ウェスティン・ディプロマットリゾート&スパ,ハリウッド,フロリダ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 33019
  • フロリダ,
  • ハリウッド
  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • マップ
 

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約およびチェックインは、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1141 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel at all levels Location,views,facilities and great staff....over all a great experience at all levels. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time and will be back Hotel staff was wonderful, especially Santiago. :) Food was wonderful and Ingredients was a wonderful surprise when you didn't ant to sit down for a meal. 15th floor room with Ocean view allowed us to get up at dawn and watch some spectacular sunrises. If ever in Ft Lauderdale area will certainly consider trying to stay here. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of luxury Lots of shine and luxury but it's amazing to me how the highest ranked hotels provide the fewest amenities. I was especially disappointed by the lack of free wifi in the rooms and was disappointed by some of the food. Lots of deck chairs was great and the beach access was fabulous. Plus a tub my 5'10" body could relax in! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2nd Stay, It's only gotten better This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel. I was here last year for 3 days, this time around 5. My review last year on TripAdvisor: “The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa in Hollywood, Fl. As always, it's where you belong!” still stands true. "The Dip" is what I call a fully loaded hotel. Great restaurants, a fantastic pool as well as a phenomenal view (more so on the ocean side, that has to be said) The higher you go, the better, but to be honest, there are no bad angles on this place. The aqua blue & white building which kinda resembles a game cartridge from the 1980's is situated in what I feel to be a prime area in Hollywood, Florida. I had a rent-a-car so heading over to Aventura Mall, or Gulfstream racetrack & Casino was only a 5 minute drive away. Food wise there are many selections. If you're like me, you avoid all nationwide brands & stick with the mom & pop spots for good eats. Back to the hotel, upon entering you're greeted with what basically looks like paradise indoors. Super tall palm trees and a semi reflective floor compliment a fountain that's the centerpiece of the lobby. The place is beautiful, and busy. You will see the ebb & flow of guest coming in & out of the place. It's easy to see that this hotel never sleeps. The pools are a major draw, although I didn't get to swim in them as much as I had wanted to it's an amazing site to see a pool of that size that is always open. I remember taking a peek off my balcony at 3am to see some kids & adults still swimming in it. It's one of those moments that truly put a smile on my face. I will likely be returning to this establishment for my birthday in December. I'm sure I'll enjoy it more as I should be there longer, not to mention it'll be cold in NYC so I'll be very welcoming of the hot Florida weather in December. If you've been on the fence about this place, I'm telling you to pull the trigger & check it out. It's worth it for so many reasons. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best stay I have ever had I loved everything about this hotel from the service to the room. I was overjoyed with each aspect and will return as soon as I can. The beauty of this hotel was also great there were so many things I did not get to do and one of the many reasons I want to return.. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Preferred Westin In USA For the last 10 years my family visited this property every year. It is the favourite Westin for my kids. Even though it is a huge property and always busy with business conferences, it is also an awesome spot for familes. The Positive: Lobby: Impressive, Expanding Service: Great, People friendly Food; Good Overall Pool area: Awesome. Spa: Fenomenal Location: Best in the area Westin Club: Good Views: Amazing Some space for improvemennt: Rooms: need some improvement Spg Recognition: not always great This property is a dream, We always come back with great expectation. One of the best properties overall in South Florida. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing This was my first time staying at the Westin Diplomat, even though I have lived in South Florida for quite some time, and I really should have visited sooner. The lobby is extravagantly decorated and the front desk had very friendly personnel to match. Amanda at the front desk was amazing and tended to my every need without even needing to ask. Overall, I enjoyed my stay with my family and will definitely be coming back for a getaway with my girlfriend. Thanks Diplomat! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by L Lane The Hotel is BEAUTIFUL! The Staff was so nice and attentive...Going back and take my Husband(who wasn't with me)to the hotel! July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy This was a special weekend a 40th reunion and a new companion. I was hoping to have that magical weekend with a terrific room and someone to take care of us. Sorry that you didn't provide that. We went to the sports bar twice and both times the servers ignored your presents until you grabbed someone and said hi could I get a drink and food sometime soon. Very short handed. The bathrooms in the room have no privacy if you are traveling with a new friend. You can hear everything going on. :( I had to go downstairs for privacy I am sorry I expected a fabulous weekend with a king bed, ocean view and a balcony I got double beds no balcony and partial ocean view. I was not happy. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Time! Our family had a wonderful time at the Westin. The customer service was excellent. We plan to visit again next year! July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things to improve WIFI should be free for all guests When you have such a nice resort then you should step above the rest and offer things to all guests not just the "preferred" Having to rent a chair on the beach seems to nickel and dime your guest. Parking fees are getting out of hand. If a guest stays for more than one night give them a break in the parking fee. The resort is beautiful but please consider these suggestions as ways to make it better. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by FIRST AND LAST TIME I'M STAYING HERE THE HOTELS STRUCTURE AND DECOR IS VERY NICE. THE LOBBY IS BIG AND NICELY DECORATED. THATS IT FOR THE GOOD THINGS. THE HOTEL HAS NO HOMEY FEEL TO IT AT ALL. YOU FEEL THAT YOUR ON BUSINESS NOT VACATION. THE ROOM IS TOO SMALL AND THE FOOD ESPECIALLY BREAKFAST IS SO OVER PRICED I COULDNT PAY IT FOR BREAKFAST. IF I WAS A BUSINESS TRAVELER I WOULD HAVE BEEN VERY PLEASED BUT I WAS ON VACATION AND THIS HOTEL IN MY OPIION ISNT GEARED FOR THAT. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Favorite Gem on a Slipery Slope I love this property. We visited it every year for 11 years. This property is great in location, grounds, views, etc. Management has however great issues. The service overall is on a slippery slope. It will not be long before it will take a toll on the property as it happened with many other great properties. A few thoughts: Check in: Terrible. They have about 10 check in stations and only three people working but more than 20 people in line. When outside is 85 and sunny and you stay in line for 1 hour is not good. SPG recognition: Poor. I used one of my suite night upgrades and what I got in the first place was a lousy room. However, after I requested a different suite, it was absolutely beautiful with expanding views of the ocean. When I asked one of the managers about the upgrade, he asked me in a hostile manner: "Do you want me to downgrade you?" Towel policy: terrible and ridiculous. Club Lounge: It was right after the new year and it was very crowded. You could not drop a pin and you could not find any food. They cut everything. Probably they save a lot of money that will help the property survive. However, the people working there are awesome. Special kudos for Mark and Carlos. Spa: This was the first use after re-opening. It is a very nice spa, with many great touches. However, the previous spa was a destination spa, while this one is a "drive thru" spa where everything is fast and they want you out of there. Daniela did a great job with my wife's facial. Management, keep this a great service property. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome We surprised my daughter for her 12th birthday and spent a night at this hotel. This was our first time here. We had a corner suite with sea views which was awesome! Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was updated and modern. Lots of space for the family. The only negative was that the sofa bed wasn't too comfortable for the kids. Had room service and food was great. Great location. So nice to have the beach right on our doorstep instead of having to walk far or drive to get to the beach. Enjoyed it so much that I already booked our next trip to celebrate my dads 70th birthday in August. Getting the corner suite and grand deluxe room which will be adjoining. He will be visiting from South Africa. Hope we have as much fun as we did this time! We were so impressed! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful and warm Everything about this hotel is phenomenal. The rooms, the view, etc. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful staff My home away from home, when in Florida on business or family vacation. The staff has always been considerate, kind, warm and professional. We have the pleasure of being warmly received on each of our trips and have become familiar with many of the staff who have gone out of their way to ensure our comforts. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice place great atmoshere,beautiful poolside,clean beach July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful but noisy I attended this hotel for a conference. The property is beautiful, but too large for my taste. My room was clean and very well-appointed. My biggest problem was noise from the room next door. They were partying in the wee hours of the morning and sounded like they were in my room! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel ranks right up there with one of our favourite places to stay. Each year we make it a point to stay at the Diplomat. We have always had great service at this hotel. I would like to personal extend a thank you to Mauricio (club floor) is the best. We left a package behind (which we had completely forgotten about) and he ensured that we got it. The Diplomat has a great beach and is close for shopping and at the end of the day if you just want to get lost in paradise, you can. The only negative we had was a meal at Rivals. Other than that, great as usual. April 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin does not honor one of its own guarantees! "Best Rates Guaranteed" Thats what I read when I prepaiad for my stay on the Westin's website for my stay at Westin Diplomat. When I informed the staff at the front desk at check in of the lower posted rates (more than $60 less per night) they told me that I must call some phone number (a westin number not specific to the diplomat.) Then the people at that number told me to call a different number regarding this claim. Unfortunately, I was informed that if I click the words "Best Rates Guaranteed" I would see the terms of the guarantee which I did not qualify for as I prepaid and 24 hours have passed. Firstly, "Best Rates Guaranteed" should simply mean that you are getting the guaranteed best rate for the dates that you are staying if they should change. If this is not the specific case, then there should be a footnote with a legend explaining all the terms. I was supposed to click on those words to see the terms, but there was no indication to click on it. Imagine this being a more important contract, certainly those terms would not be binding. I doubt this was a conscious error, probably a mistake by the person making the website. But, it seems like they don't really care. Secondly, the Westin Diplomat made a pathetic attempt to rectify the situation and meet me approximately half way on the rate difference as if I am supposed to be satisfied with that. As I was on vacation, I didn't want to make a huge scene about them flat out stealing my money. Anyway, as I know it is customary for some managers to respond to negative reviews with words such as I'm sorry you had a bad experience etc. save those lame words for others and I expect to be reimbursed. Go to the website yourself and look at the "Best Rates Gauranteed" slogan and ask yourself, "Should I expect a customer to assume this means that best rates are not FULLY guaranteed and that they should click on those wordsif there are terms eventhough there is no indication to click on them? SHAME on Westin and SHAME on the Diplomat not correcting this error! April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience!! The room was large and comfortable and the balcony and view were amazing. We dined at Prime and the service (Diego) was exceptional. The food was beyond description. Thanks for a wonderful weekend get-a-way. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by be prepared to wait Everything we did required way too much waiting. You need more staff. We checked in at 9:30 at night and it still took 1/2 hour. The people who checked in at 4 probably waited an hour. We waited another 1/2 hour to get our car when leaving. Lunch took over 1 1/2 hour for 4 salads and a hamburger. The prices are astronomical, and you don't even have free wifi. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. This hotel is in a great location and in great condition. I admired the design of the lobby and the pool area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leadership Blue Weekend The only issue I had.. was when up to my room after check in and realized that the previous guest was still there. I then went back downstairs to let the front desk know that the room was occupied. The front desk clerk handled it professionally and I even got a better room. With a partial ocean view June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I never give bad reviews, but... I arrived at about 11:00 pm and wanted to self park my car because it's electric and I didn't feel confident the attendant would know how to operate it. I was told that self parking was $20 per day and it was implied that it was cheaper to use the valet service. I reluctantly allowed them to park it and then found out the valet service was over $26 per day. Once we got to our room (32nd floor) we found that the coffee maker and all around it was covered with sugar ants and baby spiders (no joke). Room service replaced the items, but the critters reappeared and we coexisted for three days. Upon checkout, I asked if I could pay with a company check. She cleared it with management after checking my account only to have an electronic service deny it. I asked her to call and find out why and was told they had no way to phone.I instead had to place it on a charge making it more difficult to get reimbursed. All in all, I have been much happier in a less pretentious place. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is understaffed and degrading Have stayed at this facility once a year with up to 23 others for our annual tennis tourament. This year the hotel shut down the remote hotel, had moved the spa, got rid of newspapers to SPG members, disturbed me at 0800 to cleam my room, had no towels ready for our group of 24 on the tennis courts, no water for us that we had pre paid for, no promised 6 courts initially on the final Saturday, Spa had no cable TV or magazines to read, and to top it off, no one of our guys could get any hot water for any of the rooms shower Saturday Night after 6 hours of tennis and before our awards dinner in the hotel large restaurent meeting room February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Staycation We took a mini staycation and had such a wonderful time! From the moment we arrived at the hotel to the minute we left we were treated wonderfully. The valet staff greeted us each time we left and arrived. The front desk staff were friendly and accommodated us arriving early. Our room was spectacular - the views were outstanding and it was spacious. Our request for extra blankets for the kids was met kindly and expeditiously. The pool/bar/beach staff were friendly and helped with anything we needed. Even before we arrived, Karianne, a Westin Experience Specialist, contacted us and made the stay for the kids even more memorable. The pools were large and were a lot of fun for the kids. Even with many other guests using the pools, they never seemed crowded. The only thing I wasn't able to take advantage of was the spa. I would have loved to have been able to, but I couldn't leave the kids. :) Overall, it seemed everyone went above and beyond to make our little getaway very special. We highly recommend this hotel to families and couples. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great beachside hotel Loved the pool and ocean view from the room. The beach side was clean. Great lobby and other amenities. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I was really impressed with this facility overall. I had one of the best meals of my trip right there in the hotel at Hollywood Prime...best French Onion Soup I've ever had! Great views, great poolside and beach lounging. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing Even a big event was taking place while we stayed, we had a very quiet relaxing night's sleep. Comfy bed and beautiful view of the beach. June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 39 next>>