The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

  • Lote H-4,
  • Carretera Federal 200, km 19,5
  • Punta de Mita,
  • Nayarit
  • 63734
  • Mexiko
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible property, uneven service We brought a large group of extended family down there recently from L.A., including our three children and had a wonderful time. Few things however: booking the hotel with multiple rooms was a horrible process. They can't/won't put all the rooms under one reservation, so we had WAY too many emails. Booking the transfer from the airport was a nightmare - no returned emails, or calls for days until the day before we arrived. At hotel, food was delish, but we constantly had to ask for napkins, silverware, three times for cream for coffee, etc. I also noticed lots of unkemptness (crushed Coke cans in toy bin at the beach; used glass at edge of kids' pool that no staffer picked up for hours) that surprised me. Also every day we went to the same restaurant for breakfast the staff acted like they'd never seen us before. It was enough to make it not quite the five-star experience I was expecting. There was also inconsistency about 10% off at meals for SPG members. Sometimes we had it, other times we didn't. They are all relatively small issues, but for the price I would have expected perfection. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't begin to describe how amazing it is! From the moment we exited our private transfer, the staff went over and beyond to make my husband's birthday beyond memorable! Nothing goes unnoticed, and the staff was incredible. We loved our stay at this resort, and can't wait to go back! October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing place but.... We had booked a rate that included two kids dining for free. At every meal, it was quite embarrassing because the waitstaff didn't have any clue what we were talking about. After one day, I went to the lobby and staff person took 30 minutes of my time, just to tell me I would owe 90 per day for my children to join the SPG kids. At this point, my husband thought I had made the mistake, we gave up and went to book an evening out with the concierge. While we were there, another staff person looked into our rate and agreed with me, that we did in fact have the kids meals free in my rate. He also confirmed we should also get 10% off as well since we are SPG members. Still after this clarification, each meal we had to remind the staff that we could get both discounts. The only restaurant that got it right was Carolina as we didn't have our kids with us so they were happy to give us the 15 % discount. Once I was home, I realized we were never given our 30 bonus credit either. I also think it is a joke that even though, we booked two rooms for 5 nights, I was given only one drink coupon for being a Gold member. I think it should be one coupon per room. The staff was lovely and kind but the communication was poor. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Punta Mita We had an amazing experience here. the staff was courteous and went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. The facilities were first class and we look forward to returning again. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has excellent facilities the hotel has a beautiful ocean views, world class facilities. the most important thing is the kindness the whole personal who attends the customer, first class! December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outdoor grounds and pools were excellent The outdoor grounds were very well laid out and the pools were well integrated very well. Very tranquil setting. Being so close to the warm ocean was another great feature. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Heaven! Our first stay at a St. Regis Hotel. This property went above and beyond any expectation. From being personally greeted on arrival into a beautiful venue with a complimentary beverage versus standing at a desk checking in. The rooms were lovely and the butler met our needs without asking. He unpacked for us and told us everything we needed to know. There was an adult pool which was two levels, a family pool, and another pool - all lovely, pristine, serviced with a smile. The grounds were lush and you didn't feel like the hotel was booked up, although one night it was. The food - everything we had was delicious; the drinks were great as well. The beach was expansive and although there was a party on one area of the beach, you couldn't hear it at a different area. The spa was lovely and the workout equipment clean and up to date. We stayed 5 nights and felt welcome and content the entire time. We went specifically for a friends birthday celebration, but I mentioned to our Butler when we met that we were also celebrating our 20th anniversary. On arriving back to our room one night he had set up the room with balloons, flower petals, towel love birds on the bed, the bath was prepared, candles lit... Truly stunning service and a passion to please. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I expected The property is looking tired. Peeling paint, broken tiles, stained bed covers, broken light fixtures, etc. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The St Regis is a beautiful, quiet resort with a romantic atmosphere. Loved the pools, food and outdoor shower. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort with excellent service My wife and I recently honeymooned at the St. Regis in Punta Mita. The resort was incredible. Very clean and even though they were at ~75% capacity, it felt very quiet, almost empty at times. This made for a very relaxing vacation. The food was great, especially the brunch buffet. The staff was friendly and very helpful in accommodating any request and offering recommendations for activities inside and outside the resort. The golf course (Pacifico) was awesome. It was way over-priced, but you have to expect that going in. When we got a little tired of the dinner options at the resort, we went into the town (we rented a car- highly recommend it). The town, although small, offered many other dining options. There are plenty of activities for the adventurous folks- we did a marine safari w/stand up paddle boarding and snorkeling, we kayaked, took an ATV tour in Sayulita, took surf lessons in town, golfed. Certainly, plenty to do. And when we wanted to relax, the pools were quiet and staff was attentive with water and food/drink menus. Highly recommend this resort. We used Starwood points to pay for all 7 nights. It certainly is a pricey place, but you get what you pay for! December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic atmosphere The hotel -- room, staff, restaurants, amenities -- exceeded our expectations. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible Hotel One of the best hotels I ever being. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway The hotel was great! We had a wonderful time and are considering going back next year. Highs: SPG Recognition: I was upgraded to a Jr. Suite with an ocean view and took the breakfast (roughly a $30 value) for two in lieu of points. They also without prompting put the SPG discount on the eligible meals. Butler Service: What more can you say, this service is great! We had the butler un-pack and pack us up. They did a wonderful job sorting the clothes and hanging them up. Pool: Plenty of space! Always had a spot, multiple pools, one adults only which was a huge plus! Layout: We are both able bodied fit individuals so walking around was no problem. We actually liked it because it kept us somewhat active. Even though the hotel was relatively full (we were told 70% most of the time we felt like the only ones there! Areas for Improvement: There was some construction going on during the day and the did start around 10AM or so, but still was annoying to hear power tools and pounding going on just above my head in the room above us. Though most of the service was awesome, there were time where it was hard to reach someone when at the pool. Also, F&B staff works all F&B slots. What this means is your pool server during the day could be your waiter at their fine dining restaurant. This shows in the service as Carolina as there were just some weird moments. The food was excellent though. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Resort with EXCEPTIONAL staff! My husband and I, along with our two kids (1 1/2 and 3 1/2) just returned from our now favorite resort, St. Regis Punta Mita! I chose this resort after reading all the fabulous reviews. I was a bit skeptical that our high expectations wouldn't be met, but the resort and staff exceeded our expectations from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. Carl, the General Manager, greeted us upon our arrival and continued "monitoring" our stay to ensure we were having a great trip. He is extremely professional, caring, and hard-working. All of his attributes trickle down to his entire staff from Michael, the Assistant Manager, to Oliver, F&B Manager, to Gabriella, restaurant manager, to Lizeth, hostess, to Javier, pool server, to the Popsicle Man, to Erica and Tony at the Kids' Club, and to all of our amazing butlers! The entire staff went above and beyond to make sure we had an amazing time and that all of our needs were met. I think the staff's theme should be "We need for you not to want anything because we already provided it!" Our kids had a great time as well. Wherever we went the staff knew their names. One evening, Lizeth and Michael surprised our kids with a private s'mores party! Truly amazing! My husband and I were able to have alone time on our trip by using the resort's list of professional baby-sitters, with completed background checks. We had Diana watch our kids 4-5 times so we could go scuba diving and have a couple date nights. Diana was great with our kids! We're definitely going to arrange for her to watch them next time we're there. Thank you for making our stay so memorable! We are already planning our next trip to there in April for the Gourmet and Golf! We can't wait! November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service What a fantastic stay at St. Regis Punta Mita. The hotel, grounds and pools are stunning to say the least. The personal butler was everywhere. It seemed around any corner we would see him/her asking if we needed anything. All of the staff was 5 stars! DD July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location, beautiful property, outstanding service, fantastic food and drink! Our family vacation at the St. Regis Punta Mita was fantastic! It is in a beautiful location. The property is gorgeous and well maintained. The service is outstanding - the staff is so friendly, helpful, welcoming, and amazing! The food and drinks were delicious and well prepared - with many flavors and natural ingredients! The spa is amazing too! We highly recommend this property. The service and staff were the best we've experienced among all the luxury properties at which we've stayed! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd vist in 12 months! Well, what can I say....my wife and I fell in love with the St Regis Punta Mita during our first visit in 2011 when we stayed for 4 days of rest and relaxation at the beach. But by the time we were just settling into the comfort and luxury of the hotel it was time to head back home. We made a promise to ourselves to go back and that we did just that in September of 2012. This time we stayed even longer and fell even more in love with the hotel and the absolutely wonderful staff. From the front desk staff (Jorge, aka Mr. Fabulous) to the housekeepers and from the beach attendants(Antonio) to the personal butlers(Luis and Carlos), everyone is greets you with a smile and a can do attitude. A positive and welcoming attitude that nothing is beyond a request from the guest. After our second trip we both agreed that the St Regis Punta Mita was our new favorite vacation spot, so we are on our way for a 3rd time to visit the resort and this visit we are spending an even longer time. We’ll be visiting Puerto Vallarta this summer again and will be staying at the St Regis of course! So what I am trying to say to you readers who are wondering about booking a trip at this property you would be foolish not to go. We have stayed at more than 2 dozen St Regis and Luxury Collection properties of the Starwood Family of hotels, but this is by far the best we have been a guest at. From the rooms to the grounds, everything is clean and immaculately tended to. Every morning you will see the hotel staff busy taking care of the grounds and that means a lot to me when I travel. Be sure to use the resort amenities of the beach, pools, fitness center and golf course (green fees apply) and also be sure to try out one of the wonderful spa treatments. Don't forget to partake in the daily beach activities offered by Tony, as corny as they may sound, it's a great way to make new friends during your stay. Plan to spend some money, but it is well worth every penny of it. And if you ever have the pleasure of getting Luis or Carlos assigned as your Butler, you will be treated like absolute royalty. Anything we wanted or needed they were able to arrange for us. On this trip to top things off, we happened to be celebrating our wedding anniversary as well as my birthday, dining at the restaurant named Carolina’s, during dinner, Luis secretly arranged for our room to be decorated with fresh flowers, rose petals on the bed and to have a rose petal bath was drawn for us right before we were walking in the door from dinner. How Luis knew that we were on our way home from dining and timed everything just right was magical to say the least. This is the kind of luxury and extra special treatment you come to expect from staying at this class of hotel; nothing but perfection. So, with this return trip in less than a week, this time we are celebrating my wife’s birthday and her 10 year anniversary with her company. how will Luis, Jorge, Carlos, Gabrielle, Tony, Antonio, Hector, Maria and the staff of the St Regis surprise us this time, we don’t know, but we can’t wait to see everyone! May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Location Beautiful resort, with a great location. Butler service was excellent. We will definitely go back again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous and Relaxing Place in the World! From the moment you drive up to these grounds every experience while gentle and relaxing is well attended by friendly and knowledgeable staff. From the valet to the very top management every person is helpful, friendly, efficient, and yet also gives you the space to enjoy your stay at your own pace and in your own way. The grounds are beautiful and the views are vast you feel like you are at the end of the world. The rooms are perfect and fit the Mexican atmosphere and aesthetic and the private outdoor showers are such a treat. We are headed back there this year and for more days because we felt 5 wasn't enough to enjoy this spectacular and relaxing unqiue place. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a coples retreat. This was an excellent place for a couples who wants to have a second Honey Moon. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another awesome trip !!! Our second trip to the resort in less than a year and we had another outstanding experience. Mike O'Hara thanks again for your attention to detail and always taking care of us, you make the experience first class all the way ! Champagne ritual is so much fun and gives the opportunity to mingle with the other guests at the property. The restaurants and breakfast buffet are great and the butler service is awesome and it was nice to see all the familiar faces from our previous trip. We'll definitely be back soon! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation in Punta Mita I would recommend this resort for couples or families who are looking for a beach/pool resort to unwind and relax. The staff is really amazing and will quickly resolve anything you had. The food was really good at all of the restaurants. I strongly recommend the BBQ on Friday nights. This is a place for rest and relaxation with no troubles, the pools are quiet, the facilities are beautiful, and the food was always delicious. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing! First time here. Beautiful grounds. Food and beverage service great WithEmployees hard working and personable. . Butler and housekeeping poor for a hotel of this status.. On both of our days here we were asked asked what time we wanted turn down service. Both times replied at seven while at dinner. Never happened. Don't even care about turn down service, but if you are going to offer it, at least show up. Had coffe brought to room first morning and tray remained outside front door for us to step overor entire day and in to evening until I called to remove it. . Finally, day we arrived went for a walk around premises. Wanted to see where we were staying. Must have been stopped at least 4 times by guys with clip boards wanting to know"if I was lost" . When I showed my key and explained I just wanted to see the grounds , they pointed out my room was the other direction. Seriously, you have to get through two gates to even get on the grounds, I am 62 years old walking with my wife of the same age. Is there a crime problem here because I was made to feel like a suspect in one! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be better! Loved our stay at the St. Regis Punta Mita. My husband and I went for our baby-moon and were very impressed. The property is immaculate, the service is outstanding (e.g. in an hour sitting at the pool, we were brought cold waters, cold refreshing hand towels, a small popcicle, and someone came by to clean our sunglasses). Very consistent attention. Food was also outstanding - best food at Carolina, second best at boat on beach. Even if I tried to look for something to complain about I couldn't. Thank you for a great 6 days! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit Punta Mita! I absolutely loved visiting the St. Regis Punta Mita. I can't even name all of the staff members who were kind to us because it was basically everyone (Omar, Louis, Antonio at the pool, Carlos, etc.) We were visiting for a wedding (which was beautiful), but mostly we enjoyed the beautiful pools, beaches and excursions that leave from the hotel. I highly recommend asking your butler to set up whale watching and snorkeling for you. In the winter it's about a 95% chance that you will see whales on an excursion. Pretty awesome! Also I loved our room (beautiful indoor and outdoor shower), beautiful ocean view and outdoor space. I would definitely recommend staying at the hotel if you visit Punta Mita. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort is, by far, my most favorite vacation spot on earth. My husband and I have traveled extensively and we can both safely say that our experience here was our best trip ever. We brought our five year old daughter who also had the time of her life. Erica at the Kids Club was amazing with her. In fact, every single staff member treated us as if we were family, and trust me when I say that, when we left, we felt as though we were leaving loved ones behind. We will most definitely return and will count down the days until we do. Much love to all at the St. Regis Punta Mita (especially our most favorite new friend and St. Regis staff member: Xavier VillaNueva or, "El Guapo!"). February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely, utterly amazing. This hotel exceeded all of our expectations from the all-star staff to immaculate setting. We felt completely taken care of from the moment we got there to until the last minute when we left. This is one of the few destinations we'd travel to again despite having so much of the world left to see. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location and impeccable service! From the first moment we stepped out of the taxi to the last moment being dropped off at the airport, we had the most wonderful experience. Every detail was thought through and we appreciated them all. The cold towels and margaritas upon arrival set the tone for what we could expect. Our favorite moments were dining at the Mita Mary boat everyday for lunch, Antonio and Riccardo taking care of us at the beach and pools, the fabulous dinner at Carolina with Cesar as our waiter and meeting Chef Lopez, our room decorated with swans and rose petals and a candlelit bubble bath on our first night, paddleboarding with Josue in the ocean, and winning the Instagram contest (for which we enjoyed 2 complimentary margaritas)! Wonderful experience and we will be back soon! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Beach Getaway This was my second stay at this property and they exceeded my expectations yet again. It was nice to see many familiar faces. What was exceptional was how many of them actually remembered me, some even by name (which after two years, was particularly surprising). The team works hard to go above and beyond to assist and it's clear there's a strong culture of service throughout the resort. The accommodations are excellent, and the butlers very attentive. The same is true of the restaurant/pool/beach servers. The food and beverages are terrific and plentiful. I highly recommend Carolina, for an exquisite dining experience that should not be missed. The staff throughout the resort are all friendly, and show a genuine interest in their guests, while expertly balancing privacy. I had a fabulous week. It was the perfect blend of a beautiful location, a variety of activities to choose from, quiet beaches, excellent spa and wonderful food. Add in reconnecting with my friends I met at my first visit and enjoying some quiet time to myself, it was without question the perfect vacation! I'm already planning my next trip and know it will be even better the next time I'm there. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Experience! What a wonderful quiet week we had! Omar, our Butler was so good and tried to serve us everyday. The Hotel staff was happy & engaged with guests. And the GM was everywhere all day long! II had a great experience on the off site Mountain Bike with Pepe and the Surf Lessons with Travis. Food was fabulous especially at "The Boat" - and dont miss the sunsets!! Would love to come back soon! June 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>