The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort, Waikiki

  • 2259 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful architecture Having wanted to stay in this historic property for many years, my wish recently came true. What a gorgeous building. The staff is very attentive and professional, with a warm and friendly attitude. There were many events at The Royal - mainly weddings, but some corporate meetings, award ceremonies, etc. during the seven days we were there. One of these events was a large production fashion show. This event significantly interfered with our enjoyment of the property. One of the breathtaking and key features of this property is to walk through the beautiful and expansive lobby and look out to Diamond Head and the Pacific Ocean. For two days this opening was blocked by a very large display listing all the participants and sponsors of the fashion show. What a major disappointment to not see this view the last two days of our trip. I believe that this sign could have been moved to another part of the lobby allowing the guests to continue to enjoy the view. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staffs, so so hotel With a category 6 SPG hotel comes great expectation. I must say I was a little disappointed at my overall experience here at the RH. This is by no means a bad hotel as they are a great Cat 5 but an okay Cat 6 hotel. The staffs are super friendly, love the personal check in experience. I was upgraded to ocean view but the room is very small and old, the windows has no screen and we can't leave it open as mosquito would kill both of us! They forgot to bring a bottle of champagne that we ordered! Had the breakfast but was not impress and pricey. We specifically hope to try their Japanese breakfast section but there's only few selection and the porridge is salty (presumably with too much dashi). The concierge is great. We were able to get a last minute reservation at the Nobu, on a Xmas eve! Lastly, love the check out process. We couldn't get a late check out as they are sold out but we were able to use their complimentary guest suite after we checked out, big help!! December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very beautiful hotel Stayed at this hotel during one of our many visits to Honolulu. We had an ocean view room. The room is a bit small. The hotel is very beautiful and elegant. Take a stroll around the property and marvel the beauty of it. It is one of the three SPG properties right on the Waikiki Beach, October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charge for Beach Chairs This was our fourth visit to the Royal Hawaiian, but I'm not sure we will be back. The $50 charge for a beach chair is excessive considering the room charge and resort fees. It used to feel special to walk down to the beach and ask for a chair and umbrella. Now it feels like a rip-off. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job- Even During A Busy Period We've stayed here twice- 2009- and last month- and would recommend this property over the Surfrider and the Sheraton Waikiki- which are on either side of the Royal Hawaiian. The scale of the Royal Hawaiian is much more personal, and they staff was enthusiastic November 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Architecture and Location at a Price The Royal Hawaiian has the BEST location in Waikiki and the most interesting architecture, but rooms are small and have no view, unless you are prepared to pay a hefty price. Amenities are also lacking, unless you are willing to pay up-charges for perks like a beach chair and umbrella that were formerly free. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A slum and a dump Upon arrival, we were greeted by check in staff who told us they could not upgrade us, despite SPG gold status, because the next room up was "too expensive." Okay, fine, despite the fact that they should have, we consider upgrades to be a "gift." Upon seeing the room, we were horrified. Cramped, small, it was about what you'd expect at an old bed and breakfast that has seen better days. Morning 1, we are awakened by a surprise visitor -- the Honolulu Police Department! Apparently, they were investigating a rash of robberies on our floor. Nice! Fortunately, we were not robbed. Well, we were not robbed by some third party, just by this awful hotel. The second morning, at 2:00 AM, we're awakened by the loud sounds coming from everywhere. However, our neighbors were not really being that loud -- its just that the walls here are made of rice paper. Seriously, each room has an adjoining door with about 1/2 inch gap under it. You have more privacy division between the room and its own bathroom than you do between adjoining rooms. This place is rated as a category 6 -- I presumed that I would be getting quality. I got nothing of the sort. It was so bad that we checked out on the second day and moved to another hotel. January 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel should not be 5 star I called a day earlier to request a suite, matt confirmed a garden view suite, upon check in i was informed that my request was not even there. They promised to move me later and never happened. Since day 1 the tv was not functional and the next 4 days i had maintenance in/ out to sort out and finally happened last day but causing me discomfort as one time i could not have a nap cause they had to work. Hotel pool is small and the adv did not mention that the pool was shared and it was in different hotel all together. Never again in this hotel. August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing stay!!! While check-in was ok (even gave an SPG recognition cert), the remaining 2 days have been a huge disappointment and makes me reconsider this being the best hotel in Waikiki! Room had misc hair (not mine) on bathroom floor! Toilet had mold! :o Had requested early room servicing (at 9 am and even heard the agent call it in at the check-in desk) and came back to skipped housekeeping (they cleaned the adjacent room!) In fact offered 3 times for housekeeping 9-12, 5-6 and 6-8, only to have them miss all but the last time. Also was TRYING to sleep in the afternoon only to have housekeeping knocking at door at 2:30 and a phone call at 4 pm asking when Housekeeping could come in! I swear, no one communicated with each other! asked for dental kit at same time - did not receive it so had to go out and get a toothbrush! Told had access to Sher Waikiki pool, only to be asked to leave the Infinity pool because it was only for Sher guests. Quite surprised to see Sheraton amenities in the RH (previous 2 stays had RH toiletries). Aside from 4Pts amenities, Sheraton amenities are prob the cheapest/least desired toiletries. Finally, when room was refreshed in the evening, there was no turn down, dessert, which is a staple of the RH. What can I say, for a Luxury Collection (and my birthday!), this was a very unpleasant surprise! Luxury, Five star....not this time - feel like I wasted my money on this stay. Prob as bad as the worst Sher PK stay! December 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a couple of facts No recognition of SPG Platinum status: no upgrade, asked for a room on a high floor, got 7 out of 17. Bottle of sparkling rosé and some sweets as welcome gift because of honeymoon. Room isolation: one can easily follow the conversation in the neighboring rooms. 2nd orange juice at breakfast costs extra 9.- USD excl. tax. Same for additional toast. Beach chairs cost 52.- per day for a first two rows by the water or 40.- for back rows. Pool cabanas are 178.- excl. tax. The "private beach" is a stretch of sand in front of the hotel in front of which there's the public beach. If you book a sunbed in the first two rows you're actually on the public beach. High speed internet is supposetly included in the resort fee, but when connecting you get basic internet for free and you have the option of paying 14.- per day for high speed. There's nothing particularly luxurious about this "luxury collection" hotel. Feels more like a tourist trap. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This is one of the oldest hotels in Waikiki..with probably the highest expectations. Check in was seamless.We especially liked the banana bread and welcome fruit cocktail. Room was a good size facing the ocean with amazing views. I was a little disappointed with the servicing of the room with no turn down service and used glassware left for 2 days. We also had to ring for amenities like water and toiletries as these were not replaced. Poolside the staff were fantastic and I would definitely return. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT TRIP I ALWAYS STAY AT THE ROYAL HAWAIIAN WHEN I TRAVEL TO HONOLULU THE STAFF IS ALSOME .. THE ROOM MANAGER MONICA LEIMANO SCHWARTZMAN HAS MADE EVERY STAY THE BEST I COULD EVER ASK FOR.. I TOOK MY KIDS ON VACATION LAST SUMMER MONICA .. FOUND A WAY TO PUT OF ROOMS TOGETHER ON A SOLD OUT WEEKEND.. THEN WELCOME US WITH HUGS .. ALL 3 OF MY DAUGHTERS AND I CAN'T STOP THINKING HOW GREAT THAT VACATION IT WAS BECUASE OF THE KINDNESS .. THANKS YOU FOR MANGERS LIKE MONICA STPEN BLAKLEY PLAT STARWWOD CLIENT March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is not over the top luxury but really delightful I have stayed at TRH for years. It is just wonderful and the updated rooms finally make it even better. It is an 85 year old facility so there are limits but it is really old world Hawaii charm. this is a truly personal, warm inviting place. Sitting on the terrace having breakfast watching the surfers and seeing diamond head cant be beat! EVER!!! My lifetime platinum status puts me in a great room always and to me a room in the tower trumps a suit in the garden- the only odd thing is I had to call at 2:00 Pm every day for housekeeping to come make up the room.. I just wish there were more food choices at the pool/ beach. I used to like the waitress patrolling and taking orders The staff remembers their guests and I was recognized as a frequent visitor-- it is very nice .this is not a huge modern place but charming delightful and warm. I always enjoy my stays here. I was not at all disappointed this time either. If you need a huge convention oriented place stay elsewhere. February 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Piece of History This hotel is lovely and I was very excited to stay here. The rooms in both the historical wing and the tower have undergone a recent renovation and it's nice and it's what the property has needed for some time. The staff are what really make the property here. They are seasoned, kind and very welcoming. I had great experiences at the front desk, pool, restaurant and beach. I found they really try to go above and beyond to make and keep you happy. In terms of improvements, I'd like to see Starwood put a bit more money into the renovations. All in all, I'd stay here again and I think everyone should experience a bit of history. March 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great, BUT The Royal was spectacular as usual, however another upcharge is the final straw. They still charge their $35. resort charge but this no longer includes beach chairs. Now your paying (for two) $41 for your chairs and over $60 if you want to sit closer to the water. These new $60 chairs now obstruct the view of the traditional seating area. Sorry to say their nickle and diming of me has gone over the top. Time to say good bye to one of my favorite hotels. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Meets The New Thank you for the amazing experience with our stay at the Royal Hawaiin. It was an incredible journey of excellence, from the time we arrived, to reception and to our room. We bathed in the charm of "the old retained" to the modernization of the facilities. Just totally loved the ambience. Large carved wooden doors, plenty of room, fantastic furniture. I rate the staff as the best I have experienced during my continual world travels, and they are great ambassadors for the Hotel. No request was ever deemed to be too hard. Excellent attitudes and commitment to making sure our stay was a pleasant one. To coin a popular phrase by a famous actor "I'll be back!" November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but disappointing Very nice hotel but way overpriced. In addition to room rate the hotel has mandatory additional fee of US35 a day for 5-6 perceived benefits. Upon explaining that we had no use for any but the drink - after going before the Manager - it was finally agreed that we would be charged for 1 day out of the 2 stayed. So we enjoyed 2 Mai Tai's for $35! Then the State taxes added - WOW. Not hotels fault but people need to be aware they are high! October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excessive Greed The hotel is a beach resort. Why are beach beach and pool facilities so limited? Excess space in both areas is devoted to cabana seats/tents that you're trying to sell for like $100 or more per day with few, if any, takers. You need more pool and beach seats for your guests. When I pay $600 a night for a small room and a host of other taxes and fees, I don't like being charged an additional $30-$40 per day for a seat at the beach. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Honestly, this hotel is a disappointment The Royal Hawaiian recently went through a multi million dollar renovation, however the room size, amenities offerred do not meet the standards of a luxury collection hotel, in my opinion. The most disappointment was in the lack of sound proofing. I could hear every syllable when the guest in the next room spoke. October 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Beautiful Setting We were on our honeymoon. The facility and gardens are beautiful and very quiet, considering that the Royal is in the heart of Waikiki. The hotel is set beck from the road and enjoys the widest stretch of Waikiki Beach. The pool is tiny and both it and the hottub close at dusk, but kids can enjoy the Sheraton pool next door. The staff is exceptional, very friendly and very accommodating. The Royal has a quiet outdoor oceanfront bar/restaurant with low-key Hawaiian music that is just delightful, but you can always go to the Outrigger next door for something more lively. Just beware that if your room faces the Outrigger, it will be noisy until nearly midnight. Our room was oceanfront in the old hotel, so no balcony, but an exceptional view of the beach and of Diamond Head. Tiny bathtub, but otherwise perfect. I recommend the Royal to any honeymoon couple willing to splurge. You won't be disappointed. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Room Staying at the Royal Hawaiian has been in my bucket list. I love that the hotel is a historical landmark, and Waikiki beach is right outside! Unfortunately, my expectations were not met. Our room was pretty small, the bathroom even smaller. The clothes' closet was like a broom closet, and there was no chest of drawers to store folded clothes. I expected more for the price we paid. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful old-timey hotel with a Mediterrenean flair Having spent 5 nights at a Westin resort in Maui just prior to our stay at the Royal Hawaiian, I had the unique perspective of comparing the two. The Royal Hawaiian had a more sophisticated, European feel to it, with gorgeous old Spanish-influenced architecture. I loved the big, sturdy doors and high ceilings and large windows. The staff was kind enough to upgrade us to a suite when they heard it was our wedding anniversary, however, they also told us they would be delivering us a complimentary bottle of champagne, which they never followed through with?? If you're an American, be prepared to spend a pretty penny if you choose to partake in a spa service (we did an outdoors couples massage) or eat at their restaurant Azure or drink at their bar. But that's just Honolulu in general, I'd say. Every staff member we came across at the Royal Hawaiian was remarkably friendly and helpful. This was what made the stay most pleasant overall. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel in idyllic setting This was simply the best hotel experience. Customer service was excellent on every level...the bellman, porter, hospitality hosts, and housekeeping. We were greeted warmly, check in was easy and very accommodating. We had an ocean tower suite with 2 separate lanai areas with breathtaking views. We used the services offered poolside, had a great cabana experience. The location is quiet and restful with easy access to Waikiki area activities. On a short day visit stay following our cruise we were accommodated with a lovely dayroom in the older part of the hotel which was very comfortable. The spa services were excellent. This is a great hotel and a wonderful experience. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel when in newer section We have stayed in this hotel for our honeymoon. After reading the reviews, we thought of giving it a shot. While this is a good hotel, I would have expected more since it is a Luxury Collection. This would have made it worth since we have spent a lot of points to stay there. I have stayed in both sections of the hotel (older and newer). I definitely liked the newer better. One thing that could be improved is the hotel facilities. Compared to other SPG chains nearby, it could have better swimming pools when compared to the ones next to the property. I give this stay a 7-8 out of 10 since it was good, but, not outstanding as I would expect from a Luxury Collection hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nostalgic and comfortable - some suggestions below The only things I would change are to remind guests to be quiet in their rooms because the walls are not insulated, the lamps should have dimmable LED lights instead of on/off CFLs, maid cleaning products should be natural and eco-friendly, and the refrigerators should have vented doors to let the heat out, saving energy. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, Impeccable service Very comfortable hotel, small, yet cozy. Beautiful architecture. Service is impeccable. and very attentive. Dinners at the Azure restaurant were delicious and the wine list was first class. We attended the Luai at the hotel, the show was excellent but the meal was average. The pool area was very small for an oceanfront property, seating around the pool was limited and If you could not find a seat around the pool and wanted to enjoy the beach, you had to pay an extra $40 for an umbrella and 2 chairs. Of note a resort fee is added to the room charge which apparently includes beach activities, but not the beach umbrella and chairs. To enjoy the beach, a 6 day stay for 4 persons, will include an extra $480 to use an umbrella and chairs. In my opinion, making a reservation at a Luxury collection beachfront hotel, should at least include the free use of the beach and its amenities, especially when you are also paying the resort fee. In general, however, I loved the hotel and the service. July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE OF MY FAVORITE HOTEL I am a returning SPG PLT for years to Honolulu... And the RH..is really THE PLACE TO STAY... perfect location... amazing room... Mai Tai....Executive Staff care about the guest so much....Thanks Miss Kelly! Everything there SAY VACATION AND PARADISE...A must to discover and fell in Love with... Mahalo October 27, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by hit and miss on service Overall I'd say the initial introduction and presentation was excellent from the greeting to the registration desk. Unfortunately I was shocked with the $40 charge per chair at the beach... real insulting to charge that much. We enjoyed the day on the beach and terrific lunch at the hotel, Nam was a great waiter. Later in the day the pool attendant only served his Japanese customers and kept ignoring our signals even after acknowledging he'll be right back. One bad server doesn't mean they all are poor. Be sure your air conditioning works, ours was broken when entering the room so we had to pack again to change July 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overated Stayed all over the world and We found it to be that far from 5 Star I hope the Yen stays strong for company that owns it as that will be the only way they can overcharge and under deliver We moved up the road and started to enjoy our vacation Way to late regrettably June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Hawaiian is a Great Hotel This was our first trip to Hawaii and my husband made the accommodation arrangements so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was extremely happy with his choice. In this hotel you can still feel and see the luxury and sophistication of its history. It is ideally located in the heart of Waikiki just steps from shopping, restaurants, and a beautiful beach. Our room had a balcony with a view of the beach and of Diamond Head. There are some minor ergonomic inconveniences that can likely be explained in the fact that the hotel was built in the 1920's I would definitely come back to Hawaii and to the Royal Hawaiian. April 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>