Trump Turnberry, a Luxury Collection Resort, Scotland

  • Turnberry
  • Ayrshire,
  • Scotland
  • KA26 9LT
  • Royaume-Uni
  • Carte
 

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les enfants de moins de 3 ans séjournent gratuitement. Des frais supplémentaires de 40 GBP seront facturés pour les enfants âgés de 3 à 12 ans. Ces frais comprennent tous les repas* et les boissons ainsi que l'accès à la salle de jeux**. La mise à disposition de lits d’appoint, lits d’appoint pour enfants et lits bébé peut entraîner des frais supplémentaires. Veuillez contacter directement l’hôtel pour de plus amples informations. Les enfants âgés de 13 à 16 ans séjournent au tarif de 40 GBP par enfant et par nuit. Le tarif inclut un lit supplémentaire dans la chambre et le petit déjeuner. *Certains restaurants sont exclus de l'offre ; veuillez vous renseigner en arrivant sur les lieux. ** Les enfants entre 3 et 12 ans ont accès gratuitement à la salle de jeux Wee Explorers non surveillée. Des services professionnels de garde d'enfants au tarif de 16 GBP de l'heure peuvent être mis en place par la conciergerie en réservant au moins 24 heures à l'avance.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver et s'enregistrer dans une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans. 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasure to Return to Turnberry Having stayed @ the Turnberry Resort on several occasions it was a pleasure to return and find the Standards as high as previous visits. The rooms are fantastic and the views " to die for" We had a very enjoyable stay the only drawback being that it wasn't long enough. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turnberry Hotel Wow! Just returned from an overnight stay at Turnberry. What a fabulous experience. The service was amazing - from the minute we arrived until we left - nothing was too much trouble and the attentiveness of every member staff was something I've never experienced in a hotel before. We dined in 1906 and the food was outstanding. We also enjoyed a beautiful lunch in the Grand Tea Lounge with stunning views over the water and golf course. This area has a lovely ambience and the service here was just right - helpful, but not intrusive. Our room was well appointed, warm and very clean, with an incredibly comfortable bed. Thank you for a wonderful trip - can't wait for the next time February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Scotland Turnberry is a beautiful hotel in a stunning location with first rate staff, facilities and dining. My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon and recently returned for our second wedding anniversary, and it still had every bit of it's splendour and magnificence that we remembered. Exceptionally helpful and courteous staff; there really is nowhere else better in Scotland. We can't wait to go back. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Was given a night here as a gift for my husbands birthday. Wow ! The hotel is just wonderful ! Our room was lovely with a huge bathroom . Our bed was very comfy ! We ate in the hotel and would certainly recommend the steak ! Breakfast was brilliant with lots if choice . My only concern was I was told by reception that if I could not produce the email from Groupon I would have to pay for my stay . As this had been bought as a present I only had the mobile voucher . I was quite upset and spent the next 2 hrs looking for the email. Maybe when guests book they could be informed of the necessity of this printed voucher. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday treat I have gave the hotel excellence for all sections,but we were there on the worst night of the year for weather,We booked a deluxe room with seaview.The wind was so loud there was a whistling noise from the windows so we were moved to another room.This at first was a lot better but eventually the noise from the bathroom window kept us awake most of the night.The rain water was coming through the windows and dripping onto the wooden floor,we had to place towels along the window to catch the water,The staff were exceptional and the spa area was of a very high standard.Unfortunately they cannot control the weather. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Break We decided on Turnberry for a weekend away to celebrate our wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived we were met by the friendly staff who could not have been more helpful. On checking in & being shown to our room we discovered the wet room did not have a bath. We asked if it were possible to have a room with a bath and although the hotel was very busy the staff were most accommodating and found us the perfect room. The breakfasts and dinners were excellent and the staff very attentive. We most certainly will return at a future date. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent one of kind experience An outstanding weekend of luxury at this stunning property. Well worth the travel to Turnberry. Fabulous location, great facilities and superior fixtures and fittings with Scottish tones, notable and extensive refurbishment to Luxury collection since my last stay some years ago. Sea view is a must have, even if the weather is poor outside! Excellent variety / quality of food, truly impressive service standards, in fact I'd venture to say world class with a touch of Scottish warmth from all staff. Recognition by name to all my family by staff and anticipation of our needs were second to none through the whole weekend. Very good SPG recognition too! A unique, memorable and outstanding stay! February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel We stayed last year for my husbands special birthday. This year we bought the deal on Amazon for afternoon tea and overnight stay, we thought it might be a little less special but how wrong we were! From the moment we parked the car, the service was impeccable from Jim at the front of the hotel, who remembered us , to everyone who looked after us during our stay, nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend the 1906 restaurant where the food and wine were fabulous. Drinks are not cheap, but remember you are in a five star hotel, it was worth every penny. Can't wait to go back. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent weekend away Have stayed at Turnberry a few times now and it never disappoints. This is a classic 5 star hotel and resort in a fantastic location. From the moment we walked in we were treated so well and this makes you feel so at ease with the hotel and the surroundings. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking good but!!!!! Stayed with my daughter for a spa overnight treat. We stayed in a classic room (not reburbishesd). All was well until shower time in evening. The shower was not working in fact it was broken. Very poor show for a hotel of this standard. These things should be checked before clients are given the room. Also telephone was full of dust. The staff were lovely and very sorry and we were moved to a an upgraded room. After nicehaving very nice treatments all the relaxation was gone with all the upheaval.. Also felt the spa treatment room was not very nice. Wood had dampness on it. Not becoming a 5 star hotel. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb facilities / excellent staff Hotel staff were very attentive and polite could not do enough to ensure the stay was an enjoyable experience. Room in main building was excellent however first night stay in a room above the Spa was below expectation for a Hotel of this standard. Overall experience excellent. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well beyond wildest imagination The hotel, the setting, the attentiveness of the staff -- this is among the best hotels if not the best experiences in the world! If you play golf, like history, love classic hotels and generally enjoy being well-taken of when you travel -- this is your best bet. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No port in this storm The setting, the facility, the amenities, the food, the staff....all of that is first class. Really hard to improve on any of that but.......I could not believe such a hotel did not stock a tawny port. That is not asking too much....is it? Wasn't looking for a 40 year....a good 10 would have been fine. Next time maybe....as I will be back for sure. Only other comment...and this is not a complaint as it is an observation....the gulf between the weekend rate for golf, 190 and the weekday rate of 99 is a bit much. And, to have one of my local friends join me was a whopping 180 a round....and I was told that was a deal of the normal 199. Great course but the pricing scheme is a bit wonky. October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTING STAY ESPECIALLY FOR PLATINUM I BEGAN TO WRITE THE REVIEW BUT IT JUST BECAME RAMBLING. THIS IS A CONDENSED REWRITE: THE FOOD IS TERRIBLY OVER PRICED. THE SERVICE IS AVERAGE. THE BEDS WERE HARD. THE AIR CONDITIONING IN OUR ROOM HAD A SQUEAK. THEY FIXED IT BY TURNING IT OFF. THE WORST OF IT THOUGH IS HOW THEY MADE OUR WHOLE PARTY FEEL ANYTHING BUT SPECIAL. WE ARE PLATINUM BUT WERE REALLY MADE TO FEEL LIKE WE WERE SO LUCKY TO BE STAYING THERE AND THEY WERE DOING US A FAVOR. ON OUR TRIP WE ALSO STAYED AT THE SHERATON EDINBURGH AND WESTIN DUBLIN. I RECOMMEND BOTH OF THESE STARWOOD PROPERTIES AS I DO MOST STARWOODS, BUT I WILL ABSOLUTELY NOT BE RETURNING TO TURNBERRY. THERE WAS MORE TO WRITE BUT WHAT WOULD BE THE PURPOSE? July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, disappointing room I was disappointed with the room. Two single beds (albeit comfortable) rather than a double/king, weedy shower and bathroom that looked at best tired, at worst very dated & bit shabby with an untidy repair on the bath handle that had been broken. Also room was horribly hot & stuffy & when I returned after an evening out turn down had closed the window I had opened & turned the radiator back on - not comparable with other luxury resorts April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern Traditional Luxury Turnberry is undoubtedly a modern luxurious Hotel with approachable, friendly and attentive staff. It maintains a good balance between old fashioned service with a modern feel in an absolutely stunning setting. The food was beautifully prepared and delivered by knowledgeable and well presented staff. The view from the Spa looking over to The Ailsa Craig is one of the best available anywhere. My only slight gripe is that the room was rather stuffy and warm through the night and also there is only one size of flip flop available. We will return to again spoil ourselves at this beautiful hotel. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rain or Shine - Turnberry always delivers A weekend away to escape a relax, delivered exactly what was needed. The weather was not great but that did not dampen our spirit or the spirit of the great staff. The guys at the pro shop where very helpful and the course was immaculate. Dinner in 1906 was great, and the atmosphere, thanks to the large Swiss group, in the Ailsa bar was great and lively. Turnberry will always be regarded as one of our favourite resorts, My wife and I always look forward to returning. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing We only stayed for one night for my daughter's birthday. Firstly, we were not told when we booked that there was a wedding in the spa, below our room, which would go on until midnight. I was not told that the spa was 'separate' from the hotel. That said, we were able to upgrade to a deluxe ocean view in the main hotel but this may not have been possible had the hotel been full - a twin room which was not ideal. Secondly, on checking out we were initially charged more than the rate quoted. A mistake I would not have expected from a hotel of this calibre. Dinning was very pleasant , the food very good and a special effort was made for our daughter which was appreciated. The setting is beautiful. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Guest Beautiful day in a beautiful setting. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short business stay Fantastic hotel, facilities and staff. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Historic Hotel Whilst loving the historyy and location of Turnberry and mostly the excellent service on offer, I feel there were some aspects of service which were left wanting. Two specific points in question : -My debit card was charged in error prior to my visit to a significant amount and threw my bank account into disarray. I received an apology for this and a free room upgrade however it caused a great deal of distress at the time. The charge was corrected but took nearly 1 week. -I was overcharged at checkout but did not notice it until later. I had to email the hotel to have this corrected. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious, restful stay! We were only on an overnight stay but were really impressed by the ambience and friendliness of all staff. Our afternoon tea was lovely and the breakfast was a real banquet...one minor point was that our cooked breakfast arrived before finishing our fruit/cereal which felt a bit of a rush...however we were able to enjoy/linger over other plates and coffee was replenished at a great speed. Very cheerful breakfast staff too.Another little extra would be hot chocolate sachet on the room hospitality tray. Hope to return for longer the next visit and spend more time in the spa/gym. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Freezing! I know that it was a very icy blast that the whole of the UK was experiencing while we were there, but the hotel clearly couldn't cope. Our room was freezing. We could not take our jackets off. The bathroom was even colder, with tiled floors that were like ice. Our room was really dated and very under accessorized (244) I imagine if you paid for a better, refurbished room you would not be disappointed with the Turnberry experience as the rest of the hotel (with the exception of the Spa) is really really lovely. All the staff were wonderful too. I just wouldn't stay there again. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great everything! As the culmination of a trully wonderful golf excursion with me and my dad, having Turnberry be our last stop was certainly the cherry on top of a fantastic vacation! My father was trully happy and excited with our trip up to that point, but when we got to Turnberry our stay in Scotland went to another level! The staff was wonderful( truthfully everyone in Scotland treated us exceptionally well) the facilities were top of the line, and if I'm ever blessed enough to return to your fair country Turnberry will be a must stop! Thank you for your service, and excellent care. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room location The Turnberry resort is a wonderful property and staying there was a privilege. My son and I played both golf courses and were thrilled with this experience. We came to play golf. That being said, we were placed in the Spa building which was not in the classic hotel. It was a long walk with lots of steps. We were not told this at check in and so we hauled our bags to the room. We could have parked right in front of the Spa making bag handling much easier. As a Gold SPG member, I would have expected an upgraded room or at least lodging in the main Turnberry building. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A view to die for We throughly enjoyed our spacious room 235 Some points of observation. The lighting although relaxing was not sufficient for my wife to do her make up. The bathroom floor was so hot that it was too hot to stand on . A hairdryer which is usually standard was not supplied April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest and Relax We booked this hotel for a two night stay, it was my birthdya but I didn't want to celebrate in style but mearly to relax and enjoy with my wife. We couldn't have been happier, al requests were handled with efficiency and were happy to oblige. The room was wonderful, clean, spacious and comfortable and we were always pleasently surprised to note how tidy it was on return to the room. Our main day in the resort was wild and wet but we found it a very pleasent environment to relax, our main purpose for the stay, even although the hotel was busy there was plenty of room to find a quiet spot. All food and services were terrific and I must compliment all the staff for there friendliness and kindness in carrying out there duties. I can't recommend this hotel enough. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel needs heating corridors on first arrival very cold.entered very cold room at app 3pm and despite numerous requests to reception room was still cold at 7pm.staff were good and moved us to a slightly warmer room with the aid of 2 heaters leaving little time to dress for dinner.whilst we do not want any fuss I was surprised no apology was offered when checking out by the duty manager.this made us feel that maybe our complaint was unjustified. after our experience I would be hesitant to come back except in the summer.having to call reception for heat is new to me. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by yet another fantastic stay We have visited Turnberry several times over the past decade, and always feel welcome and valued as guests, even though we tend to go on special offer packages. All the staff are friendly, from the reception staff, the doorman in full scottish dress, the spa attendants and the staff on the golf course when we took a stroll to the lighthouse. None of us play golf but the pitch and putt is great fun and the family all enjoy the spa and the fantastic dining and breakfast experience. Having stayed in many epxensive hotels across the world over several years, I can honestly say that Turnberry remains my firm favourite and the family always look for any opportuntiy to return for a couple of nights. It is a wonderful hotel in a stunning setting. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by bad weather affects visit Having looked forward to our visit following recommendations from friend's we were disappointed as the very cold wind made the entrance hall and hotel very cold that bad that we both had to put on our winter coats whilst having lunchnot good for any hotel never mind one of Turnberrys stature. Our room toilet was very cold though the room was fine if we kept the toilet door closed. The coldness of the hotel did spoil an otherwise super break the staff are excellent and the restaurant for our evening meal and breakfast was perfect. One last bit of feedback I felt that waiting on an "Ambassador" to check us in/out of the hotel was akin to waiting outside the headmasters room I prefer the usual row of check in desks, just a personal preferance March 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>