Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Nizza,
  • 06046
  • Frankreich
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersrichtlinien

Um eine Zimmerreservierung im Hotel vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein. Ein gültiger Lichtbildausweis muss beim Check-in vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great views, poor SPG and customer service I'm quite mixed about my feelings about this hotel. While I agree with those who commented on the beautiful views from the terrace and the convenience of being able to walk to the old town area, I was very disappointed by the cold and unfriendly demeanor of the front desk staff, lack of SPG gold membership recognition, and the noisiness of the rooms. Also, while we enjoyed the ambiance of the rooftop terrace, the high prices of the meals do not match the tastiness or the creativeness of the dishes. We stayed in the classic room which was court facing. The room had a bar fridge in the corner. I think the last time I saw something like this was decades ago, when I stayed in a cheap motel. And there wasn't a kettle or any way one could make a hot drink. Very disappointed in the room amenities. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location; Great Staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Le Meridian Nice. The room was spacious, although limited shelf space for storage, and the A/C not cooling the room due to the extreme heat outside. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great time - especially Rebecca at La Terrase (the upper deck pool and restaurant where we spent many a day lounging, eating, drinking), and Roberto and Pascale at the registration desk. The hotel is in an excellent location, close to old town and shopping. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok Nice hotel to stay. Check in and especially checkout procedures need to be greatly improved. I can't believe waiting to check out for over 30 min June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Garrabrant The mattress was soft and it hurt my back by the end of my stay. I will add that "Marie" at the front desk was polite and helpful. Thank you June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Nice Stayed at LeMeridien Nice for 2 nights at the end of April 2012. Hotel is in a great spot, walking distance to Old Nice and the Pedestrian Zone, and right on Promenade Anglais. The staff was welcoming, gracious, and polite. Our SPG gold status was acknowledged, along with some perks. Room was comfortable and clean. Had breakfast in the Colonial restaurant once and it was very good. I'd recommend this hotel as a central location in Nice. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Nice stay in NICE. 5 star quality. Our one upgrade room had a nice angled view of the bay. Hotel is SUPER location, right on the water and 2 blocks from center of town. Buffet breakfast was pricy - 25 euro per person. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Honeymooners Midway stop for two days in Nice on a 3 week long European honeymoon. Location of hotel is great with nice view of the ocean from a very nice Terrace restaurant. Seems to be centered around everything thus very convenient. Service there was nice and responsive. Again great view. Now the room and checking. Very poor SPG recognition for Lifetime platinum member. Room was booked with Ambassador assistance and stated as a honeymoon stay. We were given the lower floor room facing another hotel and their dirty unkept balcony. It was stated as an "upgraded" deluxe city view. Having compared it to the pictures I expected a much nicer room then where we were placed. After seeing the room, I returned to front desk and asked for a different room and offered to pay extra if it meant a nicer room since we were honeymooning. Staff said it was fully occupied but we could pay $600 euro as an upgrade fee to a suite. Sorry but that's ridiculous. I did offer to pay for an upgrade but not for that much money. Maybe it was full but the messaging back to a lifetime platinum member could have been better. Best part is the location and view as long as it wasn't our room view. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "Right" place to stay in Nice, France!!! I stayed at the Le Meridien -Nice, France for the first time in June of 2010 to compete in the Ironman France race. I had such a positive experience, it was only natural for me to book a reservation at Le Meridien this June for the Ironman France - Nice 2012. The location, the wonderful and friendly staff, my room, (everything) was spectacular. Also, the breakfast buffet is superb!! I would like to point out that the Front Desk staff is superior. A particular employee at the front desk, really helped me in making sure that everything went smoothly during my stay. I would thank each and every staff member for their graciousness. I plan to stay at Le Meridien next time. Thank You. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service at Nice Le Meridien Last year in 2013 we had a most pleasant 3 day stay in NIce at Le Meridien, made even more delightful by the excellent butler service. Our butler could not have been more helpful or professional. One evening we dined in our room and it became a memorable evening on the balcony with delicious food and friendly attention to our even need. Cherie-Christine Curchod January 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The room was beautiful with a great view of the old town area. However, there was no A/C and we were told the A/C is not turned on until 1 May. Parking is ridiculous. We needed to pay before the attendant could get the car so he had to go down first, get the receipt, then come up to get the keys. Meridien should have a deal with the car park to be able to pay when checking out. May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a holiday Great location in the heart of Nice. the staff are exceptionally well trained and pleasant - in fact it's almost impossible to pass one without a "bonjour" or "bonsoir". All the service was good, and the breakfast choice was vast. Had a meal at The Terrace, a fine experience. For a large busy hotel it is very well run - as a retired travel agent it met all my expectations. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great Excellent hotel , excellent location June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is it really a four stars I spent 4 nights there and it was as I was sleeping on the promenade des anglais. My room was a room in the angle with nice view but not soundproof which is incredible for an hotel of this standing. the menu of the room service is really poor after 22.00 and the tv reception is very bad. to summarize some works to do and service to improve to be really a 4 stars. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always lives up to expectations Never fails to please when I stay here June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 tiers of rooms. I encouraged our firm to use this hotel as we had received nice rooms (international standard) on our previous 3 visits. As it turns out, there are two tiers of room....and the lower grade is really poor - sort of motorway service station hotel poor but older. We will not stay again when there are so many better alternatives albeit without SPG points. February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ugly Rooms The location and lobby are very nice. However, the rooms are drab, the bed is in terrible condition and extremely uncomfortable.Stay away from foom 516. We paid over 100 euros per night for a view of the sea, which was beautiful, June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrific location - room for improvement The location is unbeatable and if you have an oceanview room, the vistas are truly gorgeous. While the room looks to be renovated, it's not a"five star" Le Meridien resort feel that I was hoping for. For example, the hallway didn't smell pleasant and the shower bar (where the curtains hang) was all rusted. However, the bed is very comfortable. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is very old Although the hotel has been somewhat updated, it is very worn out, doors are old and not quiet, you can hear people from other rooms and in the halls, elevators are very hot, no circulating air in there, and baths are very dated and some have mold. The entire building needs to be re-done. Does not meet the standards of any SPG hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by nothing great Not very pleased with the hotel... For a top rated facility, I wasn't impressed at all. Shaky welcome and check in, old bathroom feel and caulking...This needs a serious overhaul. Worst of all, the internet was useless and after calling to explain frustration, nobody called back or explained... I will not go back to this property. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and friendly staff Good location and friendly staff. Rooftop bar is exceptional. Bathroom was getting a bit worn especially the shower tiling. I requested a room overlooking the beach but it wasn't available. The impression left was that front desk wasn't going to go out of their way to meet my request. But generalkly a good hotel. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Nice France I was very impressed with this hotel. I will stay at this hotel every time it go to Nice. The staff thruout are superb. Every wish is granted! June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovations The location of the hotel is really good but it is very old and desperately needs to be renovated. The rooms were not very clean and the air con made a horrible noise all night long. The "sea view" rooms are on the side of the hotel and do not face the sea. Prices are too high for the value that you get. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Health Club & Ice I was surprised for a highly rated hotel the health club was less than average. Needs updated equipment, TVs that work. Also, shocked that there is a 5 Euro charge for ice which I was not told about until the second time I asked. Ice should be free at this level hotel as it is at all the lesser ones. October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The first words out of There mouth was for an extra 100 euros we can up grade you. When we walked off the elavator the odor was stale and musty. Over all everything needs an update. And no wi-fi. In this day and age. For the price we payed I feel we were short changed. Need to put some money back into the place and maybe hire a professional decorator if You want to charge These prices. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Roof Top Restaurant Great location, decent size rooms. Roof top restaurant had the most amazing views, food was good and the service was excellent. Breakfast was plentiful, the coffee machine produced excellent coffee but would have welcomed coffee pot on the table. All services of staff were friendly and helpful. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff make a great hotel. Even though the weather was cold and rainy, and the travel day had been long and arduous, my energy and enthusiasm returned the moment I arrived at the Meridien Nice. The entire staff - doormen, front desk, restaurant, housekeeping - were all highly professional, friendly and helpful. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Wonderful views and convenient for the Old Town. Upgraded to deluxe room, breakfasts good and staff accommodating. No problem with Best Rates guarantee being honoured and any queries promptly resolved. Free facility available for online check-in and printing off boarding passes. May 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff ! We had a wonderful time at this hotel . The only downside was the slightly shabby room . The upside was the amazing staff . Always happy to help . The girl at check in was delightful and informative . Martini at breakfast always smiling . She made our visit perfect !! May 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid property My wife and I stayed for our honeymoon and we loved the central location and the staff was helpful. The gym was little small, but that was minor issue. The roof top terrace / bar / restaurant has an exceptional view of the Mediterranean and should not be missed. October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service I had a problem with my booking which I tried to explain but the staff were totally unhelpful. I find it totally unacceptable to be charged for WiFi connection bearing in mind the rate I was paying for six room nights. Staff were just not interested in helping October 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>