シェラトン・カウアイリゾート

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96756
  • ハワイ,
  • カウアイ
  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • マップ
 

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 674 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Terrible housekeeping. This hotel was wonderful. From the rooms to the facilities we loved every second. There were only two downfalls. 1. The housekeeping was very inconsistent. If they showed up at all (didn't twice) they often didn't replace things like the tea. Our robes were taken away the second day and never replaced. We did not receive the mouthwash, body lotion, and vanity kit until he third day and never did again after. 2. Rumfire was an awful experience. We had a reservation but we're asked to wait 15 minutes past out time even though seats were available. Then it took 15 minutes to be greeted by a waitress and given water. We had a coupon from the local golf club saying we would get a free appetizer. They did not honor it saying it was for the rum fire on a different island. Why would the golf course be advertising for the restaurant on another island and not the one right down the road? Also, the spa was not open once in our 8 days. Otherwise the staff was great and we had a wonderful time. The staff at Lavas was particularly wonderful. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice area in Kauai The Sheraton on Poipu beach is a nice place to stay with great weather. The hotel itself could do with a revamp, particularly the rooms June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing and convenient This resort has all that you need. View, pool, beach, proximity to fun and food. The only thing I think it could use improvement on is the service at the front desk and by the pool. There aren't much servicing. Two parts of the hotel, only one side has the service. The other side you have to call for it. No towel service for example. Upon arrival, some guest got their tote bags but we didn't. Oh well. June 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by IF YOUR USING POINTS, DON'T BOTHER TO COME HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WE ARE PLATINUM MEMBERS, WE WERE PUT IN THE BACK 40, IN FRONT OF THE GARDEN VIEW FILLED IN HOT TUB. YES A HOT TUB IN HAWAII FILLED IN WITH DIRT ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE GOOD OR NEW PART OF THE HOTEL. THE PICTURE OF THE POOL ON THIS HOTEL NEVER LOOKS THIS CLEAN OR PUT TOGETHER. THEY CLOSE DOWN THE POOL DESK AT 5PM AND STOP SERVING FOOD AND DRINKS AT 6:30pm RIGHT BEFORE A SUNSET....STUPID! THEY HAVE A GYM THAT THE EQUIPMENT IS SO OLD, YOU FEEL IT IS GOING TO BREAK AT ANY MOMENT. UNLESS YOU ARE IN A ROOM ON THE OCEAN SIDE, YOUR ROOM SMELLS LIKE MOLD. WE HAVE NEVER EVER HAD SUCH A HORRIBLE HAWAII EXPERIENCE EVER AT A SHERATON. THIS PROPERTY SHOULD BE STRIPED OF THE SHERATON NAME. VERY SAD TO SEE. WE STAYED AT THIS PROPERTY 27 YEARS AGO......IT NEEDS MAJOR HELP. WE ARE REQUESTING OUR POINTS BACK. LET'S SEE HOW STARWOOD TREATS ONE OF THIER SO CALL "LOYAL" MEMBERS! August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Location is great....thats about it The location is perfect. The beach is fantastic. The managers were very nice but were unable to correct any of the issues. Unfortunately that is where the good news ends. The staff is very nice but consistently underdelivers. The restaurant are poorly managed with bad quality and high priced food. Internet service was down most of the week. By mid afternoon they were out of beach/pool towels. This was hands down the worst managed/run starwood property that I've ever visited. This place needs a management overhaul. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - a Little Disappointed I could not wait for this vacation. I thought I had done my homework: Scouted Kaua'i last year for a nice, relaxing area. We like to sun on a beach (swimmable beach!), hike, run, and enjoy evening entertainment. I called ahead and was told by concierge this hotel would meet our needs. Location and amenities were very nice, but there was no "regular" evening entertainment, no outside dining at night. This had been the decision maker for us… disappointing. Staff was not knowledgeable (about what other areas were doing - i.e. events in restaurant, offered incorrect directions for shopping/hiking.) Room was nothing special, but garden pool was great - quiet and private. We will probably stay there again, but will not count on staff help or use restaurant. June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Under construction Well seems my experiences are not alone. As with the previous i arrived to find construction, also my best room in the house only steps away from the beach is on the second floor opposite the rocks some 200 yards from the nearest beach, which is inaccessable without walking out and along the main street. When complaining to manager i was told this was what i ordered, despite it clearly stating in the room description. Apparently i made the mistake of not making a special request for the room that i booked. As for the construction, again the manager stated it was clearly labelled on their website. It is interesting that i see a review dated October 26th, 2 days after i booked the hotel that the website did indeed state construction, but apparently until October, hence why i took no notice as my stay was end of December. Now the website states until March 2012. What galls me is that they still make the same claims on the website, even though others have complained about thir misleading descriptions. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Love With This Hotel From the beginning at check in we had a great front desk agent who was very nice and catering. Our room was amazing Deluxe Ocean Front. Just in love with the spaciousness of the room and view. Well worth the money and I recommend getting this room. We ate at Lavas and the food was good and our waitress was great. The valet and bell people were catering. I enjoyed the café next to the lobby. They have a great banana bread. So good I bought some before I left the hotel. Overall my view of this hotel was 5 stars for it's cleanliness of room, view, property and people that work there. So Happy that I'm staying in June for my daughters bday. Can't wait! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place This was our first time visiting Hawaii and we loved the Sheraton Kuaui and would have loved to stay there longer. We stayed there for 4 nights using SPG points. At the beginning we were hoping to be upgraded to a beach view. In the end we could only get a room at the back building facing the pool. In retrospect we were so much happier there!!! It is quiet and beautiful. We can't wait to come back!! The only negative was the food was very expensive. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is spectacular The Sheraton Kauai resort is the best resort area on the island. The grounds are beautiful,rooms are spacious, the beach is paradise! All staff are so accommodating, friendly & helpful. Special thanks to Lonnie who checked us & made sure we were happy with our room. We hope to be back again, thanks to all! June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST STARWOOD PROPERTY ON THE ISLAND!! First time on the island. In our opinion, this is the best Starwood property on the island. If you enjoy a quiet, friendly and lush resort, this is for you. Best of both worlds. A beautiful, scenic lava rock rimmed ocean combined with a soft, sandy beach and a nice pool. Both restaurants, Rum Fire and Lava's are excellent. Very peaceful and relaxing. Every staff member that we death with, passed in the hallway, were all very friendly. Visited the North Island Westin which did not have a beach. This place is a gem! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Kauai This is our third time staying at the Sheraton Kauai and we will be back. We had an ocean front room which was well appointed and had a gorgeous view of the ocean and the pathway. The deck was large enough to enjoy the outdoor space. Staff were all so pleasant and welcoming. Pool and beach area were beautiful and relaxing, although we wished there were a few more umbrellas to provide shade around the pool. Rented beach chairs from activity desk and found a great place under a tree to relax and enjoy the beach and water. Ryan at the concierage desk was especially helpful when we had diffiulties with our airline tickets. Quiet, peaceful and relaxing with plenty of activities within an easy drive. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My wife and I visit Kauai twice a year and always stay at the Kauai Sheraton. The last three times we have stayed at the Shearton there have been small problems. Thanks to Sissy at the reception desk these have been solved in a matter of minutes. She is proactive in solving problems and is very nice and outgoing. Thank you Sissy! Keep up the good work. January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing Service!! We stayed at the Sheraton for our honeymoon and it was all we had expected and more. The staff was always friendly and gracious. They were exceptionally prompt and went out of thier way to make sure we had a wonderful experience! Chris at check-in was very warm and welcoming, he had taken the time to explain all that the resort ooffered and also anticipated our needs. There were too many great associates to mention, but no matter laying at the pool, or eating at Rum Fire (who had an amazing Ahi steak) or using the shuttle service you will experience service that shows they truly care. November 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff, hotel is worn The staff is the best thing at this location. They were very helpful. The location does has direct access to a beach and there are several pools. The room we had was good sized, but it had a dated feel to it. The bath was old and small and had very steep sides, making taking a shower a little tricky. The AC had trouble keeping up with the heat. Overall, this location was OK, and if you had to stay in Kauai, this location is fine. June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory *Hotel wireless was extremely slow and kicked us out of the system several times/ very cumbersome to log on again and again *Toilet clogged up and needed maintenance to fix *Bath tub/ shower water drained slow *Housecleaning started extremely early making loud noises so was unable to sleep in due to loud noise levels- not peaceful room atmosphere with the noise * Several TV channels had bad reception- only a couple of channels worked well *Automated check out message reminder of 11am check-out very offensive like wanting to make sure we got out...delivery not excuted well *Pool very small and crowded *Fitness machines only got one television channel as option & other cardio machines got no channel options at all *Puddled water on stone walk way with no warning of wet floor- slipped and fell because tile was slippery *At departure- front desk never even asked if we enjoyed our stay or asked if we would come again.... no aloha service Too bad because Sheraton's are usually pretty good... Disappointing on so many levels.... October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The views are spectacular! I loved the resort. We started on the Garden side w/ great views of coy pond and pool. Then we upgraded to Ocean View room a few days later, which was awesome. It was like having 2 vacations in one. For how large the resort is, I think it needs a larger oceanside pool area. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Service We loved the hotel and location. Would recommend an ocean front room - we had 3 rooms and they all overlooked the pool and the ocean. It was easy to access everything. We could walk to local shops and restaurants. The staff was great particularly by the pool. We loved Julio. I would note 2 issues: 1. the fitness center is small and does not have much equipment. I usually found the little available in use when I tried to use. This is particularly disappointing given the hotel charges a daily fee which includes the fitness center so I would expect something better. 2. The onsite cafe where you can get breakfast and lunch the staff was not very friendly or helpful and we found it to be very expensive. We only used it one time. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This is a return visit for my husband and myself. We are here to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary using Starwood points. We were given a very nice deluxe garden room overlooking the pond. The room is quite spacious including the bathroom which has two sinks and plenty of counter space, the closet is large and the bed is "heavenly". We received a wonderful surprise from the front desk comping us to a ocean front suite room for our last night. Chris checked us in with his smiling face and helpful attitude. Excellent service in the hotel and restaurants. Now if the rain would stop and the sun would shine. Wonderful resort!!!! February 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience Unprofessional encounter as we drove up to the drive way- told us to park it ourselves to the valet parking area. Front desk agent had no greetings or a smile. Gave us a room all the way in the back of the property next to the generator sounding building next to the self park & construction area. Building had no elevator though we were place on the top floor 4th fl. When I have already mentioned that I am traveling with my parents who are elderly and has bad knee. When I got to the room the loud noise coming from next generator building was so loud. And my parents room's a/c was broken. Asked the guest service to send some one up but nobody showed. Called again to ask if they could do a room change and told us to just go back to the front desk. Walk another mile back to the other building to ask if she ( front desk agent) can possibly change to the room. She said nothing was available. Told her she can put us apart. And that is when she gave my parents 4th floor and we got the 3rd floor which had a connecting room and the other room checked in after us! Which means we as a family could have had a connecting room. Everything at the hotel property was a motel standard. Lastly, we had to use dirty room for three full nights and four days. With no DND sign on the door I would think that housekeeping will come by sometime during the day? We left the room at 8:30 am every morning and came back in at 4:30 pm to freshen up before we go out to dinner. The room was never cleaned. Plus, the shower, bath tub, toilet reminds me of a highway motels. I strongly feel this property should not be part of the Sheraton as a SPG member. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok hotel Initial check in was ok. Last hotel gave shell leis, you gave nothing. Room had great ocean view, and accomodations were ok there. Laundry took way too long to get my clothes back to me. Had a few issues with room problems, fixed finally.. The Rum Fire restaurant was a JOKE. Had an wine event the night we ate there and it was so noisy for the regular diners you could not hear yourself scream. Food was just ok, price was ridiculous for our dining experience. Pool was disappointing, I expected a larger pool and lagoon style. The grounds were nice and location in Poipu was good. Would pick another hotel next time though. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning in room is terrible Our first room was cramped,at the end of the resort, a/c did not work but we were told numerous times it was fine. I finally asked to change rooms - spg was not noted. I was very disappointed with staff and housekeeping. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but... I would love to give this hotel a 5 star rating and just based on the resort itself and the new restaurant it would receive it....however I felt like Sheraton was trying to take advantage of me at check in. I will start with the good. This property is amazing. The Rum Fire Restaurant is one of the best places on the island...so good in fact that we went back the next night. The pools are great and the beach is amazing. It is also close to Poipu beach which had some of the best snorkeling that I have ever done. The bad...when I checked in they recognized me as Platinum but did not offer an upgrade. I knew there were larger and better rooms available so I asked. At that time she said she could move us into a great ocean front room which was very nice but I also knew there were suites available...normally I would not care but I was with the wife and two kids so a little more room would be nice. The response was yes but it would have a garden view. I said OK we will stick with the Ocean view room....then I inquired if the Ocean view suites were still availabe (I knew they were). She said yes and I could have one for an extra $500.00. My response was, "well I looked on-line this morning and saw that I could book one for $550 a night so it would seem since I was paying $250 per night for my other room it should only be $300 more". She then said that the best she could do was $400 more per night. Obviously I was very annoyed by this so when I got to my room which was right next to an empty suite I looked up on-line what the suite was going for for the nights we were there. At that time I could have booked it for $419 per night or only $169 more than what I was paying, not the $400 or $500 offered to me. I then called the manager and she seemed to care a little but made no effort at all to try and rectify the situation and I never heard anything else from any one. I felt like they were trying to completely take advantage of me and had I not done my research they would have. so at this hotel Caveat Emptor!!!! BTW, that suite was empty all three nights we were there and they could have made a Platinum member VERY happy and made an extra $100 or more for a couple of nights...instead they got a really annoyed person at them! Oh well...we still had fun and enjoyed our trip to Kauai and we loved the Westin on the North shore! September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel we wonderful Great room with the most comfortable bed. We had an oceanfront room and the view was incredible. Stayed both nights for dinner at the hotel at the Rum Fire restaurant. One of the best we have ever been to. This sounds like an exaggeration but it's not. Lovely staff, food and well priced. This is what we look for. Never once did we feel like we had been nickel and dimed....even down to the complimentary water. And valet parking was a steal. We will return for sure. Thank you very much Sheraton Kauai! January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise 16th Birthday Trip Our family took our 3 daughters on a surprise 16th birthday trip for our middle kid. We had the most spectacular time. The hotel staff was so helpful and the Platinum amenities exceeded my expectations. I did not expect the complementary valet parking and it was a really nice treat. Rum Fire is awesome. The view alone is worth the visit to the restaurant and the food was exceptional. I had never rented a cabana before. We did and it was the best expenditure I made on the entire trip! The pool staff really took care of us and spoiled the girls. I will rent one again next time I'm in Hawaii! We will return to the Sheraton Poipu Beach! February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! The hotel is beautiful and well located in a lovely setting. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a great place to relax and enjoy the beach. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to relax Great beach service and location. What more do you need for a Hawaiian vacation ? This place has it all. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attorney I made my reservations 7 months in advance of my stay. It was VERY important that my rooms be near an elevator due to my Mother's physical condition. This was not done in spite of having called the week before to confirm. She had signficant difficulty as a result and this made our trip less than optiimal. That being said, we were greated and treated well by the staff. I want to comment that you have some issues in the Rumfire Restaruant. The first morning, I spilled coffee which went all over my Mother, the table and floor. The waiter's response was to bring us a stack of napkins. The spill was significant and needed atention from the staff. I had to suggest that we be moved to another table. Service was slow. I was shocked that breakfast items did not inlcude toast. Toast was an extra $3.00 - ridiculous!! March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous 30th Wedding Anniversary Spent half of our recent wedding anniversary celebration at the Sheraton Kauai. We watched gorgeous sunsets from our ocean front lanai. We walked the lovely beach. Enjoyed great restaurants in the area. Hotel staff were fabulous and met our every need including loaning us beach chairs for our day trip to Polihale Beach.Our room was huge and the open air concept of the ocean front wing was a delightful place to stay. Nothing but great memories of the hotel and its staff. November 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Size and Location We loved the moderate size of this hotel. Steps from the beach, excellent service. Would have been rated excellent overall if rooms were updated - bathrooms and new carpeting. May 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>