シェラトン・ミラージュポートダグラスリゾート

  • オーストラリア
  • 4877
  • クイーンズランド,
  • ポートダグラス
  • Port Douglas Road
  • マップ
 

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

ファミリープランポリシー

17歳以下のお子様には、お部屋に備え付けのベッドでお休みになる限り、無料でご宿泊いただけます。 折り畳み式ベッド、お子様用折り畳みベッド、ベビーベッドは、追加料金となる場合がございます。 お食事 3歳以下のお子様の、レストラン「ラグーンズ」でのお食事は無料です。4~12歳までのお子様には、お子様メニューよりお選びいただけます。 空港シャトル 2~12歳のお子様には、空港シャトルバスにお子様料金でご乗車いただけます。 2歳未満のお子様のご乗車は無料です。 コーチサービスにはベビーシートはございませんのでご了承ください。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing Port Douglas stay I stayed at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas for 3 days during my holidays and I must say I have never stayed in such comfort! The rooms are spacious and generous, but the bed and pillow are one of the best I've encountered. The pools were out of this world - it spans the whole resort and provide a great relief from the heat. I never get tired of relaxing by the pool amongst palm trees and gardens. I also dined at the restaurant and the food was impeccable. I definitely recommend the Sheraton Mirage resort for a Port Douglas getaway. December 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shoddy Sheraton Mirage, Port Douglas Our well-earned holiday began on Boxing Day 2011, with a much anticipated arrival at the Sheraton Mirage, Port Douglas. The name itself seems to provide an image that it's a destination of 5 Star quality - but greatly overrated! With the 5* expectation and price in mind, on a gorgeous sunny afternoon, Boxing day - one would think that an iced - cold beer lazing in front of the Boxing day cricket would be an ideal way to spend a day relaxing for some - but this was a bitter disappointment since not one television in the lobby or entertainment area was able to screen the test game - apparently only the bedrooms in the actual hotel had this channel available. Then, about a 25 min wait for our beverages whilst we sat parched near one of the glorious pools. The separate windows to purchase these drinks proved even more confusing for most guests - more trained staff would be advisable. We headed to our Villa - which was dated but spacious and overlooked the green at the 9th hole, however, the squeaky fans and constant call-outs for the aircon to be repaired , proved tiresome. It was supposedly “fully equipped”, but with no barbeque facility, it was difficult to enjoy! Room service on New Year's day was terribly disappointing since - we ordered 3 hamburgers, which were overcooked, not to mention inedible! The bright sunlight rays first thing in the morning through the transparent blinds was also rather annoying on our 10 day stay - darker blinds (or window shutters) would be highly recommended. The highlight of the trip, were the 3 porters, in particular: Sharon, Brendan and Will who were very friendly and accommodating and made our stay worthwhile, as we certainly didn't receive any happy or helpful faces at the front desk (even a simple task like checking the weather report or a friendly farewell on our departure, was a bit too difficult). January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than reviews Very Charming resort and exceeded my expectations. Based on some prior negative reviews, I was hesitant to stay here and almost changed my mind. I am glad we did not. The only negative thing I could say would be the price of the food was a bit high. However, it matched prices of other establishments nearby if you factor in shuttle transportation and time away from hotel premises. As on any trip, you would eat some meals at your establishment and some away in nearby tourist locations. Because the Sheraton Mirage offers you a $15 discount per day if you choose not to engage in Housekeeping Services, this offsets your cost of food at the time of checkout. I have never seen this offer given before at any resort or hotel. Very nice touch. The taste, amount, and quality of the food was very good. The rooms were definitely nicely sized with large closet space and sitting area. Reviews have said the rooms were dated but I found this to be the opposite. even with the gold hardware in the bathroom. We stayed in a basic 2 double bed room facing the lagoon and it was beautifully set up. The beds were very comfortable. No disappointments. Complimentary bottled water was also nice as most rooms charge for this and there is a mini fridge if you choose to go shopping or have leftovers. No microwave though. The tour desk operators were a huge assistance in helping us decide on which day trips to take and for arranging all of our transport needs. You can get an all day shuttle for $10, $7 for a roundtrip, or $4 for oneway, so it was reasonable. Every staff member that we encountered was very friendly. I would highly recommend this resort. Even though it was cloudy and raining (unusual for this time of year ,end of May), we still had a fabulous time. We were able to spend our 4 days without the need of a rental car which was important since we are Americans who drive on the opposite side! I am glad we chose to stay with Sheraton and would stay here again if we return to Port Douglas. June 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by "5" star This hotel is no where near a 5 star rating. MAYBE 10 years ago. The only positive thing i can say about our stay was that the room size was good and the staff at reception were good at what they do. Bad points: * shower wouldn't stay at the temp you selected, it was either boiling hot and freezing cold. * room rear door needs some grease or lubricant as it was a struggle to open/close it. * the first 10 minutes in our room we spotted over 10 mosquitos that had white striped legs (dengue possibility) * room strongly smelt like mould, and aircon vent was in need of a clean. My wife get ultra bad allergies due to mould and her night was full of sneezing and nose blowing. *Spa buttons were faulty/ old. struggled to turn the bubbles off, i actually had to use force and hit it. * spider webs/ spiders on the balcony. * no water jugs in the room, only bottled water you had to pay for. * the Spa window had scum and dirt that was really noticeable when using the hot water. * the prices for your buffet were a joke, we ended up going to QT and only paid $65 per head and got a way better selection. Same with the breakfast prices, we opted to go into the main street and save $40. * pools outside near the walk way are in major need of renovation, they look horrible and due to that we never swam i the resort. I bought my wife here for a romantic get away for our 1 year wedding anniversary and i was embarrassed. ESPECIALLY after taking her to QT and seeing what other "5" star resorts were offering. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best swimming pool I have ever seen, best breakfast offered, courtesy of staff excellent One of the best resorts I ever stayed at, the atmosphere, surroundings, staff friendliness and service standards are impeccable, I suppose the location has a lot to do with it, credit to the Management for the efficiency and courtesy provided. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay better than expected After seeing reviews saying how tired the rooms were and in need of an upgrade, we were surprised to find, the room better than expected, was available for check-in on early arrival, and extremely courteous and friendly staff from reception right through to breakfast and poolbar. We look forward to coming back. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated My husband and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas resort for our honeymoon. Since it was a category 5 resort, we went against the trip advisor reviews and used our points to book our trip. While the staff were very nice and accommodating, the property itself left much to be desired. It apparently was built in the 80s and just never progressed. The furnishings were very old, furniture and fixtures had not been updated for quite some time and it definitely is not wired for this decade ( we had to set up our own modem in the room in order to access wifi). The location is great since it's close to town and most tour companies pick up directly from the hotel, but the property itself definitely doesn't belong in category 5. If you're expecting a more elevated experience, I'd recommend staying somewhere else as there are plenty of places nearby. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't stay anywhere else in Port Douglas We chose the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas as a venue for our wedding day and also our honeymoon stay. We look forward to staying again soon for the following reasons: • It's one of only a few resorts in Port Douglas that are on the beach, which means you can take an easy 10-15 minute scenic stroll along the beach to Macrossan street. • The pools go on forever and are excellently maintained as are the huge grounds in general. • Customer service is welcoming and housekeeping is immaculate. • The buffet breakfast and dinner are awesome. • Being built in the late 80's means the property itself has a distinctive and grandiose 'Queensland style' that is lacking from contemporary designed and commercially appointed tropical resorts. An example of this is the floor to ceiling marble bathrooms with gold fittings which are a massive quality advantage, and the largely spacious rooms. November 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is tired The hotel needs an overdue refurbishment. It is not the cleanest place, empty at most times , a ghost feeling, but yet a fantastic setting. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Resort The resort is lovely with nice grounds, trees, flowers, pools,and buildings. Our room was very large with a comfortable bed, seating area and large tub/shower combo and it overlooked one of the pools. The breakfast buffet was varied with made-to-order eggs, etc. A shuttle bus ran between the resort and town and the staff was helpful with recommendations for things to do in town. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has thepotential to be better Main pool toilets were filthy & disgusting. I was told they were cleaned twice a day. For so many people, they should be cleaned twice per hour! Annoying radio hosts/music at main pool not smart - some radio commentators were crude & rude for my 3 children. Cocktail knowledge and ability to mix up basic drinks was extremely poor. Bedroom pillows too soft. Buffet dinner overpriced! Should make it more affordable for majority of people and have themed nights (Italian, Mexican, Seafood, Asian, American, Australian, European.....). May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful relaxing escape We recently stayed in a Mirage Garden room, the room was very spacious, quiet, clean and comfortable. The extensive pools and the pool bar were exceptional, the staff were friendly and helpful. I understand many describe this resort as tired and old but we found it to be fantastic. Thanks to all the staff for giving us an awesome holiday. November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has not been updated for decades Totally did not meet my expectations. Mold in the bathroom, the finish worn off of the gold fixtures they have been there for so long. This should not be a Sheraton. I am shocked that SPG called this a category 4 property. The pools are fantastic, but like everything are showing age. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great pools We had read some other reviews prior to our stay advising of outdated facilities, etc., however we were very happy with our room and overall resort facilities. We stayed in a Deluxe Lagoon Room 2 Adults + 2 Kids (6yo & 4yo) for 7 nights, and whilst the room was only a hotel room, it was big enough to be comfortable for our stay. Generally though we were not in our room, as we were always at the pools, or the beach, or on a day trip as there is so much to do. The pools on the resort are the biggest I have seen in my travels (and nice warm water temp also). The kids absolutely loved the trip, especially the pools, and beach - the only thing they complained about was no cream for the pancakes at the buffet breakfast. The buffets for breakfast & dinner were also very good with lots of variety, although some nights we went for a walk up to town (2-3km) along the beach, or caught the bus ($25 family return trip) to town to try something different. Overall we would recommend as a great family holiday. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff service was excellent Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and found all the staff to be extremely helpful, friendly and made me feel at home, particularly those from guest services, but also the amazing staff at the Ocean Breeze Bar. So much so, I wanted to spend most of my time at the resort. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton mirage has brilliant features and location Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, I didn't want to ever leave. So very relaxing yet also a variety of things available to do. Buffet breakfast was magnificent.the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. I am definitely coming again next year. Absolutely love it here!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Grand Dame of a hotel has still got it ..... After an absence of a few years I returned to the Sheraton Port Douglas in November 2011 to find all my memories and expectations were not just met but exceeded. The hotel was a delight -staff, from the maids to the pool attendants and all between got the perfect balance of service and friendliness - anticipating a need without being intrusive. It was rather like being a house guest in a big country house. The food was good, cocktails were fabulous and the pools and gardens sublime. This grand dame of a hotel has still got it. We loved it so much we are going back in April 2012 for my birthday . Can't wait! April 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Swimming pools are great The hotel needs refurbishment. Cost saving (masked as 'green initiatives') - e.g. to discourage room cleaning (service), guests are offered a $15.00 voucher - this is placed under your door every single day and an additional bottle of wine is then offered to try and get you to take up the offer! . Perhaps to do with employing staff over Easter period at higher rates? Dinner buffet meal was appalling - $80 per adult and $40 per child. Tried to provide this feedback to receptionist the following day and she rather sarcastically told me that other guest were quite happy and that I should fill in a feedback form. Two minutes later, another guest was at reception ranting about the food. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by DIsappointed with staff responsiveness We had issues with the rate that we booked. We were quoted a locals rate, then we were told that we couldn't have breakfast and had to pay more for the same room. When we checked in we were then told they would include breakfast. However, this was not put into the system and we were charged on our credit card after checkout for the breakfast which we would not have had if we knew we were going to pay. I then had to ring to have this amount refunded. We are locals who have stayed before but I'm not entirely sure if I will bother again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday Pools pools and more pools. Great food and we will be back . October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent resort Although the facilities are scheduled for a refresh, the resort layout and beach is impressive. The staff were extremely positive and helpful at all times. I would recommend this resort to families more than for couples. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a relaxing break Always enjoy relaxing into the Port Douglas Mirage surroundings. We are Cairns locals and have been coming since the opening week Other than breakfast, you would not know the number of people at the resort. The only downside is the rooms need a little refreshing, and the beds need replacing( which I think they are working thru) ours was not up to a standard we would expect - poor sleep is always a bummer. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Run Down - Not 5 Star Not up to standard of a 5 star hotel. Paint peeling, worn out carpets, outdated 80's furnishings, loud pool pump running all day and night, car park not undercover, distance to walk to your room in rain, tall weeds in room's window box, small bath towels, pool rundown. Would not stay again. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great facilities and staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. The rooms are spacious, the grounds beautiful and the staff very friendly and professional. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Made me question why I bother with SPG hotels. Overall a disappointing stay when compared to many of the other Starwood and Sheraton hotels that I have experienced. Staff service was mediocre at best when checking in, ordering food and using the bar services. I understand the rooms were much 'cheaper' then other Sheraton hotels due to the outdated rooms and hotel but the service was less then satisfactory. Otherwise overall just a very ordinary stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Think twice before reserving this hotel. I do not recommend it. This hotel is far from any other Sheraton Resorts. I was extremely disappointed with the quality and service that this hotel provided us. The odor in our floor was unbearable, terrible choice of food at the restaurant, the hotel facilities are very outdated and in desperate need of upgrade. In addition, the hotel has a dilapidated GYM with NO working AC and equipment that are more than a decade old. This hotel was not worth the cost. I would give them ONE star and highly discourage others from staying at this hotel. Consider other options in Port Douglas. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loved the location Love the size of the room, the grounds and the pool area. However it is dated and looks tired. Also it would have been good to have better and less expensive snacks and dining on the premises. When refitted we would definitely come back again. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting This is my 3rd visit to the Sheraton, across 15 years and it is still in the most beautiful surroundings. I knew it had not been renovated so my expectations were managed in this area. The pool and grounds are simply gorgeous and the proximity to the beach is great. Rooms although outdated are a very good size. My only complaint is the reduced service around the pool, old towels and 6 star prices at the beach bar $26 for a hamburger! Really the Sheraton is now a 3-3.5 star hotel and the food prices should reflect this. If it did would get alot more people eating in - rather than prefering to go into town. This was similiar for the spa where the prices were very high for local beautician facilities - although the staff were very nice! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful surroundings & excellent service The peaceful & relaxing surroundings were enhanced by the friendly and attentive service throughout. This was my second stay with other family members and I will definitely be back!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Paradise! Thankyou Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas for giving us our dream 4 days of total relaxation and enjoyment!With working our busy little cafe we finally took some time out to get away and chose to stay here..what a simply beautiful place to stay!We just didnt want to leave!The lagoons,tropical gardens,restaurants,food..amazing!All the staff were so friendly and helpful and that especially made us both feel very welcome.This is one place that we will definately be making a return to in the near future!Thankyou sheraton and staff! September 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>