Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

  • Port Douglas Road
  • Port Douglas,
  • Queensland
  • 4877
  • Australie
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. La mise à disposition de lits d'appoint, lits d’appoint pour enfants et lits bébé peut entraîner des frais supplémentaires. Restauration Les repas des enfants jusqu'à 3 ans sont gratuits au restaurant Lagoons. Les enfants entre 4 et 12 ans peuvent choisir leurs plats dans le menu enfants. Navette pour l'aéroport Les enfants entre 2 et 12 ans bénéficient d'un tarif spécial pour leurs trajets dans le bus-navette pour l'aéroport. Les trajets sont gratuits pour les enfants de moins de 2 ans. Veuillez noter qu'aucun siège enfant n'est disponible dans le bus.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is tired The hotel needs an overdue refurbishment. It is not the cleanest place, empty at most times , a ghost feeling, but yet a fantastic setting. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Swimming pools are great The hotel needs refurbishment. Cost saving (masked as 'green initiatives') - e.g. to discourage room cleaning (service), guests are offered a $15.00 voucher - this is placed under your door every single day and an additional bottle of wine is then offered to try and get you to take up the offer! . Perhaps to do with employing staff over Easter period at higher rates? Dinner buffet meal was appalling - $80 per adult and $40 per child. Tried to provide this feedback to receptionist the following day and she rather sarcastically told me that other guest were quite happy and that I should fill in a feedback form. Two minutes later, another guest was at reception ranting about the food. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday Pools pools and more pools. Great food and we will be back . October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is tired We usually have an fantastic time at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. This time I would have to say that it was not the case. Especially celebrating our anniversary, I am very disappointed!! My expectations were not met when they usually are. The F&B staff of the Lagoon were lacking anticipation of a customers needs. The resort is very tired and evn though the renovations commence later this year, consistancy of service needs to be maintained. Hopefully after the renovation is complete we will return. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has thepotential to be better Main pool toilets were filthy & disgusting. I was told they were cleaned twice a day. For so many people, they should be cleaned twice per hour! Annoying radio hosts/music at main pool not smart - some radio commentators were crude & rude for my 3 children. Cocktail knowledge and ability to mix up basic drinks was extremely poor. Bedroom pillows too soft. Buffet dinner overpriced! Should make it more affordable for majority of people and have themed nights (Italian, Mexican, Seafood, Asian, American, Australian, European.....). May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Think twice before reserving this hotel. I do not recommend it. This hotel is far from any other Sheraton Resorts. I was extremely disappointed with the quality and service that this hotel provided us. The odor in our floor was unbearable, terrible choice of food at the restaurant, the hotel facilities are very outdated and in desperate need of upgrade. In addition, the hotel has a dilapidated GYM with NO working AC and equipment that are more than a decade old. This hotel was not worth the cost. I would give them ONE star and highly discourage others from staying at this hotel. Consider other options in Port Douglas. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tired Paradise Wonderful location, rooms a little tired, staff friendly and great. general organisation could be improved, each time we were dining for breakfast, the coffee pots were all cool and needed replacing.A larger selection on the ala carte menu would be good. It took 5 days for our request for a daily newspaper to be put in place. We continue to be delighted to revisit this hotel for the +_ 5th time August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting This is my 3rd visit to the Sheraton, across 15 years and it is still in the most beautiful surroundings. I knew it had not been renovated so my expectations were managed in this area. The pool and grounds are simply gorgeous and the proximity to the beach is great. Rooms although outdated are a very good size. My only complaint is the reduced service around the pool, old towels and 6 star prices at the beach bar $26 for a hamburger! Really the Sheraton is now a 3-3.5 star hotel and the food prices should reflect this. If it did would get alot more people eating in - rather than prefering to go into town. This was similiar for the spa where the prices were very high for local beautician facilities - although the staff were very nice! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely setting A lovely hotel with fantastic lagoons and pools. Built in the eighties and now a little tired but the staff are fabulous and very attentive. We found the food pretty expensive although well presented. Located right on 4 mile beach. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel has the perfect set up for families The hotel has the perfect setup for families, however it is in desperate need of a makeover. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Paradise! Thankyou Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas for giving us our dream 4 days of total relaxation and enjoyment!With working our busy little cafe we finally took some time out to get away and chose to stay here..what a simply beautiful place to stay!We just didnt want to leave!The lagoons,tropical gardens,restaurants,food..amazing!All the staff were so friendly and helpful and that especially made us both feel very welcome.This is one place that we will definately be making a return to in the near future!Thankyou sheraton and staff! September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely experience We booked this hotel for our 25th Wedding Anniversary short stay - it certainly exceeded our expectations. A room upgrade, complimentary bottle of bubbles -excellent staff service we have read some of the reviews and honestly can not understand the negative reviews. Pools are great and the fact that you are located on the beach is a wonderful added bonus. Drinks were a little over priced which maybe could be lowered but that certainly did not detract from our stay. We have stayed at other Sheraton hotels in other countries and this one has the same great service and attention to details that the other had. We would definitely stay again - thank you once again :) July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another enjoyable stay We have stayed here a few times before. Once was over Christmas with relatives from UK. Another time for a Wedding Anniversary. Last week our stay was only one night as we were meeting old friends off .the Diamond Princess and we live only 40 minutes from the hotel. Our room with lagoon view was excellent. The bed was very comfortable, there was lots of storage, the bathroom was spacious and the hotel room had a lovely view and was so spacious it was like an apartment. We think the Starwood Program is very worthwhile. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has excellent choices for breakfast. Pros: Excellent breakfast choices Very spacious lobby for gatherings Friendly accommodative staff all around Large & well maintained garden setting & lagoon Cons Very limited menu choice for pure vegetarians. Restaurant chairs are uncomfortable- sink in as you sit. Some room locations need long & climbing walk to lobby, challenging for people with knee or foot problems. No complimentary WiFi, expected in this day &age. Adding complimentary shuttle service to town-centre would be nice. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made travelling with a toddler easy! I was very impressed with our recent stay at The Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. I was a litte hesitant at first travelling and staying at a 5 star resort with a toddler, but the staff made our stay most pleasureable. Everyone was always very happy to help and extremely friendly. The resort facilties were excellent and the lagoons were picture perfect! I would highly recommend this resort to anyone, and would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you for making our holiday perfect! February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by great location and design, building needs attention The resort met expectations, which had been tempered by people warning us that Port Douglas is a bit tired (agree), and has little to offer(disagree). For the cost, the offering was reasonable. Location was great, considering we had hired a car. The beach side position, with the advantage of the beach tree planting to protect from the sea breeze, was perfect. It was easy to walk 50 paces to the water's edge, or the 1-2km to town along the beach (or 3 min drive for dinner, at other times). Golf course seemed generally in great nick - though greens pretty furry. Staff at all times polite, cheery, helpful. However -the building is tired, many finishes overdue for replacement- not just on a visual/fashionable level, but on a wear and tear level.The hallway carpets appeared almost thread bare in places, the tap ware in the bathroom chipped/damaged. In several places in the room and common areas could see built up dust, cobwebs - -finishes wearing off the main reception counter is screaming for attention. The pools and gardens seem to fare much better - with great layout and maintenance of the lawns, gardens, pools making this aspect the saving grace. Only disappointment here: the broken sun lounges are stored/ abandoned in view of guests within the garden areas - and lack of plants in the building planters, under filled planters along the pool bridges. Full buffet breakfast was 'average' - reasonable range of offerings, though none of it looking the best, the freshest, overly enticing. Coffee pot offered with breakfast was average, expresso made on request not much better. The dining vouchers are the only way that eating at the resort is reasonable cost for the menu/quality served. Without this, we would definately have eaten away from the resort at all times. I recommend not air conditioning the hallways in the main wings - this must be a real drag on energy and cost. Signs asking for doors to be kept closed were often overlooked - either install auto door openers - or turn off the AC to these areas, especially in milder weather. it seemed the housekeeping caddy was permanently parked all day in the hallway - not a problem, though not the best presentation. We would come back again, if another 4 days of sunshine needed. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An embarassment for the Sheraton brand Not having been refurbished since the 1980s, it is clear that the property managers have little concern for the needs of today's hotel guest. While the staff were all extremely helpful, friendly and very responsive, the hotel property is simply outdated, under-maintained and a severe disappointment to a loyal Starwood guest. If you don't care about modern facilities, this is the place for you. As for me, I could not wait to check out and race away from this place. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Escape in Paradise We had one of the best stays at the Mirage Resort Port Douglas. The setting was magical, the accommodation first class and the service was just outstanding. The hotel design and layout alone are breathtaking in their beauty, but it was the hotel staff that made the difference. Everyone, from the check-in desk, to the porters, the service and restaurant staff and even the gardeners were simply fantastic. They were polite, extremely helpful and happy to oblige. It really did make a huge difference. We also appreciated the environmentally friendly approach taken with discounts of $30 per day for each day you did not have your room serviced. The food was super, the pools amazing and the location out of this world. One of the best stays we have had in a long time. Well done to all the hotel staff who made this a wonderful stay for us. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A brillant place to holiday We spent 10 days here and cannot fault our experience. The pool and facilities are just wonderful. It is a perfect location next to the beach and is an easy (about) 1km walk along the beach to the town centre. The food is plentiful and delicious and we cannot fault the staff who were attentive, polite and courteous. It was wonderfully relaxing. The surroundings were beautiful and our room (we had a lagoon view room) was spacious and clean. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Run Down - Not 5 Star Not up to standard of a 5 star hotel. Paint peeling, worn out carpets, outdated 80's furnishings, loud pool pump running all day and night, car park not undercover, distance to walk to your room in rain, tall weeds in room's window box, small bath towels, pool rundown. Would not stay again. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A week in paradise Pure relaxation with friendly accommodating staff, exquisite pool locations, superb food and enchanting gardens. Truly a special piece of paradise. The atmosphere succeeds in making you relax and calmly drift through the day. The accommodation was extremely comfortable with convenient access to all amenities. The whole resort is very well set out and obviously prides itself on setting high standards in all areas for its guests. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Round Value My wife and I along with another couple recently spent a week at the Mirage. The service from all the staff we encountered was A1 . The food in the restaurants was of a high quality, with particular reference to the Seafood Buffet. The general surrounds of the resort are vast and offer a great getaway to people of all ages. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have no hesitation at recommending the Mirage for your next holiday. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Resort We were both very happy with our stay Yes in places the Resort is looking a little tired but the Staff Service in all areas was First Class We had a problem with our room air conditioner and they promptly moved us into a Larger and Better Room which wasn't our intention but all the same very much appreciated The Restaurant meals from Breakfast up was wonderful First Class as well Very Happy with everything March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The most "tired" Sheraton I have ever seen The location, grounds, and general beauty of this place keep me from giving this hotel a 1 star review. It is a beautiful spot and the original design with massive salt water pools everywhere and the amazing but wild beach are super. PD is also a great little town and the diving from there is superior to a Cairns experience. Great manmade little sand beaches all around. Very nice. The breakfast buffet was also great. But the rooms... oh the rooms. Worn carpet (bad), fixtures from 1981 (think salmon/pink and gold fixtures that are flaking), a space-age control (for 1981) to control the lights (convenient, but very dated). The room was very spacious and had it been equipped with furniture, bathroom tile and fixtures, etc. from the last 30 years or less, and I would have been in love with this place overall. But frankly I can't believe they have kept the Sheraton name with how dated the interiors are. They also have NO power plugs except in the bathroom. A huge room, and no place to plug in a thing. I am Platinum (60+ nights in 12+ countries already this year) so this isn't a random occurrence to be in a Starwood facility. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel run down pool area is nice rest of hotel is run down for the price. staff where average. Food was very average. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Property great, service lacking We stayed here in early December 2011 for a tropical break. The pool, room, lush gardens and impressive lobby all create a luxurious setting. However, there was one major setback: - the tour desk ladies were unprofessional, hostile and generally unhelpful. They have computers at their disposal yet failed to use them for the most basic of requests (eg finding information on AJ Hackett Bungy). December 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location & good facilities On arrival was allocated a bedding configuration/room type I did not book. Agreed to have a look at the room & consider it, but was not comfortable with the room so after some consultation between desk staff & manager while I waited in the corridor with baggage, a room was found & I was granted "an upgrade" to the room configuration I had actually booked. Terribly annoyed at the "we have given you an upgrade" speech as though I was being granted a huge favour - I was not looking for an upgrade - simply what I had booked. An apology would have been more appropriate & better received. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lovely pool That was about it. The staff were very dysfunctional with poor communication. The fire alarm went off three times with guests leaving their room and staff ignoring everyone, when we asked what was going on not one staff member said anything, our room had no airconditioning and smelt bad, our group booking was split up over the resort with room on different levels and in different buildings! There was a terrible mold problem in the a-la-carte restaurant and our booking was not correct, the staff got the orders wrong on numerous occasions and then the bill was wrong, the staff at the pool bar were rude and not helpful our drinks order was lost for an hour! The breakfast was good but again the staff could not help in any manner we asked for a table for 12 and were completely ignored. The coffee is terrible. If the hotel was fixed and staff trained we would recommend the hotel as the location is amazing January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Cancellation policy STINKS We stayed at a tired run down looking hotel called the Sheraton Mirage in Port Douglas. I would NEVER recommend anyone to stay. Whilst the staff were friendly enough it fell well short of what I would expect of a hotel of this standard. Also their cancellation policy stinks - I will NEVER again stay at a hotel linked the the SPG. If you are going there re think your alternatives. October 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy bed and room, lack lustre food. We found our room, the surrounds and staff great. The biggest let down was the food, bland, boring and repetitive. Menus advertised that food allergies are catered for, though this did not appear so. Offered very basic options here, in relation to Gluten intolerance. It appeared to be an imposition when requesting alternatives. Eg. Provides GF bread at breakfast with nowhere to toast it. Appeared to have poor knowledge of cross contamination of food. August 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>