Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort

  • Port Douglas Road
  • Port Douglas,
  • Queensland
  • 4877
  • Austrália
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a make over The hotel requires a make over. Currently this should not be a Starwood hotel. F&B The F&B menu's are not designed correctly, the portions and size of the main courses are different. Some main courses are starters or the other way around. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxed and friendly the hotel is very comfortable, the rooms are spacious and tasteful.The position on the beach is wonderful.We enjoyed our stay so much that we have booked to return in 10 days time. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and beautiful gardens The gardens within the hotel and golf course grounds are absolutely amazing, very good to explore and enjoy. Pools are amazing, clean and provides calm atmosphere. But, only downside was after our stay we needed a drop-off at another hotel, this would not be provided even though it was less than 1 kilometre away! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely resort The grounds of the Sheraton Mirage are wonderful. The location is excellent, right on the beach and close to town. Staff were responsive and caring. The hotel however is rather dated and in desperate need of a major makeover. The buffet dinner was average with the choice of food rather limited. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide range of food. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired and in need of TLC This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Mirage Port Douglas in the last 5 years. We had a very poor experience the previous tim e and nearly looked elsewhere, however we love the location, on the beach and a lovely 20 minute walk to town. Breakfast was fine but the poached eggs were terrible. Hard and poor for the price you pay to stay. Staff were much better this time. Unless radical changes are made we will not be returning. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location & good facilities On arrival was allocated a bedding configuration/room type I did not book. Agreed to have a look at the room & consider it, but was not comfortable with the room so after some consultation between desk staff & manager while I waited in the corridor with baggage, a room was found & I was granted "an upgrade" to the room configuration I had actually booked. Terribly annoyed at the "we have given you an upgrade" speech as though I was being granted a huge favour - I was not looking for an upgrade - simply what I had booked. An apology would have been more appropriate & better received. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic holiday!!! We have a fantastic time at the Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas - the staff were amazing (in particular Mr Soni) they could not be more helpful. The facilities were great, so many pools to chose from! And the grounds were beautifully maintained, none of us wanted to go home! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday Had a relaxing break with my family. It was a safe, clean environment and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely experience We booked this hotel for our 25th Wedding Anniversary short stay - it certainly exceeded our expectations. A room upgrade, complimentary bottle of bubbles -excellent staff service we have read some of the reviews and honestly can not understand the negative reviews. Pools are great and the fact that you are located on the beach is a wonderful added bonus. Drinks were a little over priced which maybe could be lowered but that certainly did not detract from our stay. We have stayed at other Sheraton hotels in other countries and this one has the same great service and attention to details that the other had. We would definitely stay again - thank you once again :) July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Was very happy with my stay. A little slice of paradise. The dinner buffet was a little expensive, but other than that, no complaints. Loved the beds and the lagoons. What a place! July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ageing hotel in desperate need of an upgrade hotel service was poor, lack of poolside staff, lack of pool towls, having to pay for internet in the room etc. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a renovation - urgently Worst Starwood property stayed at in over 350 nights. Very dated, needs a renovation urgently. Had to reissue keys 3 times at check-in until they worked. Courtesy phones broken.According to staff: already lodged the issue several weeks ago but it's not getting actioned. Service not up to scratch either. Check-in staff not knowledgeable about program benefits; housekeeping clearly annoyed about late Platinum check-out; check-out staff unapologetic for issuing bill with 20% of inappropriate charges etc. Overall, I would not recommend staying at this property. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs rebuilding, not refurbishment The facilities were tired and old. Paint peeling. Walls cracking. Room facilities old and sparse. Room lights too hard to work out and switches poorly located. Bathroom door not hung properly so scraped every time it was opened or closed. Toilet seat would not stay up. Flush needed attention to stop the water running. Food was totally unsatisfactory and overpriced (exception: pool snacks were good but too expensive for snacks - $30 for a sandwich and $25 for a hamburger?). Chef lacks imagination and attention to quality. Some wait staff don't have clue what they are serving. Pools were very cold. People should not be allowed to reserve seats all day and some were reserved the night before. You need to police this. When you pay $319/night, then charge for every single item touched, its ridiculous. Town shuttle should be free. Gym and lap pool located too far away for use. Front desk staff were great though. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great lagoons and Gardens - Expensive The Lagoons/Pools and gardens are truly amazing but that is where it ended. Room price per night was quiet high and any additional purchases where ridiculously expensive: - $20 per day for internet - $5 per person, each way for their own shuttle bus into town (2.5km to walk) - $15 per hour, per kids to play on blowup toys in pools - $42 p.p for breakfast - $19 to watch a movie in room - We wanted to order some desert (one brownie) in room $15.50 and $10 delivery charge (150m) - $12 for a beer around the pool (waited 30min and was warm) July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay better than expected After seeing reviews saying how tired the rooms were and in need of an upgrade, we were surprised to find, the room better than expected, was available for check-in on early arrival, and extremely courteous and friendly staff from reception right through to breakfast and poolbar. We look forward to coming back. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs refurbishing Whilst the grounds are still lush and beautiful the Mirage is in desperate need of a refurbishment. The room decor and furniture is dated and the bathrooms are probably from the original build. The bedding in our room was uncomfortable and again in need of replacement. Food quality was average and for a resort of this size quite limited, and over-priced. We also spent time at other hotels in Port Douglas and whilst they did not offer the same lush feel, found them to be modern and offering better food quality and superior value for money. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Not a 5 Star Venue Sheraton Mirage - Port Douglas The venue did not make me feel like it was a 5 star venue. If this is what '5 star' is - then I'm disappointed. Reasons are as follows: * Poor communication with staff with drink & food orders at the pool area. They kept trying to find the recipients, while food & drink got cold. * Twice, my cocktail order was simply forgotten * Poor breakfast buffet layout. A major constant jam where the pancakes & waffles were. Move them to a different position * Have an actual ordering system for hte omlettes for the breakfast buffet versus spending ages waiting to be asked for your order. Seemed random & poor * Villa did not have a mini bar - poor * AUSTAR DID NOT WORK at my villa - despite 3x calls. Staff tried to fix it, but being an analogue system, many of the channels didn't work. * The 'passport' program was good, but very very poorly explained in the documentation. This can be easily fixed, if you call me, I'll explain how (I'm not wasting my time here an now explaining it to you). * I was so unimpressed 'overall' that I chose not to use the 'kids club' that was available. I simply didn't trust the calibre of who would likely be there. Probably a backpacker (like many of the 'casual' staff on hand. * My villa didn't have a hotel guide. I didn't know what facilities were available or where. Yes, there was mention of a digital one - but I'm on holiday, and I'm not wanting to touch my computer / tablet & phone. Those things remind me of work. You were trying to force me to use use my work tools in order to find out what facilities you have. IN the end, I discovered that I was entilted to a paper everyday (but never knew about it). That really pissed me off. NOT 5 STAR. NEVER WILL I RECOMMEND YOUR VENUE. Sorry to be so blunt, but it's how I feel. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent resort Although the facilities are scheduled for a refresh, the resort layout and beach is impressive. The staff were extremely positive and helpful at all times. I would recommend this resort to families more than for couples. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down Walked in the room and walked out. Carpets were dirty room run down. Stayed at another hotel. Very very disappointing for a Starwood hotel. Staff was excellent and very understanding. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great facilities and staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas. The rooms are spacious, the grounds beautiful and the staff very friendly and professional. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a relaxing break Always enjoy relaxing into the Port Douglas Mirage surroundings. We are Cairns locals and have been coming since the opening week Other than breakfast, you would not know the number of people at the resort. The only downside is the rooms need a little refreshing, and the beds need replacing( which I think they are working thru) ours was not up to a standard we would expect - poor sleep is always a bummer. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loved the location Love the size of the room, the grounds and the pool area. However it is dated and looks tired. Also it would have been good to have better and less expensive snacks and dining on the premises. When refitted we would definitely come back again. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Excellent location, beautiful suroundings, very welcoming staff. The hotel s nevertheless a bit old and would benefit of some renewals. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful surroundings & excellent service The peaceful & relaxing surroundings were enhanced by the friendly and attentive service throughout. This was my second stay with other family members and I will definitely be back!! June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Made me question why I bother with SPG hotels. Overall a disappointing stay when compared to many of the other Starwood and Sheraton hotels that I have experienced. Staff service was mediocre at best when checking in, ordering food and using the bar services. I understand the rooms were much 'cheaper' then other Sheraton hotels due to the outdated rooms and hotel but the service was less then satisfactory. Otherwise overall just a very ordinary stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DIsappointed with staff responsiveness We had issues with the rate that we booked. We were quoted a locals rate, then we were told that we couldn't have breakfast and had to pay more for the same room. When we checked in we were then told they would include breakfast. However, this was not put into the system and we were charged on our credit card after checkout for the breakfast which we would not have had if we knew we were going to pay. I then had to ring to have this amount refunded. We are locals who have stayed before but I'm not entirely sure if I will bother again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good relaxation Have been to this resort many times. Friendly staff. Glad to see the start of updates to rooms. Looking forward to see resort when work has been finished. June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by port douglas carpet in room was dirty room was cold no heat in room - we were told to open window - outside temperature was warmer than room temperature - still cold restaurant staff - manger was rude restaurant was empty sunday night - we were ask if we had a reservation - we said no and were told he would try to fit us in - restaurant was empty - no estimate of wait time given purchased 3 days of inter4enet support but was terminated before the third day desk clerk at check out didn't care about our issues I would not stay at the property again June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Icon The Sheraton Port Douglas is an Icon and still is!! June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features. The hotel is very relaxing with its large swimming pools and close proximity to the beautiful 4 mile beach.The hotel is outstanding for its features,rooms,gardens and represents excellent value for money.Highly recommended. June 11, 2014
  • 2016-02-11 T06:25:08.835-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_347, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>