Trump Turnberry, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland

  • Turnberry
  • Ayrshire,
  • Scotland
  • KA26 9LT
  • United Kingdom
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children under 3 years of age are accommodated free of charge. There is an extra charge of 40 GBP for children aged 3 to 12 years old. This includes all meals* and drinks as well as playroom access**. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. For additional information, please contact the hotel directly. Children between 13 and 16 years of age are charged at GBP 40 per child per night. This includes a roll-away bed in the room and breakfast. * Some outlets are excluded from this offer, please enquire before ordering. ** Children between 3 and 12 years have access to our Wee Explorers playroom, a complimentary, unsupervised area. Qualified child-minding services from 16 GBP per hour can be arranged with our Concierge at least 24 hours in advance.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve and to check in to a room. 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 360 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Was given a night here as a gift for my husbands birthday. Wow ! The hotel is just wonderful ! Our room was lovely with a huge bathroom . Our bed was very comfy ! We ate in the hotel and would certainly recommend the steak ! Breakfast was brilliant with lots if choice . My only concern was I was told by reception that if I could not produce the email from Groupon I would have to pay for my stay . As this had been bought as a present I only had the mobile voucher . I was quite upset and spent the next 2 hrs looking for the email. Maybe when guests book they could be informed of the necessity of this printed voucher. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday treat I have gave the hotel excellence for all sections,but we were there on the worst night of the year for weather,We booked a deluxe room with seaview.The wind was so loud there was a whistling noise from the windows so we were moved to another room.This at first was a lot better but eventually the noise from the bathroom window kept us awake most of the night.The rain water was coming through the windows and dripping onto the wooden floor,we had to place towels along the window to catch the water,The staff were exceptional and the spa area was of a very high standard.Unfortunately they cannot control the weather. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Trump Turnberry-where luxury is the standard. Trump Turnberry, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland is a world class golf destination, and delivers on that, but is far, far more than such a limiting label. Even those who do not golf will have to expend absolutely zero effort in finding ways to indulge themselves- they even offer an excursion service if you want to expand beyond the resort itself. However, on the premises there is not a shortage AT ALL: The spa at the resort has everything anyone could want to last their entire trip in various relaxing ways-mineral to mud baths, a plethora of massages (the hot rocks is a MUST), steam room, sauna, lap and a full-size pool that boasts a waterfall, Jacuzzi, change rooms that offer a quiet room off of itself to simply unwind, and you are able to enjoy wine and have a light meal whilst lounging poolside, too-all while in your lovely Turnberry robe and slippers, and enjoying the stunning view of The Irish Sea and Ailsa Craig out of the floor to ceiling wall of windows that the pool lounge area offers. The only way to top this is to complete the day with a visit to The Ailsa Bar and Lounge for a light meal and beverage (they offer everything from local favourites to thirty year old vintage Scotches along with a wine cellar that is second to NONE), or the globally acclaimed and award winning 1906 Restaurant-whose Chef is masterful at taking local ingredients and putting an international ‘spin’ on them, which results in a familiar yet cosmopolitan flavour at the same time. The lobster is simply a MUST- actually, any of the seafood offerings…and the steak dishes.  What rather surprised me though, is that the best prime rib that I have EVER enjoyed came not from this stunning dining room, but from the club house at the golf club, so do not forget to also enjoy a meal and drink at the Tappie Toorie lounge and restaurant, too- great meals, friendly atmosphere, and breath-taking views of the course and ocean, too! While visiting the Turnberry, along with your Tee Time, make sure you reserve a time for High Tea (which they have won awards for, several years running, in how they prepare and present it), as it is an experience that is just going to be numbered amongst the highlights of your trip-the teas alone on that menu go on for pages, and the wait staff, as all the employees in general, make the occasion (or any occasion/interaction) one that maintains dignity, but also not overly stiff or stuffy. When not in meal service, this area, being off of the lobby, makes an ideal lounge and offers a gorgeous view of the ocean and Turnberry Golf Club, and is an ideal vantage point to watch the bagpiper as he plays before sunset nightly. Witnessing this is an experience that is moving and…well, must be experienced for its full impact. Right from the check-in, which is so pleasant as you are seated during the quick process, which is much more…humane, after a day of travel (while unseen hands whisk your luggage to your suite) to departure, the efficient but every friendly, available, and outgoing staff make sure you want for nothing and have answers, or get them to you, to make sure your trip is a good one. That these are local people assure that if (for whatever reason) you desire to leave the resort you will have great and fun destinations to go to-gearing it to be appropriate if it is a single person, couple or family or a group. This I found VERY useful for sightseeing and picture taking, and it meant that I did not have wasted trips or ended-up in ‘tourist traps.’ Finally, and most importantly as it is where our heads are placed at the end of the day the suites are spacious, clean, well appointed, and the beds are truly from a celestial realm (the turndown service forgets nothing-including making sure the curtains are drawn, your slippers are at bedside, and there is a piece of fudge boxed and at bedside). The suites (or at least many of them) boast dressing rooms, fireplaces, and parlours. The solid marble washroom also had a shower that had the ability of the user being able to set the temperature to be held throughout, and adjust both the setting and the water pressure one wishes to enjoy; as well as to simply steam. These suites are tastefully and lavishly furnished, and, like all of the resort, are decorated to keep in mind the age and dignity of the grand building itself while being comfortable. I would highly recommend making a choice of rooms that look onto Ailsa Craig. Also, they make sure that the usual aspects are included that one expects, such as well-appointed courtesy fridge, shoeshine service, morning paper, hairdryer, iron-although they also laundry service-etc. What truly DID surprise me was that so much of the television offerings were free of charge with only pay-per-view selections being the charged for services. Convertors were readily available and received at check-in for electronics, and the outlets were ample in the suite, which was a nice surprise given the age of the hotel. Telephones were equally numerous, even including an extension in the washroom. My ten days at this hotel has made it my new number one choice-replacing one that I have stayed at (and still adore) for multiple stays on differing lengths over the span of almost thirty years. If there was a low point I would certainly relay it, but there truly was not one. An example of the degree of service and genuine concern for their guests, one of many that I personally experienced, follows: the concierge service actually had a note delivered to my room expressing concern that the times I had booked via the Turnberry for a car and driver from the resort to the airport is Glasgow had not allowed enough time due to weekday morning traffic, politely requesting that I considered allowing an extra hour. ‘World Class’ does not even come close to expressing what I am attempting to convey. It is the only establishment that I have ever stayed at that I made a very pointed effort to say ‘good-bye’ to the staff that I had, had personal interactions with before I left, and I WILL be back. . The Trump Turnbery is more than a gem; it is the prize of The Crown Jewels, pure and simple. A discerning traveller MUST experience this resort, and go for the golf-but MORE than the golf to truly experience what there is that is offered. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turnberry Hotel Wow! Just returned from an overnight stay at Turnberry. What a fabulous experience. The service was amazing - from the minute we arrived until we left - nothing was too much trouble and the attentiveness of every member staff was something I've never experienced in a hotel before. We dined in 1906 and the food was outstanding. We also enjoyed a beautiful lunch in the Grand Tea Lounge with stunning views over the water and golf course. This area has a lovely ambience and the service here was just right - helpful, but not intrusive. Our room was well appointed, warm and very clean, with an incredibly comfortable bed. Thank you for a wonderful trip - can't wait for the next time February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking good but!!!!! Stayed with my daughter for a spa overnight treat. We stayed in a classic room (not reburbishesd). All was well until shower time in evening. The shower was not working in fact it was broken. Very poor show for a hotel of this standard. These things should be checked before clients are given the room. Also telephone was full of dust. The staff were lovely and very sorry and we were moved to a an upgraded room. After nicehaving very nice treatments all the relaxation was gone with all the upheaval.. Also felt the spa treatment room was not very nice. Wood had dampness on it. Not becoming a 5 star hotel. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super experience Playing golf at one of the best course in UK, Never mind even not been rescued from hitting 5 stokes to get out of the bunker. Food, drinks were great with excellent hospitality and services from the staff. Thank you for being able to spend the relaxing time able to spend. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No port in this storm The setting, the facility, the amenities, the food, the staff....all of that is first class. Really hard to improve on any of that but.......I could not believe such a hotel did not stock a tawny port. That is not asking too much....is it? Wasn't looking for a 40 year....a good 10 would have been fine. Next time maybe....as I will be back for sure. Only other comment...and this is not a complaint as it is an observation....the gulf between the weekend rate for golf, 190 and the weekday rate of 99 is a bit much. And, to have one of my local friends join me was a whopping 180 a round....and I was told that was a deal of the normal 199. Great course but the pricing scheme is a bit wonky. October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTING STAY ESPECIALLY FOR PLATINUM I BEGAN TO WRITE THE REVIEW BUT IT JUST BECAME RAMBLING. THIS IS A CONDENSED REWRITE: THE FOOD IS TERRIBLY OVER PRICED. THE SERVICE IS AVERAGE. THE BEDS WERE HARD. THE AIR CONDITIONING IN OUR ROOM HAD A SQUEAK. THEY FIXED IT BY TURNING IT OFF. THE WORST OF IT THOUGH IS HOW THEY MADE OUR WHOLE PARTY FEEL ANYTHING BUT SPECIAL. WE ARE PLATINUM BUT WERE REALLY MADE TO FEEL LIKE WE WERE SO LUCKY TO BE STAYING THERE AND THEY WERE DOING US A FAVOR. ON OUR TRIP WE ALSO STAYED AT THE SHERATON EDINBURGH AND WESTIN DUBLIN. I RECOMMEND BOTH OF THESE STARWOOD PROPERTIES AS I DO MOST STARWOODS, BUT I WILL ABSOLUTELY NOT BE RETURNING TO TURNBERRY. THERE WAS MORE TO WRITE BUT WHAT WOULD BE THE PURPOSE? July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent one of kind experience An outstanding weekend of luxury at this stunning property. Well worth the travel to Turnberry. Fabulous location, great facilities and superior fixtures and fittings with Scottish tones, notable and extensive refurbishment to Luxury collection since my last stay some years ago. Sea view is a must have, even if the weather is poor outside! Excellent variety / quality of food, truly impressive service standards, in fact I'd venture to say world class with a touch of Scottish warmth from all staff. Recognition by name to all my family by staff and anticipation of our needs were second to none through the whole weekend. Very good SPG recognition too! A unique, memorable and outstanding stay! February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bobs visit hotel experience rooms with two twin beds are small but nicely maintained food was good with dinner staff responsive however I felt the breakfast staff was not always responsive in quickly checking in, bringing water coffee, etc September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic golf! Really a very enjoyable weekend. Lots of great golf and great food. Stunning venue and well trained staff. A pity the sound proofing between rooms are not very good. Drunken parties arriving in the room next to us at 3 every morning. We really did not want to hear what goes into the toilet -top or bottom - especially when it carries on for over an hour and we need to be fresh for golf the next morning. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern Traditional Luxury Turnberry is undoubtedly a modern luxurious Hotel with approachable, friendly and attentive staff. It maintains a good balance between old fashioned service with a modern feel in an absolutely stunning setting. The food was beautifully prepared and delivered by knowledgeable and well presented staff. The view from the Spa looking over to The Ailsa Craig is one of the best available anywhere. My only slight gripe is that the room was rather stuffy and warm through the night and also there is only one size of flip flop available. We will return to again spoil ourselves at this beautiful hotel. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing We only stayed for one night for my daughter's birthday. Firstly, we were not told when we booked that there was a wedding in the spa, below our room, which would go on until midnight. I was not told that the spa was 'separate' from the hotel. That said, we were able to upgrade to a deluxe ocean view in the main hotel but this may not have been possible had the hotel been full - a twin room which was not ideal. Secondly, on checking out we were initially charged more than the rate quoted. A mistake I would not have expected from a hotel of this calibre. Dinning was very pleasant , the food very good and a special effort was made for our daughter which was appreciated. The setting is beautiful. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Historic Hotel Whilst loving the historyy and location of Turnberry and mostly the excellent service on offer, I feel there were some aspects of service which were left wanting. Two specific points in question : -My debit card was charged in error prior to my visit to a significant amount and threw my bank account into disarray. I received an apology for this and a free room upgrade however it caused a great deal of distress at the time. The charge was corrected but took nearly 1 week. -I was overcharged at checkout but did not notice it until later. I had to email the hotel to have this corrected. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel We stayed last year for my husbands special birthday. This year we bought the deal on Amazon for afternoon tea and overnight stay, we thought it might be a little less special but how wrong we were! From the moment we parked the car, the service was impeccable from Jim at the front of the hotel, who remembered us , to everyone who looked after us during our stay, nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend the 1906 restaurant where the food and wine were fabulous. Drinks are not cheap, but remember you are in a five star hotel, it was worth every penny. Can't wait to go back. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Freezing! I know that it was a very icy blast that the whole of the UK was experiencing while we were there, but the hotel clearly couldn't cope. Our room was freezing. We could not take our jackets off. The bathroom was even colder, with tiled floors that were like ice. Our room was really dated and very under accessorized (244) I imagine if you paid for a better, refurbished room you would not be disappointed with the Turnberry experience as the rest of the hotel (with the exception of the Spa) is really really lovely. All the staff were wonderful too. I just wouldn't stay there again. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious, restful stay! We were only on an overnight stay but were really impressed by the ambience and friendliness of all staff. Our afternoon tea was lovely and the breakfast was a real banquet...one minor point was that our cooked breakfast arrived before finishing our fruit/cereal which felt a bit of a rush...however we were able to enjoy/linger over other plates and coffee was replenished at a great speed. Very cheerful breakfast staff too.Another little extra would be hot chocolate sachet on the room hospitality tray. Hope to return for longer the next visit and spend more time in the spa/gym. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great everything! As the culmination of a trully wonderful golf excursion with me and my dad, having Turnberry be our last stop was certainly the cherry on top of a fantastic vacation! My father was trully happy and excited with our trip up to that point, but when we got to Turnberry our stay in Scotland went to another level! The staff was wonderful( truthfully everyone in Scotland treated us exceptionally well) the facilities were top of the line, and if I'm ever blessed enough to return to your fair country Turnberry will be a must stop! Thank you for your service, and excellent care. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room location The Turnberry resort is a wonderful property and staying there was a privilege. My son and I played both golf courses and were thrilled with this experience. We came to play golf. That being said, we were placed in the Spa building which was not in the classic hotel. It was a long walk with lots of steps. We were not told this at check in and so we hauled our bags to the room. We could have parked right in front of the Spa making bag handling much easier. As a Gold SPG member, I would have expected an upgraded room or at least lodging in the main Turnberry building. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by History must be maintained As a golf lover it was wonderful to experience the history and tradition of Turnberry with superb views of the course September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trump Turnberry is fantastic My family and I wish to thank all the staff at Trump Turnberry for a fantastic stay. The hotel staff cannot do enough for you and left us feeling spoilt rotten for the last week. The whole stay was relaxing.Spa treatment was bliss and the golfing facilities were second to none. F&B outlets were excellent. Most of all the staff gave us a warm welcome and ensured our son's birthday and our 15th wedding anniversary were memorable.We look forward to returning in the near future. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was beautiful. The staff was excellent. The hotel was incredible. The food was excellent. The rooms were a little cramped. Separate beds, please. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Stay A lovely hotel with spacious rooms and comfortable beds.. The afternoon tea and the quality of the food at Tappie Toorie was very good. I realy enjoyed the Spa facilities too .I don't play golf but there is a lovely view of the course and you can walk around the beach area to the lighthouse. I would definitely stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff: Terrific / Management: needs work Four night stay, mostly for golf. Check-in was poor. I felt they were doing us a favor, with little concern for the impression they made. Not gracious. First evening meal experience (at the golf club grill) was literally inedible --and it was just a hamburger and a soup and salad!. The service was slow and inattentive. I thought, "whoever is managing this place is asleep at the switch." But the experience improved. The grounds are beautiful, the golf world-class, the concierge, transportaion and doormen and golf staff so warm, friendly and helpful during our stay. And later meals were better than the first one. But need improvement. Comparing Turnberry to the Old Course Hotel and Gleneagles, a distant overmatched third place. And it was the most expensive of the three by far. Especially the food. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 14 years Our experience of Turnberry spans 14 years. We love the Hotel for its friendliness. This year our room was superb, very comfortable, with a luxury bed! Sea and golf views were excellent, as ever. Food in the 1906 and the Tappie Tourie was well presented and full of flavour. Best of all are the staff - every area seems to contain friends prepared to help. We had Sunday brunch - a meal, an experience and an occasion not to be missed... August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel needs heating corridors on first arrival very cold.entered very cold room at app 3pm and despite numerous requests to reception room was still cold at 7pm.staff were good and moved us to a slightly warmer room with the aid of 2 heaters leaving little time to dress for dinner.whilst we do not want any fuss I was surprised no apology was offered when checking out by the duty manager.this made us feel that maybe our complaint was unjustified. after our experience I would be hesitant to come back except in the summer.having to call reception for heat is new to me. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by yet another fantastic stay We have visited Turnberry several times over the past decade, and always feel welcome and valued as guests, even though we tend to go on special offer packages. All the staff are friendly, from the reception staff, the doorman in full scottish dress, the spa attendants and the staff on the golf course when we took a stroll to the lighthouse. None of us play golf but the pitch and putt is great fun and the family all enjoy the spa and the fantastic dining and breakfast experience. Having stayed in many epxensive hotels across the world over several years, I can honestly say that Turnberry remains my firm favourite and the family always look for any opportuntiy to return for a couple of nights. It is a wonderful hotel in a stunning setting. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by bad weather affects visit Having looked forward to our visit following recommendations from friend's we were disappointed as the very cold wind made the entrance hall and hotel very cold that bad that we both had to put on our winter coats whilst having lunchnot good for any hotel never mind one of Turnberrys stature. Our room toilet was very cold though the room was fine if we kept the toilet door closed. The coldness of the hotel did spoil an otherwise super break the staff are excellent and the restaurant for our evening meal and breakfast was perfect. One last bit of feedback I felt that waiting on an "Ambassador" to check us in/out of the hotel was akin to waiting outside the headmasters room I prefer the usual row of check in desks, just a personal preferance March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Break We decided on Turnberry for a weekend away to celebrate our wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived we were met by the friendly staff who could not have been more helpful. On checking in & being shown to our room we discovered the wet room did not have a bath. We asked if it were possible to have a room with a bath and although the hotel was very busy the staff were most accommodating and found us the perfect room. The breakfasts and dinners were excellent and the staff very attentive. We most certainly will return at a future date. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms Room119 was great apart from draft fro,m windows. Room 133 was nice but the noise of doors banging from 5am-5.40 was dreadful. Is there a service door near there? The hotel is still as nice as I remember from staying there many years ago but we did miss the Snooker table! The staff couldn't have been more helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. Lorna Weingarten August 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>