Le Méridien Nice

  • 1 Promenade des Anglais
  • Nice,
  • 06046
  • França
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

Crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto de um adulto pagante. As camas dobráveis e os berços podem ter custos adicionais.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room at the hotel. A valid photo ID is required upon check in.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff make a great hotel. Even though the weather was cold and rainy, and the travel day had been long and arduous, my energy and enthusiasm returned the moment I arrived at the Meridien Nice. The entire staff - doormen, front desk, restaurant, housekeeping - were all highly professional, friendly and helpful. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Wonderful views and convenient for the Old Town. Upgraded to deluxe room, breakfasts good and staff accommodating. No problem with Best Rates guarantee being honoured and any queries promptly resolved. Free facility available for online check-in and printing off boarding passes. May 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff ! We had a wonderful time at this hotel . The only downside was the slightly shabby room . The upside was the amazing staff . Always happy to help . The girl at check in was delightful and informative . Martini at breakfast always smiling . She made our visit perfect !! May 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid property My wife and I stayed for our honeymoon and we loved the central location and the staff was helpful. The gym was little small, but that was minor issue. The roof top terrace / bar / restaurant has an exceptional view of the Mediterranean and should not be missed. October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service I had a problem with my booking which I tried to explain but the staff were totally unhelpful. I find it totally unacceptable to be charged for WiFi connection bearing in mind the rate I was paying for six room nights. Staff were just not interested in helping October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is very overpriced Rooms although very expensive are very small, outdated and not in good condition. The bathroom had moss and the windows were broken and could not close entirely. The overall impression of the hotel is that it does not comply with SPG standards. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended. Poor quality of service. I've been Gold or Platinum for several years, and have stayed in Starwood properties in tens of cities. This Le Meridien's service was probably the worst. Positives: - Central location on seafront, next to old town and shopping district. - Great sea views from some rooms. Needs improvement: - The attitude of management and staff was strikingly negative on average (with exceptions). We interacted with 5 front door/guest service staff members. 2 were very helpful, but 3 were offensively rude. One cursed in French as she served us (thinking we would not understand). Basically, requests were all addressed, but in many cases we had to endure disrespect or negative attitudes first. - The most striking concern was management's responsiveness, which likely is the cause of the service issues, as leaders set the tone. I have good relationships with GMs and duty managers at multiple hotel properties (because of frequent travel). I've never experienced a situation where a GM completely ignores a guest on multiple occasions, which was the surprising experience at this Le Meridien. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience / Above Expectations I was really impressed by how nice the staff was at the Meridien Nice. We were upgraded to a great room with an amazing view. The hotel's location and breakfast were very good. I really enjoyed our time there. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Well located old Le Meridien with professional staff. I received good upgrade to terrace room with great views. No valet parking but convenient selfparking for 20 euros/day. Tiny pool on roof with nice views. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I almost did not stay here because of all the negative reviews on Tripadvisor. Glad I did. I originally only booked one night with Starpoints because of my fears, but kept extending my stay for 6 nights. Lost the fifth night free because I did not book together, but oh well. Location is outstanding. We were upgraded to a seaview room. Gorgeous view. Many restaurants on pedestrian promenade and old town nearby. Loved walking on the promenade by the sea. Staff was exceptional. Front desk staff are also the concierges and provided excellent advice. We went on two tours recommended and they were excellent. I can only figure that some of the negative reviews on Tripadvisor are due to the room design, that although renovated, may not suit everyone's taste. Specifically, rooms are very dark, has uncomfortable seating, no real work area for a business traveller. My wife's major issue was no place to unpack for a longer stay, i.e. no dresser or draws. You also need to overlook the purple hallways. All in all, I would stay here again because of the staff and the location, but be sure to get a seaview room. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff and room service was excellent. What I feel you have to improve is the work out area it is probably one of the worst I have seen and to not have it open until 10.30 am is unacceptable. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not great Too expensive Wi-Fi. Good location in the city. Very good breakfast. Variable grading of front desk staff. SPG memebership doesn't offer advantages. Too high a price for what one gets. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location The Meridien has an absolutely perfect location for exploring both the Promenade area and the port and old city as it is within easy walking distance to almost all of the attractions. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Marred by McDonald's at the entrance; it draws down market crowds to the hotel entrance and is a blight on an otherwise fine hotel. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Amazing location, the last major hotel before Old Town and across from the beach. Room top bar/restaurant/pool to die for. June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff and Breakfast Room a little basic and tired. But staff were hospitable and friendly and the breakfast very good for a French hotel. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel with helpful staff When booking ask for a room overlooking the Mediterranean on the 7th -9th floor. More money but very worth it. October 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by far below expectations small tasteless rooms. Sauna must be booked in advance!! cheap breakfast. NOT A 4 stars hotel. December 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel impressed me by unfriendly and unprofessional stuff I will never ever come to this hotel and will not recommend anybody to stay there August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for what it is No breakfast included in the very high rate Gym doesnt open before 10am August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Perfect location for Nice. Easy access to the beach and restaurants. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Great location, great staff May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not impressed! for the price my friend and i were paying to stay in the 'newly renovated' hotel, we were surprised when we got to our room because it had clearly not been renovated! scuffs and divots in the walls were pointed out within minutes of being in the room and the bathroom was very disappointing. the shower temperature was impossible to keep steady (think burning scalding hot water, then freezing cold within seconds) and the shower curtain rod feel off! there were also issues with the television not working, and housekeeping knocking on the door every morning even though the 'do not disturb' sign was clearly displayed. when we asked concierge staff about taking a boat trip to monaco, we were told to absolutely take the tram to get to the harbour because according to this particular staff member, the walk was far too long, almost an hour. after having talked to two more staff members and been given two more conflicting stories we decided to walk, it took approximately 20 minutes. i was also unimpressed with the service at the roof top bar. it wasn't uncommon to wait 15 minutes before a server came by with a wine list, and usually another 10 until someone was back to take an order. despite the disappointing elements of the hotel, the location was great and over all we enjoyed out time in nice. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but needs improvement This hotel is very well located. Although valet parking was available, no one assisted us for over 30 mins so we self park and it is quite a maze in the parking garage to find your way back to hotel with luggage. As a platinum member, they did upgrade me to the next available category which is the same room with a slight sea view. The rooms are an average size and the bed very comfortable. It was not cleaned very well. For example, we were there for 5 nights, and there was definitely dirt on the bathroom floor that was "swiped" but not actually cleaned so it just got smeared more each day. Pretty bad. Each time I stopped at the front desk to ask for a possibility of a slightly later check out (again as platinum member, I usually get a response fairly quickly), I was told to come back the morning of departure which was not helpful. They were painting our hallway one morning and there was a fair commotion outside our door by 8am but no advance warning from the hotel. And the hallway reeked of paint for the next 2 days. All in all, I may recommend this hotel but with serious reservations. We generally ate breakfast away from the hotel but one day, we decided to eat in the hotel. We arrived at the restaurant on the 1st floor at 10.20am and the hostess told us it was a breakfast buffet and that it shuts down at 10.30am but typically would stay open longer so we would have time. Well .... we each got a plate of food and barely a cup of coffee and they started clearing all the food. Again, with no warning to any of the guests. And breakfast costs 22 euros each. So ... I cannot say I was impressed at all. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST GREAT ...!!! VERY PLEASANT HOTEL ... GREAT LOCATION ... GREAT ROOM AND BEAUTIFUL TERRACE .... PERSONNEL VERY HELPFUL AND GRACEFUL .... THANK YOU FOR HAVING SUCH GOOD PERSONNEL IN YOUR HOTEL ... THAT MAKES A BIG DIFFERENCE ...!!! GREAT STAY ... TOO SHORT ... WILL COME BACK SOON AND FOR A LONGER VACATION ...!!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Home Away From Home Let me start by saying that we ( 2 colleagues and myself ) have just completed a five week continuous stay here. It provided us with ample opportunity to enjoy the enitre product, " warts and all " as the saying goes. There is no doubt that the backbone of this " mutton dressed as lamb " establishment is the staff. Whatever Le Meridien is doing in regards to training & development is working. No matter which department you deal with their is a consistency in the high level of service and formal address to each guest. A reflection of professional service and standards training. There are always particular stand outs in every Hotel and Le Meridien was no exception. From reception, to the breakfast room, to La Terrase and of course our amazing pool attendants. We thanked each of you individually and with letters of thanks to your General Manager. It is necessary now to highlight two obvious flaws in management direction. Firstly, each and every day there were issues with regards to sun lounges by the pool. It is prime real estate up there, we understand this as there are only 14 beds available. A Manager was allowing at least 4 beds each day to be "reserved" for certain guest. This was a harder pill to swallow as these "special" guests swanned up at 2pm each day for afternoon sun. Therefore almost 1/3 of these hot property sun lounges were out of action with nobody using them for the main part of the day. The poor pool attendants were continually cornered by unhappy patrons who pay a great deal of money to stay here. As the sign clearly states in the pool area - no reserving of sun beds. This MUST be addressed and made uniform. First in best dressed. If you are not using the chair - no leaving of personal items either to claim later. Pool manager - make a uniform and equal decision, after all we all pay good money to use the facilities. Secondly, the housekeeping follow up call if you chose not to have your room serviced. In the weeks I was here, I only required service every second day. Without doubt the second most annoying management directive is for housekeeping to ring/knock on door/ring even if your do not disturb is out. As an avid afternoon napper this perfunctory duty unnecessarily snapped me out of a peaceful rest. Housekeeping Managers, there are two phones in the room. We can call if there is anything required. Thank you for reading. I truly hope Le Meridien Management take heed of these two productive criticisms and make the required changes to the standard operating procedures. Thank you Le Meriidien. We look forward to seeing you same time and same place next year. July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay September 14 On arrival I went to SPG Platinum/ Gold desk it was unmanned after waiting few minutes check in at normal desk As a Lifetime Platinum guest check in lady excitedly told me I have been upgraded !!! when I got to room it was smallest room I have seen in SPG Hotel on 5th floor although it did have sea view !! After complaining I was given room 938 - this was fine - balcony , partial sea view & reasonable size BUT on trying to run a bath there was minimal water supply , after one hour 10 centimetres of water in the bath !! Also aircon barely working and as room got full sun all afternoon it was needed After two engineer visits & 48 hours we have improvement , bath took about 30 minutes to get 20 cms water and aircon was working but struggling. No bath robes , no complimentary water etc etc these materialised after 48 hours. As our flight plans changed we had late flight , I asked at front desk one day before I left and was dismissed rather like a naughty school child. Following this I sent detailed e-mail to the manager outlining our stay , no reply BUT one positive point I received personal visit from an assistant manager who was very pleasant and she arranged without problem a late check out !!! Another positive point - Meridien Nice is invariably busy but the staff at breakfast do an excellent job without fuss or problem. One other comment at exit of lift on 9th floor there is really bad smell - drains or similar ! difficult to understand why when it is only route to top floor bar - which like breakfast is well run ! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding stay I stayed in Le Meridien Nice for 6 days and my stay was memorable and outstanding. Hotel location is perhaps the very best in Nice. My room was very nice, clean with an excellent view of the ocean and the city. Hotel staff is of the highest level of professionalism and this includes room service, front desk, and restaurant. Front desk personnel helped me in making dinner reservations and were always very friendly and helpful. Room service requests we had were responded in no more than 10 minutes. I would strongly recommend this hotel. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible stay We stayed here from September 21st until September 24th. Our stay was outstanding. Upon check-in, Roberto was able to find us a beautiful room overlooking the ocean with a great terrace. He and others who worked at the front desk delivered incredible service time and time again (including wonderful restaurant recommendations, often off the beaten path). On our last night, with an early departure, we ordered room service, and Georges delivered our meals with great friendliness. My wife and I have been fortunate to stay at a number of wonderful hotels over the years, in excellent locations, and this was, by far, the best! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location! The Le Meridien Nice is in the best possible location: on the promenade des anglais, across from the beach and spitting distance to Nice old town with its many great restaurants and bars. The hotel rooms and common areas are nicely styled in a contemporary look. The roof-top bar/restaurant has great views out along the coastline and the hills behind. The pool, however, is tired looking and very, very small. Valet parking is available and the rates are fair. This hotel is great for families or a quiet break for two. September 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>