Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

  • Port Douglas Road
  • Port Douglas,
  • Queensland
  • 4877
  • Australien
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen. Restaurants Kinder bis 3 Jahre speisen im Restaurant Lagoons kostenfrei. Kinder zwischen 4 und 12 Jahren können von der Speisekarte für Kinder bestellen. Flughafentransfer Für Kinder zwischen 2 und 12  Jahren ist der Transfer im Shuttlebus zum und vom Flughafen zu Kinderpreisen verfügbar. Kinder unter 2 Jahren reisen umsonst. Bitte beachten Sie, dass im Bus keine Babysitze verfügbar sind.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beauty, Tranquility and Service are its cornerstones We needed a special holiday after a series of major medical issues. The Sheraton Mirage delivered a rest beyond our expectations, the environment of water, gardens and the comfort of the rooms fabulous. We loved the mix of families , older people partying people and everyone in between. The staff are consistently helpful no matter who you are dealing with, we will certainly be return guests next year. May 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An embarassment for the Sheraton brand Not having been refurbished since the 1980s, it is clear that the property managers have little concern for the needs of today's hotel guest. While the staff were all extremely helpful, friendly and very responsive, the hotel property is simply outdated, under-maintained and a severe disappointment to a loyal Starwood guest. If you don't care about modern facilities, this is the place for you. As for me, I could not wait to check out and race away from this place. October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is tired The hotel needs an overdue refurbishment. It is not the cleanest place, empty at most times , a ghost feeling, but yet a fantastic setting. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Escape in Paradise We had one of the best stays at the Mirage Resort Port Douglas. The setting was magical, the accommodation first class and the service was just outstanding. The hotel design and layout alone are breathtaking in their beauty, but it was the hotel staff that made the difference. Everyone, from the check-in desk, to the porters, the service and restaurant staff and even the gardeners were simply fantastic. They were polite, extremely helpful and happy to oblige. It really did make a huge difference. We also appreciated the environmentally friendly approach taken with discounts of $30 per day for each day you did not have your room serviced. The food was super, the pools amazing and the location out of this world. One of the best stays we have had in a long time. Well done to all the hotel staff who made this a wonderful stay for us. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A brillant place to holiday We spent 10 days here and cannot fault our experience. The pool and facilities are just wonderful. It is a perfect location next to the beach and is an easy (about) 1km walk along the beach to the town centre. The food is plentiful and delicious and we cannot fault the staff who were attentive, polite and courteous. It was wonderfully relaxing. The surroundings were beautiful and our room (we had a lagoon view room) was spacious and clean. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Round Value My wife and I along with another couple recently spent a week at the Mirage. The service from all the staff we encountered was A1 . The food in the restaurants was of a high quality, with particular reference to the Seafood Buffet. The general surrounds of the resort are vast and offer a great getaway to people of all ages. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have no hesitation at recommending the Mirage for your next holiday. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A week in paradise Pure relaxation with friendly accommodating staff, exquisite pool locations, superb food and enchanting gardens. Truly a special piece of paradise. The atmosphere succeeds in making you relax and calmly drift through the day. The accommodation was extremely comfortable with convenient access to all amenities. The whole resort is very well set out and obviously prides itself on setting high standards in all areas for its guests. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oldie but still good Port Douglas Sheraton is a property of some elegance but the rooms are very dated. The pools are lovely and the grounds are spacious. It is important to see your room before you check in as some rooms are musty and dark. May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The grounds of this hotel are lovely. We stayed here during a very rainy time and we appreciated the covered walkways. We understand the hotel is due to be refurbished and it is in dire need of this. Some of the drawbacks/issues we experienced: - Lots of stairs to get to and from room and to and from restaurant. - Musty, moldy smell in lobby and room. - Furniture in lobby areas as well as room was very dated. - Moisture issues were apparent. - Air conditioning in the room was difficult to regulate. - Bugs in the room - very small "ghost" ants. - Dim lighting - need brighter lighting in the room. - Bedding had a duvet but no flat sheet; we requested a flat sheet to be put on our bed because the duvet gets too warm. - Reasonably priced restaurant/cafe is needed; both restaurants in the hotel were very high-priced and the food was marginal. - No other restaurants nearby; requires a taxi into town. The staff was very wonderful. Perhaps the remodeling will make the hotel more satisfactory. Thank you. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice property My wife and I have stayed in many Starwood property's and each has it own charm and quirks. We were checked in by the assistant manager Matt who was extremely helpful getting us the right room and took us there in a buggy. The room was big, with a little balcony in good standard, with minimal guest amenity supply,s The housekeeping is quick and efficient. The complex is spread out in different buildings 295 rooms and a further 100 villa,s set in a park like surrounding with lots of palm trees right on the beach( a 20 minutes walk to port Douglas) The grounds are kept very nice and constantly being worked on. The staff is very friendly, and helpful, a particular mention, Emily and especially Mauro who's people skills are amazing and is obviously capable of better things ,who finally managed to get some soy milk for the cappuccino after 6 days of refusals by others. The breakfast buffet is a disgrace for a hotel of this standard, very, very basic. The food in general is not up to standard, being room service, or restaurants we stayed 10 days and tried everything. The ingredients are all there, it is purely staff knowledge and training, an easy thing to fix I would have thought, surely there must be an executive chef or food and beverage manager, come on guys the food is boring and average. No wonder all who stay there, head for the town which has some excellent restaurants. This could be and should be the best property in the south pacific The rating I give this hotel,is for the property, it's location, and some of the staff. The restaurant experience deserve,s 2 1/2 star. Having said all this, I have just been told that both the general manager, and the executive chef are recent appointments, so there is hope for the future. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Property great, service lacking We stayed here in early December 2011 for a tropical break. The pool, room, lush gardens and impressive lobby all create a luxurious setting. However, there was one major setback: - the tour desk ladies were unprofessional, hostile and generally unhelpful. They have computers at their disposal yet failed to use them for the most basic of requests (eg finding information on AJ Hackett Bungy). December 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lovely pool That was about it. The staff were very dysfunctional with poor communication. The fire alarm went off three times with guests leaving their room and staff ignoring everyone, when we asked what was going on not one staff member said anything, our room had no airconditioning and smelt bad, our group booking was split up over the resort with room on different levels and in different buildings! There was a terrible mold problem in the a-la-carte restaurant and our booking was not correct, the staff got the orders wrong on numerous occasions and then the bill was wrong, the staff at the pool bar were rude and not helpful our drinks order was lost for an hour! The breakfast was good but again the staff could not help in any manner we asked for a table for 12 and were completely ignored. The coffee is terrible. If the hotel was fixed and staff trained we would recommend the hotel as the location is amazing January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Cancellation policy STINKS We stayed at a tired run down looking hotel called the Sheraton Mirage in Port Douglas. I would NEVER recommend anyone to stay. Whilst the staff were friendly enough it fell well short of what I would expect of a hotel of this standard. Also their cancellation policy stinks - I will NEVER again stay at a hotel linked the the SPG. If you are going there re think your alternatives. October 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has not been updated for decades Totally did not meet my expectations. Mold in the bathroom, the finish worn off of the gold fixtures they have been there for so long. This should not be a Sheraton. I am shocked that SPG called this a category 4 property. The pools are fantastic, but like everything are showing age. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mirage stay Excellent, unfortunately our initial room had a leaking airconditioner within 5 min this matter was resolved with the conceirge immediately moving us to a new room, very swiftly and effeciently handled no problems what so ever!!! Restaurant was very busy excellent service as well as excellent food, we went back for a 2nd night very happy!! March 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Waited ten minutes at registration desk. Had to call number to get someone to check us in at 6p. Unsanitary bathroom linen (do they even check the rooms?). Had to call twice to get this fixed at 8a as I don't think they believed us (photos!). Ancient facilities in need of renovation and staff in need of direction regarding service. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We were treated like royalty during our stay over Christmas, 2011. I would like to especially thank Sharon (at the concierge desk) and Jai (who cooked our omelettes and made sure I didn't miss out on any pancakes the third time round). We could not fault anything during our stay. Thank you, we'll be back! December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort The Sheraton Mirage has a true resort feel and look. The hotel needs some updating here and there. The staff are happy and helpful, even though at times doing wonderfully multi tasking. Perfect location and great amenities are available..Both family friendly and a romantic getaway place. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you I took my two sons and daughter in law and grandchildren for a short stay over Christmas. Nothing could have been designed to help us " wind down" after a hectic year. I love the Sheraton at Port Douglas and will keep going back and keep taking family and friends there. Thank you so much. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The whole complex for its age is amazing. Grounds are spotless & highly maintained. This is a credit to the staff. There are many places to have your own private time out within the complex. The 4 of us felt we where in heaven. Congrats to all staff & management for our perfect stay. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed we were quite surprised that the hotel was so tired and run down, the room we were in smelt mouldy and the features in the room were extremely old and outdated. we were surprised that this is still rated as a 5 star hotel, or maybe we were just given the worst room in the house ?? November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We had a wonderful stay and absolutely loved the hotel. We were not sure exactly what to expect after we had read some negative reviews on Trip Advisor, but our stay was flawless. Our room was beautiful, clean and the grounds are breathtaking. Would highly recommend this hotel. March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and Shabby I stayed at this hotel in 1997 and it was wonderful one of the best resorts in the world! But sadly it has been left to deteriorate. Its appearance outside and in is shabby, faded and old..Such a shame that this lovely hotel has been so badly neglected. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still one of the best The place looks better than it did 10 years ago and the service was everything you would expect it to be. Port Douglas has held on to it's character and was pretty much the same place I remember. The family had an awesome time and voted it "the best holiday ever!" September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AHHHHHHHHHHHHH I LOVE MY HOME BUT SHERATON MIRAGE PORT DOUGLAS PROVIDES ME WITH A GREAT ESCAPE AWAY FROM WINTER CHILLS WITH WARM & FRIENDLY SERVICE ITS A LUXURY HOME AWAY FROM HOME WITHOUT THE STRESSES OF HOME LIFE, WITH LITTLE OR LOTS TO DO, THIS WAS MY 5TH VISIT June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful resort in a fantastic place we had a wonderful week at sheraton mirage. The resort facilities are fantastic especially the amazing lagoon pools. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is fabulous. Rooms are good and beds comfortable. We will be back for sure. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tried and old Hotel We have been back to this Hotel several times and each time it gets older and run down with poor upkeep. Several items were on the dangerous side so we wont be going back until it has had a full makeover. Great location. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bit outdated The decor and furnishings were a bit outdated but the beds were very comfortable. I think the beautiful gardens and pools made up for the daggy decor. The portering and general service was excellant. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pools pools we went on our delayed honeymoon,the sheraton was wonderful,service excellent ,beds/rooms so clean and comfy. staff is great and kind.meals are top shelf.the pools are so many all beautiful. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star at its best We had high expectations of this resort and we were not disappointed and this was due to all the happy, friendly and helpful staff. This resort is paradise. February 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>