Trump Turnberry, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland

  • Turnberry
  • Ayrshire,
  • Scotland
  • KA26 9LT
  • Großbritannien
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff exceptional Every member of staff smiled and were so polite and helpful. They all made you feel special. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay against which we will benchmark all others Simply outstanding from the moment of check-in, with very personalized service - well beyond expectations, despite being SPG Platinum. Felt like a special and very important guest. We'd arrived a bit before check-in time. Though our room was not quite available, the staff member helping us felt it was not acceptable - that we should not have to wait - and offered a number of unique touches to help us bide time until our room was available. It started with finding some of the resorts signature short bread cookies for our children, to offering us a personal tour of the facilities, to sending us for complementary tea service is the beautiful tea room. The tea, blended specifically for the resort, was delicious. Then came the room - the single most luxurious suite in which we've stayed. Spacious, very well appointed, with beautiful windows, especially in the study, overlooking the golf course and the sea. The shower - the single best of any Starwood room in which we've stayed. Also had lots of nice touches to make it personal - a fresh bowl of fruit, a plate of fudge, a wide assortment of teas, chilled milk in the fridge, tea biscuits, a note greeting us, etc., The property and setting was stately and tranquil – there is a nice wooded area on the North side of the property which was a great spot for a walk/run. We enjoyed the pool – was an adequate size to swim laps – something we enjoy with having a young competitive swimmer. Breakfast, which was included as part of our stay, was exceptional. The very adequate continental breakfast – including a very large variety of fruits, smoked fish and breads, was supplemented by being able to order a made to order hot dish as well. Everything was delicious – and kept you full until dinner! Another nice touch, the hostess helped us out when our son did not quite make it to breakfast (sleepy head!) – by offering a take away box and us the opportunity to put together our own breakfast for him. Overall an exceptional stay at an exceptional property. We look forward to staying again. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Great hotel but apartments not as good June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Room Air Conditioning This facility has a great view, fabulous location, but the room (expensive) had no air conditioning! The website description of the room made no mention of this at the time we booked the room. We were very disappointed and would not stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Hotel and Wonderful Service During our recent stay we enjoyed the wonderful scenery and comfort of the hotel. We had an ocean view room which was just wonderful, so spacious and comfortable. We had a golf lesson with Jamie which was fantastic. The service overall was great and all of the staff were very friendly. A few points of improvement are; The Spa Facilities are dated and need a good clean, the Bio Sauna ceiling looks like it could give way at any moment with wooden planks hanging loose and shelves displaying products were very dusty. The gym is very small and not very well equipped. The biggest area for improvement without a doubt is the food. I ordered a steak medium rare that came very well done, not even a hint of pink. After sending it back a replacement was given that was also well done. In Tappie Toorie I ordered a chicken sandwhich which was literally plain chicken breast on everyday white bread with a side of crisps and lettuce. Very disappointing considering the price. On the plus side we enjoyed a wonderful champagne afternoon tea with an a fantastic selection of nibbles. While we enjoyed our stay we are not sure we would return as the value for money is not as great as it could be. Particularly the food. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't miss Turnberry Stayed 2 nights while playing Turnberry and Royal Troon golf courses. Turnberry's staff and accomodations are first class. Breath taking scenery situated along the Atlantic this resort is a jewel that should be considered for any vacation destination. Located on property, the pitch and putt was an added surprise! We will certainly be back. Wow, we had a great experience at Turnberry!!! June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excited to return, and loved the view, golf, and beach We were in Scotland to see the golf choices, but not play unfortunately during this visit. Frustrated at Turnberry because the day was gorgeous, the wind calm, and the courses were well maintained, and all staff , hotel and clubhouse, were the best that there can be. Had a great lunch at the clubhouse. My husbands first fish and chips in Scotland, and a local beer. Since we weren't playing golf, we walked down to the beach past several holes, and were so happy with the beach, the scenery, the lighthouse, and the gorgeous shells. Fun if you are not playing golf. Outstanding room facing the water. Ate at Wildings in Maiden, which was a very short drive, and my husband wasn't a wreck driving there, or parking. We took the train almost to Turnberry from Edinburgh, but rented a car in Ayre because of advice in Edinburgh. Not easy driving on the wrong side of the road. The Sunday brunch is outstanding. Huge and delicious selection. Not sure what Donald Trump plans to do. We'll see next time we visit. Great staff. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annual Golfing Excursion The only disappointing aspect of the stay was dinner on Day 1. The oysters, I hasten to add, were fantastic and we had them on day 2 also. However, we ordered a chateubriand medium rare. It was delivered medium well. After some deliberation, the waitress came back from the chef with an alternative - 2 fillet steaks - which we declined as the chateubriand is a particular favourite. When the chateaubriand was eventually delivered it was medium rare and was very good indeed. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tranqile location excellent Golf course Perfect for relaxing and hosting Guests. Club house staff make all feel welcome. Likewise hotel location and staff are excellent SPA is good but needs beverage and food on suite June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Visit ! My wife and I were delighted with our first visit to Turnberry Resort. We had attended The Open here, but this was our initial stay at the hotel. We found this a most memorable stay and would not hesitate to recommend it. Food, service, and staff assistance were all excellent. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay After a short stay here in April, I now understand why Turnberry is regarded as one of the finest hotels in the world. From the exceptionally warm and personal greeting we received at check-in (with the best SPG welcome I have received at any Starwood hotel I’ve stayed at) to the luxurious, well appointed Deluxe Ocean View Room with its magnificent panoramic outlook over the Championship Golf Course, lighthouse and across the water to the Ailsa Craig. We ate at the 1906 and at the Tappie Toorie and in both the food and service was outstanding and the views while dining were again spectacular. I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly for anyone seeking a relaxing luxury break amidst beautiful surroundings. Even for non-golfers we found the resort and the location offered lots of options for things to do. Above all, the staff at every point were world-class and made this stay exceptional. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience Everything about our stay at Turnberry was fantastic -- the food, the service, the golf, the views... We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived, and everyone was friendly and helpful. The beautiful surroundings and the exceptional service exceeded our expectations. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Room This was my first time in a deluxe room since the refurbishment and I was very impressed by the quality and facilities provided. Excellent sea view, well worth the extra. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has an excellent staff Every member of the hotels staff that we interfaced with was friendly, responsive and seemed genuinely interested in making sure that we had an excellent experience. The hotel setting is dramatic and impressive. The hotel restaurants are very good and the service is excellent. I am a Platinum Member and this is one of the best Starwood properties that I have ever stayed at. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasure to Return to Turnberry Having stayed @ the Turnberry Resort on several occasions it was a pleasure to return and find the Standards as high as previous visits. The rooms are fantastic and the views " to die for" We had a very enjoyable stay the only drawback being that it wasn't long enough. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Scotland Turnberry is a beautiful hotel in a stunning location with first rate staff, facilities and dining. My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and recently returned for our second wedding anniversary, and it still had every bit of it's splendour and magnificence that we remembered. Exceptionally helpful and courteous staff; there really is nowhere else better in Scotland. We can't wait to go back. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Guest Beautiful day in a beautiful setting. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent weekend away Have stayed at Turnberry a few times now and it never disappoints. This is a classic 5 star hotel and resort in a fantastic location. From the moment we walked in we were treated so well and this makes you feel so at ease with the hotel and the surroundings. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well beyond wildest imagination The hotel, the setting, the attentiveness of the staff -- this is among the best hotels if not the best experiences in the world! If you play golf, like history, love classic hotels and generally enjoy being well-taken of when you travel -- this is your best bet. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb facilities / excellent staff Hotel staff were very attentive and polite could not do enough to ensure the stay was an enjoyable experience. Room in main building was excellent however first night stay in a room above the Spa was below expectation for a Hotel of this standard. Overall experience excellent. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short business stay Fantastic hotel, facilities and staff. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, disappointing room I was disappointed with the room. Two single beds (albeit comfortable) rather than a double/king, weedy shower and bathroom that looked at best tired, at worst very dated & bit shabby with an untidy repair on the bath handle that had been broken. Also room was horribly hot & stuffy & when I returned after an evening out turn down had closed the window I had opened & turned the radiator back on - not comparable with other luxury resorts April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A view to die for We throughly enjoyed our spacious room 235 Some points of observation. The lighting although relaxing was not sufficient for my wife to do her make up. The bathroom floor was so hot that it was too hot to stand on . A hairdryer which is usually standard was not supplied April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as it gets This hotel has surpassed any of the measures I place on great hotels around the world. It deserves the accolades it has received in previous reviews as a stylish, elegant and welcoming hotel. But the staff take this residence to another level. Led by our contact Fiona Bell, who was a delight, a professional, and went the extra mile, all staff were just brilliant. I look forward to returning to what is one of the grandest hotels we have stayed in. One for everyone's bucket list! April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful break My friend and I stayed at Turnberry last month and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff which made our stay even more pleasant! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful memories My wife and I, and our wee dog, had a memorable stay in Turnberry over the weekend. It is set in a stunning location, overlooking the most scenic golf course in the Open Championship rota. The views beyond the golf course are equally as spectacular, over the sea to Ailsa Craig. The hotel has a grandeur few can match and the staff could not have been more helpful or charming. The facilities are superb with a beautiful spa and a mini golf course that will thrill children and adults alike and there are three golf courses to suit different tastes and standards. Turnberry is my favourite hotel in Scotland and I always feel it is a privilege to stay there. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rain or Shine - Turnberry always delivers A weekend away to escape a relax, delivered exactly what was needed. The weather was not great but that did not dampen our spirit or the spirit of the great staff. The guys at the pro shop where very helpful and the course was immaculate. Dinner in 1906 was great, and the atmosphere, thanks to the large Swiss group, in the Ailsa bar was great and lively. Turnberry will always be regarded as one of our favourite resorts, My wife and I always look forward to returning. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Break We decided on Turnberry for a weekend away to celebrate our wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived we were met by the friendly staff who could not have been more helpful. On checking in & being shown to our room we discovered the wet room did not have a bath. We asked if it were possible to have a room with a bath and although the hotel was very busy the staff were most accommodating and found us the perfect room. The breakfasts and dinners were excellent and the staff very attentive. We most certainly will return at a future date. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You have to visit Clear your head with breathtaking scenery. Excellent Accomodation. Best golf courses in UK. Welcoming Friendly Staff. Great breakfast. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great short break Lovely room, good food, attentive staff and a great location, perfect for a short break. March 29, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:29:48.264-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_374, tr_374
  • loc_en_US, sid_1109, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>