Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

  • Port Douglas Road
  • Port Douglas,
  • Queensland
  • 4877
  • Austrália
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs will incur extra charges. Dining Children ages 3 and under dine for free in Lagoons Restaurant. Children between the age of 4 and 12 can dine from the children's menu. Airport Shuttle Children between the age of 2 and 12 years travel on airport shuttle bus at children prices. Children under 2 years of age travel free. Please note, there are no baby seats in the coach service.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 289 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shoddy Sheraton Mirage, Port Douglas Our well-earned holiday began on Boxing Day 2011, with a much anticipated arrival at the Sheraton Mirage, Port Douglas. The name itself seems to provide an image that it's a destination of 5 Star quality - but greatly overrated! With the 5* expectation and price in mind, on a gorgeous sunny afternoon, Boxing day - one would think that an iced - cold beer lazing in front of the Boxing day cricket would be an ideal way to spend a day relaxing for some - but this was a bitter disappointment since not one television in the lobby or entertainment area was able to screen the test game - apparently only the bedrooms in the actual hotel had this channel available. Then, about a 25 min wait for our beverages whilst we sat parched near one of the glorious pools. The separate windows to purchase these drinks proved even more confusing for most guests - more trained staff would be advisable. We headed to our Villa - which was dated but spacious and overlooked the green at the 9th hole, however, the squeaky fans and constant call-outs for the aircon to be repaired , proved tiresome. It was supposedly “fully equipped”, but with no barbeque facility, it was difficult to enjoy! Room service on New Year's day was terribly disappointing since - we ordered 3 hamburgers, which were overcooked, not to mention inedible! The bright sunlight rays first thing in the morning through the transparent blinds was also rather annoying on our 10 day stay - darker blinds (or window shutters) would be highly recommended. The highlight of the trip, were the 3 porters, in particular: Sharon, Brendan and Will who were very friendly and accommodating and made our stay worthwhile, as we certainly didn't receive any happy or helpful faces at the front desk (even a simple task like checking the weather report or a friendly farewell on our departure, was a bit too difficult). January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much better than reviews Very Charming resort and exceeded my expectations. Based on some prior negative reviews, I was hesitant to stay here and almost changed my mind. I am glad we did not. The only negative thing I could say would be the price of the food was a bit high. However, it matched prices of other establishments nearby if you factor in shuttle transportation and time away from hotel premises. As on any trip, you would eat some meals at your establishment and some away in nearby tourist locations. Because the Sheraton Mirage offers you a $15 discount per day if you choose not to engage in Housekeeping Services, this offsets your cost of food at the time of checkout. I have never seen this offer given before at any resort or hotel. Very nice touch. The taste, amount, and quality of the food was very good. The rooms were definitely nicely sized with large closet space and sitting area. Reviews have said the rooms were dated but I found this to be the opposite. even with the gold hardware in the bathroom. We stayed in a basic 2 double bed room facing the lagoon and it was beautifully set up. The beds were very comfortable. No disappointments. Complimentary bottled water was also nice as most rooms charge for this and there is a mini fridge if you choose to go shopping or have leftovers. No microwave though. The tour desk operators were a huge assistance in helping us decide on which day trips to take and for arranging all of our transport needs. You can get an all day shuttle for $10, $7 for a roundtrip, or $4 for oneway, so it was reasonable. Every staff member that we encountered was very friendly. I would highly recommend this resort. Even though it was cloudy and raining (unusual for this time of year ,end of May), we still had a fabulous time. We were able to spend our 4 days without the need of a rental car which was important since we are Americans who drive on the opposite side! I am glad we chose to stay with Sheraton and would stay here again if we return to Port Douglas. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic holiday!!! We have a fantastic time at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas - the staff were amazing (in particular Mr Soni) they could not be more helpful. The facilities were great, so many pools to chose from! And the grounds were beautifully maintained, none of us wanted to go home! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great lagoons and Gardens - Expensive The Lagoons/Pools and gardens are truly amazing but that is where it ended. Room price per night was quiet high and any additional purchases where ridiculously expensive: - $20 per day for internet - $5 per person, each way for their own shuttle bus into town (2.5km to walk) - $15 per hour, per kids to play on blowup toys in pools - $42 p.p for breakfast - $19 to watch a movie in room - We wanted to order some desert (one brownie) in room $15.50 and $10 delivery charge (150m) - $12 for a beer around the pool (waited 30min and was warm) July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by "5" star This hotel is no where near a 5 star rating. MAYBE 10 years ago. The only positive thing i can say about our stay was that the room size was good and the staff at reception were good at what they do. Bad points: * shower wouldn't stay at the temp you selected, it was either boiling hot and freezing cold. * room rear door needs some grease or lubricant as it was a struggle to open/close it. * the first 10 minutes in our room we spotted over 10 mosquitos that had white striped legs (dengue possibility) * room strongly smelt like mould, and aircon vent was in need of a clean. My wife get ultra bad allergies due to mould and her night was full of sneezing and nose blowing. *Spa buttons were faulty/ old. struggled to turn the bubbles off, i actually had to use force and hit it. * spider webs/ spiders on the balcony. * no water jugs in the room, only bottled water you had to pay for. * the Spa window had scum and dirt that was really noticeable when using the hot water. * the prices for your buffet were a joke, we ended up going to QT and only paid $65 per head and got a way better selection. Same with the breakfast prices, we opted to go into the main street and save $40. * pools outside near the walk way are in major need of renovation, they look horrible and due to that we never swam i the resort. I bought my wife here for a romantic get away for our 1 year wedding anniversary and i was embarrassed. ESPECIALLY after taking her to QT and seeing what other "5" star resorts were offering. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best swimming pool I have ever seen, best breakfast offered, courtesy of staff excellent One of the best resorts I ever stayed at, the atmosphere, surroundings, staff friendliness and service standards are impeccable, I suppose the location has a lot to do with it, credit to the Management for the efficiency and courtesy provided. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday Had a relaxing break with my family. It was a safe, clean environment and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated My husband and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas resort for our honeymoon. Since it was a category 5 resort, we went against the trip advisor reviews and used our points to book our trip. While the staff were very nice and accommodating, the property itself left much to be desired. It apparently was built in the 80s and just never progressed. The furnishings were very old, furniture and fixtures had not been updated for quite some time and it definitely is not wired for this decade ( we had to set up our own modem in the room in order to access wifi). The location is great since it's close to town and most tour companies pick up directly from the hotel, but the property itself definitely doesn't belong in category 5. If you're expecting a more elevated experience, I'd recommend staying somewhere else as there are plenty of places nearby. January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs refurbishing Whilst the grounds are still lush and beautiful the Mirage is in desperate need of a refurbishment. The room decor and furniture is dated and the bathrooms are probably from the original build. The bedding in our room was uncomfortable and again in need of replacement. Food quality was average and for a resort of this size quite limited, and over-priced. We also spent time at other hotels in Port Douglas and whilst they did not offer the same lush feel, found them to be modern and offering better food quality and superior value for money. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't stay anywhere else in Port Douglas We chose the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas as a venue for our wedding day and also our honeymoon stay. We look forward to staying again soon for the following reasons: • It's one of only a few resorts in Port Douglas that are on the beach, which means you can take an easy 10-15 minute scenic stroll along the beach to Macrossan street. • The pools go on forever and are excellently maintained as are the huge grounds in general. • Customer service is welcoming and housekeeping is immaculate. • The buffet breakfast and dinner are awesome. • Being built in the late 80's means the property itself has a distinctive and grandiose 'Queensland style' that is lacking from contemporary designed and commercially appointed tropical resorts. An example of this is the floor to ceiling marble bathrooms with gold fittings which are a massive quality advantage, and the largely spacious rooms. November 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs rebuilding, not refurbishment The facilities were tired and old. Paint peeling. Walls cracking. Room facilities old and sparse. Room lights too hard to work out and switches poorly located. Bathroom door not hung properly so scraped every time it was opened or closed. Toilet seat would not stay up. Flush needed attention to stop the water running. Food was totally unsatisfactory and overpriced (exception: pool snacks were good but too expensive for snacks - $30 for a sandwich and $25 for a hamburger?). Chef lacks imagination and attention to quality. Some wait staff don't have clue what they are serving. Pools were very cold. People should not be allowed to reserve seats all day and some were reserved the night before. You need to police this. When you pay $319/night, then charge for every single item touched, its ridiculous. Town shuttle should be free. Gym and lap pool located too far away for use. Front desk staff were great though. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Resort The resort is lovely with nice grounds, trees, flowers, pools,and buildings. Our room was very large with a comfortable bed, seating area and large tub/shower combo and it overlooked one of the pools. The breakfast buffet was varied with made-to-order eggs, etc. A shuttle bus ran between the resort and town and the staff was helpful with recommendations for things to do in town. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Was very happy with my stay. A little slice of paradise. The dinner buffet was a little expensive, but other than that, no complaints. Loved the beds and the lagoons. What a place! July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is tired The hotel needs an overdue refurbishment. It is not the cleanest place, empty at most times , a ghost feeling, but yet a fantastic setting. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful relaxing escape We recently stayed in a Mirage Garden room, the room was very spacious, quiet, clean and comfortable. The extensive pools and the pool bar were exceptional, the staff were friendly and helpful. I understand many describe this resort as tired and old but we found it to be fantastic. Thanks to all the staff for giving us an awesome holiday. November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has not been updated for decades Totally did not meet my expectations. Mold in the bathroom, the finish worn off of the gold fixtures they have been there for so long. This should not be a Sheraton. I am shocked that SPG called this a category 4 property. The pools are fantastic, but like everything are showing age. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great pools We had read some other reviews prior to our stay advising of outdated facilities, etc., however we were very happy with our room and overall resort facilities. We stayed in a Deluxe Lagoon Room 2 Adults + 2 Kids (6yo & 4yo) for 7 nights, and whilst the room was only a hotel room, it was big enough to be comfortable for our stay. Generally though we were not in our room, as we were always at the pools, or the beach, or on a day trip as there is so much to do. The pools on the resort are the biggest I have seen in my travels (and nice warm water temp also). The kids absolutely loved the trip, especially the pools, and beach - the only thing they complained about was no cream for the pancakes at the buffet breakfast. The buffets for breakfast & dinner were also very good with lots of variety, although some nights we went for a walk up to town (2-3km) along the beach, or caught the bus ($25 family return trip) to town to try something different. Overall we would recommend as a great family holiday. October 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ageing hotel in desperate need of an upgrade hotel service was poor, lack of poolside staff, lack of pool towls, having to pay for internet in the room etc. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff service was excellent Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and found all the staff to be extremely helpful, friendly and made me feel at home, particularly those from guest services, but also the amazing staff at the Ocean Breeze Bar. So much so, I wanted to spend most of my time at the resort. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton mirage has brilliant features and location Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, I didn't want to ever leave. So very relaxing yet also a variety of things available to do. Buffet breakfast was magnificent.the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. I am definitely coming again next year. Absolutely love it here!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has thepotential to be better Main pool toilets were filthy & disgusting. I was told they were cleaned twice a day. For so many people, they should be cleaned twice per hour! Annoying radio hosts/music at main pool not smart - some radio commentators were crude & rude for my 3 children. Cocktail knowledge and ability to mix up basic drinks was extremely poor. Bedroom pillows too soft. Buffet dinner overpriced! Should make it more affordable for majority of people and have themed nights (Italian, Mexican, Seafood, Asian, American, Australian, European.....). May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Grand Dame of a hotel has still got it ..... After an absence of a few years I returned to the Sheraton Port Douglas in November 2011 to find all my memories and expectations were not just met but exceeded. The hotel was a delight -staff, from the maids to the pool attendants and all between got the perfect balance of service and friendliness - anticipating a need without being intrusive. It was rather like being a house guest in a big country house. The food was good, cocktails were fabulous and the pools and gardens sublime. This grand dame of a hotel has still got it. We loved it so much we are going back in April 2012 for my birthday . Can't wait! April 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Swimming pools are great The hotel needs refurbishment. Cost saving (masked as 'green initiatives') - e.g. to discourage room cleaning (service), guests are offered a $15.00 voucher - this is placed under your door every single day and an additional bottle of wine is then offered to try and get you to take up the offer! . Perhaps to do with employing staff over Easter period at higher rates? Dinner buffet meal was appalling - $80 per adult and $40 per child. Tried to provide this feedback to receptionist the following day and she rather sarcastically told me that other guest were quite happy and that I should fill in a feedback form. Two minutes later, another guest was at reception ranting about the food. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday Pools pools and more pools. Great food and we will be back . October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay better than expected After seeing reviews saying how tired the rooms were and in need of an upgrade, we were surprised to find, the room better than expected, was available for check-in on early arrival, and extremely courteous and friendly staff from reception right through to breakfast and poolbar. We look forward to coming back. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Run Down - Not 5 Star Not up to standard of a 5 star hotel. Paint peeling, worn out carpets, outdated 80's furnishings, loud pool pump running all day and night, car park not undercover, distance to walk to your room in rain, tall weeds in room's window box, small bath towels, pool rundown. Would not stay again. May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Think twice before reserving this hotel. I do not recommend it. This hotel is far from any other Sheraton Resorts. I was extremely disappointed with the quality and service that this hotel provided us. The odor in our floor was unbearable, terrible choice of food at the restaurant, the hotel facilities are very outdated and in desperate need of upgrade. In addition, the hotel has a dilapidated GYM with NO working AC and equipment that are more than a decade old. This hotel was not worth the cost. I would give them ONE star and highly discourage others from staying at this hotel. Consider other options in Port Douglas. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DIsappointed with staff responsiveness We had issues with the rate that we booked. We were quoted a locals rate, then we were told that we couldn't have breakfast and had to pay more for the same room. When we checked in we were then told they would include breakfast. However, this was not put into the system and we were charged on our credit card after checkout for the breakfast which we would not have had if we knew we were going to pay. I then had to ring to have this amount refunded. We are locals who have stayed before but I'm not entirely sure if I will bother again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting This is my 3rd visit to the Sheraton, across 15 years and it is still in the most beautiful surroundings. I knew it had not been renovated so my expectations were managed in this area. The pool and grounds are simply gorgeous and the proximity to the beach is great. Rooms although outdated are a very good size. My only complaint is the reduced service around the pool, old towels and 6 star prices at the beach bar $26 for a hamburger! Really the Sheraton is now a 3-3.5 star hotel and the food prices should reflect this. If it did would get alot more people eating in - rather than prefering to go into town. This was similiar for the spa where the prices were very high for local beautician facilities - although the staff were very nice! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a relaxing break Always enjoy relaxing into the Port Douglas Mirage surroundings. We are Cairns locals and have been coming since the opening week Other than breakfast, you would not know the number of people at the resort. The only downside is the rooms need a little refreshing, and the beds need replacing( which I think they are working thru) ours was not up to a standard we would expect - poor sleep is always a bummer. June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>