Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

  • Port Douglas Road
  • Port Douglas,
  • Queensland
  • 4877
  • Australia
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by great location and design, building needs attention The resort met expectations, which had been tempered by people warning us that Port Douglas is a bit tired (agree), and has little to offer(disagree). For the cost, the offering was reasonable. Location was great, considering we had hired a car. The beach side position, with the advantage of the beach tree planting to protect from the sea breeze, was perfect. It was easy to walk 50 paces to the water's edge, or the 1-2km to town along the beach (or 3 min drive for dinner, at other times). Golf course seemed generally in great nick - though greens pretty furry. Staff at all times polite, cheery, helpful. However -the building is tired, many finishes overdue for replacement- not just on a visual/fashionable level, but on a wear and tear level.The hallway carpets appeared almost thread bare in places, the tap ware in the bathroom chipped/damaged. In several places in the room and common areas could see built up dust, cobwebs - -finishes wearing off the main reception counter is screaming for attention. The pools and gardens seem to fare much better - with great layout and maintenance of the lawns, gardens, pools making this aspect the saving grace. Only disappointment here: the broken sun lounges are stored/ abandoned in view of guests within the garden areas - and lack of plants in the building planters, under filled planters along the pool bridges. Full buffet breakfast was 'average' - reasonable range of offerings, though none of it looking the best, the freshest, overly enticing. Coffee pot offered with breakfast was average, expresso made on request not much better. The dining vouchers are the only way that eating at the resort is reasonable cost for the menu/quality served. Without this, we would definately have eaten away from the resort at all times. I recommend not air conditioning the hallways in the main wings - this must be a real drag on energy and cost. Signs asking for doors to be kept closed were often overlooked - either install auto door openers - or turn off the AC to these areas, especially in milder weather. it seemed the housekeeping caddy was permanently parked all day in the hallway - not a problem, though not the best presentation. We would come back again, if another 4 days of sunshine needed. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel has the perfect set up for families The hotel has the perfect setup for families, however it is in desperate need of a makeover. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely setting A lovely hotel with fantastic lagoons and pools. Built in the eighties and now a little tired but the staff are fabulous and very attentive. We found the food pretty expensive although well presented. Located right on 4 mile beach. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tired Paradise Wonderful location, rooms a little tired, staff friendly and great. general organisation could be improved, each time we were dining for breakfast, the coffee pots were all cool and needed replacing.A larger selection on the ala carte menu would be good. It took 5 days for our request for a daily newspaper to be put in place. We continue to be delighted to revisit this hotel for the +_ 5th time August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is tired We usually have an fantastic time at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. This time I would have to say that it was not the case. Especially celebrating our anniversary, I am very disappointed!! My expectations were not met when they usually are. The F&B staff of the Lagoon were lacking anticipation of a customers needs. The resort is very tired and evn though the renovations commence later this year, consistancy of service needs to be maintained. Hopefully after the renovation is complete we will return. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel run down pool area is nice rest of hotel is run down for the price. staff where average. Food was very average. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The most "tired" Sheraton I have ever seen The location, grounds, and general beauty of this place keep me from giving this hotel a 1 star review. It is a beautiful spot and the original design with massive salt water pools everywhere and the amazing but wild beach are super. PD is also a great little town and the diving from there is superior to a Cairns experience. Great manmade little sand beaches all around. Very nice. The breakfast buffet was also great. But the rooms... oh the rooms. Worn carpet (bad), fixtures from 1981 (think salmon/pink and gold fixtures that are flaking), a space-age control (for 1981) to control the lights (convenient, but very dated). The room was very spacious and had it been equipped with furniture, bathroom tile and fixtures, etc. from the last 30 years or less, and I would have been in love with this place overall. But frankly I can't believe they have kept the Sheraton name with how dated the interiors are. They also have NO power plugs except in the bathroom. A huge room, and no place to plug in a thing. I am Platinum (60+ nights in 12+ countries already this year) so this isn't a random occurrence to be in a Starwood facility. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Overall we loved our stay and the resort, our only issue was with housekeeping. When we would have the room cleaned they would make the bed, remove the old towels but not fully restock them and our floors were never cleaned. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was wonderful- well above the norm. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy bed and room, lack lustre food. We found our room, the surrounds and staff great. The biggest let down was the food, bland, boring and repetitive. Menus advertised that food allergies are catered for, though this did not appear so. Offered very basic options here, in relation to Gluten intolerance. It appeared to be an imposition when requesting alternatives. Eg. Provides GF bread at breakfast with nowhere to toast it. Appeared to have poor knowledge of cross contamination of food. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic pool areas & sun areas We completely enjoyed ourselves and had the most relaxing holiday ever, we have been there 5 times with my Queensland packages, we even bought our daughter & her family this time, look forward to coming again. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated Interior Stayed at this facility in 2003. Literally I do not think a thing has been done to the hotel. Needs complete redo. Awesome acreage and potential. Place I think is 35 years old and needs total makeover. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family with teens & disabled elderly but Nothing to much trouble!! We visited in August 2014 for a family wedding and my husband I had 3 teenagers and an elderly disabled mother in law with me so I was preparing myself for an exhausting weekend, but thanks to the fantastic staff I could not have been more wrong. From the moment we arrived they were so helpful and the Porters in their Buggys zooming us around were excellent. We were in and out of the our two rooms - one disabled and one with two double beds and we were taking time to put my m-i-law in and out of the buggy and walker in and out of the back and they had all the patience othe world. One yound guy even told me he was keeping an ear out for our room number so he could lend a hand when we called (my son had noticed we were getting the same porter often and commented) - now that service just doesnt happen anymore. Even at breakfast in the dining room the staff were wonderful making sure we were able to sit comfortablely with easy access to toilets and the lifts. The buffet breakfast is an absolute must, everything is so tasty and fresh and my daughters were thrilled they were able to get eggs that werent runny specially made. The pools are just beautiful, so peaceful and so many of them that you dont have to worry about kids making too much noise as there is plenty of room for all. What a wonderful weekend! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Yes the resort may be a little older however the staff and cleanliness makes up for it we had a great time and would certainly return given the chance. I hear the resort is being renovated next year. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sheraton stay this is my second stay at Sheraton port douglas. what brings us back is the amazing pool, best ive experienced in Australia (though its unheated), and the general resort feel that makes you feel like your on holiday in the tropics. the resort is a bit dated, I need of some paint and new décor, but I don't care to hang out in the room when im in port douglas. there are other places that are newer, but they all tried to be too modern and there is too much concrete, does not feel good. I like the choice of room service, can decline it and receive $15 credit per day. staff were great and accomodating, cocktails (well mojito and caipiroska) were done really good too. prices very reasonable considering its a resort (im from Melbourne and im lucky to get cocktails for that price out at cafes and they tend to be crap). shertaon is also great being on the beach, nice warm stroll into town. the buffet though was a bit ehh, comparing it to QT resort. id probably go back again, just because to the pool and landscaping. (yes I have stayed at other places in port douglas) July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Conference Stay at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas The service from the staff was fantastic, check in was a breeze. Food was on point & very fresh. The rooms are a little dated, our room did not have enough power points to accommodate charging all of our devices. Housekeeping staff were very friendly & polite. Would definitely stay again, with my family. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is great Bar staff where extremely friendly and helpful July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a make over The hotel requires a make over. Currently this should not be a Starwood hotel. F&B The F&B menu's are not designed correctly, the portions and size of the main courses are different. Some main courses are starters or the other way around. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxed and friendly the hotel is very comfortable, the rooms are spacious and tasteful.The position on the beach is wonderful.We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked to return in 10 days time. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and beautiful gardens The gardens within the hotel and golf course grounds are absolutely amazing, very good to explore and enjoy. Pools are amazing, clean and provides calm atmosphere. But, only downside was after our stay we needed a drop-off at another hotel, this would not be provided even though it was less than 1 kilometre away! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely resort The grounds of the Sheraton Mirage are wonderful. The location is excellent, right on the beach and close to town. Staff were responsive and caring. The hotel however is rather dated and in desperate need of a major makeover. The buffet dinner was average with the choice of food rather limited. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide range of food. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired and in need of TLC This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Mirage Port Douglas in the last 5 years. We had a very poor experience the previous tim e and nearly looked elsewhere, however we love the location, on the beach and a lovely 20 minute walk to town. Breakfast was fine but the poached eggs were terrible. Hard and poor for the price you pay to stay. Staff were much better this time. Unless radical changes are made we will not be returning. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location & good facilities On arrival was allocated a bedding configuration/room type I did not book. Agreed to have a look at the room & consider it, but was not comfortable with the room so after some consultation between desk staff & manager while I waited in the corridor with baggage, a room was found & I was granted "an upgrade" to the room configuration I had actually booked. Terribly annoyed at the "we have given you an upgrade" speech as though I was being granted a huge favour - I was not looking for an upgrade - simply what I had booked. An apology would have been more appropriate & better received. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic holiday!!! We have a fantastic time at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas - the staff were amazing (in particular Mr Soni) they could not be more helpful. The facilities were great, so many pools to chose from! And the grounds were beautifully maintained, none of us wanted to go home! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday Had a relaxing break with my family. It was a safe, clean environment and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely experience We booked this hotel for our 25th Wedding Anniversary short stay - it certainly exceeded our expectations. A room upgrade, complimentary bottle of bubbles -excellent staff service we have read some of the reviews and honestly can not understand the negative reviews. Pools are great and the fact that you are located on the beach is a wonderful added bonus. Drinks were a little over priced which maybe could be lowered but that certainly did not detract from our stay. We have stayed at other Sheraton hotels in other countries and this one has the same great service and attention to details that the other had. We would definitely stay again - thank you once again :) July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Was very happy with my stay. A little slice of paradise. The dinner buffet was a little expensive, but other than that, no complaints. Loved the beds and the lagoons. What a place! July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ageing hotel in desperate need of an upgrade hotel service was poor, lack of poolside staff, lack of pool towls, having to pay for internet in the room etc. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a renovation - urgently Worst Starwood property stayed at in over 350 nights. Very dated, needs a renovation urgently. Had to reissue keys 3 times at check-in until they worked. Courtesy phones broken.According to staff: already lodged the issue several weeks ago but it's not getting actioned. Service not up to scratch either. Check-in staff not knowledgeable about program benefits; housekeeping clearly annoyed about late Platinum check-out; check-out staff unapologetic for issuing bill with 20% of inappropriate charges etc. Overall, I would not recommend staying at this property. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs rebuilding, not refurbishment The facilities were tired and old. Paint peeling. Walls cracking. Room facilities old and sparse. Room lights too hard to work out and switches poorly located. Bathroom door not hung properly so scraped every time it was opened or closed. Toilet seat would not stay up. Flush needed attention to stop the water running. Food was totally unsatisfactory and overpriced (exception: pool snacks were good but too expensive for snacks - $30 for a sandwich and $25 for a hamburger?). Chef lacks imagination and attention to quality. Some wait staff don't have clue what they are serving. Pools were very cold. People should not be allowed to reserve seats all day and some were reserved the night before. You need to police this. When you pay $319/night, then charge for every single item touched, its ridiculous. Town shuttle should be free. Gym and lap pool located too far away for use. Front desk staff were great though. July 13, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:40:51.794-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_334, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>