The St. Regis Princeville Resort

  • 5520 Ka Haku Road, Princeville,
  • P.O. Box 223069
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest registration and check-in is restricted to those 21 years of age or older with valid identification.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 485 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by St.Regis Princeville After visiting 5 islands in Hawaii and five star properties in all of them, we thank St.Regis . Until we arrived at St.Regis , we were convinced hotels and service in Hawaii were good but not exceptional. St.Regis is exceptional. Service is amazing and beauty of the location is breathtaking . Spa was extraordinarilly good . We will definately revisit. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location Location!!! Beautiful private beach and snorkeling Ocean view rooms are the best Sunsets on the beach, need I say more staff was very attentive and friendly Grounds and pools were exceptional Waterfalls and mountain views Sums it all up :) July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some attention The hotel is dated and is in need of some major upgrading. The exterior painting is in very poor condition. The food is below average for a St Regis. The breakfast buffet is what one might get at a 3-4 star hotel at a much lower price. The staff don't seem that genuine, and the restaurant staff need major training for a 5 star hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon If you have the opportunity to stay at this hotel do it! It has some of the most amazing views I have ever witnessed. I highly recommend this property. Hotel, pool area, pool staff, hotel staff and comfort were exceeded everyday. Probably the only place I have ever stayed and was sad to leave after 7 nights. Great job St Regis!! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great People!!! We Came for 4 nights and stayed for 8! The staff at St. Regis is beyond Comparison. Everyone at the St. Regis treated us like family. This has quickly become our first choice to Stay when visiting Hawaii. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by heaven on earth We just came back from 1 week stay at St. Regis in Kauai to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and I must say it was one of the best hotels that we have every stayed. All staff were so friendly and courteous to make our stay special. Thank you so much to all and we'll treasure the memory of this special trip. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Details, but at a cost I travel frequently and the St. Regis Princeville is easily one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at. The details are well thought out to make the guest's experience the best that it can be. We were upgraded to a room with a great ocean view and the room itself was wonderful. The pool and beach were both exactly what we wanted for a relaxing vacation. It would be nice to make one of the jacuzzis for adults only, due to the abundance of children. The music in the lobby bar was a nice touch and provided a nice place to spend the evenings. My only complaint regarding our stay was the cost of amenities. I am happy to pay more for meals and drinks when on vacation if it enhances the trip, but some of the prices at the St Regis were insulting. To spend over $100 for two people to eat a basic breakfast just isn't right. All of the food we ate at the hotel was great, but I would have spent more time at the hotel restaurants and bars if the cost was a little more reasonable. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family with small kids Review Stayed at the St. Regis for 2 nights in mid January 2012 with kids ages 3 and 1. Overall, the hotel was fantastic. For families with kids, I did notice a few things that were questionable but the overall experience was great. Pools/Beach - The big pool was heated to 78 degrees so very comfy and the kid pool must have been 83 degrees or so because it was VERY warm and comfortable for kids (especially since they stay in the pool for hours at a time!). Loved the mini surf lesson in the pool by Kyle. My son enjoyed it so much! Beach was eh....calm waves were a plus but lots of coral so hard to really enjoy the beach. Bring swim shoes and you will be able to walk far out and enjoy the fish and eel swiming around you. Food - was good. My son had their PB and Jelly sandwich 3 meals in a row and my daughter loved their mac and cheese. Kids eat free was great, especially for what they charge for the food! The drinks were very sweet and tasted like they were watered down but you felt the alcohol so maybe it was just a great drink. Rooms - were clean and nice. The DVD player was a plus for kids who like to watch their own shows. The mini keiki robes and slippers were simply adorable. The only negatives were 1. windows have 1 1/2 foot railings even on the top floors. Families with young children need to be VERY careful. I would opt for "less ocean view" just for the safety. and 2. the bath tubs were very slippery. My daughter fell on her head twice. They should offer families with small kids (or older folks) non-slip covers for tubs/showers. Service - the towel guys were a bit snobby. (all except Rocky who was very cordial from the start). Others were nice to me only AFTER I tipped them. The next day when my mother went to the pool before I did, they did not lay out the towels on the chairs for her. They just dumped the towels down on a chair. Too bad since I came by 10 minutes later to tip him but decided not to. Seemed a little discriminatory in my opinion. Facilities - views were AMAZING from every angle. Loved the views. The lobby is nice and the grocery/lobby store is very well stacked with all the things you might need! Lobby is clean and open and the bars are very nice and not too loud. The kids room (with mini air hockey, books, toys, guitar hero, tv's LARGE bathroom) was definitely a plus. The only minus was that it was 90 degrees in there!! maybe there was a way to change the temp but wasn't there long enough to find out. January 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOt St. Regis Quality Incredibly dissapointed in this property. Property and rooms are outdated. Supposedly upgraded to an Ocean View Suite which did not even have a balcony. Pool and beach lounge chairs are old and uncomfortable and the pool bar was dirty and without several beverage choices. Staff was friendly and accomodating. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review A long wait to check in, 15 minutes. Bathroom sink was not cleaned, had shaving of hair in sink. first day, the rubbish was not emptied. did not like the valet only method of parking. Not having an refrigerator in the room was a dissapointment. Asked for ice, again it came so late, we did without. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, romantic honeymoon We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the St Regis Princeville. This is the place to be treated like royalty! The staff were very personable and made us feel welcome at all times. The facilities were gorgeous. We were so happy with our decision to stay here and will definitely return! May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service From the valets to the beach cocktail servers we received excellent service. The butlers especially were wonderful. Filo took excellent care of us arranging to collect our bags and place them in our rental car. We appreciate the excellent service we received June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel & setting but it's the wonderful staff that made the experience absolute world class The hotel itself and its setting on the beautiful North Shore are excellent. Clean, spacious rooms - beautiful amenities ...but what we considered absolutely to be top class was the friendlyness and kindness of the staff (ALL of them). They made our stay truely exceptional. Congratulations. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by garden isle This was a vacation for just myself and my girlfriend. We stayed on Kauai at the St Regis and on Maui at the Four Seasons. Both locations and hotels were exceptional, however I give the St Regis the nod for overall beauty, quality, and friendliness. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location... This is one of the most scenic hotel locations in the world. The view cannot be adequately described with words. Simply amazing! However it does rain frequently because of the location in a rainforest. The staff was mostly wonderful and incredibly kind and responsive. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! We will be back! We just celebrated 4 nights of our 11 night honeymoon at the St. Regis in Kauai and wish we had booked the entire trip here. The views, rooms, and staff are all amazing! We will be dreaming of our time here until we return. The pictures on-line do not do the hotel justice. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing view We stayed at the St Regis 3 years ago for our honeymoon and have returned for each anniversary. Access to Waimea Canyon and winter boat tours is better from the south shore and there are more dining options there, so we like to split our trip with 4 nights in Po'ipu and 3 nights at the St Regis. The view across Hanalei Bay is incredible; it makes the ocean view from other hotel rooms seem boring. We enjoy the sunset ritual and having a cocktail on the patio of the St. Regis Bar. The valet car guys are friendly and provide excellent service. The breakfast buffet on the Terrace is one of our favorite traditions. There is a good selection, it's convenient, and the view is amazing. The bar/grill at the pool is always fun for a cocktail and lunch. Unfortunately, the Kauai Grill always seems to disappoint. We've always done a regular and vegetarian tasting menu on our anniversary nights. The manager/sommelier provided some explanation for one wine pairing. The waiter "explained" the others, but he wasn't very knowledgeable. Dishes that should be served hot were barely warm. The regular and veg tasting menus used to have the same dishes and wines with protein subs, but only the soup and dessert courses were the same this time. I don't think we'll be back. The north shore needs at least one fine dining restaurant. Kauai Grill has fine dining prices ($340 for dinner for 2 tasting menus + wine), but it isn't the world class fine dining experience we expect. The St Regis is the most luxurious and expensive hotels on one of the most expensive islands. This leads to high expectations for the overall experience - rooms, service, dining, spa, pool, etc. The St Regis mostly meets or exceeds our expectations. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a View and More The St Regis was wonderful. The beach area, and the beauty of the water and bay were incredible. Really captured some great photos that will last a lifetime.....surfers off shore to watch while soaking in the sun, nice pool and a very relaxing atmosphere....Great! February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond My husband and I stayed at the St Regis in Kauai for a week and were very pleased with the resort. The facility was exceptional, the views were phenomenal and the the staff was very friendly and helpfully in every way. We had a WONDERFUL time!! Mahalo to everyone. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise One of the most relaxing vacations ever. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only exception was that housekeeping was a little lax. Dirty glasses left in room, had to call for new ones several times. But aside from that, perfection. Perfect setting. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, not exceptional The St. Regis is a nice property, starting to feel a bit dated. Service was overall very good, however several requests to speak with a manager to understand why a suite night award was not able to be applied were met with a "they will call you" and never receiving a call back. I understand when the typical (Jr. Suite) is not applied as a regular upgrade, but when one slightly higher (St. Regis) room is available it would be a nice gesture to have this upgrade granted. The food quality is average for a hotel, however the folks running the restaurant are great. We did find the hot tub to be inoperable on a couple of days, very unfortunate bcs the Princeville weather was cool and rainy. At check out, my room was charged at a rate several hundred dollars above what was confirmed. Luckily I checked the bill before a nasty surprise on my credit card. The front desk staff was gracious in correcting the error - though it shouldn't have happened in the fist place. Overall a nice hotel, good service, starting to feel a bit worn for category 7. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return trip Excellent across the board My only comment is the charge for parking $30 a day steep Wasn't impressed with Kauai Grill no many levels but that is a separate venture of JG not the hotel Online discounts for golf are better then the offered through hotel October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property This hotel is absolutely fabulous...it is one of the most beautiful places on the planet! From the time you drive up until the moment you leave, you are pampered to the max. I'd like to mention some of the wonderful members of the staff that made my stay so special: Timothy (valet), Erica (check in...great and personable experience), Flyn (Makana Terrece...awesome dining and service), and Phylo (bellman) upon departure. My special thanks go to Shane Komaine and his over the top pool and beach staff...they are definitely the heart and soul of the entire property....I had such great service from Rachael and although I didn't have any interaction with her, I was amazed watching Candice work...you couldn't ask for better wait help. My favorite employee at the hotel was Kaipo at the beach...he is an amazing young man who went to great lengths to make sure my every desire was catered to and greeted me like an old friend each time I saw him. Jeris also went that extra mile...thanks so much to the both of you! The view from this property is amazing from the time you enter the lobby until you reach the lower pool and beach levels...it's so beautiful, you don't want to miss a minute...it's too gorgeous to even take a short siesta from your lounger overlooking Hanalei Bay!!! The on property Kauai Grill is a must...out of this world!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Princeville An outstanding vacation for the family at St. Regis. Golf was beautiful ; SPA was great; food was excellent Butler service was outstanding as was room service. This was our second trip to this resort and it was so relaxing. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is the best only complaint was the air conditioner in my room did not cool the room and it was a little musty particularly after showering but this was minor compared to how outstanding every other thing was at this resort. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by charq Beautiful hotel and surrounds. Staff strives to please yet lack of strong communications between some departments makes it difficult for them to fulfill their commitment to the client at times. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Excellence and Reputation I have spent time at many beautiful places/resorts, and I truly believe this would unequivocally rank as the very BEST. in EVERY respect...facilities, ambiance, food, beauty and service. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5 star price, 3 star facility Not enough attention to detail. Staff needs to step up their training. Hotel staff not ready to operate in a 5 star environment. I could go on and on but what's the point. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Activities and Beauty in Abundance We loved our visit to the St Regis in Princeville. Upon arrival the warmth and genuine greeting by the valets and bellman, Erwin, set the tone for our entire stay. He shared his knowledge of the island and some interesting places to visit. That positive tone was continued with our butler Greg. He and the team of butlers were great. We loved our morning coffee and hot chocolate for the kids. The reception staff was also great getting us checked in. We had two rooms, one for our family and one for my parents. We also had great service from Kate at the concierge desk. I was able to write 9 positive reviews for activities and restaurants we tried based on recommendations we received during our stay. We loved the staff at the morning breakfasts we had and the Thanksgiving buffet was excellent. We were able to have all the traditional foods along with some great fresh seafood. The pool and activities staff were also helpful. Everyone in our party had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. When everyone is happy life is good and it makes the entire vacation memorable. So I guess this is my 10th positive review for our time on Kauai. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service is impeccable. From the housecleaning to the pool, food, and concierge, the St. Regis strives to offer you the very best service to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. February 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>