W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

  • Jl. Petitenget,
  • Kerobokan, Seminyak
  • Denpasar,
  • Bali
  • 80361
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Garden View and Ocean Facing guest rooms. Baby cribs are available upon request.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 should be accompanied by parents. The resort respectfully reserves the right to check identification. Additionally, children 16 years and under are not permitted to use the gym and spa facilities.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHATEVER WHENEVER After spending the week in a one bedroom villa I can say that the hotel lives up to its motto. Nothing is too big or little a request and the staff offer exceptional service. I left my phone in a cab and on calling it the cab driver answered and advised he would return it however, once I informed the staff (DK, he is the best !) he offered to review the CTV footage to get the cabs details if he did not return my phone ! The service and staff are amazing and they have really thought of everything to make your stay as enjoyable and memorable as possible...Thank you for the most amazing getaway, I'll definitely be coming back ;) May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by World class hospitality and service W Retreat & Spa Bali did not meet my expectations.. They exceeded them! From the moment I arrived to the very last hours spent making use of the services at Away Spa, the staff at W were more than accommodating, providing a 5 star service which resulted in an unforgettable experience. I'd like to extend my appreciation to the staff at W Bali for ensuring me a comfortable and pleasant stay. It's the commitment to world class hospitality and comfort that I feel gives W Bali the edge over other hotels. Since my photos from my trip have gone online I have had friends that are now keen to book with W Bali or visit the Away Spa. I hope to return to W Bali again in 2013. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Experience We stayed at The W Bali in Feb '13 in one of the 1 bedroom villas - we were not disappointed. The villas are very well appointed and nothing was too much trouble for the room service staff. We stayed for 4 nights and will definitely be going back. We did have a few suggestions for improvement on the first day of our stay but these were rectified immediately by management and taken seriously. We often go to Bali and stay in private villas (not part of a bigger resort). This time however I realise the benefit of the additional facilities and service provided by The W. Thanks again team and see you soon. Gareth & Steve February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W = WOW Never been to a W resort/Hotel and found it very pleasureable where they thought about alot of the 'deatils' i.e. amenities April 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgustingly dirty rooms The towels smell like mould! Our bed sheets had black stains and there was hair! A huge leak in the toilet which meant we were unable to use our toilet. The sofa is covered in smoke burns!! Just disgusting!! The rooms are very very dirty, something you would expect from a low budget hotel in kuta. We expressed our concerns to management and they sent someone to our room at 1am, very unprofessional, they offered to put us in another villa to sleep while they put a air purifier in our room!!! No apology and no attempt to fix anything!! Of course we didn't move as it was 1 am!!!!!! We were already asleep! Very disappointed and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Not at all worth the money. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional W Experience Let me start by stating I’ve never written a hotel review before, but our experience at W Bali was truly amazing; this hotel and it’s staff deserve a 5 star review. Everything from the hotel facilities; restaurants, bars, rooms & the spa and most importantly the exceptional staff who made our holiday one in a million. When we arrived and were upgraded to a Marvelous Suite for our first 5 nights which was simply WOW! The suite wasn’t available for our entire stay due to maximum occupancy over the Easter period but we were moved to a Marvelous pool villa for 7 nights which was double WOW and just such a different experience. I’m so pleased we stayed in the 2 different room types and we actually had 2 really different, but both fantastic experiences. The breakfast each morning at StarBloo was fit for a king; always delicious and such variety. I loved the little extra touches when the staff brought round samples of different things to try! There were always so many little touches in the restaurants and round by the pool….I was a little taken aback when someone even came round to clean my sunglasses! Cocktails at WooBar at sunset have to be experienced, as does the more chilled out Ice Bar; the spa experience was heavenly and the rooms were more than perfect! All the staff knew who we were and there were so many personal touches that made our stay so great; they truly couldn’t do enough to make our stay any more memorable and special than it was. I must give a personal mention Ngurah (our Mr Sunday!) from the Whatever, Whenever Team, always there to help (and entertain!). I’ve stayed at W hotels and SPG properties across the globe and have to say that W Bali is the best by far. We will be back! THANKYOU!!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel amenities A really good hotel to rest and relax. Food in Fire, atmosphere and drinks at Woobar, Lounging at the lounge area. Everything is so exclusive and special for me and my partner. It's just like a "private world" the moment you enter. Every staff (from the security at the entrance, to the reception staff, to the restaurant staff, etc) were so polite and welcoming. I would strongly recommend this hotel for everyone. =) April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Excellent Services The Hotel has a great location for our needs. It was quite and we could hear the ocean from the room. It was very relaxing. Services in the hotel were outstanding either from the front desk, gym, restaurants and/or house keeping.... Our main contact, Agus, provided an excellent services to us. There was no language barrier and we got everything above and beyond our expectations. We felt like a VIP of the hotel. We higly recommend this hotel for everyone. The restaurant chef, Kevin, tried to accomodate with our needs when our request was not available. He made us felt so special and important. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will be returning to the W Bali We have stayed at W properties around the world and the W Bali exceeded any experience we have had previously. The property is spectacular and the rooms are amazing. The grounds are perfection and I don't know where to begin with the staff. EVERY TIME we engaged with them it was a perfect experience. All SPG staff members should be required to stay for a week at the W Bali to learn what absolute perfection in customer service resembles. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Fabulous! The hotel is beautiful, very fresh, cool and trendy. The rooms are great also, spacious and confortables. The staff was AMAZING! They were all EXTREMELY attentive, always on hand, super polite and had always a smile on their faces. They made me feel like royalty. Every single detail was taken care off. The only 2 negatives things were that one, the beach was not for swimming or relaxing in a chair beacuse the sea was very violent, had rough currents and the sand was dark and very dirty. So, if you are looking forward to enyoing the beach, this is not an hotel for you. The second negative aspect were the elevators beacuase even though they are beautiful and always smelled deliciously, they don't have AC so, it always felt very hot and claustrophbic. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great features Fun Place, Fun Hotel, great sound and amenities April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Amazing! We stayed in the one bedroom villa and we were not disappointed! Everything about the pool area, and room were ultra comfortable and appealing. The service by all staff members were exceptional and nothing was too much trouble. The Whatever/Whenever service was by far the most helpful as they assisted booking dinner at the top restaurants each night of our stay- and their recommendations were right on the mark. My husband and I will definitely be back and will now be choosing to stay at other W hotels around the world. Thank you for making our week of holidays so enjoyable August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar! My holiday was a birthday treat to myself and I was just "WOWED" by this hotel - my first stay at a W and I would now like to say that "my name is K and I am a W addict." This hotel is achingly hip. Especially for a single traveller like myself who wants something more than just a pool. The DJs in Woobar add cool to the hot Bali air. The blissed out beats, cocktails and tapas are perfect companions to smouldering sunsets. The rooms (mine a garden view ground floor) are large, design savvy and stacked with Bliss bath products. Little twists of the unexpected here make you smile. Frogs in the bathtub. Floats in the pool. Cotton candy in the cocktails. Surprise and delight at every turn. Staff have light touch service but are super friendly and absolutely there when you need them..whatever, whenever...as they say. It's really hard to find any faults with the hotel...I have just a couple of tiny things to add my feedback on. I always like a stack on cotton pads to take off makeup - not cotton balls as they leave fluff on your face. The hotel doesn't provide these. (There are just two cotton balls in a pack that contains a cuticle stick, emery board, shower cap etc). I didn't want to keep opening the pack and wasting the other things - I just wanted some fibre free cotton pads. I was able to swipe a handful from the Away Spa at least to keep me going). Housekeeping is a little on the late side for my liking (3-4pm). And lastly the wood floors in the bedrooms are slippery! Watch out! I nearly had a couple of accidents sliding across them unexpectedly. But overall I have left this hotel with a massive smile and a feeling of totally received great service, value for money and a strong yearning to live in the W permanently :) April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotels This is our first time staying in Whotel after several time stays in other 5 star hotel in Bali. This hotel has gret selection of breakfast from buffet to the choices of a'la carte, fresh and healthy juices. It is excellent way of serving the breakfast to start the day with friendly and attentive employees. Room was nicely set-up meet the needs of couple or single traveller, modern and good amenities as well as facilities of the room. The staff at almost entire area are friendly, attentive and proactive. We will definitely coming back to Whotel for our holiday in Bali March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever, Whenever....and they live up to their motto! We recently had a short stay at The W and the service was beyond anything we've experienced anywhere else. Pool side staff could not do enough to assist us and the breakfast was the most outstanding I've ever had. The rooms were nice and comfortable, nothing too fancy, but it's definitely the small details that make this place worth returning to. Cocktails at the beach bar for sunset should not be missed (even though they're not cheap for Bali standards) and the funky, relaxed vibe made it very hard for us to leave the hotel at all. We can't wait to return next year!! November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbeatable The staff were very accommodating and friendly. Excellent facilities in a resort only a few yrs old. We stayed in the 1 bdrm pool vila for our honeymoon and had a brilliant time. Beautiful sunsets to watch from the style of the Woo Bar right on the beach. Get pampered in the AWAY spa and gym great. All restaurants are great. Breakfast at bloo and an al a carte meal at fire. Transport around the resort is great with buggies readily available. Privacy whilst still close to seminyak centre/restaurants. Highly recommend. Don't eat at the deck (A few doors down though). October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular, and a wonderful experience! Having stayed in many hotels around the world, we were greatly impressed by this hotel. The comfort, style, facilities, genuine smiles and professionalism by every single staff member we met, plus some spectacular food and lovely rooms made for a very enjoyable family holiday. We will certainly return and wish that we had been able to stay longer on this occasion. Congratulations to Craig and the entire staff team on a world class, friendly, stylish and welcoming hotel. If the lifts were air-conditioned, it would be perfect, a minor detail! Best wishes. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is not much I can fault! Everything about this place from the moment you step out of the vehicle you came in is captivating and magical. From the design to the staff's friendliness to the sound of the waves as you dine at Starfish Bloo, you will be transported to a slight taste of utopia. The rooms are furnished and equipped with everything you could possibly need and if it isn't, the staff are just a phone call away. The pool has ample relaxation spots and although the sea gets a little rough and you can't swim in it, being in it's presence is enough. I visited in July and got engaged at Pura Batu Balong. One year on, and I will be coming back this July to bask in a little piece of heaven. 'Good job' just doesn't cut it, W. You far exceeded my expectation. March 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great get away from the city.. W Retreat & Spa, Bali is wonderful. Overall the decor of the hotel matches with the W brand. Once you arrived at the lobby, you automatically feel the W vibe flows around the hotel. We stayed at the ocean view room which has a breathtaking view. It's great to have such a view everyday when you wake up. The location of the hotel is ideal, a short taxi ride to some fantastic restaurants in Seminyak area. Hotel staff were helpful to assist us to call a local taxi to bring us to our appointed restaurants. Enjoyed every second of our Christmas trip. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W....ow factor!! This is the third time round and they say third time lucky? Well, the W doesn't do luck, they rely on absolute quality and perfection on a daily basis. This hotel is simply exceptional in every way. I really can't speak highly enough of every facet of the entire place. The staff are simply exceptional, the rooms are fantastic and the retreat is super unique. Over the years we have seen the resort mature and improve. Yes, a few things were maybe ageing, but not in a bad way, simply the hotel maturing over time. This is the only hotel we have visited more than once in the entire world and with good reason!!! Book, experience what is the "W" way of taking your vacation, then never look back!!! It will make planning your next break easy.........you'll be returning!!! December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff From the minute of arrival, the friendly staff took control to make sure our stay was perfect in everyway. It was the best experience of Bali hospitality and professionalism I have experienced yet. I will definitely be staying here again.......... March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG Experience Yet The staff was got to know me very quickly and went above any other Starwood Hotel in meeting my accommodation needs. I will never forget my time at the W Bali Seminyak. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel; stylish, great food, warm staff I've stayed twice at the W Seminyak. The rooms are stylish, beautifully lit, clean and bright. The fit and finish is of a very high standard.The food is very good; we enjoyed breakfast at Fire and the Lounge, tapas at the Lounge, and dinner at Starfish Bloo. The staff were always warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The Spa is without a doubt the best we have seen, although is not cheap for Bali. We had a wonderful view from the ocean front room - across the pool to the beach and right down the coast. We will be back. November 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG experience E.V.E.R. Most amazing experience ever. So amazing I just booked another five nights. Greeted by Craig, the GM as soon as we arrived- the suite was AMAZING the staff are so happy and helpful. From the canopied bamboo forest entrance, to the epic sunsets from the balcony- I am never going to waste PTO anywhere else. My sister got really sick and the staff immediately sent up tea and housekeeping. I mentioned I love the chevron decor in their fire restaurant and they got the address of where I could buy the material. The GM personally sent us a note of where to have thanksgiving dinner... The list goes on. As a platinum SPG member who has stayed at properties all over the globe- nothing beats the W Seminyak. So what are you waiting for?!? BOOK HERE!!!! The W Bali awaits you. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Amazing 2nd Stay @ W Bali Amazing staff, so polite & professional. Service is awesome. Staff always smiling & they never say NO. Everyone knows your name here. Special mention to W Insider, Dino. Proactive young men who provides a WoW Service. Also special mention to the staff @ Starfish Bloo…..even a simple morning coffee is made to be a wonderful experience. All this mix with the greatness of Bali, equals a super break. Will be back soon. Thanks W, I sincerely appreciate all you have done this week. Cheers Sukhbir November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W with Best Guest Services A new property and indeed, no one can predict no construction or equipments failure while being occupied by guest in the furst few months. Two thumbs up for GM and his team in being responsive to issues encountered by guests! W Seminyak should be the benchmark of guest relations for all W, which is well-known of lacking in core guest services. My room had an issue with the toilet seals which makes the room has an unpleasant odor. Frank responded quickly eventhough it was very early. W moved me to a villa which later on the air-conditioner malfunctioned. However, Byang took care of this issue personally and handled the issue very well. What important is, the hotel’s management take a good care of its guests and make us important in their agenda when some issues come up. November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rockstar Weekend The W puts the Wow in Wow-factor. We stayed here for a special anniversary and the weekend was more than I could ever have imagined. I have not stopped talking about the W since our return and have even blogged and spammed my social media network on how amazing it is! We are not normally "resort" people and I took a chance by booking the W as a surprise for my husband. You have converted us - our challenge is to visit every single W hotel in the world now! Thanks for an amazing weekend of rockstar luxury! October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hip and happening hotels for couple and family Truly enjoyed my 3 nights stay there.. Booked a wonderful room with 2 queen bed. Room is huge, around 64sqm with spacious bathroom and balcony. Love the open concept bathroom!! The only downside I guess is the view from the balcony. I was expecting a garden view, but somehow there's no garden. Instead, there are construction going on around the area. So certainly not a good sight from the balcony. Location is great, walking distance to few beach clubs ( Potato Head, Kudeta).. Many small shops & cafes nearby.. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, fantastic We spent 6 days on a romantic getaway together in a 1 bedroom villa. Great room, great facilities. Staff were generally very helpful. Breakfast and dinner at starfish blue were amazing, as was dinner at fire. Was a great place to hide from the world and kick off a romance! Only a couple of hiccups in days - 1 asked for an outside restaurant to be booked and it wasn't done, and resort car to airport was very late (booked, so no excuses) and made trip home stressed rather than a relaxed end to the week. January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with a Heart My family and I stayed over Christmas at one of the villas. The staff was awesome - always giving a smile and ever so courteous 24 hrs and met whatever needs we have. Special thanks to Mr. Tyo who did the extra mile for us and also to Mr. Byang who was ever willing to make our holiday a most memorable experience. We will definitely come back again sometime soon. Thank you W Hotel. The staff at the Away Spa and the food outlet was extremely courteous and helpful too. December 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>