Trump Turnberry, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland

  • Turnberry
  • Ayrshire,
  • Scotland
  • KA26 9LT
  • Großbritannien
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Die Übernachtung von Kindern unter drei Jahren ist kostenfrei. Für Kinder von drei bis zwölf Jahre wird eine zusätzliche Gebühr in Höhe von 40,– GBP erhoben. Inklusive Speisen* und Getränke sowie Zugang zum Spielzimmer**. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie direkt vom Hotel. Für Kinder zwischen 13 und 16 Jahren werden 40,- GBP pro Kind pro Nacht berechnet. Diese Gebühr umfasst ein Zusatzbett im Zimmer und Frühstück. * Einige Verkaufspunkte sind von diesem Angebot ausgeschlossen, bitte erkundigen Sie sich, bevor Sie bestellen. ** Kinder zwischen drei und zwölf Jahren können das Wee Explorers Spielzimmer nutzen. Es ist kostenfrei aber die Kinder werden nicht beaufsichtigt. Über den Concierge kann mit Reservierung mindestens 24 Stunden im Voraus eine Kinderbetreuung arrangiert werden.

Altersvoraussetzung

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren oder einzuchecken. 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Golf Weekend Very nice resort with an incredible setting and golf experience. Disappointed the Duel In The Sun bar was closed. However, we ate in the other bar, and the food was first class. Breakfast was equally pleasing. Although the staff were attentive, they all felt insincere to me (especially the staff at the golf clubhouse: rushing us and not being very easy to talk to or get information from). I am not sure if it was due to us both being 25-30 years old and perhaps not the typically clientele, but for the most part, I thought the staff were awkward and robotically trained rather than naturally friendly. Regardless, we enjoyed our stay. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unless you are Gold you are not recognized We stayed one night at this hotel in August 2012. We are SPG preferred members who travelled with friends who are SPG Gold members and found that unless you have gold status you are not recognized by this hotel. The location, views, golf course and the public areas of this hotel are outstanding, however some of the rooms have been renovated and some not. Our friends received a warm welcome and a nice room upgrade to one of the renovated rooms - wonderful room. We on the other hand drew the short straw room which was a little tired. Breakfast in the restaurant over looking the golf course was substandard and the service here was slow. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annual Golfing Excursion The only disappointing aspect of the stay was dinner on Day 1. The oysters, I hasten to add, were fantastic and we had them on day 2 also. However, we ordered a chateubriand medium rare. It was delivered medium well. After some deliberation, the waitress came back from the chef with an alternative - 2 fillet steaks - which we declined as the chateubriand is a particular favourite. When the chateaubriand was eventually delivered it was medium rare and was very good indeed. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Close To Being A Great Experience, But Just Fell Short I really would like to have given the resort and their staff 5 stars, because for the most part the service was deserving, but there were a few critical misses that I wanted to highlight. 1) The TV in my room did not work for the first two days. I had to call 3 separate times and had to have maintenance in my room on two separate occasions while I was trying to relax. More importantly, I didn't have TV for two days and nights so I missed some programming I was looking forward to (the opening of the Premier League Football season, specifically). When I mentioned this (on two occasions), Seriously, when was the last time you went to a hotel and the TV didn't work for 2 days? 2) Upon finish rounds of golf at the Turnberry golf course, on one occasion it took 20+ minutes for a shuttle to pick us up. Even worse, upon finishing another round (This was at Noon), the man refused to call me a shuttle and I had to walk back claiming they were gone for the day. After walking up to considerable stair case I asked the hotel concierge why there weren't any shuttles running and he said they were, the man at the golf course was just too lazy to make the call. The Duel in the Sun bar was great. Caroline was a wonderful server. The breakfast buffet was nice, but being charged extra for a 6 ounce Diet Coke seems ridiculous. Finally, I asked the concierge desk for some taxi assistance over two days. They told me the best they could arrange was going to be 240 GBP (and that was down from 260!). After making just 1 call to a different local taxi company I found online, I received a quote of 160 GBP and used them instead. Feels like the concierge is definitely not working in the best interest of the patrons. Hope you can tweak these changes to make it a 5 Star rating next time I stay there. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Golf Resort We just finished a 5 night award stay for our anniversary trip and were very impressed with the Turnberry resort. I applied my Suite Night Awards hoping for an upgrade, however, there are only 4 suites on the property so it never cleared. We were upgraded to a deluxe ocean view on the top floor, which had panoramic views of the ocean and golf courses. I wish the windows were larger to enjoy the picturesque views even more, but it is a very old hotel so it is what it is. The property is very well maintained, in line with what you would expect for a Luxury Collection Hotel. They have done a wonderful job of modernizing the property while keeping the charm of the historic building. The golf facilities speak for themselves, as the Ailsa course is in the regular rotation for the men's, women's and senior British Opens. Booking tee times was not a problem and the staff was very accommodating in making changes. We were pleasantly impressed with the food offering on the property. There are numerous choices for dining, we tried every one and never had a bad meal. Our anniversary dinner was spent at the James Miller Room, which included a full tour of the kitchen. My wife visited the spa facilities and received one of the better massages she's ever had. The staff was always nice and attentive. It was sometimes difficult to understand the Scottish accent, but that adds to the charm of the property. A couple small things to note. We were there for 5 nights, and the housekeeping staff never replaced the shampoo bottles. By the last day, I was filling the bottle with water just to get the last bit of shampoo out. I guess I could have called for more, but that's something you should not have to do at a 5* property. Also, the thermostat in the room maxed out at 25 degrees. My wife found it a bit cool in the morning and this was in August, so I can't imagine what it would be like in the winter. In all, this property is up there with the St. Regis Princeville as one of the best golf resorts in the Starwood portfolio. As an avid golfer and a SPG loyalist, I will definitely be back in the future. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Amazing The hotel actually looks like the pictures! From the moment we arrived, everything was beyond amazing. The staff is dressed in local attire and took the time to walk us to our room and explain how everything worked from the lighting to the international outlets. The history of the hotel is impressive from golf champions to heads of state. Afternoon tea overlooking the golf course was a highlight. As non-golfers, we enjoyed a round of pitch and putt on the hotel grounds and a walk around the course to enjoy the views. The spa was very relaxing. The concierge staff did a great job in providing transportation options. Staying at this hotel was dream come true! May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excited to return, and loved the view, golf, and beach We were in Scotland to see the golf choices, but not play unfortunately during this visit. Frustrated at Turnberry because the day was gorgeous, the wind calm, and the courses were well maintained, and all staff , hotel and clubhouse, were the best that there can be. Had a great lunch at the clubhouse. My husbands first fish and chips in Scotland, and a local beer. Since we weren't playing golf, we walked down to the beach past several holes, and were so happy with the beach, the scenery, the lighthouse, and the gorgeous shells. Fun if you are not playing golf. Outstanding room facing the water. Ate at Wildings in Maiden, which was a very short drive, and my husband wasn't a wreck driving there, or parking. We took the train almost to Turnberry from Edinburgh, but rented a car in Ayre because of advice in Edinburgh. Not easy driving on the wrong side of the road. The Sunday brunch is outstanding. Huge and delicious selection. Not sure what Donald Trump plans to do. We'll see next time we visit. Great staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Was given a night here as a gift for my husbands birthday. Wow ! The hotel is just wonderful ! Our room was lovely with a huge bathroom . Our bed was very comfy ! We ate in the hotel and would certainly recommend the steak ! Breakfast was brilliant with lots if choice . My only concern was I was told by reception that if I could not produce the email from Groupon I would have to pay for my stay . As this had been bought as a present I only had the mobile voucher . I was quite upset and spent the next 2 hrs looking for the email. Maybe when guests book they could be informed of the necessity of this printed voucher. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turnberry Hotel Wow! Just returned from an overnight stay at Turnberry. What a fabulous experience. The service was amazing - from the minute we arrived until we left - nothing was too much trouble and the attentiveness of every member staff was something I've never experienced in a hotel before. We dined in 1906 and the food was outstanding. We also enjoyed a beautiful lunch in the Grand Tea Lounge with stunning views over the water and golf course. This area has a lovely ambience and the service here was just right - helpful, but not intrusive. Our room was well appointed, warm and very clean, with an incredibly comfortable bed. Thank you for a wonderful trip - can't wait for the next time February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday treat I have gave the hotel excellence for all sections,but we were there on the worst night of the year for weather,We booked a deluxe room with seaview.The wind was so loud there was a whistling noise from the windows so we were moved to another room.This at first was a lot better but eventually the noise from the bathroom window kept us awake most of the night.The rain water was coming through the windows and dripping onto the wooden floor,we had to place towels along the window to catch the water,The staff were exceptional and the spa area was of a very high standard.Unfortunately they cannot control the weather. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tranqile location excellent Golf course Perfect for relaxing and hosting Guests. Club house staff make all feel welcome. Likewise hotel location and staff are excellent SPA is good but needs beverage and food on suite June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent one of kind experience An outstanding weekend of luxury at this stunning property. Well worth the travel to Turnberry. Fabulous location, great facilities and superior fixtures and fittings with Scottish tones, notable and extensive refurbishment to Luxury collection since my last stay some years ago. Sea view is a must have, even if the weather is poor outside! Excellent variety / quality of food, truly impressive service standards, in fact I'd venture to say world class with a touch of Scottish warmth from all staff. Recognition by name to all my family by staff and anticipation of our needs were second to none through the whole weekend. Very good SPG recognition too! A unique, memorable and outstanding stay! February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Visit ! My wife and I were delighted with our first visit to Turnberry Resort. We had attended The Open here, but this was our initial stay at the hotel. We found this a most memorable stay and would not hesitate to recommend it. Food, service, and staff assistance were all excellent. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking good but!!!!! Stayed with my daughter for a spa overnight treat. We stayed in a classic room (not reburbishesd). All was well until shower time in evening. The shower was not working in fact it was broken. Very poor show for a hotel of this standard. These things should be checked before clients are given the room. Also telephone was full of dust. The staff were lovely and very sorry and we were moved to a an upgraded room. After nicehaving very nice treatments all the relaxation was gone with all the upheaval.. Also felt the spa treatment room was not very nice. Wood had dampness on it. Not becoming a 5 star hotel. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No port in this storm The setting, the facility, the amenities, the food, the staff....all of that is first class. Really hard to improve on any of that but.......I could not believe such a hotel did not stock a tawny port. That is not asking too much....is it? Wasn't looking for a 40 year....a good 10 would have been fine. Next time maybe....as I will be back for sure. Only other comment...and this is not a complaint as it is an observation....the gulf between the weekend rate for golf, 190 and the weekday rate of 99 is a bit much. And, to have one of my local friends join me was a whopping 180 a round....and I was told that was a deal of the normal 199. Great course but the pricing scheme is a bit wonky. October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTING STAY ESPECIALLY FOR PLATINUM I BEGAN TO WRITE THE REVIEW BUT IT JUST BECAME RAMBLING. THIS IS A CONDENSED REWRITE: THE FOOD IS TERRIBLY OVER PRICED. THE SERVICE IS AVERAGE. THE BEDS WERE HARD. THE AIR CONDITIONING IN OUR ROOM HAD A SQUEAK. THEY FIXED IT BY TURNING IT OFF. THE WORST OF IT THOUGH IS HOW THEY MADE OUR WHOLE PARTY FEEL ANYTHING BUT SPECIAL. WE ARE PLATINUM BUT WERE REALLY MADE TO FEEL LIKE WE WERE SO LUCKY TO BE STAYING THERE AND THEY WERE DOING US A FAVOR. ON OUR TRIP WE ALSO STAYED AT THE SHERATON EDINBURGH AND WESTIN DUBLIN. I RECOMMEND BOTH OF THESE STARWOOD PROPERTIES AS I DO MOST STARWOODS, BUT I WILL ABSOLUTELY NOT BE RETURNING TO TURNBERRY. THERE WAS MORE TO WRITE BUT WHAT WOULD BE THE PURPOSE? July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel We stayed last year for my husbands special birthday. This year we bought the deal on Amazon for afternoon tea and overnight stay, we thought it might be a little less special but how wrong we were! From the moment we parked the car, the service was impeccable from Jim at the front of the hotel, who remembered us , to everyone who looked after us during our stay, nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend the 1906 restaurant where the food and wine were fabulous. Drinks are not cheap, but remember you are in a five star hotel, it was worth every penny. Can't wait to go back. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay After a short stay here in April, I now understand why Turnberry is regarded as one of the finest hotels in the world. From the exceptionally warm and personal greeting we received at check-in (with the best SPG welcome I have received at any Starwood hotel I’ve stayed at) to the luxurious, well appointed Deluxe Ocean View Room with its magnificent panoramic outlook over the Championship Golf Course, lighthouse and across the water to the Ailsa Craig. We ate at the 1906 and at the Tappie Toorie and in both the food and service was outstanding and the views while dining were again spectacular. I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly for anyone seeking a relaxing luxury break amidst beautiful surroundings. Even for non-golfers we found the resort and the location offered lots of options for things to do. Above all, the staff at every point were world-class and made this stay exceptional. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern Traditional Luxury Turnberry is undoubtedly a modern luxurious Hotel with approachable, friendly and attentive staff. It maintains a good balance between old fashioned service with a modern feel in an absolutely stunning setting. The food was beautifully prepared and delivered by knowledgeable and well presented staff. The view from the Spa looking over to The Ailsa Craig is one of the best available anywhere. My only slight gripe is that the room was rather stuffy and warm through the night and also there is only one size of flip flop available. We will return to again spoil ourselves at this beautiful hotel. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing We only stayed for one night for my daughter's birthday. Firstly, we were not told when we booked that there was a wedding in the spa, below our room, which would go on until midnight. I was not told that the spa was 'separate' from the hotel. That said, we were able to upgrade to a deluxe ocean view in the main hotel but this may not have been possible had the hotel been full - a twin room which was not ideal. Secondly, on checking out we were initially charged more than the rate quoted. A mistake I would not have expected from a hotel of this calibre. Dinning was very pleasant , the food very good and a special effort was made for our daughter which was appreciated. The setting is beautiful. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Historic Hotel Whilst loving the historyy and location of Turnberry and mostly the excellent service on offer, I feel there were some aspects of service which were left wanting. Two specific points in question : -My debit card was charged in error prior to my visit to a significant amount and threw my bank account into disarray. I received an apology for this and a free room upgrade however it caused a great deal of distress at the time. The charge was corrected but took nearly 1 week. -I was overcharged at checkout but did not notice it until later. I had to email the hotel to have this corrected. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Break We decided on Turnberry for a weekend away to celebrate our wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived we were met by the friendly staff who could not have been more helpful. On checking in & being shown to our room we discovered the wet room did not have a bath. We asked if it were possible to have a room with a bath and although the hotel was very busy the staff were most accommodating and found us the perfect room. The breakfasts and dinners were excellent and the staff very attentive. We most certainly will return at a future date. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious, restful stay! We were only on an overnight stay but were really impressed by the ambience and friendliness of all staff. Our afternoon tea was lovely and the breakfast was a real banquet...one minor point was that our cooked breakfast arrived before finishing our fruit/cereal which felt a bit of a rush...however we were able to enjoy/linger over other plates and coffee was replenished at a great speed. Very cheerful breakfast staff too.Another little extra would be hot chocolate sachet on the room hospitality tray. Hope to return for longer the next visit and spend more time in the spa/gym. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Freezing! I know that it was a very icy blast that the whole of the UK was experiencing while we were there, but the hotel clearly couldn't cope. Our room was freezing. We could not take our jackets off. The bathroom was even colder, with tiled floors that were like ice. Our room was really dated and very under accessorized (244) I imagine if you paid for a better, refurbished room you would not be disappointed with the Turnberry experience as the rest of the hotel (with the exception of the Spa) is really really lovely. All the staff were wonderful too. I just wouldn't stay there again. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has an excellent staff Every member of the hotels staff that we interfaced with was friendly, responsive and seemed genuinely interested in making sure that we had an excellent experience. The hotel setting is dramatic and impressive. The hotel restaurants are very good and the service is excellent. I am a Platinum Member and this is one of the best Starwood properties that I have ever stayed at. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great everything! As the culmination of a trully wonderful golf excursion with me and my dad, having Turnberry be our last stop was certainly the cherry on top of a fantastic vacation! My father was trully happy and excited with our trip up to that point, but when we got to Turnberry our stay in Scotland went to another level! The staff was wonderful( truthfully everyone in Scotland treated us exceptionally well) the facilities were top of the line, and if I'm ever blessed enough to return to your fair country Turnberry will be a must stop! Thank you for your service, and excellent care. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room location The Turnberry resort is a wonderful property and staying there was a privilege. My son and I played both golf courses and were thrilled with this experience. We came to play golf. That being said, we were placed in the Spa building which was not in the classic hotel. It was a long walk with lots of steps. We were not told this at check in and so we hauled our bags to the room. We could have parked right in front of the Spa making bag handling much easier. As a Gold SPG member, I would have expected an upgraded room or at least lodging in the main Turnberry building. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience Everything about our stay at Turnberry was fantastic -- the food, the service, the golf, the views... We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived, and everyone was friendly and helpful. The beautiful surroundings and the exceptional service exceeded our expectations. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Scotland Turnberry is a beautiful hotel in a stunning location with first rate staff, facilities and dining. My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and recently returned for our second wedding anniversary, and it still had every bit of it's splendour and magnificence that we remembered. Exceptionally helpful and courteous staff; there really is nowhere else better in Scotland. We can't wait to go back. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasure to Return to Turnberry Having stayed @ the Turnberry Resort on several occasions it was a pleasure to return and find the Standards as high as previous visits. The rooms are fantastic and the views " to die for" We had a very enjoyable stay the only drawback being that it wasn't long enough. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone. May 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>