Hôtel Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, Gold Coast

  • 71 Sea World Drive, Main Beach
  • Gold Coast,
  • Queensland
  • 4217
  • Australie
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Deux enfants maximum (jusqu'à 17 ans) peuvent dormir sans frais supplémentaires dans des lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Une chambre avec deux lits doit être réservée. La mise à disposition de lits d’appoint, lits d’appoint pour enfants et lits bébé peut entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 429 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renewed Enthusiasm We have stayed at this resort several times, but not for two years as it was really needing a renovation, this has now occured. Its a great location, fantastic for kids with a passion for the pool, and has a brilliant array of dining options, both on property and across the foot-bridge. Beachfront access is immediate if you so choose. The true highlight is the staff, their keeness to ensure nothing is too hard is more consistent with a US property than an Australian. A sudden need to execute some contracts for work on short notice including scanning and emailing was handled without drama by the front-desk team. So often in other situations this becomes a drawn out affair, not here and it is appreciated. December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in nightmare Don't stay there if you are attending a wedding there. Check in wasn't until 3pm bit hard when the wedding starts at 3 and you need to shower or iron your clothes. Did not get any special rate for being a wedding guest. However the food at the wedding was excellent. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel - but needs to improve spa facilities Stayed here for a 50th birthday treat in July 2014. Hotel building is impressive, especially the pool area and the room was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of food. Only downside was the spa facilities. These were dirty and wet. Steam room was broken and Sauna not turned on. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Can Not Stay Away We just can not stay away! Myself and my wife are frequent stayers at this property, and each time it just keeps getting better and better and...............................BETTER! Our stay from 13/6-16/6 was to celebrate my birthday. Upon arrival and finding a park in the large free underground carpark we ventured up to the lobby and soaked up the relaxation as we looked out of those huge panoramic windows across the pool and out to the ocean. Just fantastic. Check-in was quick, efficient and the Duty Manager Thomas even went of his way to come outside and welcome us back (thanks Tom.....was great to see you too!). Upon arrival at our room (3100) there was a birthday surprise of balloons etc waiting for me which my wife had organised through the team here. She told me the story of how she did it and was so excited that what was left more than exceeded her expectations! A bottle of champers was waiting in which we indulged sitting on the ledge of our wide opening window overlooking the surf. Now to the room........like most here at the resort, clean, open, spacious. What more could one ask for? The Sheraton beds are so comfy that sleeping is not a problem! We went for dinner at Terraces and like always brilliant. When I made my way to the carvery Chef Rob was already slicing my pork and preparing my crackling.......ummmmmm maybe we come here too often if they know me that well! (and keep on coming back we will!). The staff in the restaurant prepared a small tasting plate of desserts and a candle to wish me happy birthday! Just before our departure the F and B Manager Mr Elakis came and wished me a happy birthday and invited us to the refurbished Pearls Bar for a cocktail. Let me say the rejuvenated Pearls Bar is brilliant! A diverse range of seating from barstools to lounges....it was great. The local mixologist David created us two drinks which were amazing. So amazing we made Pearls a regular stop each night we stayed! Breakfast at Terraces like always was great. It's worth noting that if you are a SPG member that the prices are heavily discounted during the winter months. Well worth it!  From Friday 21/6 we stayed at the resort for another two nights to celebrate our anniversary. This time we were allocated room 2051. This room had a resort view and was extremely spacious! Once again the bed was a dream and the room well equipped with everything we needed. Thank you so much for the champagne to help us celebrate! We again went to Terraces for dinner. Due to the rotating menu there was no pork this time! Oh well, the ham was still yummmmmmy.  John, our waiter was right on to it. He didn't miss a beat and I over heard others in our area also comment on his nature and attitude. Well done John!  As part of our anniversary I treated my wife to a spa experience at the Golden Door. She said it was absolutely amazing and I am glad that it was money well spent! It is worth noting that the lagoons are currently undergoing a major refurbishment. However, staying consecutive weekends it is easy to see the progress that has been made and it will be great to see the finished product on our next visit in October. Though the facilities are wonderful, it really is the warm nature of the staff that put this place into a whole new category. Some may say....."well that's their job"......in that case, they do it super well! Thanks again team. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BOH I ordered room service. I asked for some tissues as BOH left two tissues in the box in the bathroom. He immediately tried to instruct me to ring house keeping, pass the responsibility. This appears a bit bureaucratic for a 5 star hotel. Also the toilet was not cleaned properly twice. This may be due to the choice of toilet bowl design. As a alcoholic i find it discrimitory that i pay more for a Mocktail than for a full strength scotch. Also Non alcohilic beer appears to be a novelty in Australian hotels. Amercian cruise ships have a choice of three on board ships???? August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning on all fronts! Upon arrival at Sheraton Mirage all I could do was stand and stare through the foyer at the magnificent view. This is a serious 5 star resort! Loved my stay, just wish I could have been there a little longer! I will definately be back. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical Sheraton Mirage. Loved every moment at Sheraton Mirage. My husband and i chose the Dinner, Bed and Breakfast package.-we enjoyed a sumptuous buffet dinner whilst surrounded by magical ambiance of Terraces dining room and foyer .That evening we relaxed in our spacious Spa Studio room, which featured a lovely private courtyard area which overlooked manicured garden and lawns. Next morning we walked through the beautiful pool area- and experienced the delicious breakfast in the Terraces Restaurant. We can't wait for our next opportunity to visit the Sheraton Mirage ! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Would definitely recommend the Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast as the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The hotel had great facilities and the pool was fantastic for the kids. Great location and staff are great. October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, safe and enjoyable Our stay made the most of the available facilities which allowed us to achieve the quality family time we were hoping for in our holiday. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a hotel/resort. We have such a great time. Everything we wanted was there. We were there to celebrate & they made it a celebration. Everyone has smile on there face, nothing was a problem & our catering needs were met. They made us feel so comfortable. We are coming back & we cannot wait. Thank you for making our stay wonderful. :) September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some services need improve New staffs in reception seem to be don't know much about SPG member benefit; as platinum member I didn't get check in until after 4pm, quiet disappointed. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I stayed at this property last weekend and having stayed there plenty of times, you always feel special. One of the very few hotels in Australia that still provide you with the good old fashioned 5 Star service. Renovations on this property is fantastic. Restaurants are very good..the facilities are the best in Gold coast. Did anyone make me feel special... Yes..the guest service person (Helen) was the most helpful services staff I have come across since quite a while. I am an SPG Platinum and Hilton Diamond member and therefore have stayed in quite a few properties. Helen exceeded my expectations by a mile. The one less than perfect experience during this stay was the lack of recognition as a platinum member. While they upgraded me to another type of room...they also upgraded a non spg member to the same type of room as i was. I will definitely go back there again. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel where staff make you feel like family I have been a guest at this hotel many, many times over the past few years (work conferences, leisure and birthday events with friends) and each time I have thoroughly enjoyed myself and found it to be fantastic value for money. Now that I've been there so often, most of the staff recognise me on sight and always seem genuinely happy to see you again and stop to chat. Now that the refurbishment is finished it is clearly one of the best locations on the gold coast. Beautiful rooms, outlook and facilities. Food and beverage options are excellent and the breakfast and lunch/dinner seafood buffets are still just as excellent as they have always been. Well-known location for meals on the weekend so make sure you book! The pool bar on a sunny day is just a perfect place to hang out with the meals and drinks just as tasty as Terraces restaurant. If you book here for work or holiday you won't be disappointed!! April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience Everything about our stay at this hotel was great. Restored our faith in the Sheraton brand after a very disappointing stay in Waikiki. Location, atmosphere, attitude of staff and standard of room were all excellent. Within easy walking distance of a variety restaurants and shops. Really enjoyed the pool area and accessibility of the beach. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent complex We recently stayed at Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast and found everything to be first class, from the facilities to the staff and everything in between. Food was also amazing as was the service. We would highly recommend this resort to couples for a romantic getaway through to families. It certainly made for a very memorable birthday. Thank you Sheraton. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We think you are all wonderful! This resort is extremely family friendly yet still retains that 5 star polish.All staff in all areas were first class...interested in us, our needs, our grandchildren's needs..Nothing was too much trouble!! We usually stay "across the road" But not any more, it is the Mirage for us everytime from now on! Thanks to a great staff for a great 3 days. March 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money There is lack of care from staff to make it a good experience for travellers. The service in the buffet breakfast was a horrible experience. Service overall did not improve after that throughout the hotel. One more thing, the pool was very cold. I don’t think I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It gives a bad name to the Sheraton brand. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Beautiful The hotel staff were wonderful! The room was stunning! Talk about ocean views! Everyone was very friendly and even when our car could not fit under the carpark - the staff went out of their way to find a suitable spot to park (they were so genunine and polite). This is the second time we have been there - and we are very eager to go back! May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay There are great benefits of being a Gold Starwood member and that certainly includes the recognition and the fantastic upgrades that are always welcomed. We only had time for a 1 night break and even though the Sheraton Mirage is only 20 mins drive from our house, it always feels like we have escaped to a resort a million miles away. Check in is always prompt, professional and done with a genuine smile. Rooms are great and upgrades to ocean view even better. The hotel feels fresh since the makeover. There is only one thing I hope that the hotel will consider is to ONLY use fresh seafood and produce from local Australian trawlers and farmers. I would love to see signs up in the buffet area proudly supporting Australian produce and could see that overseas guests would also appreciate knowing where the food comes from. I look forward to the next (longer) stay at Mirage Gold Coast. The General Manager, Mark Sexton is obviously driving this hotel very well. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only 1 small complaint People were permitted to throw balls in the pool. On two occasions I was almost hit in the head by one of these balls. Its dangerous as small children were also in the pool at the same time, they could have been hit by the balls. It is not a safe practice to have people throwing balls, of any kind, in the pool. December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was lovely The hotel staff were of average quality. Gardening & Contractor staff not in uniform, housekeeping staff able to pass trollys in foyer areas. The food standard was average. Division of FIT's & Conference groups needs attention. Perhaps some sheer curtaining between Confernce areas and restaurant. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience and great for special occasions What a memorable experience! We had a great weekend at the Sheraton gold coast. The check in experience was smooth and problem free and we even got a bottle of sparkling to celebrate our anniversary. The ocean view room had great views and the bed was very comfortable. Huge shower and bathroom. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton always delivers My stay at Sheraton Mirage on the Gold Coast confirms what I have always thought about Sheraton. Great locations, impeccable service, quality rooms, comfortable beds, decent bathrooms and delicious restaurants. Worth the money for the luxe feel you get. Will definitely be back again. May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by High Tea I had made a booking for high tea at Pearls Bar one month in advance via email. The restaurant manager himself responded and confirmed my booking. When I arrived, they said I didn't have any booking in the system. I had all the details in the email, including my SPG member number etc for the 15% discount. I was given the bill without the 15% discount, but the manager quickly changed it when I presented my SPG member card. We did not finish the food so I requested some containers. I was given a cracked and dirty container by a waiter. I told the staff member and he exchanged it for me. There wasn't much 'service' from the staff during our high tea. The food in my honest opinion, was only average and definitely not the standard of a 5 star hotel. I have had better high teas elsewhere, for a cheaper or equivalent price. I have to mention, the high tea at Sheraton 2 years ago was of a higher quality. It was because of the high tea I had 2 years ago, that I chose to come to Sheraton again this time. What a bad idea that was. December 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Accommodation. Lowsy Restaurant Service Our stay was excellent up until we had breakfast. Everything was really 5star - check in staff - ground staff - room presentation - function staff - then we went down for breakfast. Firstly I joined SPG (on the request as check in to get a reduced price on b'fast @ $30). This turned out to be $35. We were seated, asked if we wanted tea or coffee, coffee thanks. Then that was it - no explanation about the buffet. The coffee was absolutely awful. Kept having to ask for cutlery, then it was dropped on the table. The food was great but the service was atrocious. I would recommend to stay but don't eat b'fast there.... July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by christmas 2013 As a platinum member and having stayed here before I was very disappointed in my room , I booked a family vacation and had several rooms booked and paid the next rate for ours was told I got an upgrade yet it was the room I booked so am not sure how that works !! very dissapointing , I booked several months in advance and called the hotel on many occasions its just not good enough under the circumstances ,while I understand it is a peak period , I booked 8 rooms and xmas lunch 3 months out , other than that the food was very good and some of the staff also very good , check in and front desk staff need to be more attentive and listen to the client but very hit and miss for me ,it really depended who you got , overall I was slightly disappointed especially for what we spent , highly doubt I will do it again and certainly not here ,this is a great spot and a bit of a shame as this stay has really determined for me that I doubt I will stay here again , at least not for a long time , on the upside my mother lost a valuble necklace so to the house keeping agent ,thankyou for your honesty there . January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton. What else can I say. We roll up in an average family car, but we are always treated with the same service, respect and courtesy as someone in a Euro luxury car. That is why Sheraton Mirage GC is our hotel of choice. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Had a very enjoyable stay at the Sheraton staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly great room very comfortable. Didnt want to leave Will definitely return May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Relaxing place to stay A wonderful relaxing quiet place to stay. Enjoyed the location, comfy beds and would definitely stay again. Recommend to all my friends and family. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spectacular views The location was perfect for commuting to all the gold coast facilities restaurants and shops. Staff lovely and accommodating Free parking a bonus August 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>