Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92008
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Christmas visit with kids. I love my kids and grand-kids and our celebrations together on the holidays. Staying at the Sheraton Resort assures our calm and relaxed spirit whilst visiting our very exciting family. You know how to treat us with a heavenly bed, peace and quiet, a smoke-less room and morning Starbucks coffee in our room. Thanks and Happy Holidays! December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not GREAT Pros: -Valet was amazing -Manager resolved issue immediately -Private entrance into Legoland) -Pool Open 24 Hours Cons: -Front desk never answered the phone during visit unless I was transferred from another department. -They do not grant all SPG Elite Amenities at this location (i.e. 4PM Late check out for Gold Members) May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Diappointed and NOT FAMILY FRIEND - BEWARE!!! I stayed here a few years ago and had pleasant memories, but this last stay was very disappointing. Situation - I used my SUITE NIGHT AWARDS for this stay (note: in order to get SUITE NIGHT AWARDS one needs to stay over 50 nights) and they didn't even upgrade me to a nice suite. Check in - I arrived at 11:30 and greeted by "K". It was hardly a greeting. She was more interested in telling me that check in was 4 pm and no earlier. When I asked if she could give me an approximate time/guesstimate when the room would be ready, she closed her eyes and responded with "i can't guarantee anything before 4 pm." By the way, the parking lot was practically empty - I KNOW FOR A FACT, they weren't to capacity. it wouldn't have been that hard to get my room ready within 1 hour. NOT FAMILY FRIENDLY - they say their rule is no smoking by the pool, but they allow it. The wait staff (who saw the smoker in the spa) was more interested in selling enormous amounts of alcohol to unruly/drunken guests, than accommodating to families. 1 saving grace - which is why I didn't give a "1" rating. Night Manager "J" is very professional, despite the fact being relatively new. She was lovely and tried to make the rectify the situation. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel is very comfortable A wonderful hotel to stay in. Very comfortable & everyone was very pleasant & efficient January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The scenic view that accompanies a very clean confortable room is a real Plus. My wife and I enjoy the extra perks of out door fire pit located as part of the restaurant adds and extra ambiance to our meal. Great opportunities to socialize in very confortable and scenic surroundings. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Legoland modern resort atmosphere...not as kid friendly as I would have expected given it's location....still trying to figure out what gold SPG status received here....would stay again but realizing only for location not because it is affiliated with Starwood. November 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is way more than you expect we had a wedding at this hotel recently and the accomodations were great, the staff was very helpful, but our favorite part was the restaurant.....the food was absolutely fabulous, the price was very acceptable, the server was outstanding...thank you December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort/Not Business New hotel but for business in a more remote location and parking difficult. No paper delivery and rooms were very sterile feeling. Additional resort fee and $12 self parking make this for leisure travelers not business. March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great family resort we've been coming to the carlsbad sheraton resort every year since its inception. it was great except for housekeeping. they did not clean very well nor did they leave enough towels. we also miss the club room amenity. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly kid friendly hotel. I love the fact that your hotel had so many fun activities for children. Rooms were beautiful and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful on everything we needed. Thanks for a great stay. Can't wait to come back! July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and relaxing The accommentations were beyond our expectations. From the moment we stepped onto the premises we receieved a warm welcome from the valet attendants to the clerk at the check-in desk. We highly recommend this venue. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is nice and in a great location For guests with kids who want to visit legoland and also spend time utilizing great amenities at the hotel, this is a great place. Walking distance/shuttle ride to LegoLand and they have nice kids activities August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Legoland Close to Legoland and great for families. Staff organized fun activities for kids including an Easter egg hunt on Easter Sunday. My wife enjoyed a good massage in the spa. Service uneven and food average at best. May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misinformation In booking my reservation it is not noted the extra fee for parking. If it were not soo convenient to get to Legoland we would not be staying there. Shame on Sheraton for taking advantage of this fact. July 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so Happy Experience We did not get our money's worth. Bad beds and coffee. Had to talk to 3 people b4 we can address an issue and took about an hour to get it resolved. Food at the grill was awesome though. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! This is a beautiful property with lush, green landscaping and lovely flowers everywhere. The entire staff is friendly and greets you where you go. I can't wait to come back. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great stay! Staff was very attentive. Rooms were larger than expected. Buffet was great. Kids had a blast at the pool and hot tub. Great value and good location! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by tim31 very lovely hotel. The Presidential Corporate Suite was excellent for breakfast and for a nightime place to gather. The fitness center was well equipped. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff All staff (Front Desk, Restaurant, Valet) were all very wonderful. Very freindly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable and roomy. Loved the free shuttle service within 5 mile radius. Wish there was a convenience store / more selection at the shop in the lobby to purchase snacks and drinks especially when traveling with a toddler. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a panoramic view of the Pacific The Ocean view room has a fantastic view of the Pacific Ocean...and the evening fireworks...make it even more delightful. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air Conditioning System is Weird I was at the Sheraton for an event and only had about 20 minutes to change and get ready in my room. It was a very hot day and my room was very warm when went inside. I attempted to put the A/C on and found out by reading the manual in the room that it takes 15-20 minutes to kick in! So the room was very hot the whole time I was getting ready, which was a pain. Once I got back to the room later that night, it was a pleasant temperature b/c the A/C had been on. Some of these "green" measures are just plain silly and more of a nuisance than they were worth. Also the hallways of the hotel were very warm, which wasn't pleasant, and smelled like curry. The hotel is beautiful overall and well maintained. I would recommend changing the air conditioning system though. We ordered room service for breakfast the next morning and while everything was delicious, the portions were TINY. I got huevos rancheros and I think there were two tablespoons of black beans on the plate. If the hotel is going to charge room service prices, at least make the portions decent. Also, the hotel front desk staff wasn't very friendly and didn't seem anxious to get my room for me even though it was a VIP room. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Very friendly staff. Front desk, housekeeping, restaurants were all outstanding! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great It's close to almost everything that's an attraction to San Diego! August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Resort Amazing service, staff and location! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel and view Would love to come back again February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great family hotel. The room was spacious and very comfortable for our family of five. It was very convenient to Legoland, beaches, and other Carlsbad attractions. We'd definitely stay here again. The staff was very courteous and responsive. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below Average! Over rated, Not what I expect from a Sheraton! I was very unhappy with my stay in the Carlsbad CA Sheraton. Upon arrival, we were checked in to our room, but informed we would need to self park, which is usually ok, parking is terrible and additional parking is not convenient. The romance package I booked for my wifes 30th birthday was not at all what I thought. The room was very plain and dull, no excitement whatsoever. The "fruit plate" was two red apples on a plate, now thats romantic! The 2 complimentary bottles of water was very confusing, as one was a Figi water, and the other was a reclaimed NEstle brand that had a broken seal. I ask for new water that I never got. I called about the fruit and the gentlemen told me it was whatever the F&B dept had at the time. The bottoms of my feet turned black from the carpet in my room, the tv took about ten power cycles for it to power up. The 20% off spa services were never used as they refused to give her any treatments since she is two months pregnant. When checking out I stated my concerns to the desk. 3 hours later i recieved a phone call offering me a $20 discount to resolve the issues. Well guess what... I still feel like an idiot for trying to surprise my wife for her 30th bday and take her somewhere nice because it all back fired against me. There was nothing romantic about this get away. The only romantic part of the trip is when we finally got back home and got to enjoy each other at last. Terrible experience, staff did not seem to care, over advertised! will never recommend a Sheraton or stay at one again! November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is kid friendly We were a party of four with dinner reservation for 7:00 PM. While my adult granddaughter and I were freshening up after a day out with the kids. The kids were busy playing in the room. As a joke my great granddaughter put her brothers shoe in the room safe. We didn't know how to get the safe open and he couldn't go out to dinner without his shoe. A quick call to maintenance and the repairman was there within minutes. He discovered the safe was missing a screw and may have locked by itself. He retrieved the shoe, re-locked the safe for a repair call for after we check out. We made our reservation for dinner and all turned out great. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would visit again! I was impressed with the level of personal service and courtesy of all the staff especially Kady and Denise! The hotel was comfortable, clean, and we enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded to a ocean view room which we appreciated, however, one minor complaint was the balcony also overlooked Legoland and the recording at Legoland never shut off and we could still hear it at midnight and had to shut our sliding glass door. It was actually kind of comical but became annoying after 2 nights. Lots of construction also early in the morning out the parking lot, but with the door closed you couldn't hear it. Would return again with grandkids. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location! Recently stayed here with my family for Spring Break and the main purpose was because of our trip to Legoland. Front Desk: Rooms were not ready even though we arrived at 5:00PM. "We'll call you when they are ready..." Rooms: What one would expect for a Sheraton hotel. These were newly renovated and clean. Dining: the staff during breakfast at the TWENTY/20 were very attentive and courteous. There is a breakfast buffet which I would rate as delicious but sparse in variety (as compared to other comparable buffets) Fitness Center: Modern equipment and spacious. Pool: Although the website says it is heated, it did not feel like it was. The cold pool made for a one time short swim for our family. Access to Legoland: Love the special access to the park but please beware that this special door opens at 10:00AM. Legoland turnstiles open at 9:00AM but rides don't start until 10:00AM. Parking: This needs to be addressed as the resort charges a $12 daily rate but there are insufficient spots. On a couple of occasions, we had to park quite a distance from our room. I even saw others just park their vehicles in the Valet Lot. Starwood Lounge: Not at this location Late Check out Request: This hotel ("because this is a resort hotel....." as I was told) does not honor a 4PM check-out request. After much discussion, they obliged to a 2PM check-out time. Based on this, one would think that my room should have been ready when I arrived at 5:00PM on the day of arrival. Ocean View: Our room was an Ocean View which had a higher rate but all we saw was a huge palm tree. Disappointing. Overall: I've stayed at other Sheraton Resorts where they charge a resort fee and this location proves that all are not made / managed equally. A good stay but felt that it could have been much better. It will continue to attract customers solely on its proximity to Legoland but I hope it doesn't just rely on this. April 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>