The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji

  • Denarau Island North,
  • P.O. Box 9081
  • Nadi,
  • Fidschi
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für maximal zwei Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen. Es ist maximal ein Zusatzbett pro Zimmer erhältlich.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has Friendly Staff We stayed recently at the Westin and we liked everything except for the beach access. All of the resorts have limited access to the ocean based on the way Denarua Island is made up. It would be much nicer if the ocean was the same as all of the remote smaller islands around the area. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inmprovements required My husband and myself stayed for our 32nd wedding anniversary, it was stated on all our paper work and on checking in we also stated this as we where asked. To find that on the day the hotel could not even spare a bottle of sparkling or even a token card to congratulate us was a very poor performance. Also one day we had to ask for housekeeping as at 3.30pm they still had not arrived and again on our last day there it was again 3.30pm and they then arrived at about 3.45pm but we where getting ready to go out so told them not to bother. So you can see why I would not in good faith recommend this hotel to my friends. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We keep coming back We have been to this hotel twice in the past 2 years and have just booked another week in December for New Years. The staff are all awesome. The staff remember us from year to year of our visits. Francis in the meke lounge goes above and beyond for service. Francis purchased Marshmellow from my 4 year old daughter as she asked for them everyday when we had our after dinner coffee and cake. Penni and Sai from the concierge area always wanted to go over and above with service. One night got off the Bula Bus with our daughter who had fallen asleep and they offered to drive us back to our room in a golf buggy. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to go home We had the most amazing time at the Westin. The staff were amazing. They were professional, friendly and obliging. The motel was sensational. It was five star all the way. The breakfast each morning was nutritious and the variety was phenomenal. We dined each night at the Steakhouse, simply because the meals were amazing. The price was not excessive for the quality meals and service. We are going back again and again to the Westin. Our children aged 6 and 10 also didn't want to leave. Thank you so much to all the beautiful people in Fiji who made our first holiday there the most memorable and amazing time. April 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good times at Westin, Denarau Island, Fiji We spent a week at this resort and found it had everything we could want for a relaxing holiday. The pool area was lovely, the staff members were fantastic and the grounds were beautifully kept. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Denaru Our length of stay was 11 days and the resort is still being refurbished from cyclone damage last Christmas. SPG Denaru consists of three resorts and it was terrific to be able to move freely betwen all three. The staff are superbly trained and any request was met in a friendly and courtious manner. I would consider the level of service we received as outstanding. On arrival i discovered that my room did not have WIFi as advertised and is was no problem to relocate me to a wing that did have WIFi service. All restaurants across the Sheraton and Westin resorts were first class including the buffet breakfast. My wife and I have already discussed when we can return to the Westin Denaru April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The resort is looking a little dated. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful relaxing ambience We stay at the Fiji Westin every year and wouldn't stay anywhere else when in Nadi. We always find the staff to be absolutely welcoming and unbelievably friendly. Our room was very comfortable and the heavenly bed was exactly that! Our housekeeper Kini, was very thorough and accommodating. With service and people like that it is no wonder we come back year after year. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best pool complex on the Denarau Coast Situated nicely between the coast and the gold course, the Westin Resort and Spa provides excellent facilities for leisure, treatment and sporting endeavours. A superb workout gym and lap pool for those wanting to mix fitness with pleasure, complimented by the best guest pool complex on the coast - we have tried them all! An abundance of restaurants and casual eating facilities to cater for any taste bud, and if you want true relaxation for your special lady you will have to book in for a massage/manicure/facial - your partner will love you for it! The rooms are perfect for those who want extremely comfortable beds with clean & modern bathroom facilities - when you aren't out enjoying the hot Fiji weather. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trip and Platinum recognition Had a great 7 night stay at the Westin Fiji. Whilst we experienced a few issues with our booking leading up to the stay, the hotel and its manager ensured we had a fantastic stay with superb service. SPG Platinum recognition was very good with upgraded room and the usual benefits (breakfast, internet etc). Sparkling wine with breakfast is a nice touch offered by the property. Good quality restaurants across the Starwood properties. The Fijian staff are incredibly warm (as are all the Fijian people we encountered throughout our holiday). Great for families. Can't wait to return. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on the island Staff made our stay great, it would be nice to have more light in the eooms as they are quite dark also a pillow menu is required as the staff could not understand the request for firm/foam pillow and the down pillows do not offer support. Beds are lovely, restraints nice ROTC. Overall would rate high. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 5 star hotel Rooms not 5 star - hotel needs maintenance on rooms and walkways. Took 4 hours for management to come and investigate complaints another hour after 3 phone calls to duty manager to achieve room move - room provided not the same room as booked. Move due to air conditioning and t.v. malfunctions. Pool spas not working and electrical power controls taped with electrical tape and faulty. Piece of broken sandstone located in pool handed to management no follow up. Pool level down by over a foot no filters working. Only thing going for hotel was staff friendliness and locations. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As expected for a 5 star resort Overall experience is excellent. The facilities are all very good except once no water half way of my shower. But staff tried to fix it ASAP. I suppose Fiji people are just genuinely so nice, which makes the stay very pleasant and welcome. It's the people makes us feel the whole stay is a joy. One thing to mention is that the fence on the second story is not safe. It's just like a showcase but no protection. Not just my room but looking around they r all the same. And my door is almost falling down coz one hinge is falling off. I can't be bothered to say anything. Just for the sake of children in the future, the fence should be fixed properly. After all, I enjoyed my Fiji holiday thoroughly. And Westin is part of it! August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged Credit card The Westin debited my credit card twice for the same booking. Despite my numberous e mails commencing January 2012, the Westin has still failed (as at 12 April 2012) to refund the wrongly dedited sum which is over fiji $3,000.00. This is extremely poor and I will not trust the Westin with my card number again. I think their accounting is extremely poor and makes mickey mouse look astute. I have posted the cronology on trip advisor. Westin's failure to address this matter is rapidly leading me to believe there may be more to it such as a solvency issue. I started with polite e mails in the naive belief the matter would be rapidly resolved. Now as you will be observing politness has proved ineffective so is now obsolete. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food, staff & activities We are so pleased to review the Westin at Denarau Is. The staff made us welcome and feel very special from when we arrived to the drum roll through to our departure 5 days later. Assistance for our enquiries and their insight to activities was so helpful and honest. Your staff are your best asset, ensure you look after them. The food at the restaurants, bakery and partner hotels was sensational, not one selection was below par. Golf at the club was good, water sports easy to arrange and staff helpful and always friendly. We are definitely coming back in the future. March 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A bit dissapointing Room was garden view. Arrived to find no towels at pool, rude service, made us get towels from our room hotel. Brought meal voucher prior to arrival, which was confirmed on check in, but no record at resturant, made us go back to room and find it, all on my wifes 40th Birthday dinner. very unhelpful and rude. dirty fork on table for dinner. Walls paper thin, couldnt sleep with neighbours noise, staff reluctant to put bus tickets on room, preferred cash all the time, the staff where the biggest dissapointment, appart from one on reception they we all very non engaging and did not make you feel that welcome. It was a big and expensive trip for us and we left very dissapointed. Issues aired, but no one seemed that bothered. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great vista Great welcome and room available just after lunch which is always helpful when you have 2 young kids. Staff were very friendly and made life easy. The pick of the 3 Starwood hotels in my opinion in Denarau. Had a ground floor ocean view room which was big and spacious for the 4 of us and allowed kids to run outside while sitting reading on the patio and short walk to pool. Only complaint was the room didn't have curtains only shutters so room was never completely dark in the morning. Would be back in a heartbeat, only the weather let us down as rained 2/4 days. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not amazing The resort its self is lovely however many issues with staff handling requests on reception they weren't helpful and accommodating like many other resorts around the world which you would expect. For example we were staying with friends and I called in advance to ask if the rooms could be close by, when we checked in the rooms were as far away as possible (one village 1 and the other village 6- out of 6 villages). We were told they would look to move us closer on our second night and this was never done which was very disappointing. Also from the two rooms I was in each had minor finishing issues with the bathrooms, one the water temperature didn't work, the other there was no shelf and the shower was very small and cramped. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accomodation We will be recommending this resort to our friends met all expectations and more friendly service all round.+++++++ December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms and Facilities The newly renovated rooms are fantastic, and the included buffet breakfast is superb. Overall this resort has great facilities including a very good gym. We have been to a number of similar resorts in the islands of the south Pacific, and this one has all the features we look for and is well priced in comparison to the others we have stayed at. The only issue for us is the price of the restaurants at the resort. We have our meals outside the resort, and do so at other resorts as well, as we find all resorts overprice their onsite venues. I am sure the quality of the food is very good, but the prices are way too high to use on a regular basis, and thus we can't comment on the meals there. Overall a great experience, and we will definitely return to the Westin when we go back to Fiji. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Beds are the best Our stays at The Westin Denarau Resort in Fiji were very comfortable. The facility is beautiful. The staff are very warm, friendly and helpful. The beds in our rooms were the most comfortable I have ever slept in anywhere except at another Westin hotel in North America. The only issue was with the food at the main restaurant. Not only was it extremely expensive, but the quality (except for the breakfast buffet) was surprisingly poor. This led us to seek our dining opportunities outside of the resort. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by expensive but poor accommodation We thoroughly enjoyed Westin Hotel and Fiji except for our accommodation. We stayed in an Ocean Front Room (expensive cost) for 5 nights. We found the airconditioner which we switched on low to be extremely loud. We turned it off and wanted to put the ceiling fan on. The fan did not work and had to be replaced. We had no hot water on our last 3 nights, and also one of those nights we had NO WATER at all for 3-4 hours, having to use the toilet in the lobby area. What upset me the most was it was my wife's 40th birthday during the stay at the Westin. I was not impressed at all with the quality (or lack of)of accommodation. Upon complaining on checkout we were discounted $100 Fiji money from our bill. Considering our inconveniences throughout our stay I believed this amount was minimal at the least. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Relaxing short break the staff at the westin were just great so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them , that goes for everyone that we met in Fiji , the resort was just beautiful although the rooms did not stand at the same standard as the rest of the resort it was possibly the most comfy bed i have ever slept in , the breakfast was first class everything you would expect and more was on offer ,i will be back there soon and could recomend this resort to anyone fantastic stay thank you westin fiji March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintenance work woke me up Actually, I was extremely disappointed that our room was right outside an area where they were renovating, and on both Saturday morning and Sunday morning we were woken up at 8am by trucks and timber sawing. So no, it was not relaxing at all. I do not think Westin should have put any guests in those rooms. One visits Fiji for relaxation. My "No" recommendation is based on this specific experience. Apart from that, it was a lovely hotel, even though snacks were ridiculously expensive. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but not the romantic setting we hoped for the hotel overall is good however we paid for the garden view room which is a long walk to the main hotel and eating areas. I had medical issues and thus the walk from one end of the hotel to the main lobby was a difficult task, also walk from car park to room was a hike. the room itself was great however the bathroom was way below expectation for the reputation of hotel. the bathroom felt more like a cheap motel rather than a hotel. also although the garden was view was OK, we mostly kept room doors closed due to construction being undertaken on rooms other side of garden area. the hotel grounds were nicely kept and staff were friendly. unfortunately our stay was during power outages and thus a lot of the facilities powered items were unusable, but this was not due to hotels fault. was not the romantic weekend as we hoped December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westi Fiji Stayed in a recently renovated room.. much brighter and cheery than previous décor. Bring muscles to open balcony door/s... still near impossible without 2 hands. Managed to put the fly-screen on its sliding- rails as no-one else could be bothered. TV "Guest Service" menu function didn't work: never has in my last 5 stays!.. why bother? Service Express available and helpful as alternative. Always great Westin Heavenly Beds. Housekeeping has picked up its act which was good. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant Bring black out mask (like those you get on planes) because there's no curtains (just shutters) and it's very bright. When having drinks poolside, be sure to ensure your server is being served from the Meke Lounge rather than the Steakhouse as you will be charged more for the same drink from the Steakhouse Bring your own conditioner, the one provided is no good Don't be fooled by the spa... looks lovely but the water is freezing cold Otherwise very enjoyable stay. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Authentic looking Fijian Resort The Westin offers a genuine and authentic Fijian village atmosphere, with roomy accommodation, comfy beds and pleasant gardens. I particularly liked the lap pool which offers a quiet and shady environment, with very comfy lounges. The buffet breakfast offers everything!! Entertainment features nightly as does a spectacular sunset! The staff are friendly and helpful. Overall I enjoyed a very relaxing holiday at (in my opinion) the best Hotel in the area! September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Westin Deanarau stay We were disappointed with the "tiredness" of the room we had. The tiles on the outside of the bath had been patched (badly) the shower did not work - very low pressure until we complained), the toilet continually flowed water unless you gave the cistern a hefty thump, there was no bottle opener in the elaborate bar set up - wine glasses, champagne flutes, swizzle sticks and napkins but NO bottle opener. The compendium for the hotel was accessible through the TV - but no - the card started that you switch on the TV and select the MENU button on the remote. No menu button on the remote - even the staff could not get the compendium up! Although the room had air conditioning, there was also a fan available - this had no dial so we could not use the fan. Having said all that, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the staff really friendly. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rainy Season Relaxation Staff and facilities completely met or exceeded expectations during our 10-day visit. Westin shares its facilities with the adjacent Sheraton, and has privileges with the Denarau Golf and Racket Club. Pools are great, beach fronts are not, and prices are resort high. The golf course and staff are great. Note that some of the water activities (scuba/snorkel) are not available at the resort or island and must be booked out of the Island marina. March 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>