The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas

  • 6 Kai Ala Drive,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Havaí
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent family resort for fun and relaxation We have stayed at the Westin Ocean Villas 3 times now, twice with a promotion and once redeeming some starwood points--we love the property. Our kids look forward to the Pirate ship splash pool and waterslides and my husband and I appreciate the in-room kitchens, laundry and of course, impressive hotel grounds. The location in Ka'anapali is away from the busy Whalers Village, but just a 5 minute shuttle ride if you wish to eat or shop in Whalers or the more developed part of Ka'anapali. Great hotel, we will definitely go back. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5TH Birthday Living on Maui it is always nice to dress up and play "visitor" for a day. We were able to book a villa, during PEAK season, using our SPG points. The upgrade to ocean front was above and beyond any expectations. A few of my son's friends were able to come join the fun at the pirate pool and the amazing Fish Pipe. The parents enjoyed my famous grilled fish tacos under a cabana near by. Reviewing the pictures I will bet that my boys favorite part was enjoying an XL bubble bath with hid two year old sister. Many Mahalos for everything! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good resort hotel in Kaanapali The Westin Villas is a great place to stay with family. Nice amenities , pool area and rooms are up to date with everything you need. We have stayed two years in a row now and love the area.Our only complaint really is just how the heck you can book an ocean view in the INNER courtyard?? We requested that twice now and both times have been put on a low floor on outside facing wing. At the neighbouring hotel to the north you know which room you are getting ( actual room number) We really appreciated that when we stayed in 2011 and 2012. We stay for two weeks and there were no opportunities to move rooms. One would think a 2 week booking might get some attention. I would happily return to the Westin if I can get some assurance of our requested room type. Especially when we book 7 months in advance. Otherwise great spot! LOVE Maui!! March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was just OK We had a most enjoyable time and the Westin Villas was nice. We did have some problems getting our room cleaned, i.e., every day we had to schedule a cleaning time and even with a scheduled time, the cleaners were either very, very late or came ungodly early...the tv was very hard to use and the instructions were unclear. We wanted to rent DVD's, but for the entire time we were there the DVD rental was "Out of Order." All in all, our stay was OK but I'm thinking the North section might have been much better, perhaps. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many misses Pros: Beautiful piece of property. Good snorkeling off beach Friendly Staff Good food quality Laid back atmosphere Many outdoor gas grills Cons: Very limited shade around pool Extremely uncomfortable lounge chairs 4 by 4 foot opening between bathroom and living space results in limited privacy Slow Internet Table in studio too small to eat at South Villa Studio's have no balconies Location is North of Black Rock and somewhat remote making it very difficult to walk to restaurants and shopping Ten dollar cocktails July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location, busy place! The location and facilities are very nice. The property gets VERY busy with limited space out at the pools. It is great for families but not necessarily for those wanting to get away for peace and quiet. The Studio rooms are a little cramped and the kitchenette is very small and not really that functional for those who plan to cook in. Overall, the property was just a little too crowed and busy for my style but it is definitely more low key than the south end of the Kaanapali group of hotels. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin delivers! We are nearing the end of a three week stay at our home resort here on Maui. Being owners when I booked I enclosed a note that my wife and I would be celebrating 25 years. We had friends visit during our second week and moved to a 2br lock off . Big shutout to Joyarama at the front desk for working hard and moving our location. Our friends have never been to the islands and loved Maui and the Westin. Brandon and the staff at the pool center were terrific. Can not wait to return...Maui Bob January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st vist to Westin and Maui Checked in with Jade, she was fantastic. Knowledgeable and friendly. Offered her assistance in any way possible. Cabana Staff was fantastic always helpful. Brandon was quick to assit me when I was inquiring information about a sting I had from snorkeling. Everything you needed to visit the beach was right there. Rates to rent these items were resonable. Service and food was fantastic at Pulehu. Spa Staff was wonderful and helpful. Ocean pool and grill and Pailolo was ok, not my favorite. January 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst room in the whole resort When we checked in the front desk told us we were getting an upgrade to an ocean view room. When we got to the room it was right near the main road and we could see a construction site from our balcony. No ocean view at all plus you could hear the traffic. We asked for another room and they gave us one on the bottom floor near the bbqs. They had to move us again because the refrigerator and dishwater did not work. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great resort for families We look forward to our 5 weeks at the resort every year . The resort is well managed, The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The grounds, pools and beach area are impeccable. You know when you arrive that the rooms are clean and well furnished. All items needed are in the kitchens. They have a shuttle that runs into Lahaina for guests. Bar B Q areas, 3 wonderful restaurants. Exercise rooms, Spa. We love to Snorkel and it is the best reef for fish, turtles and whale watching along Kaanapali Beach March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very damp uncomfortable feeling in room, unable to control AC. Even the sheets felt damp sleeping! Balcony door latch broken, unable to open door to circulate air or exit in an emergency. Very noticable finger marks on doors and door handles. Old outdated appliances. Rusty fridge door. Looks like room had a flood at some point, door moldings at floor level were water damaged. We were asked by the SPG people how we liked our free upgraded room so we mentioned the above. The result was no action taken. Very poor first impression for vacation ownership! We figured if this is there best foot forward, why would we consider ownership here for premium dollars?? Easy no sale for us. We didn't complain or demand to be moved only responded to their questions. We weren't there long and figured if they didn't care why should we. On the positive side, the location is great, beach is nice, and found it quiet at night. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic.. The Westin Kaanapali Villas gave us a true Westin experience in an incredible location. Stayed in a 1 bedroom deluxe villa in North Villas, Daily HouseKeeping, Ease of Parking, Ocean View 1 bedroom Villa, Excellent food at Pulehu Italian Restaurant, Fresh Towels everyday from Towel Hut, Chidren's Pirate Ship Pool was a heaven for my kids aged (2 & 5), Kieki Camps for my elder one (attended 2 sessions - 1 night and 1 day camp). Spa Helani sessions for myself and wife. Bought groceries at KMART & Costco & Westin Villas provides you with all the kitchen amenities to have a comfortable meal. Lots of Barbeque spots available.. very family oriented.. friendly concierge desk Team (Joseph, Pam).. check-in Desk Team (hannah) who did their best & got us in early at 3.00 PM before their normal check-in hours at 4.00 PM. June 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice! The room was nice (studio size) and well maintained. Although the first room they gave me smelled like cigarette smoke, I requested a different room and was provided one without any problem. Front counter staff stated that although all units on the property are non-smoking, guests are allowed to smoke on the balconies which might explain why the room itself smelled like smoke. I encountered no other issues during my stay. The property was very well maintained with lots of landscaping and clearn/large pools. The propery is located right on the beach which was nice. Although the property was large (1,000+ units) we did not have any problems getting chairs by the pools nor did we experience any delays in getting seated at the onsite restaurants. Food served at the poolside restaurants was very good though somewhat pricey. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness facilities need improvement Beautiful villas and grounds on a great beach; very clean and well tended to EXCEPT for the fitness centers. There was no one monitoring either of the two fitness facilities and kids were often found running around unsupervised. The equipment was old, dirty and not well maintained and had limited or broken TV's. VERY disappointing as I need to workout daily due to a physical condition and we were told that The Westins are known for their fitness facilities. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience My husband and I stayed at the Westin Villas North for our 40th wedding anniversary. We had an excellent experience. The food in Pulehu was excellent; the open air environment of the restaurant is pleasant and Benji our waiter was very attentive and an excellent server. He made great recommmendations from the menu. The room was upscale and the ocean view was beautiful. The beach is closeby and snorkeling was fun. Security is visible but not intrusive. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all. I've been all over Maui. It's located in the best part of the island and cleanliness and service are second to none. We have stayed there more than once and don't see us using any other locations on future visits. Rooms, Staff, Pools, Bars, Beaches, and Services are great! June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it Unfortunately the resort does not recognize many of the Starwood Platinum benefits. That is disappointing and makes one believe that in a longer-term relationship, like a timeshare, such benefits will also only be partially recognized. overall the resort comes across crowded and oppressive with too little public space given the vast number of units. This was so far the only disappointing starwood place I have satyed at as a Platinum member November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too large to be comfortable, too poor a location Too many long, impersonal, winding corridors, poor beach, constant windy location (as acknowledged by the staff), dirty public areas, shuttle buses too crowded and guests asked to wait, very poor fine dining restaurant. It just doesn't compare to the competition, including the Westin Hotel! March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beautiful Resort This was our first time at a Westin Resort and we were not disappointed. We travelled with friends and they were just as impressed. Great accommodations, service, food and weather. All staff were so nice and smiling all the time. We were so impressed we have joined the SPG family. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience I read the reviews before I went on this trip and I must say that my expectations were exceeded. The room was beautiful. We asked for an ocean view room and we had a beautiful view of the ocean and the sunsets each night. We stayed in building 8 in the north tower on the second floor. It offered so much privacy. The villa is very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. We did rent snorkle equipment outside of the villa because of the reviews I read about the expense. This place is so kid friendly (even though we did not have any kids with us it was evident this place had much to offer kids). We ate at the breakfast buffet and was pleased. Nothing exceptional offered but the food was good. We also used the sports bar often and the staff was friendly. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. The beach was beautiful with a beautiful view of the sunsets. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Refurbishment We stayed in a studio island view villa. The carpet was worn and dirty, as well as the furniture. On a positive note, every staff member we encountered was very pleasant! March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return! My family and I made our first trip to Maui in March 2013... and we can't wait to go back. The Westin Villas NORTH was fantastic, from the amenities, staff, etc. We are in the process of planning our next trip over spring break. From what we experienced... we would definitely suggest staying on the North side (there is a difference). It seems to be newer and not as crowded. Thank you for the memories Westin!! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Resort with Great Concierge This hotel is unlike the usual business hotels i have stayed. This hotel as it name hinted is of a resort style and more like a serviced apartment equipped with family facilities from a large fridge, washing machine to vacuum cleaner. The only challenge i had was filling the kettle with water as kettle lit seems not designed to be opened and we have to fill through the spout. We had a great service from the concierge and a great help and patience from a lady named Sarah. Me and wife will like to do a city tour or a trip so to spend out time after checking out from the hotel on the Xmas morning. But as it was Xmas, there were actually not many options but Sarah has been very patient in helping us to call different agencies and to check. Although we didn't get the nature tour we wanted but Sarah recommended us a whale watching trip which has proven to be fun and the timing was just right for us. Many thanks Sarah ! January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truly relaxing paradise! Our family of 4 (including 2 girls, ages 7 and 9) had such a great time at the Westin. We enjoyed the wonderfully maintained grounds, the pools, the slide, and the convenient beach access. It was our first time traveling to Maui as a family so we were very impressed with all Maui and the resort had to offer. We are looking forward to staying with you again in the very near future. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always improving. Having visited Maui since 2004, all the way from England, I thought it was time I left a review of this resort. My husband and I bought a lock off in 2004 and first used it, with trepidation, in 2006. We had such a great time we bought a lock off in KOR north. We found the staff to be, then, really cheerful, welcoming, interested and helpful. We visit every alternate year for three weeks and sometimes have family stay with us. When it comes to the Saturday room change day we have all our gear ready, hand it over to the staff and they, efficiently do the rest. We leave the resort for the day to explore. We learnt very early on the Saturday can be chaos. Tis should now change as it is now possible to check in any day. This will be much better for staff and visitors and will reduce that first day stress....we hope. We have always found the villas to be well looked after and have witnessed carpets in hallways being washed and walls being painted. When the passage of footfall shows a need for a new pathway one is put in place. When a new shade to sunbathe under is required I have witnessed one being installed. When we first visited the sun loungers/beds had mattresses on and the loungers were wooden. The current ones are metal and really do need mattresses as the arms are too high up without them and a bit of padding is needed if you intend to use them all day......we get the inflatable, floating air beds and this helps. We much prefers the KOR south, it was what induced us to buy. It is spacious and we never feel intruded upon by other people. We have, however, noticed an increase in the amount of sun loungers. It is beginning to look a little too much but we like the introduction of the rocking chairs. They are fun. When we first started visiting there used to be a visit, once a week, by a children's dance school. It was fabulous. We we em attended the luau held by KOR. There used to be owner specific events but there doesn't seem to be the same concern. We feel the staff seem more distant and stressed now. Many are still friendly but there are more now who seem much less happy than the staff at the outset. We also loved the fact, early on, that the staff remained and remembered us. They all seem to have moved on. Is this indicative of low staff morale. The pool staff at both the north and south are extremely helpful, especially Sean and the manager at the north side. The porters/valet staff are really interested and very keen to help. The gardeners and cleaners are so very, very industrious and we feel encouraged by the presence, every now and then. The concierge staff are, generally, cheery. The restaurant staff are very helpful and keen although the manager at the Pulehu needs to remember the customer is always right and to tone his attitude. One of the ladies who checks in at the Ocean bar (Jessica) needs a bit more customer and language guidance and the other needs a little more cheeriness. Housekeeping are brilliant. Report an issue and it is fixed in the next breath. We report issues to them as, being owners, we like to ensure all is as it should be. One thing we,as owners, were surprised about...although the recession probably explains it, the bag given to owners was less than perfect so, unlike previous visits, we didn't take it out much. It failed to live up to the past versions. We also wondered when the 'sales area' was, finally, going to be changed into the promised restaurant. A truly Polynesian restaurant would be good with, maybe, live music and dance. We are mystified by the Italian restaurant, after all, we are not in Europe...we've escaped from it. The Ocean pool bar was only meant to be that and it gets reduced on the occasions, as of late, when the outer seating is in the rain. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Resort Villas I stayed at the Villas and had a room with a view of the empty lot and highway, when asked to see if there was a room with a better view they told me that I received a special promo price and they could not accommodate me. I was not impressed with how this was handled by your staff and therefore why i rated my stay as average to below average. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Passport to adventure Do not participate in the Passport to Adventure program. Upon arrival, you may be given a Passport to Adventure Card and be told that if you spend $ in certain areas, I.e The Spa, Beach Activities, etc. , you will be rewarded via $75.00 resort credit or 4000 SPG points. My wife and I left there on April 8, 2012 after turning in our card (completed). We have not, as yet, receive our promised starpoints. I have called the resort two times and Starwood Elite Services called for us once. The paperwork has been documented we've been told and that we would receive our pts witin 15 days, at the end of the month, and in seven days. We are still waiting. The most embarrassing factor is that we are 3 star, almost 4 star Elite members and we can't get what we've been promised. Friday I plan on visiting the corporate offices in Stamford Ct to see if we can get what we were promised. It's not the # of pts but the principle. Just say no - don't do it! June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much 'luck of the draw' in rooms There is a north and south tower at this resort. The rooms in the north towers have been updated, and all the studio rooms have balconies - the south tower rooms have NOT BEEN UPDATED and the studio rooms in the south DO NOT HAVE BALCONIES! You can likely see where I am going with this - we arrived and had a ground floor studio room facing the road that you drive in and the parking lot with no balcony for over $500 a night (once they added in all the taxes)! We asked for ocean view and were put handicapped suites that were ground floor and classified as 'ocean view' but we faced a bush and a pathway of people walking from the elevator bank out to the pool - not one glimpse of the ocean - i was told later, by hotel staff, this was unfortunate for this particular unit but yes, this unit was rated ocean view. The handicapped units also don't have full size fridges and we arrived with a mini van full of food from Costco for our ten day stay. After 5 days of discussing rooms with others by the pool realizing for paying full fare we were not getting what others were getting for less. I reached out to hotel for a move. It took them 2 days to track me down and then they put us in a tiny studio in the south tower for the last 3 nights - we could barely move when we pulled out the sofabed but we could see the ocean....from our balcony! When I asked why we didn't get a room like this in the first place the reply was 'it's just the luck of the draw mam'. NOT GOOD ENOUGH! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flat out AWESOME! My wife and I were blown away with the property. Westin needs to improve their website photos because they don't do the property justice. Its gorgeous and the location is perfect. The snorkeling right in front of the resort was amazing. We are trying to figure out how to get back as quickly as possible. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Relaxing Place in the Sun The Western KA'ANAPALI Ocean Resort Villas Is a prestine abode far from the madding crowds ignoble strife. The sun , the wind the ambience of the resort all combined enhances yur stay at the resort.It is truly a welcoming place to melt your worries away. Try it you will like the resort . July 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>