Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

  • Port Douglas Road
  • Port Douglas,
  • Queensland
  • 4877
  • Australia
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje para los niños menores de 17 años es de cortesía en las camas disponibles en las habitaciones. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por todo tipo de camas plegables y cunas. Restaurantes Los niños menores de 3 años cenan gratis en el restaurante Lagoons. Los niños entre 4 y 12 años pueden cenar del menú infantil. Traslado hacia y desde el aeropuerto Los niños entre 2 y 12 años viajan en el autobús de traslado hacia y desde el aeropuerto con precios especiales para niños. Los niños menores de 2 años viajan de cortesía. Tenga en cuenta que no hay asientos para bebé en el servicio de traslados.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by "5" star This hotel is no where near a 5 star rating. MAYBE 10 years ago. The only positive thing i can say about our stay was that the room size was good and the staff at reception were good at what they do. Bad points: * shower wouldn't stay at the temp you selected, it was either boiling hot and freezing cold. * room rear door needs some grease or lubricant as it was a struggle to open/close it. * the first 10 minutes in our room we spotted over 10 mosquitos that had white striped legs (dengue possibility) * room strongly smelt like mould, and aircon vent was in need of a clean. My wife get ultra bad allergies due to mould and her night was full of sneezing and nose blowing. *Spa buttons were faulty/ old. struggled to turn the bubbles off, i actually had to use force and hit it. * spider webs/ spiders on the balcony. * no water jugs in the room, only bottled water you had to pay for. * the Spa window had scum and dirt that was really noticeable when using the hot water. * the prices for your buffet were a joke, we ended up going to QT and only paid $65 per head and got a way better selection. Same with the breakfast prices, we opted to go into the main street and save $40. * pools outside near the walk way are in major need of renovation, they look horrible and due to that we never swam i the resort. I bought my wife here for a romantic get away for our 1 year wedding anniversary and i was embarrassed. ESPECIALLY after taking her to QT and seeing what other "5" star resorts were offering. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs refurbishing Whilst the grounds are still lush and beautiful the Mirage is in desperate need of a refurbishment. The room decor and furniture is dated and the bathrooms are probably from the original build. The bedding in our room was uncomfortable and again in need of replacement. Food quality was average and for a resort of this size quite limited, and over-priced. We also spent time at other hotels in Port Douglas and whilst they did not offer the same lush feel, found them to be modern and offering better food quality and superior value for money. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs rebuilding, not refurbishment The facilities were tired and old. Paint peeling. Walls cracking. Room facilities old and sparse. Room lights too hard to work out and switches poorly located. Bathroom door not hung properly so scraped every time it was opened or closed. Toilet seat would not stay up. Flush needed attention to stop the water running. Food was totally unsatisfactory and overpriced (exception: pool snacks were good but too expensive for snacks - $30 for a sandwich and $25 for a hamburger?). Chef lacks imagination and attention to quality. Some wait staff don't have clue what they are serving. Pools were very cold. People should not be allowed to reserve seats all day and some were reserved the night before. You need to police this. When you pay $319/night, then charge for every single item touched, its ridiculous. Town shuttle should be free. Gym and lap pool located too far away for use. Front desk staff were great though. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best swimming pool I have ever seen, best breakfast offered, courtesy of staff excellent One of the best resorts I ever stayed at, the atmosphere, surroundings, staff friendliness and service standards are impeccable, I suppose the location has a lot to do with it, credit to the Management for the efficiency and courtesy provided. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Was very happy with my stay. A little slice of paradise. The dinner buffet was a little expensive, but other than that, no complaints. Loved the beds and the lagoons. What a place! July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated My husband and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas resort for our honeymoon. Since it was a category 5 resort, we went against the trip advisor reviews and used our points to book our trip. While the staff were very nice and accommodating, the property itself left much to be desired. It apparently was built in the 80s and just never progressed. The furnishings were very old, furniture and fixtures had not been updated for quite some time and it definitely is not wired for this decade ( we had to set up our own modem in the room in order to access wifi). The location is great since it's close to town and most tour companies pick up directly from the hotel, but the property itself definitely doesn't belong in category 5. If you're expecting a more elevated experience, I'd recommend staying somewhere else as there are plenty of places nearby. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't stay anywhere else in Port Douglas We chose the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas as a venue for our wedding day and also our honeymoon stay. We look forward to staying again soon for the following reasons: • It's one of only a few resorts in Port Douglas that are on the beach, which means you can take an easy 10-15 minute scenic stroll along the beach to Macrossan street. • The pools go on forever and are excellently maintained as are the huge grounds in general. • Customer service is welcoming and housekeeping is immaculate. • The buffet breakfast and dinner are awesome. • Being built in the late 80's means the property itself has a distinctive and grandiose 'Queensland style' that is lacking from contemporary designed and commercially appointed tropical resorts. An example of this is the floor to ceiling marble bathrooms with gold fittings which are a massive quality advantage, and the largely spacious rooms. November 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ageing hotel in desperate need of an upgrade hotel service was poor, lack of poolside staff, lack of pool towls, having to pay for internet in the room etc. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Resort The resort is lovely with nice grounds, trees, flowers, pools,and buildings. Our room was very large with a comfortable bed, seating area and large tub/shower combo and it overlooked one of the pools. The breakfast buffet was varied with made-to-order eggs, etc. A shuttle bus ran between the resort and town and the staff was helpful with recommendations for things to do in town. December 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is tired The hotel needs an overdue refurbishment. It is not the cleanest place, empty at most times , a ghost feeling, but yet a fantastic setting. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful relaxing escape We recently stayed in a Mirage Garden room, the room was very spacious, quiet, clean and comfortable. The extensive pools and the pool bar were exceptional, the staff were friendly and helpful. I understand many describe this resort as tired and old but we found it to be fantastic. Thanks to all the staff for giving us an awesome holiday. November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has not been updated for decades Totally did not meet my expectations. Mold in the bathroom, the finish worn off of the gold fixtures they have been there for so long. This should not be a Sheraton. I am shocked that SPG called this a category 4 property. The pools are fantastic, but like everything are showing age. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great pools We had read some other reviews prior to our stay advising of outdated facilities, etc., however we were very happy with our room and overall resort facilities. We stayed in a Deluxe Lagoon Room 2 Adults + 2 Kids (6yo & 4yo) for 7 nights, and whilst the room was only a hotel room, it was big enough to be comfortable for our stay. Generally though we were not in our room, as we were always at the pools, or the beach, or on a day trip as there is so much to do. The pools on the resort are the biggest I have seen in my travels (and nice warm water temp also). The kids absolutely loved the trip, especially the pools, and beach - the only thing they complained about was no cream for the pancakes at the buffet breakfast. The buffets for breakfast & dinner were also very good with lots of variety, although some nights we went for a walk up to town (2-3km) along the beach, or caught the bus ($25 family return trip) to town to try something different. Overall we would recommend as a great family holiday. October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has thepotential to be better Main pool toilets were filthy & disgusting. I was told they were cleaned twice a day. For so many people, they should be cleaned twice per hour! Annoying radio hosts/music at main pool not smart - some radio commentators were crude & rude for my 3 children. Cocktail knowledge and ability to mix up basic drinks was extremely poor. Bedroom pillows too soft. Buffet dinner overpriced! Should make it more affordable for majority of people and have themed nights (Italian, Mexican, Seafood, Asian, American, Australian, European.....). May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff service was excellent Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and found all the staff to be extremely helpful, friendly and made me feel at home, particularly those from guest services, but also the amazing staff at the Ocean Breeze Bar. So much so, I wanted to spend most of my time at the resort. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton mirage has brilliant features and location Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, I didn't want to ever leave. So very relaxing yet also a variety of things available to do. Buffet breakfast was magnificent.the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. I am definitely coming again next year. Absolutely love it here!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Grand Dame of a hotel has still got it ..... After an absence of a few years I returned to the Sheraton Port Douglas in November 2011 to find all my memories and expectations were not just met but exceeded. The hotel was a delight -staff, from the maids to the pool attendants and all between got the perfect balance of service and friendliness - anticipating a need without being intrusive. It was rather like being a house guest in a big country house. The food was good, cocktails were fabulous and the pools and gardens sublime. This grand dame of a hotel has still got it. We loved it so much we are going back in April 2012 for my birthday . Can't wait! April 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Swimming pools are great The hotel needs refurbishment. Cost saving (masked as 'green initiatives') - e.g. to discourage room cleaning (service), guests are offered a $15.00 voucher - this is placed under your door every single day and an additional bottle of wine is then offered to try and get you to take up the offer! . Perhaps to do with employing staff over Easter period at higher rates? Dinner buffet meal was appalling - $80 per adult and $40 per child. Tried to provide this feedback to receptionist the following day and she rather sarcastically told me that other guest were quite happy and that I should fill in a feedback form. Two minutes later, another guest was at reception ranting about the food. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday Pools pools and more pools. Great food and we will be back . October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay better than expected After seeing reviews saying how tired the rooms were and in need of an upgrade, we were surprised to find, the room better than expected, was available for check-in on early arrival, and extremely courteous and friendly staff from reception right through to breakfast and poolbar. We look forward to coming back. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Run Down - Not 5 Star Not up to standard of a 5 star hotel. Paint peeling, worn out carpets, outdated 80's furnishings, loud pool pump running all day and night, car park not undercover, distance to walk to your room in rain, tall weeds in room's window box, small bath towels, pool rundown. Would not stay again. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DIsappointed with staff responsiveness We had issues with the rate that we booked. We were quoted a locals rate, then we were told that we couldn't have breakfast and had to pay more for the same room. When we checked in we were then told they would include breakfast. However, this was not put into the system and we were charged on our credit card after checkout for the breakfast which we would not have had if we knew we were going to pay. I then had to ring to have this amount refunded. We are locals who have stayed before but I'm not entirely sure if I will bother again. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Think twice before reserving this hotel. I do not recommend it. This hotel is far from any other Sheraton Resorts. I was extremely disappointed with the quality and service that this hotel provided us. The odor in our floor was unbearable, terrible choice of food at the restaurant, the hotel facilities are very outdated and in desperate need of upgrade. In addition, the hotel has a dilapidated GYM with NO working AC and equipment that are more than a decade old. This hotel was not worth the cost. I would give them ONE star and highly discourage others from staying at this hotel. Consider other options in Port Douglas. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a relaxing break Always enjoy relaxing into the Port Douglas Mirage surroundings. We are Cairns locals and have been coming since the opening week Other than breakfast, you would not know the number of people at the resort. The only downside is the rooms need a little refreshing, and the beds need replacing( which I think they are working thru) ours was not up to a standard we would expect - poor sleep is always a bummer. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent resort Although the facilities are scheduled for a refresh, the resort layout and beach is impressive. The staff were extremely positive and helpful at all times. I would recommend this resort to families more than for couples. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting This is my 3rd visit to the Sheraton, across 15 years and it is still in the most beautiful surroundings. I knew it had not been renovated so my expectations were managed in this area. The pool and grounds are simply gorgeous and the proximity to the beach is great. Rooms although outdated are a very good size. My only complaint is the reduced service around the pool, old towels and 6 star prices at the beach bar $26 for a hamburger! Really the Sheraton is now a 3-3.5 star hotel and the food prices should reflect this. If it did would get alot more people eating in - rather than prefering to go into town. This was similiar for the spa where the prices were very high for local beautician facilities - although the staff were very nice! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Paradise! Thankyou Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas for giving us our dream 4 days of total relaxation and enjoyment!With working our busy little cafe we finally took some time out to get away and chose to stay here..what a simply beautiful place to stay!We just didnt want to leave!The lagoons,tropical gardens,restaurants,food..amazing!All the staff were so friendly and helpful and that especially made us both feel very welcome.This is one place that we will definately be making a return to in the near future!Thankyou sheraton and staff! September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another enjoyable stay We have stayed here a few times before. Once was over Christmas with relatives from UK. Another time for a Wedding Anniversary. Last week our stay was only one night as we were meeting old friends off .the Diamond Princess and we live only 40 minutes from the hotel. Our room with lagoon view was excellent. The bed was very comfortable, there was lots of storage, the bathroom was spacious and the hotel room had a lovely view and was so spacious it was like an apartment. We think the Starwood Program is very worthwhile. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great facilities and staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. The rooms are spacious, the grounds beautiful and the staff very friendly and professional. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Made me question why I bother with SPG hotels. Overall a disappointing stay when compared to many of the other Starwood and Sheraton hotels that I have experienced. Staff service was mediocre at best when checking in, ordering food and using the bar services. I understand the rooms were much 'cheaper' then other Sheraton hotels due to the outdated rooms and hotel but the service was less then satisfactory. Otherwise overall just a very ordinary stay. June 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>