The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property, hotel makes the AZ heat bearable in the off-season I had stayed in this hotel during the summer when I had some resort nights to kill and the AC at my friend's house in the area went out. First off, the property is BEAUTIFUL! The hotel is lovely, the pool is fun, and the golf course was well-maintained (even in the summer). The restaurants here are amazing, the food was absolutely delicious at both ones we went to. Being a girl, my favorite part was the close proximity to shopping. I spent the entire trip shopping between trips to the pool. The hotel offers a free shuttle, so I did not even have to walk over in the summer heat. Very appreciated! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPC Recognition Was not informed of the benefits of SPG and the fact I could have recieved points or a discount on my stay. Others in my party advised me of this benefit as I was checkig out. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel... even with the double beds... Loved the facilities, the food and the people... a great place for a conference. Very relaxing. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay at the Westin Kierland The hotel and grounds are beautiful. My stay was marred only by a two hour delay in my room being ready. There was a scale in my bath. Nice touch, except it was missing a battery and didn't work. Overall though, the resort is beautiful, well kept and a great value. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beth the room and hotel were excellent. two things that disappointed us were the loud music show they did outside our window (until 10pm) we are early risers - therefore we are in bed by 9pm. Also how hot the brick deck was at the pool - my husband works on pools for a living and he said there should be some kind of cool deck at least on the main pathway around the pool. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Dessert bar in lobby great. Suite comfortable, pool area great for kids. Slide & lazy river very good for kids and adults. Starbucks in lobby terrific idea. No complaints. Would return. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sales I felt over all the hotel is wonderful. My only complaint is WiFi not being free of charge. I think it's ridiculous that we have to pay so much for internet. You should consider offering FREE WiFi July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury We left our Kindle in the room and would like to thank the cleaning crew for giving it to lost and found, very commendable. Then lost & found went above and beyond to mail the Kindle to us. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Outstanding First of all every employee (I mean every one of them) greeted you with a smile and warm hello. The Hotel was clean and a very inviting atmosphere all around. I was most pleased with the treatment that I received from Guest Services (I hope I have the right Dept). I had ordered room service and advised them that I still had their salt shaker, as I had a sore throat and needed to gargle. Much to my surprise the following day I had an early tee time and when I returned to my room afterwards, there was a card on the desk stating that they hoped I feel better and if I needed any more salt to let them know. That was not all, also with the note was a couple of cans of ginger ale, a pot of hot water with different teas, and a package of crackers. That to me tells you the quality of people that they have working for them and how willing they are to go above and beyond the call of duty. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone and I hope that I get the chance to come back for another visit. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was excellant Your Staff went above & beyond for each request! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flow rider Our trip to the Westin was grandma and grandson week. We came for the flow rider. My grandson will remember this trip he took with his grandma for life. My grandson said that Zach was the best instructor for the flow rider. He was tipped accordingly.we will tell a friend and I will be back with the next grandkid. Thank you for the memories, Sandra June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Owner Enjoyed the hotel the room was nice and cozy July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in Room Staff, lobby and all the outdoor facilities and general ambiance were great, but the room left a lot to be desired. First, I requested a king bed but got one with two full sized beds...that is, smaller than a queen. Then, the beds were nothing like previous Westin beds we had experienced...mattress not very comfortable and linens on the rough side…certainly no "heavenly” bed here. The TV also experienced sporadic sound, making it unwatchable when it felt like acting up, and the handy refrigerator only worked well enough to keep things chilled rather than cold and offered no controls to allow for adjustment. On the positive side, the bathroom and facilities such as the shower was clean, modern and quite nice. March 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great summer value Took advantage of the weekday summer special and made the most of the pool and restaurants while working all day. All of the amenities, great service, and lots to do. I did not need to leave the property to have a wonderful time. Good family destination. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Kierland Very disappointed in bell staff response time. On average it took 20 - 30 minutes to respond. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Stay My wife and I had a wonderful visit to the resort. Everything was A+--the restaurants; the golf courses; and room; and especially the services provided by the staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I was very pleased with everything. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Resort but Mediocre Get Away We stayed at this resort for the Memorial Day weekend for 4 days, Thursday night through Monday, May 24-28, 2012.. I always stay at Weston or Sheraton hotels, but this is the first time I have ever written a review. First, the good: 1.The hotel is beautiful. And there are wonderful touches, like the bagpiper who plays as the sun sets. 2. The staff is fantastic. We didn't meet one person who wasn't fantastic. They couldn't have been nicer and they really tried to please. Our snafu at check in was dealt with quickly and they ended up giving us 2 or 3 options to pick from when the rooms we had originally requested (and we had been told, reserved) were not available as we had been promised. When they said they would call back with an answer, they called back promptly. 3. The pool service (with one exception) was quick and friendly. . The pool area got crowded after 10 am and it became hard to find umbrellas and shade after noon, but the staff did what it could to help everyone find shade and chairs. The food and drink service at the pool was fast prompt and there are several bars so the beverage service moved at a good pace. 4. Although I didn't have small children traveling with me, there seemed to be a lot going on to keep small children busy 5. The hotel is in a great location, with a huge shopping mall with a wide selection of restaurants right across the street. The shuttle, which will take you to the mall/restaurant and then pick you up when you have finished your meal, was prompt, clean and rarely crowded. The not so great: 1. While there is a lot for small children to do, there is absolutely nothing for teenagers to do except hang out at the pool, which is always loaded with screaming children. And there were a ton of teenagers at the resort that weekend. It would be nice if the Weston scheduled something geared toward teens and tweens each day--a game machines in the OK Corral area, or even a movie and popcorn or a dj in a conference room one night would be better than nothing. My teens heard a lot of other teens complaining of being bored because there was nothing to do and the pool was so packed. Sadly, it turned out to be a slow weekend for local sports and entertainment as well, so we weren't even able to buy tickets to something to amuse our teens. 2. They allow large floating animals and inner tubes in the pool, so by noon on the second day, the pool looked like a bad cartoon water park with very little room to swim or move around. On a major holiday weekend when the hotel is sold out, I would think they would try to limit the number of those things in the pool. 3. The proximity of a choice of restaurants is key, because all of the restaurants at the hotel, with the exception of the one upscale latin flavored Deseo (which is overpriced and not very good), serve pretty much the same type of not really good, but not really bad mass produced food that will bore you fairly quickly. After 1 day, you will run screaming to the shuttle. The Bad: The food was consistently mediocre and very overpriced (a Weston tradition re: pricing). The Sunday brunch buffet was pathetic. The free continental breakfast in the Club Lounge was almost as good as the restaurant buffet. Every meat item was slathered with BBQ sauce or some salty sauce with peppers which was supposed to make it "southwestern style", which didn't disguise how overcooked everything was. Pool burgers, came with nothing but a tomato and onion slice and lettuce. Fries were extra. Sodas were likewise expensive. I travel a lot and expect hotel food to be overpriced, but I don't expect it to be so poor at the prices they charge. The Downright Horrible: GET A KIDDIE POOL!!!! There is one pool that is adults only and one pool for everyone else. This resort does not have a stand alone kiddie pool--the kiddie pool is part of the main pool. Consequently, when a child would have an accident in the main pool, the entire pool would have to be closed while they fished the floater out and then chemically shocked the water to kill the bacteria. We were there for 4 days and this happened TWICE! The first time, they claimed they only had to shut the pool for 1/2 hour after they poured the chemical in before it would be safe to swim. I was skeptical, since I had always heard that it took 24 hours to shock a pool when this happens, so we decided to stick to the water slide (which has a different water source) until the next day. Well, it happened again THE NEXT DAY. This time, they shut the pool down for 2 1/2 hours after they fished the new floater out of the pool. Come on--after the first time, every single parent with a baby or toddler who walked into that pool area through the manned gates should have been asked if they had a swim diaper and trunks on the child and told they couldn't get into the pool without one. Better yet, put a wall between the baby pool and the main pool so you don't have to close down the entire pool when this happens. It's 98 degrees and the pool is closed! Come on!!!!! Despite the Bad and the Horrible, I really like the hotel. I plan to return, but won't eat on site until they revamp their food and pricing (come on, for that price you should get a few fries with that burger). And not until they come up with a better floater contingency plan or I am promised they will let my teens into the adult pool should this happen again. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful and comfortable very nice, comfortable, attentive staff, beautiful grounds June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel But They Need Better Beds The Hotel is great, but the beds are uncomfortable and if you have a suite, the A/C control is in the wrong room. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by our recent stay This is a lovely facility and the staff was one of the nicest we have encountered anywhere. The disappointment we had was with the pool facility. We chose this property since we were bringing our 9 year old grandson and knew he would love the slide. The problem was that the slide was inoperable for most of our stay. One day it didn't open until 2:00 and we had to be somewhere at 5:00 and the next day it didn't open at all. I feel the resort fee should have been adjusted for the disappointment he had. Other than that we were very happy. April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Talk about a WOW! Our expectations were exceeded on every level. The resort is in great condition and has so many activities, both on property and off. The concierge staff made wonderful recommendations for our family. The FlowRider and lazy river are great amenities! So is the adult pool and spa! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flow Rider Overall the hotel was good.; about what I expected. However, the 2 Staff that assisted my children on the Flow Rider were exceptional. Zack was one of the staff and his partner (sorry, forgetting his name). They were in sync with one another, high energy and patient. Their kindness, excited my 2 boys so much they can't wait to go back next year. Nice work guys. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property. Great for families. Beautiful property. Great amenities. Wonderful for kids of all ages. Great activities: Flowrider, lazy river, slide, walk-in pool for little ones and adult pool for big ones! Close to shopping and many restaurants. Car not necessary. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Stay at Kierland Visited Kierland with two of our graduating senior grandchildren. We found the facilities to be first class and the staff was very friendly. I particularly commend the staff in the Coffee Shop off the main lobby. Went out of their way to be courteous. Scottsdale during the summer is as to be expected-hot. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Family Friendly Excellent all around hotel June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort has all you need The resort is well groomed. Rooms are clean and neat. There are two swimming pools, one being for adults only. Both are great with plenty of lounge chairs & umbrellas. Cold & hot filtered water available by the ice machines was very convenient. Great casual dining at Nellie Cashman. The Pan De Bono (cheesy bread) at Deseo is a MUST try! There is also good dining options at Kierland Commons located within walking distance/across the street from the resort. Check in/check out was fast & efficient. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Billing Much to my surprise, I received a Refreshment Center charge on my VISA after returing home. Considering I have never used the in-room refreshement center in my entire life, I found this disconcerting and akin to dragging fingernails on an old fashioned chalk board. I envision this will be rectified, but it will entail speaking to (and convincing) the accounting department. Considering the lack of free time in my life, it was an unpalatable distraction. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Scottsdale Area Resort Beautiful resort style hotel. Excellent amenities for recreation (adults and kids) and dining. For it's quality and price, the hotel met or slightly exceeeded expectations. I think the rooms could be bigger (but not much to change about that). Only drawback is that it's a bit of a drive to any unique Scottsdale features (Old-town Scottsdale, Camelback mountain, Piestewa Mountain, Pinnalce peak, etc.) Otherwise, if you want to stay put at the restor, it offers most everything you want. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location We spent a week with 2 grandchildren and had a wonderful experience. Lots of activities for them and the staff was excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Time! Excellent facilities and very clean. June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>