Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

  • Port Douglas Road
  • Port Douglas,
  • Queensland
  • 4877
  • Australia
  • Mapa
 

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje para los niños menores de 17 años es de cortesía en las camas disponibles en las habitaciones. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por todo tipo de camas plegables y cunas. Restaurantes Los niños menores de 3 años cenan gratis en el restaurante Lagoons. Los niños entre 4 y 12 años pueden cenar del menú infantil. Traslado hacia y desde el aeropuerto Los niños entre 2 y 12 años viajan en el autobús de traslado hacia y desde el aeropuerto con precios especiales para niños. Los niños menores de 2 años viajan de cortesía. Tenga en cuenta que no hay asientos para bebé en el servicio de traslados.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Round Value My wife and I along with another couple recently spent a week at the Mirage. The service from all the staff we encountered was A1 . The food in the restaurants was of a high quality, with particular reference to the Seafood Buffet. The general surrounds of the resort are vast and offer a great getaway to people of all ages. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have no hesitation at recommending the Mirage for your next holiday. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A week in paradise Pure relaxation with friendly accommodating staff, exquisite pool locations, superb food and enchanting gardens. Truly a special piece of paradise. The atmosphere succeeds in making you relax and calmly drift through the day. The accommodation was extremely comfortable with convenient access to all amenities. The whole resort is very well set out and obviously prides itself on setting high standards in all areas for its guests. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The grounds of this hotel are lovely. We stayed here during a very rainy time and we appreciated the covered walkways. We understand the hotel is due to be refurbished and it is in dire need of this. Some of the drawbacks/issues we experienced: - Lots of stairs to get to and from room and to and from restaurant. - Musty, moldy smell in lobby and room. - Furniture in lobby areas as well as room was very dated. - Moisture issues were apparent. - Air conditioning in the room was difficult to regulate. - Bugs in the room - very small "ghost" ants. - Dim lighting - need brighter lighting in the room. - Bedding had a duvet but no flat sheet; we requested a flat sheet to be put on our bed because the duvet gets too warm. - Reasonably priced restaurant/cafe is needed; both restaurants in the hotel were very high-priced and the food was marginal. - No other restaurants nearby; requires a taxi into town. The staff was very wonderful. Perhaps the remodeling will make the hotel more satisfactory. Thank you. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Property great, service lacking We stayed here in early December 2011 for a tropical break. The pool, room, lush gardens and impressive lobby all create a luxurious setting. However, there was one major setback: - the tour desk ladies were unprofessional, hostile and generally unhelpful. They have computers at their disposal yet failed to use them for the most basic of requests (eg finding information on AJ Hackett Bungy). December 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lovely pool That was about it. The staff were very dysfunctional with poor communication. The fire alarm went off three times with guests leaving their room and staff ignoring everyone, when we asked what was going on not one staff member said anything, our room had no airconditioning and smelt bad, our group booking was split up over the resort with room on different levels and in different buildings! There was a terrible mold problem in the a-la-carte restaurant and our booking was not correct, the staff got the orders wrong on numerous occasions and then the bill was wrong, the staff at the pool bar were rude and not helpful our drinks order was lost for an hour! The breakfast was good but again the staff could not help in any manner we asked for a table for 12 and were completely ignored. The coffee is terrible. If the hotel was fixed and staff trained we would recommend the hotel as the location is amazing January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Cancellation policy STINKS We stayed at a tired run down looking hotel called the Sheraton Mirage in Port Douglas. I would NEVER recommend anyone to stay. Whilst the staff were friendly enough it fell well short of what I would expect of a hotel of this standard. Also their cancellation policy stinks - I will NEVER again stay at a hotel linked the the SPG. If you are going there re think your alternatives. October 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has not been updated for decades Totally did not meet my expectations. Mold in the bathroom, the finish worn off of the gold fixtures they have been there for so long. This should not be a Sheraton. I am shocked that SPG called this a category 4 property. The pools are fantastic, but like everything are showing age. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mirage stay Excellent, unfortunately our initial room had a leaking airconditioner within 5 min this matter was resolved with the conceirge immediately moving us to a new room, very swiftly and effeciently handled no problems what so ever!!! Restaurant was very busy excellent service as well as excellent food, we went back for a 2nd night very happy!! March 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Waited ten minutes at registration desk. Had to call number to get someone to check us in at 6p. Unsanitary bathroom linen (do they even check the rooms?). Had to call twice to get this fixed at 8a as I don't think they believed us (photos!). Ancient facilities in need of renovation and staff in need of direction regarding service. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort The Sheraton Mirage has a true resort feel and look. The hotel needs some updating here and there. The staff are happy and helpful, even though at times doing wonderfully multi tasking. Perfect location and great amenities are available..Both family friendly and a romantic getaway place. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We were treated like royalty during our stay over Christmas, 2011. I would like to especially thank Sharon (at the concierge desk) and Jai (who cooked our omelettes and made sure I didn't miss out on any pancakes the third time round). We could not fault anything during our stay. Thank you, we'll be back! December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you I took my two sons and daughter in law and grandchildren for a short stay over Christmas. Nothing could have been designed to help us " wind down" after a hectic year. I love the Sheraton at Port Douglas and will keep going back and keep taking family and friends there. Thank you so much. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The whole complex for its age is amazing. Grounds are spotless & highly maintained. This is a credit to the staff. There are many places to have your own private time out within the complex. The 4 of us felt we where in heaven. Congrats to all staff & management for our perfect stay. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed we were quite surprised that the hotel was so tired and run down, the room we were in smelt mouldy and the features in the room were extremely old and outdated. we were surprised that this is still rated as a 5 star hotel, or maybe we were just given the worst room in the house ?? November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We had a wonderful stay and absolutely loved the hotel. We were not sure exactly what to expect after we had read some negative reviews on Trip Advisor, but our stay was flawless. Our room was beautiful, clean and the grounds are breathtaking. Would highly recommend this hotel. March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and Shabby I stayed at this hotel in 1997 and it was wonderful one of the best resorts in the world! But sadly it has been left to deteriorate. Its appearance outside and in is shabby, faded and old..Such a shame that this lovely hotel has been so badly neglected. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still one of the best The place looks better than it did 10 years ago and the service was everything you would expect it to be. Port Douglas has held on to it's character and was pretty much the same place I remember. The family had an awesome time and voted it "the best holiday ever!" September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AHHHHHHHHHHHHH I LOVE MY HOME BUT SHERATON MIRAGE PORT DOUGLAS PROVIDES ME WITH A GREAT ESCAPE AWAY FROM WINTER CHILLS WITH WARM & FRIENDLY SERVICE ITS A LUXURY HOME AWAY FROM HOME WITHOUT THE STRESSES OF HOME LIFE, WITH LITTLE OR LOTS TO DO, THIS WAS MY 5TH VISIT June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tried and old Hotel We have been back to this Hotel several times and each time it gets older and run down with poor upkeep. Several items were on the dangerous side so we wont be going back until it has had a full makeover. Great location. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful resort in a fantastic place we had a wonderful week at sheraton mirage. The resort facilities are fantastic especially the amazing lagoon pools. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is fabulous. Rooms are good and beds comfortable. We will be back for sure. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bit outdated The decor and furnishings were a bit outdated but the beds were very comfortable. I think the beautiful gardens and pools made up for the daggy decor. The portering and general service was excellant. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pools pools we went on our delayed honeymoon,the sheraton was wonderful,service excellent ,beds/rooms so clean and comfy. staff is great and kind.meals are top shelf.the pools are so many all beautiful. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star at its best We had high expectations of this resort and we were not disappointed and this was due to all the happy, friendly and helpful staff. This resort is paradise. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Mirage is just amazing! We have been staying at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas for some years now. We travel up at the same time each year & every year its just wonderful! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Service, Great Everything! I recently took a group of customers to Australia and stayed at the Port Douglas Sheraton Resort. I was very impressed by the service and the quality of rooms, staff and food. i stay in a lot of hotels and this place exceeded my expectations. The management and staff are to commended for their effort to make me look good to my customers. I wish we could have stayed more nights as the facilities and pools were so nice and relaxing. i know this hotel made an impression with our group and they will be back at some point. Thanks again to the Sheraton in Port Douglas in ensuring they keep up the good name and reputation. Ernie---- Alberta, Canada April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met Expectations The whole experience lived up to the Sheraton Mirage brand. We will visit again and stay at the Sheraton again. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping We made the mistske of filling out a card, which we thought would be environmentally friendly, to have our sheets and towels changed every second day. We then spent the rest of our 7 days trying to get the room made-up, which spoilt our stay. Amanda at housekeeping kept promising that all is fixed, but it never was. Someone put something into the computer and from then on, we had no more housekeeping, whithout manual intervention every day! Do not fill that little card out. Otherwise, the facility is a bit faded now, but still nice. The other staff were good to excellent. Helena, as 'front of house' in the Logoon restaurant was exceptional. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointing Unfortunately this resort falls short of our previously experienced Sheraton standards. It is tired and in need of maintenance desperately. A lot of the published features were not available due to it being "low season" despite being school holidays and January. It claims it has 4 restaurants with a variety of choices. Only one was open and the lagoon bar. The menus were limited and average with a huge price. The kids menu, which is the same for lunch and dinner, lacked healthy food options and only had 5 items on it. After a 6 night stay (12 meals consumed each), the kids hated the food and so did we. It claims it has a kids club, which was not operating, even though it was school holidays. The resort pools need cleaning, there are visible mould strips under the broken coping and many areas which need attending to. The staff appear inexperienced as many errors were made on our room bill, which was very frustrating to deal with on our last day holidaying. The resort has potential with a good clean, refurbishment and better food options, however I would not recommend it until it has undergone the above. The grounds are enormous, but I think that is the problem, it is too big and lacks a homey feel. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Word. Excellent. Quite a few people have commented on Tripadvisor on how outdated and run down this place is. Well, if you are prepared to look past the gold that has worn off some taps and some worn carpets, you will see that this really is a state of the art Hotel. It really was beautifully built in a truly idyllic setting right on the beach. It is under new ownership and management and it has really stepped up a notch since our last visit. Renovations on the building are clearly evident with the closure of one of the wings and construction/renovations underway in earnest. Our visit was faultless in every aspect. Our room was spotless and well maintained. The Pools and Gardens all impeccably kept. The restaurants served excellent food. A big plus is the staff at this hotel. All of the staff we encountered had a smile on their face, they seemed genuinely pleased to serve and help us. Nothing was too much effort and every request was met. Being regular guests at Sheraton hotels, we enjoy Gold level of their "Starwood Preferred Guest" program. This brings added benefits that make our stays more enjoyable. I really cannot fault this place and it has become our new favourite. Room Tip: Join the Starwood privilege program. Great deals and discounts for accommodation and meals. November 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas My wife and I stayed from 9.6.13 to 14.6.13, it was a treat for me for my birthday and she booked the "Romantic" package. Overall our stay was satisfying, the room was looking a little tired but this did not detract from the comfort and cleanliness. Chocolates were not in the room on arrival (for the non-drinker) but that was quickly resolved with a call to the front desk. The dinner in Il Pescatore was marred a little by a co-ordinating staff member seeming unable to comprehend that we had already paid for our meal in the package.Telling us, after we explained this, that it had been taken care of and then putting it on our account anyway. I might say this did not reflect on the courtesy and professionalism shown by other staff in the restaurant. We discovered the bill by checking our folio under guest services. I do not wish to seem querulous and realize that we were one couple among many but it does seem to suggest a break down in communication between departments. It took three attempts at the front desk to rectify but eventually was sorted out. I would add that all of the staff and I mean all of them were at all times friendly and helpful and not once were we ignored by any that we may have just passed by in the walkways. The lady who organized our sunset cruise was friendly and helpful both with the cruise and sorting out our dinner account. Unfortunately her name eludes me. Breakfast each morning was superb and the pools and outdoor settings are magnificent. Above all it was peaceful and relaxing and it was nice to see the Manager doing the rounds on Friday morning. June 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>