting old friends off .the Diamond Princess and we live only 40 minutes from the hotel. Our room with lagoon view was excellent. The bed was very comfortable, there was lots of storage, the bathroom was spacious and the hotel room had a lovely view and was so spacious it was like an apartment. We think the Starwood Program is very worthwhile. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has excellent choices for breakfast. Pros: Excellent breakfast choices Very spacious lobby for gatherings Friendly accommodative staff all around Large & well maintained garden setting & lagoon Cons Very limited menu choice for pure vegetarians. Restaurant chairs are uncomfortable- sink in as you sit. Some room locations need long & climbing walk to lobby, challenging for people with knee or foot problems. No complimentary WiFi, expected in this day &age. Adding complimentary shuttle service to town-centre would be nice. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made travelling with a toddler easy! I was very impressed with our recent stay at The Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. I was a litte hesitant at first travelling and staying at a 5 star resort with a toddler, but the staff made our stay most pleasureable. Everyone was always very happy to help and extremely friendly. The resort facilties were excellent and the lagoons were picture perfect! I would highly recommend this resort to anyone, and would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you for making our holiday perfect! February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by An embarassment for the Sheraton brand Not having been refurbished since the 1980s, it is clear that the property managers have little concern for the needs of today's hotel guest. While the staff were all extremely helpful, friendly and very responsive, the hotel property is simply outdated, under-maintained and a severe disappointment to a loyal Starwood guest. If you don't care about modern facilities, this is the place for you. As for me, I could not wait to check out and race away from this place. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Escape in Paradise We had one of the best stays at the Mirage Resort Port Douglas. The setting was magical, the accommodation first class and the service was just outstanding. The hotel design and layout alone are breathtaking in their beauty, but it was the hotel staff that made the difference. Everyone, from the check-in desk, to the porters, the service and restaurant staff and even the gardeners were simply fantastic. They were polite, extremely helpful and happy to oblige. It really did make a huge difference. We also appreciated the environmentally friendly approach taken with discounts of $30 per day for each day you did not have your room serviced. The food was super, the pools amazing and the location out of this world. One of the best stays we have had in a long time. Well done to all the hotel staff who made this a wonderful stay for us. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing swimming pools !!! It is true that the hotel is a little bit old, but nothing bad. And even if the rooms are "regular" (but more than ok), the huge swimming pools of the hotel are just amazing !!! And this is where you will spend 99% of your time !!! January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A brillant place to holiday We spent 10 days here and cannot fault our experience. The pool and facilities are just wonderful. It is a perfect location next to the beach and is an easy (about) 1km walk along the beach to the town centre. The food is plentiful and delicious and we cannot fault the staff who were attentive, polite and courteous. It was wonderfully relaxing. The surroundings were beautiful and our room (we had a lagoon view room) was spacious and clean. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A week in paradise Pure relaxation with friendly accommodating staff, exquisite pool locations, superb food and enchanting gardens. Truly a special piece of paradise. The atmosphere succeeds in making you relax and calmly drift through the day. The accommodation was extremely comfortable with convenient access to all amenities. The whole resort is very well set out and obviously prides itself on setting high standards in all areas for its guests. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Round Value My wife and I along with another couple recently spent a week at the Mirage. The service from all the staff we encountered was A1 . The food in the restaurants was of a high quality, with particular reference to the Seafood Buffet. The general surrounds of the resort are vast and offer a great getaway to people of all ages. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have no hesitation at recommending the Mirage for your next holiday. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FamilySchoolHolidayStay The optimum resort for families with excellent facilities. very friendly staff, good food and excellent Villas. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Resort We were both very happy with our stay Yes in places the Resort is looking a little tired but the Staff Service in all areas was First Class We had a problem with our room air conditioner and they promptly moved us into a Larger and Better Room which wasn't our intention but all the same very much appreciated The Restaurant meals from Breakfast up was wonderful First Class as well Very Happy with everything March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Property great, service lacking We stayed here in early December 2011 for a tropical break. The pool, room, lush gardens and impressive lobby all create a luxurious setting. However, there was one major setback: - the tour desk ladies were unprofessional, hostile and generally unhelpful. They have computers at their disposal yet failed to use them for the most basic of requests (eg finding information on AJ Hackett Bungy). December 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lovely pool That was about it. The staff were very dysfunctional with poor communication. The fire alarm went off three times with guests leaving their room and staff ignoring everyone, when we asked what was going on not one staff member said anything, our room had no airconditioning and smelt bad, our group booking was split up over the resort with room on different levels and in different buildings! There was a terrible mold problem in the a-la-carte restaurant and our booking was not correct, the staff got the orders wrong on numerous occasions and then the bill was wrong, the staff at the pool bar were rude and not helpful our drinks order was lost for an hour! The breakfast was good but again the staff could not help in any manner we asked for a table for 12 and were completely ignored. The coffee is terrible. If the hotel was fixed and staff trained we would recommend the hotel as the location is amazing January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Cancellation policy STINKS We stayed at a tired run down looking hotel called the Sheraton Mirage in Port Douglas. I would NEVER recommend anyone to stay. Whilst the staff were friendly enough it fell well short of what I would expect of a hotel of this standard. Also their cancellation policy stinks - I will NEVER again stay at a hotel linked the the SPG. If you are going there re think your alternatives. October 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mirage stay Excellent, unfortunately our initial room had a leaking airconditioner within 5 min this matter was resolved with the conceirge immediately moving us to a new room, very swiftly and effeciently handled no problems what so ever!!! Restaurant was very busy excellent service as well as excellent food, we went back for a 2nd night very happy!! March 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Waited ten minutes at registration desk. Had to call number to get someone to check us in at 6p. Unsanitary bathroom linen (do they even check the rooms?). Had to call twice to get this fixed at 8a as I don't think they believed us (photos!). Ancient facilities in need of renovation and staff in need of direction regarding service. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We were treated like royalty during our stay over Christmas, 2011. I would like to especially thank Sharon (at the concierge desk) and Jai (who cooked our omelettes and made sure I didn't miss out on any pancakes the third time round). We could not fault anything during our stay. Thank you, we'll be back! December 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Run Down - Not 5 Star Not up to standard of a 5 star hotel. Paint peeling, worn out carpets, outdated 80's furnishings, loud pool pump running all day and night, car park not undercover, distance to walk to your room in rain, tall weeds in room's window box, small bath towels, pool rundown. Would not stay again. May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A shocker Your grounds may be 5 star but the accommodation would struggle to meet 3 stars. Very disappointed. Had to be moved to a new room as it stunk of dampness. Staff did not pay any attention and were poor. Nothing about this trip was good. Was supposed to be relaxing but far from it. August 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>