The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • California
  • 92629
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 635 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Fantastic service, atmosphere, first class. My only suggestion is to consider a more moderately priced restaurant. We ate off property each evening and found great gourmet food choices off site for 1/4 the charge at the hotel restaurants (which charge 6x retail prices for a bottle of wine...one of my pet peeves!). Drop your wine prices and offer a more moderately priced restaurant. Either way, I'll be back, its a short drive to town! June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Interior but staff doesn't pay attention I stayed here for a friends wedding and we had requested that all luggage be removed from the bridal suite and moved to my room. The bellman never came so when we returned from the wedding all bags were in the bride and groom's room. Needless to say, we were very upset that we had to interrupt the the bride and groom on their wedding night to retrieve our bags. In addition, as a SPG gold member I was told upon check in that I had been upgraded to a nicer room. When I got to the room I realized that the view was of a construction zone. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features St. Regis is a beautiful hotel with wonderful amenities. It has very good staff in and within the hotel. It has a great PR. Excellent housekeeping. Very accommodating. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NECA Board OF Direcector Member The staff was great ! Everyone was so helpful. The grounds were kept in great shape and no matter what staff was always present to help with any issue that came up. It would be nice to have a little more up beat music in the evenings. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The setting is beautful and the staff takes it to another level I truly enjoyed my recent stay at the St. Regis. The staff were beyond excellent and made all the difference. As a result, we extended our stay and added a room. I got great treatment from the point of my arrival with our bellman Matt. He took us to our room, got ice for my friend with a broken ankle, and was very engaging. When we decided to stay longer and add a room, we got exccwe got great support from Christopher who was so nice and kind. Thanks for making my friend have an anwesome birthday. December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in Some Areas The room itself was very nice BUT the noise level was unsettling. While walking down the halls guests could be heard talking if they were in their rooms! The server we had in the Motif Restaurant was brand new and it showed--- not enough training. The food was excellent though! The food at the Stonehill Tavern on the other hand, was very average and thus disappointing. The prices seemed to be expensive simply for the sake of being expensive because the quality of the menu/ taste of the entrees was just average. We had the Porkchop and the Butcher's Cut Ribeye. Our entrees took forever to come and the server mentioned there was some kind of problem with the Porkchop. Most of the Servers at the Pool seemed extremely new as well and it showed. It also took a very long time to get service as the servers did not seem to come around very frequently at all. Service was inordinately slow at the Monarch Beach restaurant for lunch. UNBELIEVABLY SLOW! There were 4 of us. All in all, an overall disappointing experience for a resort that is supposed to be 5 Star. We don't plan on staying again, unfortunately. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I recently stayed as a work incentive. We were lucky enough to have a cooking class on the lawn and it was FABULOUS!!! Everyone on the property was very nice and friendly. And they cooked dinner for us at the Mission! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location and staff. Henri Lorenzi who supervises the pool went out of his way and is such an exemplary of Over and Above , thank you. Al July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience it was much better than last year, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. excellent. Thanks July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Incredible Facility We absolutely loved our holiday stay at the St. Regis Monarch Beach. The complex had everything that we were looking for and more. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Friendly Hotel My kids loved the s'mores and stories each night after dinner. They had a blast! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a company retreat The property was beautiful and the staff could not be better. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property, very friendly staff. I felt like a valued family member the entire time I was at this property. Every staff member I interacted with was friendly, helpful and pleasant to talk with. Every request was met with enthusiasm and fulfilled quickly and often beyond what I expected. While the main hotel is not even remotely a beachfront property, the hotel does have a private beach clubhouse that guests can visit by riding less than 10 minutes across hotel grounds in a fancy tram shuttle. Be aware the hotel does not have a free or low cost self parking option, so all guests with cars (which is likely 90% or more) are forced to valet park for a high price, which really adds up on a multiple night stay. I found this situation surprising since clearly they have the room on this sprawling, non-urban property to provide a self park option at a reasonable lower rate per night. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply AWESOME!!!! This was by far one of the best resorts that I have stayed at. Incredible service, immediate SPG Gold recognition and benefits, fabulous rooms, great food, fun activities for children. I loved the butler service offered to suite guests. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is interested in having a first class holiday. I cannot wait to return for a longer stay next summer. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Customer Service! I am more than pleased to contribute a stellar review regarding your facility. I was recently part of the ITT Technical Institute group that stayed several days at your location and have never had a better experience staying at another hotel. Your staff is highly trained to provide the highest level of customer service. On numerous occasions your team exceeded my expectations. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed out on the little things Though the hotel is very beautiful with many nice touches like a lap pool and exclusive beach, it misses out on small details that matter quite a bit to many travelers. The fitness room is technically open 24/7, but if you wish to use it between 8pm and 6am, you need to contact security to let you in. That is not very convenient. The valet service (which is the only parking option) was usually crowded, slow, and a bit pricey ($35/day). The room was small and the only full length mirror was hidden behind a table and not accessible. The bathroom door did not lock (it has a sliding door) and the toilet was separated off into a closet size room. It felt a bit cramped. Lastly, when I checked out, I was doublecharged for valet (which was over $100 in overage) so I was glad I asked to review the bill before leaving. Fortunately, it was rectified. Overall, with all the choices of luxury accommodations in the area, I think I would look elsewhere for any personal travel. I was there for a conference. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel I've stayed in. We had a lovely stay at the St. Regis. Particularly impressed with the staff. I don't think I ever heard 1 employee say no to a guest. Very refreshing! July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I came to this St. Regis expecting a lot as I just spent time at the St. Regis In Punta Mita in January, but was very disapointment with my stay. This St. Regis did not live up to the name I have come to expect from St. Regist Resorts. Parking was an issue from the moment we arrived, as the resort was hosting a luncheon. We had to wait over 15 minutes for valet parking and finally ended up parking (but not in the public lot, as it was full) ourselves in a valet spot. Also, my verison wireless service had limited access which has never happened at another resort (including the St. Regis in Punta Mita, Mexico). Also, I feel that if a coffee maker is not provided in the room, then coffee should be delived (free of charge) especially at a St. Regis resort. Also, the worst was seeing numerous dead gnats stuck to the bathroom ceiling, presumably trapped there from the humid air at the top of the ceiling. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior The location is gorgeous. The facilities and room are extraordinary. The staff is amazing. Our room was given quality care during the twice daily service - always clean & tidy. The life guard provided information for our safety but also educated us on surf conditions, weather, etc. At a group event on the lawn, I was addressed by name at the beef carving station. The concierge provided 2 excellent recommendations based on truly listening to my requests. The valet was always quick. I have stayed at over 20 properties of a competing luxury hotel chain & am their gold level. My husband and I both feel that our stay with you was superior to all of our other hotel experiences. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations! I have had the privilege to stay at numerous first-class hotels and resorts in the United States, but The St. Regis Monarch Beach was by far the finest resort that I have ever stayed at. The service that was provided by every member of your staff was impeccable! Thank you for such a wonderful experience! November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice place bad attitude I'm completing a preferred level # of visits for 2013 and thought this would be a nice treat for my birthday. It ended up being a lesson in lowered expectations. Hotel itself and rooms where as expected for a St Regis. What was severely lacking was the level of customer service and preferred level treatment. My stay started with a snobby front desk personnel with no hospitality. I would have been satisfied with the expected basic level of service at a lower star level hotel in spg, which would have beat this "St Regis". If I had to do over again I would have used my time and money ($$$$) at another chain that would treat me better as a preferred frequent client. Disappointed December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Very Very Nice Used my 2 free night stay here. Did not like that I had to pay extra $25 resort fee per night. When I made my booking they said that resort fee covered parking, but it DID NOT. Had to pay another $30 per night for valet or $24 for self park, but you can't go in and out with self-park...that is a RIP OFF. Loved my room, patio door did not lock and no bath salts. Called for bath salts each day at least 3 times before I could get any delivered to my room. WEIRD? First time I called I was told they were very popular and people took them? Yes, so what? Strange answer to my inquiry. Valet was extremely busy, had to wait over 20 minutes to get my car and people who came down after me were getting their cars before me? Another weird thing? Overall loved the room and grounds. Food and drinks very pricey. December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and pools with disappointing beach The hotel is beautiful with rooms that are spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The pools are very nice, and the staff very helpful with towel set-up, umbrellas etc. The food at the pool is a bit pricey but very good. The tram down to the beach can be a little slow on the weekends. We usually waited 5-10 minutes, but did wait over 20 minutes on one occasion. The beach was very disappointing. There was seaweed covering most of the beach (bugs in the seaweed) and hard to find a spot for a chair that was not near the seaweed. We were told that the beach does not normally look like that but it was due to the unusually high tide (July 2014). We were told they cannot clean up the beach because it is private, unlike the beach just steps to the South which is a public beach and in pristine condition. Would highly recommend the hotel. You may want to consider going to the public beach (if the seaweed isn't removed) especially if you have kids who want to play in the sand. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A few problems during my 3-night stay from 11/24/11 to 11/27/11 1. Sound insulation was very bad: toilet and shower sound from other rooms could be heard very clearly. They became wake-up calls in unpredictable time every morning. 2. A service person rang the door bell at 9:30am, followed by knocking on the door, while my wife and I were still sleeping. 3. The room was not equipped with coffee maker, and they charged $25 for it per day. 4. The parking system is not convenient. Need to physically walk to the front of the hotel to get validation for the parking ticket before I could drive out. 5. They charged $25 per day for self parking, without any in-and-out privilege. November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay at the Monarch Beach property This is a nice property in a great location. Stayed for one night and was booked into an Executive Suite room. The reason for my disappointment is based on two specific items. First, our view was impaired by a large, cargo/moving truck that was parked immediately outside of our room, giving the experience a "motel-on-the-interstate" feel. This remained for the entire stay. Two, the staff had assured me that they would move it on our first night, but never actually moved the truck. When asked about this at check-out the reception desk was apathetic and obstinate. This was pretty surprising as my stays at the San Fran and Washington DC St. Regis properties have been very nice. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very bad service very nice hotel but VERY stuffy Staff made us feel like we were doing them a favor by staying there Room service trays were in the hall for 2 days with staff walking by them all day Even asked a staff member about it and it was still there the next day December 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding We stayed at the St. Regis for a wedding and the setting was spectacular. This is definitely a romantic getaway destination. We did not eat separately in the hotel restaurants, but the wedding appetizers and dinner were made by the hotel and, judging by that, the food must be top tier. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Top notch hotel and facilities, with excellent service all around. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was an excellent experience! My husband and I enjoyed the hospitality and world class service. Staff went above and beyond to make our holiday enjoyable and memorable. Our special thanks to Flora from room service and our remarkable butler Bill who went above and beyond to make our stay very comfortable and memorable. We are looking forward to be back. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Laguna Beach. Mr. & Mrs. Rudy Angeles. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointing service This was our fifth stay at the St. Regis. The hotel and facilities do not disappoint. The check in staff are friendly and efficient. However, when we went to the lounge area adjacent to the bar to have some evening snacks, we were severely let down. Having waited ten minutes I approached one of the four or five servers that were on the floor and requested a menu. She gave me one. I sat back down. I must add that the area was not busy or I would have been more understanding of such dismal service. We waited a further twenty minutes while servers walked right by our empty table and it was only when we stood up to go that one server asked did we need anything. Very very disappointed. January 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22 next>>