The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawai
  • 96722
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Sólo se permite el registro a los huéspedes de 21 años o mayores con un documento de identidad en vigor.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The St. Regis Everyone who asked me where I was staying on Kauai and heard that I was at the St Regis said that it was the best. Know what? It is the best. Beautiful room with an ocean view; beautiful pool; beautiful beach; excellent food. I will come back to the St. Regis every time I come back to Hawaii. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely a 5 star hotel. Service was impeccable!!! It took us 15 years to return to Kauai. Staying at St. Regis Hotel made our vacation an experience to remember. The Cafe was so convenient if a guest did not feel like having a full breakfast. The room coffee was excellent -- just like the Italian coffee I have at home. The staff service was impeccable. Our room was upgraded to Ocean View and we were delighted to see a rainbow and a double rainbow right in front of our room, you could almost touch it! It was a beautiful experience. I wouldn't mind returning to Kauai and staying at St. Regis Hotel again. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful but WAY too many kids. I was very happy with the hotel and the staff was wonderful! We were treated very well and the overall experience was good. However, there were way too many children for a luxury property. EX. No adults only pool. I basically couldn't use the pool because it was overwhelmed with families. Resorts of this quality should have an adults only pool area. The live music was wonderful except for the fact that several evenings, people brought their kids and they were allow to run around and scream. I got up and left. That is not acceptable for a property of this level. Finally, the food was really not very good. The food was very expensive...ie $90,000 for breakfast for two people. I was fine with the price if the food was amazing, but it wasn't. We ended up leaving the property in order to get a good meal. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing location This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. The location just can't be beat, beautiful beyond words. Almost without exception, the staff were warm and welcoming. Things are maybe a bit laid back, but that's one of the charms of Kauai. We felt very welcome and can't wait to return! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 25th Wedding Anniversary The service, beautiful room, and dinner at the Kauai Grill far exceeded our expectations. I let the hotel know in advance that my wife and I were celebrating our 25th anniversary, and every staff member we encountered congratulated us and added something extra special to our experience. It was a stay my wife says she will never forget! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful location We loved the location of this hotel. Breath-taking views, especially during sunrise and sunset. The people make your travels. There were more than a few instances where the waitstaff, at the bar area and at the pool bar area- where it appeared there was a "lax" attitude. We had to request a server on multiple occasions. And our food was served cold. It was the first night we had arrived, so we were exhausted and didn't wish to make a fuss. Other than those experiences, we enjoyed our stay. Cuisine wise, the best was the brunch buffet by far. The Bar food wasn't that great at all. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed signals from a gorgeous property we checked in for a 2 night stay and had a poor experience from both the valet who met our car and the check in desk. I felt that they thought since this was the St. Regis that being snooty to guests was acceptable. As our room was not ready we went into the local town for lunch and came back a few hours later. We were given our keys and were delighted to find we were upgraded into a gorgeous one bedroom suite with beautiful views. I then received a call from the front desk manager as my concerns about my initial experience must have been forwarded to him. From then on the visit was a delight- the room was lovely, the hotel is gorgeous and the bar in the lobby, while very pricey, was a great place to sit for hours watching the sunset and eating their fabulous sushi. The location of the hotel is right on the water so it is beautiful however be prepared that this is a sleepy little town with not a lot to do. Great hiking and outdoor activities though. I was so pleased by the service received by the manager that I left him a thank you note written while at the hotel July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations We are so sad to report that our stay at the St Regis was disappointing. Our room was not ready at the 4:00pm check in time and we were told to wait at the pool. After waiting in the rain for an hour, we were able to check into a room that was not private (as requested) and was not clean. We asked for a different room which did have more privacy but also had a major view obstruction (we paid for an ocean view). Other than our check-in experience, we were just disappointed by the pool (quite small) and beach...the St Regis is billed as a romantic vacation but it was loud and impersonal. As a honeymoon stay, this simply fell short of our expectations. We saved/spent what we consider to be a lot of money to splurge on this stay and left disappointed. We hope to have a better experience if and when we return to the St Regis. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible location, superb service For my wife and I, Princeville is our favorite location in Hawaii after visiting four islands. The St Regis has a microclimate that has broad diversity and the terrain is breath-taking. Ocean view suites are superb, but expensive. That said, it was worth the investment from our perspective. Service is end to end and personal. Food is good, but we enjoyed eating at a number of solid north Kauai restaurants. While the beach is marginal relative to other resorts, it was still functional. Too much silt in the shallows and the coral knobs start just a few yards from the beach. The pool setting is above average. I like the lobby design but it was freezing cold, all the time. Again, we'll probably go back next year because it is so beautiful. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Kauai. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Favorite Hotel in the World This was our third stay at the St. Regis Princeville, and, as before, the stay was exceptional. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for great stay We recently spent two nights at this property and were extremely impressed with the friendly atmosphere and attitude of the staff. It made our stay. Not only will we tell all our friends about the hotel we also plan to return next year for 4 nights. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and Beauty Staying at the St. Regis Kauai was a joy. Every minute of our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. The location is absolutely exquisite and the staff impeccable. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Views While we were pleased with the views and comfort, the staff left a few things to be desired. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special thanks to: Matt at the Makana Dining Terrrace was as top notch as they come. He gave us phenomenal recommendations for hiking, food, and was very attentive multiple days during breakfast. We were appreciative of his professionalism, and with the level of service he provided us. Mahalo, Ben July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The St Regis Kauai is an awesome experience. My husband and I were guest at the St Regis in Kauai, June 21-28, 2014. It was a fabulous experience. The facility is beautiful. The pictures don't do it justice. The staff was wonderful. They were always kind and helpful. Great spa experience. Restaurants were fantastic. Cant wait to visit again!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Kaipo" @ St Regis Princeville Kauai HI To be honest, it is really difficult to describe our experience at St Regis Hotel (Kauai Princeville) by using a few words. The location of the resort is ideal with surreal, breathtaking views. The building and the decoration of the complex is magnificent. The customer service is beyond any expectations, extraordinary behaviour from all the members of the staff. But, we would like to share our opinion regarding a specific member of the pool staff called “Kaipo”. The guy was our daily conversation subject for me and my wife. It was impossible not to talk about him because literally he was “everywhere” for “everyone”. He comes across like a person who loves his job and he is 100% dedicated to it. He has so much passion for it and his people skills are top level. When we had the chance to chat a bit more with him, we realised that he is exactly what we initially thought, a great personality who can only be an asset not only within an organisation but in life in general. We genuinely wish him good luck in his life and we hope he achieves everything he wishes for. Geo and Agi June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and staff, little problems and extra costs add up Beautiful beach on premises with great beachside amenities. All staff were excellent. And our room was quiet with a nice view. Small annoyances with the facilities did chip away at the experience, however - a DVD player that would not work correctly despite visits from technicians and a toiler that would not stop running 24/7 chief among them. Also, the unavoidable $30/day parking charge plus very high daily tax rate - in addition to the room rate - made things more expensive that expected, and made us feel nickel and dimed after already paying and coming to terms with a very high daily rate. Also, if having a quiet beach experience is important to you, you must avoid the summer months - loud kids and teens everywhere (and their loud parents hollering at them all over the place). June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible setting The view was incredible from anywhere on the hotel property! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking views and greacious service The resort is amazing, breaktaking views of the coast & mountains. So thoughtful with grass planted on the rooftops of buildings terraced below ours. Very gracious and friendly staff, personable service and not overly formal or stuffy service. The kids size robe, slippers and hot chocolate were a huge hit with my 8 year old daughter. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wondeful stay Had high expectations for pretty much everything in this hotel and was by far, the most I've spent on a hotel ever, but it lived up to expectations in most ways! Pros: -Amazing views of Hanalei Bay - location cannot be beat -Service was attentive, prompt, and very friendly -Spa services and faciltiies were top notch -Cocktails were interesting, strong, and reasonably priced Cons: -required $30/day valet parking -Food options were just ok (ate at the Bar and at Makana Terrace) June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Treatment The St. Regis Princeville resort, went above and beyond in every way. I'm not sure how it could possibly be any better. They are very responsive to your needs, do anything to make you feel comfortable, and most of all they make you feel like you are special. Thank you for such a wonderful trip! June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but service not world-class With its amazing physical setting and location, this hotel stay could have been excellent. For the most part, the service personnel were friendly and caring. However, some annoying service glitches tainted the experience. List is below: 1. At check-in, we arrived at 1PM and were finally in our rooms (2 rooms for 6 of us) at just before 4PM. What was really annoying was that several parties who came after us got rooms right away (well before 3PM) and one would think the staff would alert housekeeping to make our rooms first, since the 6 of us were waiting at the lounge and visibly annoyed at the delay. And then, to top it off, the staff we were dealing with disappeared and I had to ask another person who then told me the rooms were ready. Moreover, the staff then insulted me even further by offering me 2 free drinks for the inconvenience! This was insulting and would have been much better if she never offered. St Regis should know their customers better. To be fair, the Duty Manager did follow up and offered to give us credit etc but the damage was done. 2. A couple of times, the valet made us wait a long time for our car. By itself is not an issue but the valet manager told us the car is coming around the corner and then we saw her give my keys to the runner to bring the car afterward, not aware that I was watching her. As with the delay in check-in situation(if the front-desk person told us it would be over 2 hours before our rooms were ready, then we could have used that time more constructively rather than anxiously waiting at the lobby and bugging them every 15 minutes), it would have been much better for the staff to be upfront with the customer and admit an oversight, instead of lying to cover up. 3. On leaving the hotel, the bell service kept us waiting at our rooms for 20 minutes before coming to get our luggage. We had to call them 3 times before they showed up. Again, they kept telling us they will be right there when they probably knew that they were back-logged and couldn't get to us for a while. If they told us it would take 20 minutes, then we would have rolled our own luggage (not a big deal) and would have avoided a very stressful drive to the airport for the fear of missing the flight (a big deal). 4. The Housekeeping threw away our laundry that in a plastic bag. Again, not a big deal by itself but along with all the above...not what I expected from St. Regis. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel amazing staff Hi, we really enjoyed staying at the St Regis. What a treat!. Staff was amazing especially Kaipo who couldn't be more helpful. Beautiful location. Thanks a lot. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but NOT Great After several stays at multiple St Regis resorts (including Bora Bora, Punta Mita, Bahia Beach, and Monarch Beach) the Princeville property does not live up to our high expectations of the St Regis Brand. First of all the staff was fantastic, butler service could not have been better, and the location is amazing. Unfortunately, the property is worn and dated. The furniture on our room's lanai was very dirty and the umbrella had definitely seen better days. The food is average with the breakfast buffet being fine. The Sunday Brunch is a pass as it does not compare to other St Regis brunches we have attended. The Kaua'i Grill is OK with the food being just average and the atmosphere is very loud - NOT a pleasant dining experience. We have loved all the other Jean Georges restaurants (both at the St Regis resorts as well as in NYC) but this is by far the most disappointing one. Finally, the pool and beach areas are limited. The cabanas are the way to go (albeit expensive but worth it). The first week of our stay was very quiet and the pool was enjoyable. The second week the hotel was booked to capacity and the pool area was crowded and noisy. Most other St Regis properties have separate pools for kids play but unfortunately Princeville does not. We have nothing against children, but its hard to relax by the pool with footballs knocking over your drinks. We realize that Hawaii is a big draw and therefore some Hotel brands may feel entitled to provide a lesser experience - but we did not expect this from the St Regis. We would highly recommend the St Regis Bora Bora, Punta Mita, or Bahia Beach over this property any day. As an SPG Lifetime Platinum member we have experienced many wonderful times with the St Regis resorts - unfortunately the Princeville property was not up to par. In talking with other people on their experience at this property we understand we are not alone in our evaluation. Hopefully management will listen to their guests (and staff) and address the shortcomings SOON ! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon Destination Really gorgeous hotel. The scenery cannot be beat! June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad spa experience I would highly recommend the hotel but not the spa. I had the WORSE MASSAGE EVER when I was there. I get massages every week at home so I know what I'm talking about. When I told the lady at the front desk she didn't seem to care. This was very disappointing. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best resort experience! Just wanted to thank everyone on the staff of St Regis for the amazing service and hospitality. Truly one of the best resort experiences that we have ever had. The resort itself is amazing but ultimately it was the true aloha spirit that all the staff members provided that made the trip so pleasurable. Thank you very much to all at St Regis. Mahalo and see you in July! Dr. Tommy Kim June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service From the valets to the beach cocktail servers we received excellent service. The butlers especially were wonderful. Filo took excellent care of us arranging to collect our bags and place them in our rental car. We appreciate the excellent service we received June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and service This was a perfect hotel and we are picky. Excellent facilities and staff consistently friendly and on top of their duties. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to take the family We had a great time staying here. The staff was very responsive, courteous, and personable. The food was delicious and the rooms were impeccable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes 5-star quality. It's worth it! June 11, 2014
  • 2015-04-18T18:11:05.963-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_488, tr_488
  • loc_en_US, sid_189, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>