Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

  • Port Douglas Road
  • Port Douglas,
  • Queensland
  • 4877
  • Australien
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great lagoons and Gardens - Expensive The Lagoons/Pools and gardens are truly amazing but that is where it ended. Room price per night was quiet high and any additional purchases where ridiculously expensive: - $20 per day for internet - $5 per person, each way for their own shuttle bus into town (2.5km to walk) - $15 per hour, per kids to play on blowup toys in pools - $42 p.p for breakfast - $19 to watch a movie in room - We wanted to order some desert (one brownie) in room $15.50 and $10 delivery charge (150m) - $12 for a beer around the pool (waited 30min and was warm) July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay better than expected After seeing reviews saying how tired the rooms were and in need of an upgrade, we were surprised to find, the room better than expected, was available for check-in on early arrival, and extremely courteous and friendly staff from reception right through to breakfast and poolbar. We look forward to coming back. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs refurbishing Whilst the grounds are still lush and beautiful the Mirage is in desperate need of a refurbishment. The room decor and furniture is dated and the bathrooms are probably from the original build. The bedding in our room was uncomfortable and again in need of replacement. Food quality was average and for a resort of this size quite limited, and over-priced. We also spent time at other hotels in Port Douglas and whilst they did not offer the same lush feel, found them to be modern and offering better food quality and superior value for money. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Not a 5 Star Venue Sheraton Mirage - Port Douglas The venue did not make me feel like it was a 5 star venue. If this is what '5 star' is - then I'm disappointed. Reasons are as follows: * Poor communication with staff with drink & food orders at the pool area. They kept trying to find the recipients, while food & drink got cold. * Twice, my cocktail order was simply forgotten * Poor breakfast buffet layout. A major constant jam where the pancakes & waffles were. Move them to a different position * Have an actual ordering system for hte omlettes for the breakfast buffet versus spending ages waiting to be asked for your order. Seemed random & poor * Villa did not have a mini bar - poor * AUSTAR DID NOT WORK at my villa - despite 3x calls. Staff tried to fix it, but being an analogue system, many of the channels didn't work. * The 'passport' program was good, but very very poorly explained in the documentation. This can be easily fixed, if you call me, I'll explain how (I'm not wasting my time here an now explaining it to you). * I was so unimpressed 'overall' that I chose not to use the 'kids club' that was available. I simply didn't trust the calibre of who would likely be there. Probably a backpacker (like many of the 'casual' staff on hand. * My villa didn't have a hotel guide. I didn't know what facilities were available or where. Yes, there was mention of a digital one - but I'm on holiday, and I'm not wanting to touch my computer / tablet & phone. Those things remind me of work. You were trying to force me to use use my work tools in order to find out what facilities you have. IN the end, I discovered that I was entilted to a paper everyday (but never knew about it). That really pissed me off. NOT 5 STAR. NEVER WILL I RECOMMEND YOUR VENUE. Sorry to be so blunt, but it's how I feel. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent resort Although the facilities are scheduled for a refresh, the resort layout and beach is impressive. The staff were extremely positive and helpful at all times. I would recommend this resort to families more than for couples. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down Walked in the room and walked out. Carpets were dirty room run down. Stayed at another hotel. Very very disappointing for a Starwood hotel. Staff was excellent and very understanding. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great facilities and staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. The rooms are spacious, the grounds beautiful and the staff very friendly and professional. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a relaxing break Always enjoy relaxing into the Port Douglas Mirage surroundings. We are Cairns locals and have been coming since the opening week Other than breakfast, you would not know the number of people at the resort. The only downside is the rooms need a little refreshing, and the beds need replacing( which I think they are working thru) ours was not up to a standard we would expect - poor sleep is always a bummer. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loved the location Love the size of the room, the grounds and the pool area. However it is dated and looks tired. Also it would have been good to have better and less expensive snacks and dining on the premises. When refitted we would definitely come back again. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Excellent location, beautiful suroundings, very welcoming staff. The hotel s nevertheless a bit old and would benefit of some renewals. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful surroundings & excellent service The peaceful & relaxing surroundings were enhanced by the friendly and attentive service throughout. This was my second stay with other family members and I will definitely be back!! June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Made me question why I bother with SPG hotels. Overall a disappointing stay when compared to many of the other Starwood and Sheraton hotels that I have experienced. Staff service was mediocre at best when checking in, ordering food and using the bar services. I understand the rooms were much 'cheaper' then other Sheraton hotels due to the outdated rooms and hotel but the service was less then satisfactory. Otherwise overall just a very ordinary stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DIsappointed with staff responsiveness We had issues with the rate that we booked. We were quoted a locals rate, then we were told that we couldn't have breakfast and had to pay more for the same room. When we checked in we were then told they would include breakfast. However, this was not put into the system and we were charged on our credit card after checkout for the breakfast which we would not have had if we knew we were going to pay. I then had to ring to have this amount refunded. We are locals who have stayed before but I'm not entirely sure if I will bother again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good relaxation Have been to this resort many times. Friendly staff. Glad to see the start of updates to rooms. Looking forward to see resort when work has been finished. June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by port douglas carpet in room was dirty room was cold no heat in room - we were told to open window - outside temperature was warmer than room temperature - still cold restaurant staff - manger was rude restaurant was empty sunday night - we were ask if we had a reservation - we said no and were told he would try to fit us in - restaurant was empty - no estimate of wait time given purchased 3 days of inter4enet support but was terminated before the third day desk clerk at check out didn't care about our issues I would not stay at the property again June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Icon The Sheraton Port Douglas is an Icon and still is!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features. The hotel is very relaxing with its large swimming pools and close proximity to the beautiful 4 mile beach.The hotel is outstanding for its features,rooms,gardens and represents excellent value for money.Highly recommended. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ripe for a reno! LARGE rooms, large bed, large bath, large bathroom and storage. Good view across the immaculate tropical gardens. Short term quick fix, is to make the doors to the accom hallways quiet/gas closures. This was noisy early and late. Biggest free form pools I have ever seen! Sheraton hopefully have this hotel at the top of their reno list as it would be stunning again, at the moment other hotels in the area outshine it-yet it is has the best beach position of them all. VERY friendly staff and porter (in the LARGEST Foyer!) :) June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dated, but well appointed Our room was dated, but it was huge and well appointed. Amazingly comfy bed, lovely bathroom, good facilities. Breakfast fantastic. Lagoon pools and grounds also fantastic. Right on the beach too, but nicely sheltered and secluded. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 bigest problem Most hotels we have stayed at out of town have courtesy buses into town nearby. Would suggest day tickets to cover cost of the bus. Most guests we spoke to agree. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing staff The Sheraton Port Douglas has an amazing staff. The pool, beach and grounds are lovely. However, the rooms need some upgrades like the furniture and carpet. Other than that, we loved our stay. We love port douglas and the great staff at the Sheraton. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Thank you! May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Assessment of stay We remembered the hotel from stays in the 1990s. It needs a bit of sprucing up, but it is still an exceptionally pleasant resort. Only complaint is the food which is bad. There is little fresh fish, even at the Pescatore. There is not much choice of venues for dining, and the Friday buffet was very poor and overpriced. The staff were exceptionally courteous and helpful at every level and are to be congratulated May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oldie but still good Port Douglas Sheraton is a property of some elegance but the rooms are very dated. The pools are lovely and the grounds are spacious. It is important to see your room before you check in as some rooms are musty and dark. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beauty, Tranquility and Service are its cornerstones We needed a special holiday after a series of major medical issues. The Sheraton Mirage delivered a rest beyond our expectations, the environment of water, gardens and the comfort of the rooms fabulous. We loved the mix of families , older people partying people and everyone in between. The staff are consistently helpful no matter who you are dealing with, we will certainly be return guests next year. May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Run Down - Not 5 Star Not up to standard of a 5 star hotel. Paint peeling, worn out carpets, outdated 80's furnishings, loud pool pump running all day and night, car park not undercover, distance to walk to your room in rain, tall weeds in room's window box, small bath towels, pool rundown. Would not stay again. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has thepotential to be better Main pool toilets were filthy & disgusting. I was told they were cleaned twice a day. For so many people, they should be cleaned twice per hour! Annoying radio hosts/music at main pool not smart - some radio commentators were crude & rude for my 3 children. Cocktail knowledge and ability to mix up basic drinks was extremely poor. Bedroom pillows too soft. Buffet dinner overpriced! Should make it more affordable for majority of people and have themed nights (Italian, Mexican, Seafood, Asian, American, Australian, European.....). May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by "5" star This hotel is no where near a 5 star rating. MAYBE 10 years ago. The only positive thing i can say about our stay was that the room size was good and the staff at reception were good at what they do. Bad points: * shower wouldn't stay at the temp you selected, it was either boiling hot and freezing cold. * room rear door needs some grease or lubricant as it was a struggle to open/close it. * the first 10 minutes in our room we spotted over 10 mosquitos that had white striped legs (dengue possibility) * room strongly smelt like mould, and aircon vent was in need of a clean. My wife get ultra bad allergies due to mould and her night was full of sneezing and nose blowing. *Spa buttons were faulty/ old. struggled to turn the bubbles off, i actually had to use force and hit it. * spider webs/ spiders on the balcony. * no water jugs in the room, only bottled water you had to pay for. * the Spa window had scum and dirt that was really noticeable when using the hot water. * the prices for your buffet were a joke, we ended up going to QT and only paid $65 per head and got a way better selection. Same with the breakfast prices, we opted to go into the main street and save $40. * pools outside near the walk way are in major need of renovation, they look horrible and due to that we never swam i the resort. I bought my wife here for a romantic get away for our 1 year wedding anniversary and i was embarrassed. ESPECIALLY after taking her to QT and seeing what other "5" star resorts were offering. April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Probably a great hotel 20 years ago Just returned from a disappointing 7 night stay. Good news is that the swimming pools are very good, clean and well maintained. Bad news is that the rooms are very dated, e.g. toilet seat wasn't fixed properly, old musty smell and fittings are very old and dated. Food was very average but fortunately its close to Port Douglas where very good food can be found. The most disappointing thing was the state of the sports facilities. We went to this hotel after seeing that they had plenty of tennis courts and in fact a country club next door. The reality was that they only had one serviceable tennis court and when we had rain it was dangerous to play on. We certainly felt mislead and a very poor reflection on the Starwood group. Hopefully just a blot on the Starwood landscape and not reflective of the group. My recommendation on going to Port Douglas is stay somewhere else as the place seems to have plenty of pother options. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Position The best feature of this hotel is the position right on fantastic beach and the lagoon swimming pool therefore ideal for family with Children. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Enjoyable Week at Sheraton Mirage We stayed for another week at the Sheraton Mirage after staying at a similar time last year. This time we brought two friends who were celebrating their 30th wedding anniversary. We again enjoyed our time however we noticed some perhaps minor features were missing this time around. We missed the regular musical entertainment in the Daintree Bar that took place last year, there was an ongoing mix-up with our 2:1 drinks deal, we luckily cancelled a dinner appointment in the Il Pescatore Restaurant (a wedding was taking place anyway!) and we thought an invitation to drinks with the manager would have been forthcoming. I thought I was a SPG but perhaps I did not register as I thought after last year's stay. On a positive note the staff overall, throughout the whole of the resort, was respectful and always helpful. The layout of the hotel, despite obvious touching-up being required, remains as impressive as ever. The shuttle service was so helpful, the food quality generally was excellent and we continue to thoroughly enjoy the pool areas. We loved finishing our days off with a cocktail or two in a lavish lounge area. We hope to return again at some stage. April 23, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:21:20.416-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_334, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>