Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

  • 8800 Vistana Centre Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to make a reservation.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vistana Resort Striving to become Sheraton Basically this is a timeshare property that was acquired by Stanwood and the services do no compare with other Sheraton properties. While it is a very large resort with many pools and outlets, while it has large rooms and it is all suites, the service quality needs to raise up to Stanwood standard. For a platinum traveler, it lacks the "it". You get lost in the crowd and commonality. Suites are spacious but quite plain and some villas are quite dated. Make sure that you get a suite in a newer or remodeled section. For instance Cascades are better than Lakes and so on. It is hard to get the elite recognition at this property. Pools are decent and some of them are large enough, but they present inconveniences. The towel policy is embarrassing : one per person and you need to use a card. This rationalization works in different regimes, but for the hospitality industry, this is a bum. There are no umbrellas at all which means you are forced to stay in the sun. It could be very crowded and impersonal. Food is bland like the Zimmies' breakfast. This particular restaurant needs a remodeling. The carpet is spotted and pulled off. It could be gross. The Market is convenient for small items shopping and groceries. Lobby is unwelcoming and noisy. Service is spotty. There are people are individually nice like one of the managers (Oscar), but overall does not have a Starwood service culture. Grounds are generally well kept and the property looks and feels tropical. It is also safe because it is a gated community in itself. It is also conveniently located to different attractions. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 First Class Stayed here for 6 nights and everything about the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista was fantastic. The only negative was having to pay extra for the car park and a mop that was being used by the restaurant staff that was so smelly it was unbelievable. They really should keep their mops clean. April 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disapointed Not clean, had horrrible musty smell. Even after they oxinezed our room the smell came back. Needed to wash all clothes again once we got home. YUCKKKKKK April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel but uneven service The room was a pleasant surprise - highlights include granite countertops, comfortable beds, a Bose CD player/sound system, large master suite, in-room washer/dryer and 3 flat-screen TVs. Free internet for up to 10 separate devices was very appreciated. The on-site commissary had a deli and Starbucks coffee bar which made running to the local Publix optional. Pools were in good condition and had zero-entry areas for the little ones as well as deeper areas (5+ feet) for the older kids. Parts of the property could use some renovation including reception and restaurant interior (being started in Sept 2014) and the parking lot could use a resurfacing. Service was very uneven - our unit was largely clean although some surfaces were regularly ignored (e.g., our phone had a layer of dust on it). We had an issue with soap foam coming out of a toilet - both housekeeping and maintenance were on the spot within minutes of our call. Retail associates were very friendly but the poolside bar was a bit slow. Major turnoff - this is a vacation ownership property, so we received approximately 5 calls from the sales staff despite being there for a 3-day weekend. We were charged a $100 miscellaneous fee post-checkout. The sales staff mistakenly claimed we received their perk package (we received nothing), even though we never met a salesman nor attended a sales meeting. A subsequent call to the hotel the next day revealed that we were charged in error and that the fee would be refunded within one week. I requested an e-mail substantiating this error and that a refund would be processed. 10 days later, I have yet to receive neither the e-mail or the refund. Overall, this was a ok value for the price but we will likely stay elsewhere for next Orlando trip. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing The people of this resort made the stay special. Response time is amazing and the willingness to assist was top notch! While all were very helpful, the people who stood out were: Monica - Pre arrival and checkin experience Toni (Female) - Guest services. Didn't want me to have to stay on hold while she tried to get someone from the Front Desk to answer their phones, so she asked if she could call me back. Seconds later she called and connected me. Kinesha -by pool. My daughter was crying because the sun block made her sunburn on her nose urt. Kinesha noticed this and went out of her way to explain that the lotion was causing the issue and that if we went to activities center, they had an ointment just for this purpose. Then Kinesha took the initiative to run to the activities center for us and came back with the ointment. My daughter was greatful and happy as it worked. Outstanding customer service! Thank you Kinesha!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paper Thin Walls / Not a Family Resort If you prefer a 'Family Resort' that paper thin walls, loud Partying that keeps your family up until the wee hours of the morning, has no cell phone access in their rooms, staff cannot even provide room keys that work, and only caters their service level to prospects who may buy a timeshare, this is your place. If you are a Starwood Vacation Owner, every other property in the SVO network is better than this place. if you are not an owner, do not waste your time or money here. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! We will be back! We were very impressed with our recent stay. Our room was well-furnished, recently updated, clean, and comfortable. All additional things we needed were found at the on-property Marketplace. When we could not get the TV to work, staff tended to it promptly. It was very close to the city's attractions. There was also plenty to do at the resort during our 'down' days. We really enjoyed our stay and I'm sure that we will be back. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property Our family of 5 spent 1 night at the Spa's and a week at the Cascades. Both were equally beautiful. The suites, grounds, pools and staff are fantastic! Once you go for a short walk around the grounds you will realize how very convenient it is too get about. My brothers family also stayed in a unit for a week. Our only regret is that we didn't have more time to enjoy the Sheraton! (Too many theme parks to visit for the kids!) August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding August Vacation Two Bedroom Villa was more than we expected. We are so happy we chose this location over the Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort which is newer. The pools and other facilities which we are told were all upgraded over the past few years. Great job! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay in Orlando Too bad we didn't have enough time to enjoy this place; it is beautiful. We stayed in a two room Villa, with a lakeview behind us. The staff was able to meet all of our special needs. There is a market on the premises with a Starbucks, deli, and very affordable prices. There is also a food court with Pizza Hut, KFC and A&W. We will definitely stay here again during our next trip to Orlando. March 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Rooms...at a price. Let me start with the good. The rooms and the location were outstanding. That's where the good ends. Now for the bad. Check-in is fine...until you are told to pick up your "welcome" packet at the end of the desk. This is where the selling begins. You are handed a packet and asked which breakfast you would like to attend in order to listen to their timeshare pitch. They offer $100 to listen. I've done it before and politely told her I wasn't interested. The high pressure sales lecture isn't something I want to listen to during a family vacation. The sales person eventually gave up and I happily went on my way. It didn't end...the phone calls started. 2 a day for the first 4 days. One of them at 9:30 pm. Young kids...sleeping, etc. "See our magic show...free casino dollars...you didn't make your timeshare appt yet..." Rinse, repeat. Even after somewhat rudely telling the salesperson to not call again...she called the next day. The first thing you need to do upon arrival in your room is unplug the phone! Housekeeping...don't pay for it. They don't come until after 4pm...if you are in the room, they don't speak English very well and don't understand you only want towels. They want to make the beds, even when you say no...these are probably the same people selling the timeshares! They don't take "no" for an answer. One housekeeper even proceeded to walk right into the room when I told him I didn't need service. He started walking to the bedrooms where my daughter was changing in order to make the already made bed... Finally...check out has arrived. This will be easy. No time left to sell me anything. But, plenty of time to charge me the wrong rate. I had to show him my confirmation with the rate on my phone. He didn't even have it in his system. Then...he had to go talk to a manager. 10 minutes later, he told me it will be fixed by the accounting dept and he will email me the bill. 4 days later...no email and my card was charged $100 more than it should have been. I guess this is where they get the $100 to pay the customers that listen to their pitch. I didn't pay some ridiculously low rate knowing I was going to get pitched a timeshare. Nowhere in their booking process does it state there will be an "opportunity" to partake of the wonderful timeshare life. I paid the AAA rate...$192 a night. In summary...if you stay here, book the non-housekeeping rate. There are washers/dryers in the rooms. Unplug the phones and look closely at your bill. Again...nice rooms, great location...and that's it. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very very poor customer response - Billing twice on credit card The problem with this resort is that they billed me twice, almost an additional $1000, and have never resolved it even now after 2-3 weeks after checkout. IF you want your money's worth be careful here, as they may never return the money. Hopefully the General Manager can review this on top priority and resolve this. After 3 phone calls they only say another few business days, though they accept there is a billing error. Very very poor customer response. I would not recommend this place if they are billing customers twice, and not efficient in resolving issues. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vistana is a home away from home and more I love coming back to Vistana several times a year. Everyone on the staff is friendly, always welcoming and wanting to know what they can do more for your stay at the best resort in Florida. The resort speaks for itself and the staff are super complements to making Vistana what it is. If I could live here semi-annually, I would. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping 3 weeks holiday with only one housekeeping visit, one change of sheets, had to ask for towels and under furniture units never vacuumed before or during our stay - wrappers and lolly stick from previous occupants. Unable to use overhead fans for fear of dust raining down - it was that thick. Whole unit appeared grubby and in need of a good scrub. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by One bad customer experience Checked in on 8-19-12. Sometime during the night the wall started humming which did not stop until 7:30 AM. No sleep that night. Next night same thing and was moved to an even noiser room and then finally a quiet room at 2 AM. No one to help us move. Checked out to a bill $60.00 over quoted rate. UGGGG August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Looking, but needs improvement under the hood My family of 4 reserved a room for 9 days. The resort is easy to find and kept up in appearance. But internet is very important to my family and our rooms signal was weak and intermitten to a point of frustration. The room seemed clean, but had toenail clippings from previous guest on carpet. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property, Great Value! As a family of 5 looking to stay off-property for our Disney vacation, our Sheraton Vistana Resort Villa 2 bedroom suite fit the bill perfectly! The room was AMAZING. Extremely clean, extremely spacious. I couldn't have asked for anything more perfect for our family. Why cram yourself into a tiny hotel room when you can have a 2 bedroom suite for the same price or cheaper??? The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was only one thing that was annoying...when I called before we arrived, they told me they offer discounted Disney tickets, so I waited to purchase them until we arrived. What they DIDN’T tell me was that you have to attend a 90 minute meeting (assuming timeshare sales) to get that discount. Then they called us on our last day there to ask one more time if we were going to attend a meeting. I was zero percent interested in a timeshare, so this was annoying to me. But, they weren’t OVERLY pushy about it, so I didn’t reduce my review because of it. Overall, our experience was GREAT. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again Dinky bathrooms, dirty dishes, no Sweet Sleeper Beds and a staff more interested in selling time shares than running a resort. On arrival we were subjected to a high pressure time share sales pitch and then were called on the phone to offer the same thing. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been coming for 15 years We have been coming to the Vistana for 15 years now and I don't own and in 2006 I got cancer and now due to radiation,chemo and many surgeries I have limitations. I need to be on the first floor, preferably by the pool and every year you help me with that. You have no idea how good that makes me feel, that I can enjoy my vacation and don't have to worry about walking far and doing stairs which I can't. I have had other hotels have me in tears because they were nasty . Thank u so much May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE STAY This was suppose to be a great family weekend at a nice two bedroom Villa at the Sheraton Vistana Resort, within ten minutes of getting to the resort we quickly realized our hotel stay was not going to be so pleasant. We have stayed in this resort a couple of times and are Starwood Preferred Guests. As we walked into our room, we were greeted with a garbage full of beer bottles, a kitchen full of dirty dishes and the refrigerator wide open. It looked like the room had never been cleaned, and that a party had just recently ended. We made our way to the master bedroom to find a bed that looked like it was just laid in, and a bathroom with towels all over the floor, and all the complimentary soaps opened and used. The second bedroom was suppose to be two DOUBLE beds, and to our surprise was two TWIN beds, mind you we were four couples. What I found a little comical of all of this is that we called around 6:00pm to say we were running late and wouldn't be in until 11:00pm , and we were told your room is already clean and ready. I guess the Sheraton has different opinions of what constitute a CLEAN and READY room. We called management and were told someone would be right over, it took about 40 minutes for someone to come, this was already 1:00am. The supervisor didn't even bother looking at the condition of the room and simply stated he believed us, which leads me to believe this isn't the first time the Resort encounters this problem with a guest. They moved us to another room, and we were told that we would receive a $40 credit to use in the resort for our stay. When we got to the other room, again we were greeted with unmade beds, at this point we were tired and just wanted to sleep, so we just asked for clean sheets, the supervisors response was "look in the closet", clean sheets were never brought to us. We decided to go and use our $40.00 credit at the supermarket located inside the resort, much to our surprise, there was NO CREDIT TO USE! the overnight supervisor never notated the account with the credit, and forgot to mention why we requested a room change. We decided that we had enough of the resort and went to the front desk to ask for a credit of $40.00 back to our credit card. Again, we were greeted by unfriendly staff, unwilling to help. We were told that they could not do anything for us and that a credit to our account was illegal, mind you we reserved our stay directly with the hotel, I would understand if we booked with a third party. After about an hour of arguing with management we were given a $40.00 credit towards our credit card. I am sorry, but after all the problems we had with the resort, I sincerely though management would have offered a little more then the initial $40.00 credit were we offered for a DIRTY, UNKEPT, SMELLY, room and UNFRIENDLY, UNHELPFUL employees. I visit Orlando on a constant basis and have stayed at the Sheraton several times. Unfortunately our next stay in Orlando will NOT be at the Sheraton Vistana Resort. This is not the service you expect from such a large hotel chain, it's not like we paid $40 a night, we paid $212 a night (with taxes) for horrible service, and an initial dirty, unkept, smelly room, with dirty sheets. I would never recommend this resort to a family member, friend, colleague, or random passer by. This was the worst hotel experience my family and I have ever had. July 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Locationdolphin but.. Check in 8 minutes Reach the villa from main gate 5 min Villa status 4 star : spacious welcoming pretty useful Clean less of villa. Bed frame was dusty, shower had hair around and smell like bleach kitchen was ok Coffee setup: 3 bag for coffee but only 2 creamers, no refill is provided Room amenities: shampoo body soap is provided only if requested.(if requested allow 15/20 min for delivery) No daily service Villa was reserved for 4 sofa bed was not ready, when ask to prepare it operator Danny mentioned you have to make your own bed sheets are in the closet. Check out experience: Heidi wasn't helpful when bring up the issue encounter has laugh about it and say she didn't know. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our resort! We loved almost everything about staying at the Sharaton. 1) They push timeshare,so don't go down to pick up your "welcome package!!' its only a tube of toothpaste then they push for a meeting to sell timeshare. 2)I put down a $50 deposit and i'm still waiting for it back! Its been almost a month now:( I left our room emaculate! I even washed all towels ,vacumed ,dishes,and dusted. Where is my $50?? Other then that we loved it at the Sharaton Vistana Resort. Please stay at the Cascades building,it'd newly renovated. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely 2 week break in Orlando Excellent 2 week break at a very comfortable resort extremely conevenient to all Orlando sites. Relaxing atmosphere - great pools and other facilities. Room luxurious and very well fitted and stocked. Staff extremely helpful all-round - immediate response to any query or problem - would particulaly compliment Mecene in housekeeping, Vicente in engineering and Becky and Susa at the Super pool bar - and trhe housekeeper at our rooms. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing resort I wish I could have another vacation to enjoy all the facilities that Sheraton Vistana Resort has offering. We really felt welcome. Amazing breakfast at Zemmies, tasting hamburger at Snack Shack, helpful groceries found at The Marketplace. Friendly staffs, specially housekeepers and waiters that we had daily contact with. Huge area with pools, lakes, nature and relaxed environmental. Comfortable rooms with all facilities needed for a family stay. We are looking forward to be back soon. June 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great rooms, bad staff My wife and I came here for our honeymoon to Walt Disney World. Upon arriving we were incredibly excited and shocked to see how nice this resort was. It is beautiful and very well maintained. We checked-in in about 5 minutes and were led to the concierge who was amazing. She gave us basic welcome information, some coupons for local restaurants and a sheet for all the times for the shuttle to Disney World. The next morning we arrived to wait for the shuttle with about 20 other people. However, the shuttle was over 20 minutes late picking us up. They said it was a fluke so we ignored it and had a great day at Magic Kingdom. That night, we went to the bus stop to be picked up by the bus to get back to the hotel. This time, the bus was over 30 minutes late. We got back to the hotel and I decided to call and ask if there were any other ways of getting to Disney besides the bus since we were only in Orlando for Disney. When I called, the lady very rudely told me that no one ever complains about the bus, and that the only other way to get to Disney would be a Taxi and that would be very expensive. She then said the bus was always on time. The bus was late every evening picking us up, at least by 15 minutes. One time, it even came to the wrong bus stop and almost left 20 people stranded at Disney World. I know this sounds like a review for the bus service, but the Sheraton hires them and refuses to help fix it. We left a message with the Manager so hopefully it will be fixed in the future. But after this experience, we won't be staying here again. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience Stayed for 6 nights in the Cascade building 23. Room was in great shape. All the amenities you could ask for. Cooked breakfast every morning and had all the necessities as if I were at home. Only used the pool and bar one day but everything went smoothly. Had only one sales pitch and it was at check in. To get the shuttle information the Timeshare people had to go over a few specifics but I was done in less than 5 minutes. I was concerned about the prior reviews regarding timeshare pitches but I had no problems at all. 5 minutes the whole time. We didn't even use the shuttle as the parks were 5-10 minutes away (we did have to pay $14 per day to park, until a friend of ours staying on Disney gave us their parking voucher). Would definitely stay here again, several dining establishments within 1 mile. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel The appartments were perfect for a family holiday. Very proffessional staff. Appartment was very clean and provided everything required for a fabulous stay. Pool areas perfect for both young and old alike. There was nothing my family could fault. I would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone. June 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room was very dirty. Floors where so dirty my baby was on the floor and his hands and knees were BLACK! Funrniture was dusty, tub in master bedroom was dirty and had hair. The fridge didn't work. Wasn't cooling. The sheets in the master bedroom didn't fit bed. The last night we stayed there we ordered take out. We left the left overs on the kitchen counter inside a big paper bag because it was eaing out. In the middle if the night we kept hearing this LOUD noise from kitchen. We got up and saw the bag moving on the kitchen counter. What ever it was it took off. The bag and all the food was shredded all over the kitchen counter. We stayed up all night. Called front desk in the morning. They apologized and said the were going to security to take pics. Never showed and we had to check out at 10am. I called the next day to see the outcome spoke to the cyst service supervisor Jessi and was told the saw nothing. So what about all the mess in the kitchen? It must of mysteriously disappeared !! We have stayed there several times. As a guest and a member they didn't try to accommodate us. Pretty sad!! April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience When I arrived I was told my room was not ready and they would call me when it was. They never called and I waited until 5:15 before I went back to the front desk and was told my room was now ready. I was then given a room that was next to a room under construction. They were actually using jack hammers in the room. The purpose of my stay was to have a meeting with two other people from my company who had flown in from Sweden. I had to move my room and it was 6 PM before I was able to get unpacked and begin my meeting. My group had a total of three rooms during my stay. On my first night, at about 2 AM, the smoked detector in my room started beeping. I assume the battery was old. I called in the morning and they fixed it. During checkout I was told they had given me a $40 credit. They failed to tell me I needed to use it while I was staying there. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Owner Disappointment As an owner at Vistana we booked our 2 B/R unit plus one additional 1 B/R unit as we were bringing extra guests. Thought as owners we would receive better service. First, room has one small mirror over sink in bathroom. The toilet paper dispenser fell off the wall, when the tech re-installed it he used longer screws so that the pocket door could not open, requiring them to return 2 added times to fix. Housekeeping set up bed without pillow cases. Coffees and other standard hotel products supposedly included in hotel rate stay as this room was did not happen. We called at least 3-4 times during our 7 day stay on this each time receiving apologies. Overall, as long time owners the room quality and service was a big disappointment. All that after learning for the first time that Vistana was once again a Gold Crown resort which was what we invested in some 20 years ago. Never knew for about 5 years it lost that designation all the while maintenance fees increased? Guess that's something I would not be quick to tell owners either. While we very much enjoy the atmosphere of the area clearly Vistana quality and service has diminished over the years. August 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>