The Phoenician, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scottsdale

  • 6000 East Camelback Road
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85251
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Hotelgäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein, um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen. Minderjährige müssen von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden. Bitte legen Sie beim Check-in einen gültigen Ausweis mit Foto vor.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and gardens and grounds Great looking hotel, and well maintained gardens.The staff are all smiling and helpful. On arrival at "our casita"however, the keys we were given apparently had not been activated. We stood 20 minutes in 103 degree sun , waiting for the correct keys to arrive. Our room was shabby and outdated, from the shabby front door,the light switches fuses going out,no hand held shower, leaking shower door,and our requested garden view, was the roof of a parking lot and road.. What a waste! This is the first Westin Hotel that has been a disappointment to us, and we have stayed in Westins all over the world. Will not stay at at this hotel again May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in the desert This is a beautiful property and a perfect getaway for anyone visiting Phoenix or even living in Phoenix. Having just arrived from Vegas it felt like a tropical paradise having so much green surrounding me. The staff were always friendly and attentive. I should add patient as well since one staff member repeated the kids menu multiple times with a smile on her face while waiting for a child to make his mind up. One welcome feature is the adults only pool. Too often a day of planned relaxation is cut short by a small army of children invading what was previously a peaceful pool. I myself I spent a good four hours entertaining a 3yr old in the main pool but also noticed that the slide was being put to good use by the older children. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome....in EVERY WAY!!! This is an exceptionally well run property, and I am thrilled to say that we had the ultimate pleasure of staying here!!! Just as in other reviews, the staff will blow your mind. The Concierge staff, specifically Gary,who had given us fabulous recommendations, was over the top, great!! He had sent up complimentary Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for my husband's birthday, that we were celebrating during our stay. The property is kept immaculate at all times. The pools, which I enjoyed, were the highlight of my stay. GREAT vacation, very very relaxing and would go back in a heartbeat. Thank you very much to all the staff at the Phoenician!!!! June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel service I have ever experienced. We booked two rooms for a 5 night stay over Thanksgiving. We are Gold Elite Members in a competitors rewards program. The service at the Phoenician topped anything we have seen previously. Every time I picked up the phone, a friendly voice answered and took care of our every need. This included a personalized "smores" event for our family when we were not able to attend the planned event and free smoothies for the kids, when my 6 year old forgot to put out the Breakfast request the night before. The suite was beautiful, breakfasts on our patio were wonderful, everything was great! We will be searching for A Luxury Collection Resort for our next vacation!! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30 WEDDING ANNIVERSARY TRIP Decided to treat ourselves for our 30th anniversary. and it was a supper time from start to finish. thanks again mark and wendy August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have been coming foe 12 years now and love every minute. The Valets are so welcoming and the rest of the staff are lovely also. Really enjoyed our stay. The only slight disappointment was the food at The Terraza for dinner we have been many times and it used to be a lot better . Breakfast and Lunch were great though. Love the Cabana's to rent the staff are amazing nothing is too much trouble. All in all a wonderful resort August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent resort for families and couples I loved this resort. We stayed in a room facing the pool and although there was a lot of events, we had no issues with outside noise. Also, the way the pools were set up, there were lots of secluded spots for couples to keep to themselves. Only complaint was that we signed up for the limited room service which we were told was to be no room service unless we called for it. Although we had the privacy sign on our door, we came back to turn down service in the room and the privacy sign was taken from the room. Twice they came into the room without our request. All our items were unlocked and fortunately, nothing was taken. I would still recommend this hotel. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold Member given a room like a dungeon This past weekend we stayed at the Phoenician Luxury Spa. We are Gold Members and SPG owners and used Star Options for our booking. We were previously told that because we were Gold Members we would be on the list for an upgrade. You can imagine our surprise when we were given a room more like a dungeon with out windows. We still cannot figure out where this was located within the resort. We were beyond shocked. After a trip back to the front desk we were finally given another room. 2 hours later we were settle in a nice room but it was a very disappointing and stressful way to start what we hoped would be a relaxing vacation. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phoenician Exceeds Expectations We enjoyed an excellent stay at the Phoenician on a visit to see my new grandson. Everyone was very friendly with no hint of the stuffiness you sometimes encounter at a luxury hotel. The pools were inviting, the breakfast in the outdoor patio setting was excellent and we really enjoyed our opportunity to play tennis on the grass court. We were surprised upon returning from our evening visit with our grandson, to find a teddy bear and chocolate gift welcoming us to the hotel and wishing us a great visit with our family. We will plan another stay at the Phoenician on our next visit. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by more then we expected This was our first time at this resort and we wowed soon as we drove up the property. Underground parking great as it was super hot outside. Friendly check in staff. Ok, we got an upgrade from a room so what we got was great. Close to the Spa and the "Relish" golf club restaurant. Happy Hour is great value and drinks and food outstanding. Have the guacamole with your chips and the roasted tomato salsa. Pools are great. Il Terrazzo Restaurant nice setting tasty food. Like the Adult only pools. Lots for family too. We will come back to this hotel. Highly recommend. We are from Calgary, Alberta. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average I love the location in Scottsdale, the robes, large towels and lots of them, and the bed was so comfortable. The carpet looked dirty and had what appeared to be cigarette burn. The shower had mold which I was able to wipe clean, the grass was brown. The resort overall just needs to pay more Attention to detail. I was told I would receive la times but it never came. J&g was just average although great decor and view and excellent fritters. Although tables were available on the deck we could not get one and they were never filled while we were there. I mean we were comfortable and liked the view of camelback mtn but I just expected more with a Starwood rating. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous property and Staff Everyone at the resort is extremely friendly and professional. Concierge helped us with many dinner reservations and are extremely knowledgeable. Pool staff are very helpful and gave us a few great recommendations for the local area. Sam and Jeremy are extremely hospitable and make you feel like a welcome guest. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you've come to expect from Starwood Very classic and timeless style. The J&G restaurant was excellent. The desert gardens were beautiful. We loved sitting on our deck and watching the birds and lizards. They were very accommodating in letting us check in early and then check out late too! We'll be back! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So good coming back a month later! I can't say enough about this property. My platinum status was recognized immediately and that being coupled with this beautiful resort, made my early July stay so memorable, that I convinced my husband to return in August. There was one incident at breakfast; however, it was immediately resolved and I even received a follow-up call in reference to the inconvenience from Christine. I have been in touch with the hotel since my last visit to make arrangements for my return and Nate has been "over-the-top" helpful. You have an outstanding facility and staff! LOVE the 24 hour pools and the timely and attentive pool service staff. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one quibble When we checked in, we were asked if we wanted to participate in a "green" program. I always choose this responsible option, which at most properties means no daily sheet changes and fresh towels on request. I was surprised to realize that at this particular very high end hotel that meant rooms were not cleaned or replenished in any way unless upon request ie no fresh towels, no toiletries, no trash emptying, no coffee replenishment etc. To be fair, I probably did not understand the implications of what the person at check-in was saying about this choice, but it seemed very out-of-character for a luxury property. And oddly ineffectual, given the quantity of linens used at pool, spa etc. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierges are great but Beware the pool and valet The concierge desk was what made the trip great. Michele and her team were great at suggesting places to eat on and off site and the suggestions of daily excursions were spot on. The staff was very professional and helpful. The 2 areas to be concerned with are the pool where it was very difficult to find lounge chairs for our family of 4 by the pool. It was extremely crowded but the one bright spot was Rich with his service and knowledge of local restaurants. The only other area of concern was the valet fee which was not clearly identified and a surprise at checkout. Overall I would recommend the property and location. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but service didn't meet expectations Great resort property but disappointed in the service. As a Platinum member they treated me well upon arrival. Having just gotten off my 3rd flight in 3 days, I was dehydrated and asked at checkin if they had water. They explained free bottles were in the room for me and there was also turn-down service where it would be provided. I went to the room and no water, but they did have it in the mini-bar. There was also no turn-down service. Having to pay the resort fee (not sure if it included water) and not getting the service that was promised after being cranky from a long flight was disappointing. Of course I was charged $5+ for the water I took from the minibar. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, a lot to offer but first they don't recognize Gold and Platinum status. Their checkin and checkout process is a nightmare. People cutting in line, cutting you off, no sense of direction when it comes to registration. They have a wrap around counter with no designating line so people join the line wherever they feel like it. We brought it to the Manager's attention and his response was, "everyone is treated like a VIP here-there is no preferred access line here." Which all I can say is WOW! What a response. Another irritation is that I asked for a couple of firm pillows and they were never delivered. I asked twice. One last compliant is the pool waiters were few and far between and not enough clean up. Overall, it was a nice resort and lots of activities for the kids. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need Improvement Stayed in a cucita. Room darkening drapes too short letting in light from the bottom, both sides and middle. Don't understand why such a large and beautiful bathroom is not air conditioned and has no exhaust fan. Couldn't do my hair or makeup because it was way too hot in there! Also had trouble getting just 2 lounge chairs at the pool (and this in Arizona in July!!) July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Hotel is beautiful and the staff was wonderful! I needed a scissors because I was working on a project. I called the front desk to see if I could borrow one and not only did they let me borrow one, but they brought a brand new one to my room. Great customer service! Also loved the pool and it's a great location! Food was good (ordered poolside) but it was expensive- I ordered hummus with pita bread and veggies and it was almost $25. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxury, comfort, beauty It was my b'day and when I arrived everyone from the person at the gate to the valet, porter and front desk person wished me a happy b'day. My room was ready early and overlooked the pools and open lawn with beauttiful statue. The bed was SO comfortable and all the amenities high quality. Champange and chocolates arrived, what a surprise. After a long hike around the property I enjoyed the COOL pool in the heat and a wonderful cold beer and pita chicken wrap at the pool. Took the art tour, explored the great shops, checked out the spa (awesome) and just enjoyed the gorgeous property. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel My recent overnight stay at the Phoenician was extraordinary from start to finish (reservations to check in and room service to check out.). The staff are the benchmark for exemplary customer service. The grounds are beautiful, and my guest suite was wonderful; was hands down the best sleep/rest I've had in years. And my sister and her two daughters were all as equally impressed with the Phoenician's understated elegance and customer-oriented staff; they especially liked the minestrone soup and chocolate mousse cake that room service so beautifully set up in our suite. Thank you, Phoenician Team, for a great experience and wonderful memories my nieces will treasure. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First but definitely not last time at the Phoenician We were recommended to stay at the Phoenician by my parents who have stayed previously. In one word the hotel was amazing. I've stayed in many 5 star hotels around the world and this was up there with the best of them. The hotel building is not the most modern but they work hard to keep everything as updated as they can. The grounds are beautiful and extremely well maintained. There was not a blade of grass out of place. Each person we interacted with provided an extremely high level of service and every request we made was handled brilliantly and extremely quickly - great service at Relish! I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Scottsdale. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel with outstanding service My stay was for business and we found the hotel to be exceptional in every regard. The rooms are large and comfortable. The entire Hotel staff are very friendly, courteous and go out of their way to make sure you have the best stay possible. The pools are a fantastic way to cool off and the food was excellent. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets all your needs for a luxury vacation. This hotel was a great place for a luxury vacation. all of expectations were met and the staff was very professional. The service was outstanding. I want to go back tomorrow. It was great! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice setting The hotel was amazing! The only issue I had was when the turn down service came late in the evening, my room door was left unlocked and slightly ajar. Nothing was taken but I was surprised that my room was accessible to others. I think the locking mechanism was stiff and you have to use some force to close it rather than just letting it close on its own. I also just noticed there was on extra charge on my credit card. I am currently in the process of having the charges removed. Overall it was still a great stay. All these hiccups just happened at the end of my trip. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs a good cleaning Many of the doors, walks ways, stairs etc. could use a good cleaning. The ammneties are great, the wait staff was great, the Spa is first class but the cleaning crew(s) were always late and did a so, so job, missing many obvious areas. The pools needs a good cleaning too - perhaps painting as well. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bugs!! We have always had a great experience at the Phoenician. However, this time there was a spider in our bed and dead bugs in both closets. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and relaxing We've enjoyed each of our stays at the Phoenician immensely. The staff is professional, friendly and very service oriented. The ambience is peaceful and the hotel, pools and landscaping are beautiful and impeccably clean. A few suggestions: the makeup mirror in the bathroom is on a weird angle and needs to be readjusted. Although the beds are very comfortable, the pillows were very flat. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury experience! Hotel was wonderful from the front gate all of the way thru checkout! The staff was extremely helpful and reflected a genuine interest in my needs. I was on property for 5 days and the bellman who took my bag when I arrived still remembered my name when I left-impressive! I hope to visit the resort again with my family. July 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>