The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Flórida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Flórida
  • 33019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes precisam ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para fazer reservas e check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1096 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good convention hotel I worked a convention during my stay. Unfortunately, I did not get to use the pool, etc but my room and convention facilities were top notch June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is not only beautiful, it provides an atmosphere of comfort and relaxation. I recently attended a week-long conference and felt welcomed, well cared for and comfortable throughout my stay. The exercise facility was convenient with a nice ambiance. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Preferred Westin In USA For the last 10 years my family visited this property every year. It is the favourite Westin for my kids. Even though it is a huge property and always busy with business conferences, it is also an awesome spot for familes. The Positive: Lobby: Impressive, Expanding Service: Great, People friendly Food; Good Overall Pool area: Awesome. Spa: Fenomenal Location: Best in the area Westin Club: Good Views: Amazing Some space for improvemennt: Rooms: need some improvement Spg Recognition: not always great This property is a dream, We always come back with great expectation. One of the best properties overall in South Florida. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SVN Villas? It looked like there were villas attached to the South end of the Diplomat. If so, why isn't this resort included in the SVN? June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location proximate to Ft. Lauderdale Airport Valet Parking is inefficient and chaotic. Checking in is always slow even with a line for SPG Platinum members. The standards have fallen over the past 2 years- hotel now seems like a mass market resort. Phone line for guest services poorly attended to. Room amenities and furniture showing wear and tear. Food quality is poor, I rarely eat there any longer. I stay because of the location being close to the airport, as I am usually there to catch a flight to various destinations. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful.. The Westin Diplomat was one of the best SPG hotels I've ever stayed in. The staff were very helpful & nice. I was also able to get a free upgrade and champagne & chocolate covered strawberries. Can't wait to go back when I visit Miami. Great Hotel! June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Meeting The only complaint I have about the resort is that it was too hard to focus on work with the wonderful surroundings. Definitely will come back for pleasure. Excellent job. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good place for a meeting Nice facility. Good staff. Food ok but far from excellent. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel ranks right up there with one of our favourite places to stay. Each year we make it a point to stay at the Diplomat. We have always had great service at this hotel. I would like to personal extend a thank you to Mauricio (club floor) is the best. We left a package behind (which we had completely forgotten about) and he ensured that we got it. The Diplomat has a great beach and is close for shopping and at the end of the day if you just want to get lost in paradise, you can. The only negative we had was a meal at Rivals. Other than that, great as usual. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel We stay in this hotel many times,we love this place. There is nothing in the area better, but few things needs improvements. The food in Splash caffe is not that good, the parking key did not worked for, I had to change it every day and,even few times a day, but its steel had problems. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large but personal Excellent staff. Knowledgeable and helpful. Answered all my questions quickly and info was accurate. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort The hotel is beautiful and my wife and I stay here every year when we visit South Florida. The resort amenities are fabulous and we are always treated like royalty by the staff. I highly recommend the recently remodeled Spa for a special treat. Jeff & Kim May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Favorite Gem on a Slipery Slope I love this property. We visited it every year for 11 years. This property is great in location, grounds, views, etc. Management has however great issues. The service overall is on a slippery slope. It will not be long before it will take a toll on the property as it happened with many other great properties. A few thoughts: Check in: Terrible. They have about 10 check in stations and only three people working but more than 20 people in line. When outside is 85 and sunny and you stay in line for 1 hour is not good. SPG recognition: Poor. I used one of my suite night upgrades and what I got in the first place was a lousy room. However, after I requested a different suite, it was absolutely beautiful with expanding views of the ocean. When I asked one of the managers about the upgrade, he asked me in a hostile manner: "Do you want me to downgrade you?" Towel policy: terrible and ridiculous. Club Lounge: It was right after the new year and it was very crowded. You could not drop a pin and you could not find any food. They cut everything. Probably they save a lot of money that will help the property survive. However, the people working there are awesome. Special kudos for Mark and Carlos. Spa: This was the first use after re-opening. It is a very nice spa, with many great touches. However, the previous spa was a destination spa, while this one is a "drive thru" spa where everything is fast and they want you out of there. Daniela did a great job with my wife's facial. Management, keep this a great service property. January 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin does not honor one of its own guarantees! "Best Rates Guaranteed" Thats what I read when I prepaiad for my stay on the Westin's website for my stay at Westin Diplomat. When I informed the staff at the front desk at check in of the lower posted rates (more than $60 less per night) they told me that I must call some phone number (a westin number not specific to the diplomat.) Then the people at that number told me to call a different number regarding this claim. Unfortunately, I was informed that if I click the words "Best Rates Guaranteed" I would see the terms of the guarantee which I did not qualify for as I prepaid and 24 hours have passed. Firstly, "Best Rates Guaranteed" should simply mean that you are getting the guaranteed best rate for the dates that you are staying if they should change. If this is not the specific case, then there should be a footnote with a legend explaining all the terms. I was supposed to click on those words to see the terms, but there was no indication to click on it. Imagine this being a more important contract, certainly those terms would not be binding. I doubt this was a conscious error, probably a mistake by the person making the website. But, it seems like they don't really care. Secondly, the Westin Diplomat made a pathetic attempt to rectify the situation and meet me approximately half way on the rate difference as if I am supposed to be satisfied with that. As I was on vacation, I didn't want to make a huge scene about them flat out stealing my money. Anyway, as I know it is customary for some managers to respond to negative reviews with words such as I'm sorry you had a bad experience etc. save those lame words for others and I expect to be reimbursed. Go to the website yourself and look at the "Best Rates Gauranteed" slogan and ask yourself, "Should I expect a customer to assume this means that best rates are not FULLY guaranteed and that they should click on those wordsif there are terms eventhough there is no indication to click on them? SHAME on Westin and SHAME on the Diplomat not correcting this error! April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay Hotel check in was very good, rooms very nice but food is not good in the hotel or surrounding areas. I do not recommend buying any items from the small shop, as it was poor quality. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is understaffed and degrading Have stayed at this facility once a year with up to 23 others for our annual tennis tourament. This year the hotel shut down the remote hotel, had moved the spa, got rid of newspapers to SPG members, disturbed me at 0800 to cleam my room, had no towels ready for our group of 24 on the tennis courts, no water for us that we had pre paid for, no promised 6 courts initially on the final Saturday, Spa had no cable TV or magazines to read, and to top it off, no one of our guys could get any hot water for any of the rooms shower Saturday Night after 6 hours of tennis and before our awards dinner in the hotel large restaurent meeting room February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class accommodations & service I stayed recently for the Pershing INSITE. The event staff were wonderful! Westin is my choice of hotel for future stays! June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! I was BLOWN away by my experience at the Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa!! My only regret is that I was only there for one night!!! What an incredible property. From checking in the amazing lobby, to the incredible views from the rooms, this property will amaze you in every way. Be sure to check out the expansive pool and beach front. The food on site is incredible. This hotel is first class all the way. I think I have found my new favorite resort in South Florida!! May 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billing Error and Awful Service That Ensued Noticed billing error following our departure and 18 days later and over a half a dozen messages to Accounting and Hotel Manager and still not a single person has called my back. Dumbfounded by what could be the world's worst follow-up and service. I have been going to the Diplomat since I was a kid and have Starwood status but that shouldn't mean anything when I'm simply asking for a simple courtesy call on a billing error of a few hundred dollars. Extremely disappointed January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amazing staff After couple days in April we decided to go back for a few days in May for a long weekend. Suite was amazing and every service and staff for the hotel make sure that you are comfortable and happy. Hotel worth every dollar that you may spend. Club lounge breakfast is very good, pool service and the restaurant are very good as well. Special thank you for Maria from housekeeping, Lonetta from front desk and Karianne from guest relations. Hotel is a short drive from Fort Lauderdale airport. Excellent hotel and my family and i will be back soon. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely resort with a few rough edges Don't get me wrong, what's not to like about spending a few winter days in 80 degree weather. The Diplomat did, however, have a few rough edges that need improvement. On check in, only two associates were available at the front desk, while 6 to 8 guests were waiting in line to check in. No one wants to stand in line for 10 minutes before being able to start their weekend vacation. Once in the room, I was surprised to see that the garbage cans from the last guest had not been emptied. Also, a bit of a let down. The facilities were lovely, and the weather delightful, but some improvements need to be made. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great for a conference This hotel was a great place to host a conference. The meeting rooms were close to the hotel rooms. Hotel rooms were nicely designed and very comfortable. Parking is costly and having to pay to use a beach chair is silly. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by still one of the best! I stayed at 300+ different 5star hotels around the world, but Westin Diplomat is my favorite! I discovered it 8 years ago and since then I stayed in it many times. And never been disappointed. SPG lounge is just the best I ever seen. Huge, with great views and service, well- decorated. Rooms are beautiful.SPG recognition perfect. Hotel building and resort design with 2 levels pool is astounding. Yes, sometimes there are some small troubles like 40-min waiting for check-in or luggage or valet, or noisy neighbors, but I agree to close my eyes for many to have pleasure to stay there. Use selfparking - its just $20/day (take card key at reception), and no need to pay and wait for valet. Thank you to all the team of this wonderful resort for consistently high level of service! I'll be back with first opportunity for sure! July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent location and very responsive and welcoming staff May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unusual Experience Visited this property in 2012 with the family and loved it. Came back here again in 2013 and is has been a disappointment after disappointment. Honestly, I wish I can say otherwise, but the staff needs to appreciate customers especially their Platinum members. Anyhow, we'll be going back to the W Fort Lauderdale for our beach holiday next year where we spent several pleasant stays in the past. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff! Everyone who works at this hotel is friendly and responsive, from the housekeepers to the cashiers at 'Ingredients" cafe. It's a nice "extra" and shows that staff have been trained! May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Hotel I have ever stayed in. At first glance the hotel is impressive. But after waiting over 35 minutes to check in, it went down hill quickly. We arrived in our room, went to lie down and relax and there is was....stains on the sheets. Then we relized the toilet handle was broken and did not flush. We called the front desk and they were not overly apologetic. Told us we had to go back down to the lobby to change our room "to a comperable" room. Unacceptable. They finally changed our room to a beach view room. Sounds great but once inside the sheets and throw pillow had makeup stains, the sliding doors to the bathtub were off the track and the tv wasn't working. After moving the furniture we realized the tv and other items were unplugged. The next morning we realized the refrigerator was broken and the food we placed inside spoiled. We couldn't wait to leave. Now we need a vacation from our vacation. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our Expectations We recently stayed at the Westin Diplomat and were very impressed and very appreciative of just how wonderful the staff was from the bellman, to the front staff, the waiters, and pool/beach staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and courteous, and very professional. This coupled with a great room (which was very comfortable), made our whole experience the best we have had in a long time. We definitely would recommend the Westin Diplomat to anyone who values great customer service, a modern, clean wonderful room, and an amazing view of the ocean. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend at the Westin Diplomat Everything about the Diplomat was awesome. From the moment we walked thru the front doors to the moment we left, was like being in paradise. The beautiful flowers and lush greeneries, the great pools and beach, and the wonderful employees made for a wonderful time. The spa is first class. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Beach and Pool but pricey My wife and I recently visited this Westin for an anniversary trip. The hotel was amazing with the beauty of the marble and elegant fixtures in the lobby. I enjoyed the pool and beach access that the Westin provided. We did not receive turn down service one day and I wasn't really sure why, but I think it had something to with the green active that they have, where you don't request turn down service every night. Other than this I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. I would also recommend if you are going for just the pool and beach rent a cabana. They are well worth every penny. May 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 38 next>>